The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Geórgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very diverse in its amenities love, love the balcony viewing the Savannah River and a view of the City. Just an excellent place to relax!!! Our third visit. Can't wait to go back. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Charm with a Starwood Twist This property had everything that I have come to love about Starwood properties, but with a Southern twist. The staff was extra courteous. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay My wife and I had such a great time here. Everything was perfect. All the amenities were awesome.. Special thanks to the bartenders who were so friendly. The water taxi made it so convenient we didn't need to drive. We are looking forward to our next stay here. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I always enjoy staying at the Westin!! August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again in Savannah, GA! The room it self had nothing special about it. The bed was not at all comfortable as it should had been. I don't recommend anyone ordering room service at all! I order a sandwich after midnight. Not only did I have to put my sandwich together, the bread itself wasn't fresh. On top of that they charge a 21% fee along with a $3 delivery fee to bring it to you. So I paid $20 for an unassembled sandwich with chips and a glass of tap water to boot. When I decided, I wanted to go for a swim I couldn't do that either, the pool water was green! That was really disgusting. The sight of other people swimming in it made my stomach turn, especially when they don't know any better. The amount of money I paid for the 2 days I was there was not worth it at all. I was so disappointed with this facility. Durning check out the receptionist didn't ask how our stay was, she simply took my payment and sent me on way. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You chose not to help me. The Savannah Harbor was a disappointment! It's a nice property, in a great location -just poorly run. I had the bad fortune to have a room next to someone who brought a dog into their room. There is an actual hotel for dogs. It's called a kennel. To let a large dog stay in one of the hotel rooms is bad operational judgment. The guest left the dog in the room all day and while I was trying to work in my room, the dog barked and barked and barked and barked. Also scratched the door incessantly. Not wanting to be "that guy" I put up with it for a while but when I was on a conference call and someone onj the call accused me of being at home because they could hear a dog, I had had enough. I cal the desk explained the situation and asked them to do something about it. "The reply I got was "we'll check into it." Don't know if they did or if they didn't but the barking didn't stop. I endured it for another hour and a half and called the desk again. I let them know this was my second call and the again said "we'll check into it." Didn't offer to move me to another room. Another hour later I had had enough. I packed up and went to front desk and explained that I was checking out. "why are you leaving early Mr Olson?" Because there is a barking dog in the room next to me, I'm trying to work, and you won't do anything about it. "Would you like to change rooms?" That's a question you should have asked three hours ago. I was so frustrated at this point I went to another hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Prior to booking our stay, I reviewed the hotel on TripAdviser. Many people stated that the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I found the exact opposite. Everyone was super friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. Both the Midnight Sun (bar) and Aqua Star (restaurant) were terrific; great service and yummy food. I will be visiting this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed or embarassed There is so much that went from starting and check in and ending at check out. I hope someone contacts me for full details. We were not given adequate information upon check-in as we has listened to couples receive before us, the long wait for bags to be brought up. Breakfast and the treatment in the dining room was horrible and for checkout, we wound up bring the bags down ourselves. I can't believe how we were treated and the level of service we expected from having stayed at many Westin Hotels before, how different this was. This was supposed to be so special as it was my birthday celebration trip and ruined by the staff. It was an awful experience to say the least and that's saying a lot in itself. I wish there had been some staff person that actually cared working over this weekend and could have corrected some if not all of the wrong that happened. My wife and I both were truly disappointed and I can Google enough words to truly describe the horror. Everyone should take and be required to pass a customer service experience class before another day passes and I normally don't leave reviews as such but this deserve this and so much more. Then there was the inconsistency with the dining experience. Our Saturday am server was awful, explain absolutely nothing to us as we know everyone uses their own protocol in each hotel but she was deplorable and rude to us. I know it could have been worse but it also could have been much better as it should have been . I do not understand why it would take over 30 minutes to get my bags to my room and the same before I just brought them down myself to leave, not sure why I was not on a speedy check out as requested and told I would be as the CC was on file and we incurred no room charges for anything. I also requested 2 robes that were not in stock and not offer to mail to us, I know I can order online but I have had enough troubles already, why not offer to assist and make things better since you were out of the item to begin. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is sloooow.... The room was nice, but customer service was poor and slow. It was not to standard for the amount of the rate that was charged. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was suprised it was not a better quality Some of the amenities in the room were old and did not work well, certainly not what one would expect from a hotel of this quality. I was unable to decline housekeeping (for sustainability purposes) without hanging a "Do not disturb" hanger, which prevented me from getting refills of coffee, etc. And this hotel only offers Starbucks medium blend coffee for in room service, of which I believe is too strong and tasted very poor. I had to cycle the pre-measured coffee filter twice in order to reach a drinkable cup. It seems the pre-measured is way too much for a single cup. The staff was nice but did not go out of there way to help. I had one attendee stand by and watch while I unloaded my car onto the luggage cart! My check in was delayed by 45 minutes - this is after the 4 pm check in time - even though I arrived at 3:45 pm. Overall - I expected more from this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Staff was very accommodating. Alison was great! August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dropped the ball on my package delivery I was eagerly awaiting my package delivery with supplies I needed for my stay at the hotel, but apparently there was miscommunication between the Savannah Post Office and the Westin Hotel package pick up because it took one week for a Priority Mail 2 day delivery package to be picked up at the post office and brought to the hotel for me to pick up. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing stay room not ready for 4 hours after arrival August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CHECK - IN I dfidn't get a room until 20:30. The room was great 15th floor with a balcony. I heard some receive vouchers for lunch and an apolygy. I received a sorry card. I was my worst experience since resting at the Westin for the CJIS Symposium. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly. Meet my needs. On site restaurant was great. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Check in was a bit delayed from rooms not being available on time, however, the overall stay was very pleasant. Accomodations were made to make up for the delay and service was great. Location and availabilty of transporation made exploring the riverfront and downtown area very easy and convenient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway My husband and I loved our anniversary "staycation" at the Westin Savannah. Never had to leave the property except to head across the street for massage and facial. The staff was top notch, found out about our anniversary and was attentive to details. We LOVED the stay and realize we need to do this more often!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always My First Choice Westin continues to be my first hotel choice, whether traveling for pleasure or business. In my opinion, Westin continues to set the precedent in comfort, quality, and now green initiatives. The quality of the Westin Brand just keeps getting better. I can count on knowing that my stay at a Westin will be everything I want and need the next time I travel. Thank you!! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low power on the boat dock We rented two rooms and dockage for our boat for 3 nights just last week. The rooms were exactly as expected however the boat dockage was a total disappointment. The dock power should serve 120/240V service however the first tower we attempted to use only provided 100/200V power. That is not enough to run systems and as such we were forced to run our generators for power. The engineers on staff were of no help. I did actually locate two 50 amp stations on the main power box on the dock and they did serve the correct 120/240V power. That however was on the last day. Bottom line, the power issue is not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel & Resorts facility and cost us approximately $600 in fuel. Will not be returning with the boat! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all stay was good Our stay overall was good. Our only concern is the beds. Queen size would have been better. The double beds were comfortable, but small for the for of us. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff and very comfortable rooms with beautiful scenery We went down for a couples getaway and had a fantastic time. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. We will return to this location and will recommend to our friends. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting & Excellent The hotel was very hospitable and professionally operated. Rooms are well equipped and maintained. Views are great - especially over the Savannah River. Restaurant was top quality food and service. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay I came to have a sister getaway vacation and found the hotel to be disappointing. No one seemed to care about our needs- it seemed more like a conference center- not a place to have a spa getaway. No one ever checked on us- not once. It was a place to spend the night- not anything special. Not worth the money. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic From start to finish a wonderful experience. Really enjoyed every part of our stay particularly roasting marshmallows on the fire pit. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and Sweet Weekend My wife and I were some of the first guests at the property when it opened. Our room this visit was right next door to the one we had on our first visit on the 16 th floor with a balcony view over the island. The view was fantastic then and now. We had intended to river-hop and go dine "in - town" but never made it off the resort. There was no need to as we enjoyed excellent food and service at the hotel. We camped out literally at the pool or on the balcony except when sleeping in our comfy bed and quiet room. In our 2 nite stay I read an entire book, worked out at the great fitness center and we both had a fantastic massage at The Spa. The sweet part came in when we joined the other big kids as well as real kids in the smores every nite. Every staff member we came in contact with had a big smile, friendly words and always asking if they could be of any assistance. This resort can go up against the best that we've visited in Europe, China, "Down Under, " the Caribbean or Mexico ! We will return ! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! We just returned from a 6 night stay and had a wonderful experience at the Westin! Room and hotel in general was very clean, modern and well up kept. The only area which could use a little improvement would be the cushions on tbe pool furniture. White cushions were a little dingy. Could possibly have covers that could be laundered on a regular basis. In the hotels defense, guests were not lining the furniture with towels before lying on them. Staff was extremely friendly, respectful, and helpful. Aqua Star restaurant was excellent. Free wi-fi in rooms much appreciated. Complimentary bicycles for guest use was great! Loved riding to the gym and back! Gym facility was modern and well kept. Water taxi was convieniet to the downtown area. Loved staying outside of the city in serene atmosphere. Definitely worth getting a riverside room with balcony! Did not need a car if only planning to visit city areas. Parking options great: valet or self park. Kids enjoyed making s'mores at the firepit. Great place to stay with family! Are already planning to comeback! Next time wsnt to try the spa. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Westin From the minute you arrive the employees make you feel like you are on vacation, even if you are traveling on business. It is amazing to be sitting poolside and watch the huge container ships pass by. My children always enjoy the boat ride across the river to shopping and restaurants. Every summer we spend a few nights and really enjoy the trip. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not get what I paid for I did not get what I paid for. Employees are very rude and do not care about the customer. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slim on kids activities.... Stayed for a week. The staff were wonderful. The location and views of Savannah can't be beat...... The common areas could use some updating and general cleanliness could be improved. The biggest disappointment was the programming of activities. On check in...I was provided a schedule of events /activities for kids and/ or adults poolside. Id say maybe 25% of these activities actually took place. And often the staff knew nothing about the scheduled activities. With that said ......I still think the Westin in Savannah is a great place to stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations in correct I was playing in a Charity Golf Tournament and had called in March to book two rooms for two nights under the room block reserved by the Tournament Sponsor. I never checked the dates since I asked for the block which was Fri and Sat night. I was incorrectly booked for Sat and Sun night, which everyone was leaving Sun after the tournament. I was told by the manager that it was my fault for not confirming correctly. I felt she did not care about my situation at all. August 1, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:49.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 28 next>>