The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 760 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Everything was excellent. We were here for a week. The 15th floor view was exceptional. The food and services were good although we were mostly at a conference in the convention center. The ferry to Savannah was convenient and easy to use. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel. Food tray left in room. No cold water in bathroom sink. Check in was supposed to be at 4 o'clock and I was not able to get in my room until around 5 o'clock. I had to be at my daughter's wedding rehearsal at 5: 30. I was rushed to get there on time. No excuse for the price of the rooms. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusion We had booked a prepaid package and when arrived nothing was prepaid. Confusion as to why and never really understood. TV in one of our rooms was bad after it was on for a while the picture would fade then come back bright!~ some channels could not access at all time not much variety. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend We had a wonderful weekend. Extremely family oriented resort. Everyone was friendly, swift to assist, personal, and caring. Additionally, of all the resorts and hotels we have experienced, the Westin had the most comfortable beds. We returned home well rested and highly rejuvenated. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel is great for seeing the city . I enjoyed being able to hop the ferry across the river and then come back to the serenity of the Hotel and not have to deal with the noise of cars and trucks at all the downtown Hotels. This is by far to me the best place to stay in the city. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Thanks to all the staff at the Savannah Westin who keep this facility in top shape. I like the new changes to facility since my last stay. I always recommend this resort to my friends and business associates. I have been coming down for almost ten years now. Keep up the great job!!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Setting Love Savannah. Always have. Now we have a new place to stay and dine. Spent five days at a conference, family on their own. Ferry across the river was great - car just sat in the garage. Aqua restaurant was comparable to the other fine restaurants we tried in downtown Savannah. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The river is wide We loved having the free ferry to historic Savannah. Used it daily. Even more we loved the day trip by boat to Bloody Point on Daufuskie Island. Played golf every other day at the hotel course and the Troon card was a good value. Parking was easy! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting used to excellent Stayed here several times for business in the area. Property is always in great shape. Staff is helpful and courteous. One of the nicer Westins I visit regularly and I stay at a lot of Westins so that is saying something August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional staff Jerry, at the Preferred Guest Registration, treated us from our arrival thru our stay in the highest of level first class treatment. Along with Merry, the conciegre also greatly added to the overall experience. Her suggestions were top notch. Treatment was FIRST CLASS all the way, September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and Sweet Weekend My wife and I were some of the first guests at the property when it opened. Our room this visit was right next door to the one we had on our first visit on the 16 th floor with a balcony view over the island. The view was fantastic then and now. We had intended to river-hop and go dine "in - town" but never made it off the resort. There was no need to as we enjoyed excellent food and service at the hotel. We camped out literally at the pool or on the balcony except when sleeping in our comfy bed and quiet room. In our 2 nite stay I read an entire book, worked out at the great fitness center and we both had a fantastic massage at The Spa. The sweet part came in when we joined the other big kids as well as real kids in the smores every nite. Every staff member we came in contact with had a big smile, friendly words and always asking if they could be of any assistance. This resort can go up against the best that we've visited in Europe, China, "Down Under, " the Caribbean or Mexico ! We will return ! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience Let me start by saying that we also work in the customer service field and we understand the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. That being said, We received nothing but an abundance of generosity and warmth from the hotel staff as well as the hotel itself. The hotel location was perfect. Once we parked, we did not have to drive anywhere until we were ready to leave Savannah. A ferry runs every 20 to 30 minutes right from the hotel and then everything else in within walking distance or you can take a trolley to any distant locations. We were concerned about the noise level of our neighbor in the next room. Tracey and Michael both went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our room and the cost. The room and view to the river were both excellent and we did not want to leave. We also spoke to others about lesser concerns and immediately noticed everyone was more than just polite. They seemed genuinely concerned about our stay and asked us about shopping, our food, etc. Making a personal connection is what can set companies apart from good to great. This experience was so great, I had to inform the manager on duty Paul and write this review. I rarely write reviews. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for doing what I am sure you do each and everyday for all guests, although I would like to think we got special treatment. What an amazing experience!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for remembering our anniversary Nice that someone had put in the system that it was our anniversary. We were wished a happy anniversary upon arrival and arrived in our room that evening to discover a bottle of champagne. Thanks to the staff for helping make the weekend special! We will definitely be coming back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate comfort My stay was one of business, yet I felt like I was on vacation. We are bringing a large medical meeting to Savannah in 2015 and we were concerned with the frequency and ease of the water taxis. After my visit, I can assure our attendees that the water taxis provide timely service. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday celebration We had a nice stay at the Westin. My wife and I came just for her birthday. The room was comfortable; the view perfect; the staff outstanding. Special thanks to Chelsey and Yasheka. They were both so helpful, courteous and professional. Thanks for making everything a little nicer. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah View Stayed in a executive suite. Nice view when standing at the window. King size bed that sank to the middle. Added powder room is nice for two people. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great spa This trip was a one day event only and we were there restrictly for spa treatments we had a fanatastic experience at the spa and would highly recommend that you use their services while you are at the hotel.... not in hotel long to really give it a rating but everything was good. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Visit to Sav Overall experience was very good. Only thing is I reserved a river river room and was given a golf course view. Thought the rate would be lowered or given a drink or breakfast for the change but did not receive anything. Ferry was perfect and looking forward to visiting again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel from services to facilities Starting asyou enter the hotel, the bellboy/valet is very helpful front desk to concierge assisted us with courteasy, likewise to the mini store attendant. Room and the facility is great. We had a room at the 16th floor overlooking the harbor there is nothing to say but admire. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable service We spent New Year's Eve and day at the Westin and were extremely disappointed by the service (or lack of it). We had to wait 1 hour 40 minutes for a room service order of dessert and next day another 50 minutes for breakfast. A hotel of this caliber cannot have sub-par service. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Touch of Heaven Just a wonderfully clean and elegant hotel to stay. Food is marvelous and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud! Great staff really helpful - actually never have to leave and would have a great vacation!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for a conference I stayed at the hotel for a conference for a week in October. I drove in and arrived late. The valet was very helpful. We had a great check in. Everything in the room was clean. Everyone was eager to help and offer suggestions to go into the Savannah. I would stay there again! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B very weak and overpriced We experienced catered F&B functions, restaurant and bar. In all cases, the pricing was extremely high and the food marginal. Service in the restaurant was poor and the food inconsistent. Location to the convention center was very good and the room itself was comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa is awful I made an appt at the spa and showed up for it & they told me i never made reservations which i did and have to employees name i talk to. Bad experience. Not happy at all. It was my boyfriends bday & i reserved the couples massage & they told me they didnt have receord of it. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be perfect, but not quite Corner room so great view of the river and golf course. Comfortable room overall, but very poor lighting. Make up mirror even had only 2 light settings working. Mold in bathtub around soap dish and toilet tissue holder way too far from toilet. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating We stay at this hotel every 2 years. The service and upkeep of the hotel always meets our standards. The only inconvenience we have experienced is that the room at check-in is typically not ready, even after 4:00pm. However, the front desk was very accommodating this visit. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday My husband and I went on a Stay- cation of sorts to relax and enjoy our beautiful city from another perspective. The Westin was a great experience. From our check in to check out everyone was very friendly and helpful. I look forward to our next weekend visit to the Westin. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectaular! Such a great place to stay! All the staff were on their toes and helped us with our every need IMMEDIATELY The view from our floor of the harbor was the greatest from the fog in the morning to the lights of the city across the harbor at night! Thanks for a great week end! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit Facility was very nice, but no one ever really explained the layout and how things worked such as the free water taxi or where some of the facilities not in the main hotel were. Parking also seemed more impacted than it should have been July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff went out of their way for us We arrived after 3pm EDT -we were hungry -looking for sandwich for a late lunch -we were directed to Golf Pro Shop- even though the kitchen help was leaving, Ms Carol Combs had them to serve us -we had a wonderful time during our stay! July 28, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:40:09.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_760, tr_760
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>