The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1052 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab room! Special thanks to the person who checked us in on Aug 23rd at approx 7.30 pm. Unfortunately I did not get her name, but she was Asian and extremely pleasant. Our room was fantastic with a wonderful view. This was my husband's and my first anniversary/honeymoon as we never got a chance last year to go on our honeymoon. It was a fantastic trip starting with the exceptional service from your front desk staff. We will definitely be back once we can secure a discounted rate ;-) August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad When I checked into my room, the bathroom hadn't been made up properly. There were no washcloths, hand towels, and such. There was one full sized towel and that was all. I checked in late so I didn't bother to call down to have it fixed. When checking out I accidentally left a backpack with some shirts in my room. I emailed the hotel and was contacted right away to setup payment to return my items, they got them out the same day for overnight shipment. Excellent!! November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements I couldn't get assistance from the front desk because no one answered the phone. My room wasn't cleaned the entire time I stayed there. I never received fresh towels without calling multiple times to request them. I asked for an extra blanket they brought a sheet. I'm extremely disappointed with this property considering the amount of money I sent. We were there for business and I was late for important meeting because I had to keep waiting for clean towels every morning. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer service I felt like the Westin valued my business….and that doesn't always happen any more. We stay a week and everyone was so helpful. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay It is a beautiful hotel with top notch accommodations. However, what set it apart in my mind was the staff. From our initial checkin (an upgraded room) and even though the room wasn't ready (we were early) a cheerful and helpful front desk. To the bellman who held our bags while we traversed the city our final day and the concierge who helped us with dinner plans and let us stay in the room for a late checkout so we could attend the final panels at Comic-Con. Well done!! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL My husband and I come to NYC every few months for a weekend visit. This is the 1st time we stayed at the Westin Times Square. We loved everything about this hotel. The staff was excellent, the room was great. We had such a great experience at this hotel we will recommend to all of our friends and we will definitely come back and stay at this hotel. Great location in Times Square. I can't remember the last time I was so pleased with a hotel. Oh and the price is right!!!! August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not want to stay here again I am currently staying at the hotel while I am writing this review, and I have to say I would not recommend any of my friends and family to come stay here. The room is the only thing that is nice about my stay. Service is horrendous - whenever I call Service Express, no one picks up (when they do, they take forever to carry out my request/don't even carry it out at all/monotone voice), receptionists and concierge desk is unhelpful, always asks to refer to others and takes no ownership or responsibility to try to help with my requests. Bellmans are helpful though. Receptionists look dull and unenthusiastic when greeting guests and people checking in. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at, this is one I don't feel welcome in at all. Starwood hotels I have experienced recently have gone down in quality sad to say August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by single ply tp...says it all I had a cancelled flight. I called to let them know I would be in a day late. When I arrived to check in, they said they didn't see where I had cancelled. They even went so far as to say my reservation was made the day I had called to cancel. When I told them the reservation was made two weeks prior on my companies travel site, she implied I wasn't correct and didn't want me to show her the email. VERY FRUSTRATING!! January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but understaffed As a whole this Westin is OK. Their major problem is they seem to get overwhelmed. Rooms were not ready at check-in and we were told we would be called when they were. We never received a call and after two hours, we went back and checked and were finally given a room. Also, check in lines were very long at both the SPG and main line. At times, no one was working the main check-in desk with lines of over five people standing and waiting. It was obviously a topic of conversation among those standing in line, especially the others who couldn't get a room at check-in time. The bottom line is, they were not staffed properly and appeared to make no effort to expedite or show any sense of urgency. For a normal hotel, this hotel is fine, but for an SPG or Westin, they were very average at best because of the customer service. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel poor service This hotel location and comfort was great however I will never stay there again. We checked in early our room wasn't ready the attendant said he would call when the room was ready and he never did. We finally got in our room and called for our checked luggage twice and ended up going to get it. We called for rollaway 4 times. The hair dryer didn't work which required 2 calls and the person delivering it was on his phone and didn't even speak to us. December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel had dramatically declined in 5 short years The overall upkeep and cleanliness of the rooms are frankly appalling. Worst i have seen in Starwood system. Worst. and that is saying alot. the first room given us, while spacious had a uncleaned toilet- fecal matter still in bowl and the bathroom and hall were dirty. The couch in the room was absolutely filthy. if we had stayed we would have needed to cover it with a sheet. Yuck! Bed had hair from prevous clients behind the headboard and all over the boxspring. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin at Time Square NYC I am sad to say this was one of the worst stays I have had in this Westin - which is usually my go to hotel in NYC. It was allegedly a pleasure to stay in the preferred guest section - but the shower was cold each morning and there was cigarette smoke coming through the vents- I assume I was on a non-smoking floor as requested. Very disappointing - have you let your standards down? Service was terrible - service express was left ringing for 20 mins with no answer March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to the fitness center manager I was a bit baffled Sunday morning when my nine year-old was not able to join me in the fitness center (he has at every other Westin/SPG property) and I'll admit was a little rude to the staff that didn't seem to want to budge on this particular hotel's rule. However, in the midst of writing a note the manager called and apologized and offered to let my son use the facility. We had already made plans at that point, but the gesture saved a bad review. Thanks JAS August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by There were bloodstains on my bed sheets After arriving at midnight, I went up to my room to get ready for bed. As I turned down the sheets to get into bed, I saw, to my disgust, large bloodstains on the bottom sheet. It was obvious that the sheets had not been changed before I arrived. I called the front desk; about 20 minutes later (now 1 AM) they sent up two gentlemen to change the sheets. No explanation or apology for this disgusting oversight was offered. I will not stay in this hotel again. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appreciated the upgrade, but ... I had a last-minute overnight trip to NYC for a quick biz meeting. I selected this hotel due to its proximity to my meeting and the usual Westin comfort. As a long-time Gold member, I used SPG points for the stay. I arrived at the hotel after midnight due to a delayed flight and appreciated the SPG recognition and upgrade to a small suite (or part of a larger 2-room suite). I was warned that it only contained a queen size Murphy bed. I asked if the Murphy bed contained the usual high-quality Westin mattress. I was told yes. The suite was beautiful and unnecessary do to my short overnight stay. I just looked forward to that usual Westin bed experience. What I got was a thin, saggy Murphy bed mattress that was in desperate need of replacement .. and a bad back-ache in the morning. Painful ... and a sad use of 20,000 SPG points! Disappointing. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Property! Great experiences always at the Westin Times Square! Incredibly helpful staff, with unequaled customer service focus. Great rooms, and lovely lobby with the excitement of New York City in the air. My home away from home when in NYC. In a great location, too, for everything from restaurants to theater to easily getting a taxi. Perfect every time! So enjoyable that I have been inspired to call the GM to express thanks several times. Thanks, Westin Times Square! January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoddy cleaning Looks like some room improvements have been made recently i.e. bed, furniture etc. However, the room still looks a little shoddy - the mustard coloured paint work on the doors/windows is clearly "work in progress". The cleanliness was pretty awful - sticky marks & stains on the tile floor in the bathroom and entrance way, blood stain on the walls in the bathroom - no attempt was made to clean them over the three days I was there. Surely Housekeeping noticed? May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Issues I have booked a private car through the hotel concierge to go to the JFK Airport. Dissapointed with the services provided by the porter services desk and the doorman to let me know the car is waiting fo rme even I have informed several times to the door man and was late for my flight. The porter services was not at all interested of my needs. The hotel need to focus on essential services because customer face these people first before going to check-in desk. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience When we arrived it was busy and took over 10 minutes to check in even as an spg member. We did not get the type of room requested in advance. We were offered a rennovated room so we took that. When we got to the 'newly rennovated room' it did not look rennovated, smelt terrible and the toilet was broken. We then tried 3 times to call and request to look at a different room. We got the run around and staff were rude (heard talking about us in the background). We then had to go back down and line up again to discuss it. We were provided with another room which when we got there, was better but still unsatisfactory. It was old, things did not work well and the a/c leaked into the roof. Given our previous experience we could not be bothered reporting it. This hotel and its staff need a lot of work. We are unlikely to stay here again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I'm a huge fan of this hotel. The staff here are excellent. I've stayed at this location so much that a few people recognize me whenever I return. That's always a plus, and a nice touch after a long travel day. The only thing I dislike about this hotel is the location. If you're a tourist then its perfect, but if you're like me and don't appreciate the craziness of Times Square its a bit off putting. That being said, I still find myself going to this hotel. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jonathan Lomitola I wanted to write a note about the excellent service I received from Jonathan Lomitola. I'm a Platinum member and was visiting NYC with my 2 younger children. Jonathan insured my upgrade to a Junior Suite, confirmed the accomodations with me the day prior and made sure I was comfortable with the room - even when his shift was officially over. This made for a wonderful, relaxed weekend. I will certainly return and look forward to working with Jonathan again. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service After spending 5 nights in two different Westins in two different countries, I was hoping for friendly service and the usual Westin high quality. My towels had strong malodor like they were washed in a mildewed washing machine. All of the towels. I mentioned it to the desk clerk who barely aknowledged it, made no effort to record it/rectify it nor offered anything for the poor stay, expecially for the rate being charged for very average accomodations., October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin NY Great location, great room. My only complaint at this hotel was we paid an additional charge when we made our reservation for a 3rd person in our room. I have never done this so upon check in I questioned the charge and was told the charge would be removed and I would see this on my receipt upon check out. At check out the charge was not removed and when I questioned it and explained what i was told at check in the receptionist refused to alter the bill. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in great location This hotel is very comfortable and pretty. The rooms are undergoing renovation. We had a very large king room. My only complaint is the lighting. I am sure they are attempting to save money since people tend to leave lights on, but it was impossible to put makeup on properly. The lighting was just not adequate. There should also be a light in the closet where the coffee maker is located to make it easier to see. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taken for Granted Third time in six weeks but felt quite unwelcome at the check in desk. Check in staff was most unhelpful, insisted my reservation was a level below what I booked, then announces that I have been given an upgrade by giving me what I booked and paid for and it was all of 15mins of unfriendly arguments. Spoilt my three day stay, a far cry from my previous two. P.S. Toilet flush is too noisy and wakes you up whenever your partner visits the loo at night. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Spot This is a terrific spot for anyone visiting NYC. Very easy access to the theater district, the subway, and of course Times Square. The WTC site and the Soho district are just a short ride away. Getting a cab can be a bit of a challenge, but the area is really cool. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well situated gem I was here over Thanksgiving last year. It is located very nicely just off Times Square and has the right level of features and grandeur you would expect of a Westin. Plenty of F&B options within and around the hotel. Service was also good. I had a corner room which didn't have a working wifi/internet and they swiftly had my room changed, and my bags shifted, to a new room on the new tower (which had a pretty awesome view of the Hudson by the way). May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service stayed at Westin TSq for a Christmas season weekend. While the hotel was nice and well located, the room had some items which were not working and the staff did not respond well to requests to fix. The TV service worked sporadically, maintanence was contacted then the TV quit again and maintanence never came back. Phone also did not work. Expected much more response from the customer service teams for such a property like this one. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely stay here again. Like looking for a needle in a haystack online, the perfect hotel room. All the reviews I read, skeptics, skeptics, skeptics. The Westin Times Square delivered in a big, big way. Staff was excellent. Everything was perfectly clean. Fantastic bedding, fantastic shower. Fantastic corner room. The location was perfect, a short walk to times square, but not on the square so you avoid the noise. A great hidden juice bar across the street. Great gym too. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in MidTown I've stayed at about a dozen hotels in Midtown Manhattan and thisis the best. It's a block from Times Square BUT in a much more quiet and less frenetic area. Easy walk to all theaters and restaurants in Midtown. The second floor lobby makes it ideal for meeting colllegues and the lobby bar is a great place to have a quiet conversation or watch the foot traffic/people watch. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful that I've met in NYC hotels. May 21, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 36 next>>