The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 707 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk is Asleep Twice during my stay I needed assistance from the front desk prior to 7 a.m. and no one was there. I had to call and have them "send" someone to assist me. On the day of departure, I needed a cab at 6:30 a.m. and there was no one to call one for me. I had to have a cab driver that had come for anohtr guest call a cab for me. Nice hotel but service is not up to the facility May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Savannah Our stay at Westin was excellent. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the environment was relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed being in Savannah near Christmas in time for the River Street Christmas Parade and spending good times with others in Savannah. The ferry from the Westin made getting around easy. Service was excellent and this hotel did not disapoint in any way. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Experience overall. Cannot say enough about the Staff. Very Professional. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Prior to booking our stay, I reviewed the hotel on TripAdviser. Many people stated that the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I found the exact opposite. Everyone was super friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. Both the Midnight Sun (bar) and Aqua Star (restaurant) were terrific; great service and yummy food. I will be visiting this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay First time to Savannah. Loved the city! The position of the hotel on the harbor was convenient for ferry rides and gave one an upclose look at the harbor boat traffic. Great fun to watch the boats go bye. I appreciate the Green rewards program and you took it another step forward with awarding discount points. I had a great time and hope to return in the near future. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always My First Choice Westin continues to be my first hotel choice, whether traveling for pleasure or business. In my opinion, Westin continues to set the precedent in comfort, quality, and now green initiatives. The quality of the Westin Brand just keeps getting better. I can count on knowing that my stay at a Westin will be everything I want and need the next time I travel. Thank you!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is beautiful... We had a great trip. Stayed 1 extra day. The staff was wonderful. Love the bell staff and front desk attendant . As the CEO of my company, I love it when you have All Stars as part of your team. The bellmen were amazing from arrival till our departure on Sunday. Food excellent... We were very disappointed with the reception at the concierge desk on Saturday around 2pm, older lady. No greeting or acknowledgement . She continued to talk to a guest about everything under the sun for at least 20 minutes plus, while we waited to never be spoken to or even given a "I will be with you shortly" or anything. The bellman on Saturday accessed the situation and stepped in and apologized for inconvenience and gave excellent recommendations, and the direction that we needed. I trust you to handle this incident accordingly. Its very sad when your 5 year old little son ask you "why the lady didn't talk to us" All I could do was smile... July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service The Westin Hotel was such a pleasure. Whoever trained their staff in customer service did an ace of a job. Everyone was courteous and had a smile on their face. Every effort was made by the hotel to ensure we had great rooms, fabulous view and was very attentive to each and every request. We will certainly make this our home away from home when in Savannah again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great hotel with fantastic team. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Polite, but incompetent While the staff is agreeable and offers assistance, they do not always follow through. At check-in we were assured of a late checkout, but we were locked out of our rooms after the normal checkout time and had to request access to get our luggage to go to the airport. We were told this was the failure of the keys. The security guard who opened the door was very nice and apologetic. The up-charge at breakfast for healthy substitutes (e.g. fruit for fried potatoes) was absurd. Housekeeping service came very late for many in our group. 4:30 is not acceptable for people coming from daylong meetings and needing to get to dinner functions. The housekeepers were very nice and thorough. Perhaps their schedules were mismanaged. Everyone was very nice. The hotel is very pretty with lovely artwork and flowers. The shining star during our stay was the concierge Cassandra. She always came through and was both polite and very competent. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Romantic Getaway We had a wonderful romantic getaway at this gorgeous resort. Thought we would come and hang out on River Street and in the historic sections of Savannah but ended up spending most of our time at the resort relaxing by the pool and enjoying delicious food and beverages. Seafood Buffet was exceptional! Staff was most helpful and very friendly. We will be back! August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surpise disappointments Checked in and front desk gave me the wrong room number, but had keyed my door cards correctly. Sigh--trip from 14th floor back to dsk to get that straight. Next day, had to leave lunch early in the restaurant as the smell of sewage was simply overpowering in the lobby and on the 2nd floor--facility was having an "issue". Another sigh--I was glad to leave... June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Overall, our stay was OK. The room was fine and the staff was friendly enough. However, I was disappointed in the way the hotel was maintained - our room's carpet had not been vacuumed, the full-length mirror was dirty, and the duvet cover was falling apart; a bathroom stall in the club had a rusty door frame and something had been glued to the back of the door then pulled off, leaving behind a really unattractive residue. A little more cleaning and maintenance would have gone a long way in making the resort feel more polished. As such I feel like it didn’t quite meet the standard they are trying to promote. The tipping point for me was the room service breakfast we splurged on our final morning. We ordered a Continental Breakfast, the Georgia Waffle Stack (pecan waffles with blueberry preserves), and an orange juice in addition to the one that comes with the Continental Breakfast. Well, we only received one orange juice, the Continental Breakfast did not come with any jelly as it was supposed to, and the waffles did not have any pecans or blueberry preserves – just plain old waffles with maple syrup and a few non-blueberry berries thrown on top. If you accidentally forget the OJ and jelly, fine, I understand things happen, but if you can't prepare a dish as advertised let the guests know so they can pick something else!!! The only reason my husband got the waffles was for the pecans and blueberry preserves. For $40, the overall breakfast experience was very lackluster. When we checked out a couple hours later I requested a copy of the room service bill because I wanted to make sure we weren’t charged for the orange juice we never received. The lady at the front desk went into a back office for a long time and when she returned she apologized because she could not show us a copy of the breakfast bill because we had just ordered it that morning. She offered to ring in a fake order in the back to come up with what we should have been charged and compare it to what we had been charged. She was accommodating and, in the end, determined we had been charged for the orange juice we had not received and credited our bill. But seriously, you can’t show us a copy of our room service bill because we had just ordered a couple hours ago?! The whole process took way longer than it should have. I had booked a weekend at the Westin because of the additional amenities a resort provides but I came away feeling like I had paid a premium for nothing. Next time I spend $600 for a weekend getaway I’ll choose a bed and breakfast or boutique hotel where hopefully they’ll pay more attention to detail. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Begins with bad hair day.... No shower cap. No one to make pancakes on the breakfast buffet in the Aqua Star dining room. For the price of the buffet I expected that service. Pancake bar was unattended. That was the main item I wanted. The eggs were cold. Outrageous rates for the rooms in this economy which was reflected in the majority of conference attendees staying across the river. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great expereince This resort went above and beyond my expectations. Impeccably appointed. All my requests were honoroed. We had a traditional room w/water view, it was gorgeous. The Friday night fireworks were spectacular. Service from the valet, to front desk personnel, to belhops was fantastic. Everyone so friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few days of welcome luxury. We felt very pampered from the moment we drove in until we checked out. Food was very good. Staff was attentive. Facility was amazingly clean. Only criticism was that we had the Green option -- no new towels -- and would have liked to know what this did or did not include. For example, neither our trash or recycling was emptied during our 3 night stay. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple stays without a problem I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as an attendee and a board member of the GSIS conference and I have always had a great experience. I have stayed in rooms on both sides of the hotel, including a handicap room and I have not had a bad experience. I love the upgrades that have been added, such as the new key entry. I would recommend this hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All Around We stayed at the hotel in August and loved it so much that we recommended it for a bachelorette weekend. Again our stay was fantastic. Courtland in Valet was fantastic. The ladies at the front desk were beyond helpful and friendly at check-in/out. Wish I could remember their names. The suite upgrade made the weekend even more memorable. Thank you!! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing and accounting very disappointing 1. No folio under my door. Had to go to desk to get folio. 2. Was on government rate. No mention of resort fee when reservation made. No confirmation email sent until after 72 hr cancellation time. 3. Folio did not match what was charged to my credit card. Called three times to accounts receivable. Left voice messages with two staff. No return call... March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax What more can anyone say about this beautiful resort except super. Location away from the hassle and noise of the city. Watching the boats and very large ships pass by right from our room view was great. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable on all our needs and questions. Thanks for a great stay and we will recommend this resort to everyone. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dropped the ball on my package delivery I was eagerly awaiting my package delivery with supplies I needed for my stay at the hotel, but apparently there was miscommunication between the Savannah Post Office and the Westin Hotel package pick up because it took one week for a Priority Mail 2 day delivery package to be picked up at the post office and brought to the hotel for me to pick up. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience We enjoyed our stay. The golf course and spa were great. The hotel staff were courteous. Rooms were comfortable.. nice size TV, comfortable bed, nice amenities. The dining options were too limited, but that was OK because they had the free water ferry shuttle over to downtown Savannah, which had plenty of dining options. Definitely would stay again. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by beautiful facility but poorly staffed a terrific facility in a unique location, but we were repeatedly disappointed by the staff throughout the resort: front desk people who couldn't answer questions, a rude concierge who seemed harried and frustrated, indifferent restaurant servers and a truly forgettable breakfast experience. a real service disappointment in a nicely laid out resort. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating and Convenient We were in Savannah for my daughter's SCAD graduation and had special requests regarding check-in and check-out. Staff moved things to have it work out perfectly. And the ferry across to River Walk was perfect. Parking down there is a nightmare and very expensive. The ferry is very fast, very nice, and very convenient. Thank you Westin! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Westin From the minute you arrive the employees make you feel like you are on vacation, even if you are traveling on business. It is amazing to be sitting poolside and watch the huge container ships pass by. My children always enjoy the boat ride across the river to shopping and restaurants. Every summer we spend a few nights and really enjoy the trip. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night in Heaven Arrived a little late to Facility but not to late staff were helpful and caring. Got our room then headed to it. It was great King bed was super comfortable and room was large with nice view. We enjoyed the stay and were treated as we were important. Check in and out were easy and staff very friendly and caring to our needs All in all great stay March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping lacking My stay was three nights. The second and third day I had to call for housekeeping to clean my room after 5:00 pm because they had skipped my room. The second day, the housekeeper only made the bed and changed towels. Trash cans were not touched nor was the carpet vacuumed. This is not the service that I have grown to expect from Westin property. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Food was substandard. Had to send back room service food it was unedible. Service at the Aqua Star was horrible. Had to wait for a long time to be seated, hostess was abrupt and condescending, was ignored by the wait staff. Had to serve ourselves drinks. Banquet food was mediocre at best, horrible at it's worst. Will not eat in the hotel again. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful, luxurious hotel I stayed for business. The rooms were spacious. As advertised, the beds and shower were heavenly. I didn’t have time to golf, but I used the fitness center a couple times and fount it well designed and equipped. The ferry was a convenient 10- to 15-minute means to get to downtown Savannah with departures every 30 minutes. I’d definitely return. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, BEAUTIFUL!! I attended a convention here recently and the staff was AWESOME, always asking if I needed assistance with anything ... beautiful surroundings and so much to do on site as well as across the river! I will definitely stay here again but on a "personal" level! Thanks again and I will highly recommend The Westin Savannah Harbor to all my friends! November 5, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>