The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1101 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Daughter's First NYC Trip! This was my 12 year old daughter's first time in NYC so I wanted something in Times Square & close to the action. The Westin has larger rooms than most other nearby properties, we were able to fit a rollaway into the room with no problem. Very clean and a nice, relaxed ambiance that is great after the chaos of Times Square. Rooms are decorated well, clean, great beds. Really love that I can keep the fan on high all night - built in sound machine! Water pressure was only so-so (on 16th floor). August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reserved King Westin bed" - got a Murphy- fold up bed I reserved a room with a King bed weeks in advance. Westin is well known for its "great" beds. I called 10 days in advance to confirm room and late arrival. When I checked in at 1am, the front desk rep told me I had been "upgraded to a great suite". When I arrived in the suite, the only bed....was a double bed and it was a lumpy fold up bed...literally folds into the wall. Terrible bait and switch! Called front desk. All they could offer was a double on a lower floor....in noisy Manhattan. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff I recently stayed at The Westin Times Square for a business trip. The staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel was nice and clean, and my room was beautiful. The room had been recently renovated (or looked like it did anyway). The bed was comfortable, food was tasty, and best of all, the location was perfect for my trip. Loved that there was a Starbucks right downstairs. I've already recommended this hotel to friends and would stay there again. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistently Poor Quality I am a Platinum member and a frequent traveler to NYC. I've stayed at the Westin Times Square numerous times over the years. My last visit was 2 days ago and it was extremely disappointing. When I showed up, the Starwood Platinum line had two ladies working on one computer, one of them not appearing to do anything. I waited for 25 minutes to get checked in. When I finally got to my room, trash from the previous occupant was still there. In the morning, I discovered I had no shower curtain and it took 20 minutes to get one. When I checked out, I called Service Express to get my vehicle. The first try was fruitless and after waiting 30 minutes found that my vehicle had never been retrieved. This room cost me over $400. I have a high expectation for the dollars I spend. This was a disappointment. November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and city view very quiet even it's located in the center of the city the room is pretty, tidy and surprisingly large as a hotel in Manhattan. its heavenly bed is amazingly comfy. but compared to the other Westins, unfortunately it had some disappointing points found the towels and linens stained and a little worn-out. There was only one bathrobe prepared even though we were two. disposable slippers weren't prepared. all things considered, would come back for the next visit. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again A few issues: - Both rooms had a musty smell coming from the carpet (i switched rooms once, wasnt going to bother switching again) - Walking into a room at night, it was pitch black. Nearly tripped over a stool trying to find my way to the light. - No sound proofing; could hear people on either side of my room (and in the halls) - Apparently the hotel staff doesnt feel the need to turn off any preset alarms before the next guest i arrived. i had a lovely 5am wake up after a late night out January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! We stayed at Westin Time Square for 4 nights Feb 14-18. Jessie K. assisted in making reservations and was absolutely wonderful to work with. It was our anniversary so Jessie arranged an excellent corner room on the 39th floor overlooking the Hudson River and 8th Avenue. The room was huge (especially for New York!) with wonderful furnishings and a fantastic bathroom. To top it off, room service delivered champagne and a cheese and fruit plate with a nice card wishing us happy anniversary! What a great start to our stay! You can’t beat the location on 43rd & 8th Ave. – close to everything. We had lunch and breakfast at Shula’s in the hotel during our stay which was excellent, and drinks in the hotel lobby bar. Only wish the lobby bar was open later than midnight! We will definitely stay here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for business travelers Noisy. Removed from business centers. No special facilities for business travelers. No platinum benefits. Not the best neighborhood. Staff didn't seem to care that I chose that hotel. Disappointing. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located and nice facilities, poor staff Well located, rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The room I received was right next to the elevator so pretty noisy. The hotel closed the Platinum member lounge, which was my favorite lounge in the Starwood family of hotels I stayed in. There is a luck of attention to detail when cleaning, and the staff is not responsive to the guest needs, until you get the General Manager involved. I will return to the facility. The issues found are correctable and hopefully will be attended to. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old furnishings Good beds but old and dirty furniture in my room, which was on an SPG preferred floor! Great location for the theater however. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for New York Stay Enjoyed my quick stay at the hotel. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely We had a very nice stay and the room was clean and comfortable. Its a big hotel so the only downside was the wait to check in. The bellmen were fabulous though and very helpful with directions and recommendations etc. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid value and quality Large, clean, modern room with a very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location if you are visiting NYC for the attractions. Long wait to checkout - the front desk was too thinly staffed and people kept cutting into the Starwood Preferred line. Other than that a great stay, especially compared to the prior two nights in a landmark NYC hotel with a musty old room and ambivalent staff. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is a Wait! We arrived prior to Check in time and after a 20 minute wait in the Starwood preferred line we were informed that our rooms were not ready. We expected that. We did all the check in paperwork. The clerk took my cell # telling us he would call when the rooms were ready. By 4:30 I still had not been called. We returned to the hotel and waited in line another 20 minutes We finally got our key cards and went to the bell stand to retrieve our luggage. No one was there we waited another 20 minutes finally someone appeared. We collected our bags and went to our rooms. We then found that the key cards did not work! Back to the desk asked the Consierge to get us new keys she said we wold have to get in line at Reception for another wait. Our room was very nice when we finally got in. Overall a frustrating stay. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit to NYC My partner and I took our parents to NYC for a tourist weekend in the city. We had a very nice stay at the Westin Times Square. This is my third time staying at the property and we keep coming back. The staff is very helpful and professional. The facilities are welcoming and clean. The location is right in the middle of everything you could want. I appreciate the recognition we received as SPG Gold members. We were able to receive an upgrade, check in early and have a late checkout. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff gave me bad directions The staff on the ground level gave me wrong directions. I asked where St. Patrick's Cathedral was and they said 51st and 9th. I clarified that I thought it was East of 7th and they said NO it was West of 7th and go to 9th and walk North from the West to 51 and you will find it. This is obviously wrong. So, as I tried to catch 7am mass before work, I walked up to 51st and 9th and sure enough no Cathedral. I had to pay for a cab to get me to 50th and 5th which is where St. Patrick's Cathedral is at and made it there late. If the Westin staff gave me the right directions, I would have been there with plenty of time. Please let them know they gave the wrong directions. The staff that gave me the directions were the ones working at 6:30am on Oct. 9 on the ground level which is the time and date I asked them. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but don't park here Nice hotel and comfortable beds. Everyone was very nice. We didn't have reservations at Shula's, but they let us right in because we were guests at the hotel. The only problem was the parking. We called down to get our car before we checked out. They told us it would take a half hour. It took 1 hour and 20 minutes. There is a parking garage across the street that is a better choice. Costs $50 a night instead of $62 a night. There's a great place for breakfast across the street too! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was substandard The hotel itself was at the Westin Standard, i.e. nice lobby, professional staff, quality restaurant, but the room was substandard. The room smelled of "cat spray". I think it must be one of the cleaning products used because our first room was unbearable, and the second was better, but still smelled. The room was small, and the bathroom very outdated. The water pressure was low and the toilet was extremely loud when flushed. The food and bar prices were prohibitively expensive. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Value This hotel is very pricey for what one gets. The room was reported at the front desk to be an "upgrade," but it turned out to be small, the bathroom had little room for a shaving kit, etc. The thermostat was confusing and created a room that was too hot at times and too cold at others. I thought maybe it was just me, but others in our party who stayed at the hotel said they had similar problems. I'm a frequent traveler and don't recall ever getting so little for so much money. November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT IMPRESSED I NEEDED SOME ICE PAKS STORED IN THEIR FREEZER AND CHEF BOOTED THEM OUT. EXTREMELY ARROGANT, RUDE & OVERLY ANNOYING -- AND I'M A PLATIMUM! SO UNIMPRESSED!! VERY OLD MATTRESS -- BED WAS EXCEEDINGLY SOFT WITH NO SUPPORT WHATSOEVER! WITH THE EXCEPTION OF IN-ROOM SERVICE, HORRIBLE BREAKFAST FOOD OPTIONS - NOT TOO MENTION THE REMOVAL OF THE TOWERS-TYPE OF LOUNGE FOR PLATINUM GUESTS! 3 STAR HOTELS HAVE BETTER COMMITMENT TO BREAKFAST SERVICE -- AND TYPICALLY COMPLEMENTARY! NUFF SAID! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location Executive lounge discontinued - no great loss the way it was. Eat at Shula's on the ground floor, excellent breakfast and dinner. You only need to eat breakfast every third day there. Housekeeping is marginal, always has been , don't expect overflowing waste baskets to be emptied. WiFi is terrible to nonexistent - our room had none, and public areas were almost useless, make sure you sit in the right place in the room and hold your iPad in a position which you need to discover. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Garage ISSUES I love this property but for years the parking garage has been a nightmare. I've had repeated issues from scratches to things taken out of my car. The staff at the hotel is great, the rooms are very nice and I recommend the hotel and staff but I dread parking here. It's a shame that this issue isn't addressed since it negatively impacts the whole hotel. I used to stay at least 15 nights a year at this hotel but now I choose other SPG properties because of the parking problems. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great service from the minute I walked in! The extremely nice front desk woman greeted me and offered me late check out, a complimentary drink & gave me a room with an incredible view of nyc. Very grateful!! M June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab room! Special thanks to the person who checked us in on Aug 23rd at approx 7.30 pm. Unfortunately I did not get her name, but she was Asian and extremely pleasant. Our room was fantastic with a wonderful view. This was my husband's and my first anniversary/honeymoon as we never got a chance last year to go on our honeymoon. It was a fantastic trip starting with the exceptional service from your front desk staff. We will definitely be back once we can secure a discounted rate ;-) August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements I couldn't get assistance from the front desk because no one answered the phone. My room wasn't cleaned the entire time I stayed there. I never received fresh towels without calling multiple times to request them. I asked for an extra blanket they brought a sheet. I'm extremely disappointed with this property considering the amount of money I sent. We were there for business and I was late for important meeting because I had to keep waiting for clean towels every morning. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay It is a beautiful hotel with top notch accommodations. However, what set it apart in my mind was the staff. From our initial checkin (an upgraded room) and even though the room wasn't ready (we were early) a cheerful and helpful front desk. To the bellman who held our bags while we traversed the city our final day and the concierge who helped us with dinner plans and let us stay in the room for a late checkout so we could attend the final panels at Comic-Con. Well done!! October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bumps in the road When we walked int he room it smelled musty. We quickly realized that the ceilingl in the bathroom was leaking water onto the floor. Called to get room changed and waited for 10 minutes for key to arrive. No key so we called again. We were told we were going to corner room but when we got there it was a regular room tht had not been refurbished. Late for show so we had to run. Two different times our keys didn't work and we had to go down to front desk to get replaced. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not want to stay here again I am currently staying at the hotel while I am writing this review, and I have to say I would not recommend any of my friends and family to come stay here. The room is the only thing that is nice about my stay. Service is horrendous - whenever I call Service Express, no one picks up (when they do, they take forever to carry out my request/don't even carry it out at all/monotone voice), receptionists and concierge desk is unhelpful, always asks to refer to others and takes no ownership or responsibility to try to help with my requests. Bellmans are helpful though. Receptionists look dull and unenthusiastic when greeting guests and people checking in. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at, this is one I don't feel welcome in at all. Starwood hotels I have experienced recently have gone down in quality sad to say August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL My husband and I come to NYC every few months for a weekend visit. This is the 1st time we stayed at the Westin Times Square. We loved everything about this hotel. The staff was excellent, the room was great. We had such a great experience at this hotel we will recommend to all of our friends and we will definitely come back and stay at this hotel. Great location in Times Square. I can't remember the last time I was so pleased with a hotel. Oh and the price is right!!!! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I've stayed in this hotel two times and love it. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are a great size compared to other NYC hotels. The bathroom is also a great size. The hotel is close to a lot of tourist (and non-tourist) attractions. The continental breakfast was very good. I will definitely be staying here again. May 22, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 38 next>>