The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package fee Give me a break, a package fee handling charge of $10? When I asked about the charge front desk brushed off my inquiry with a flippant "sir, this is a convention hotel, we get pallets and pallets of boxes." We'll, I'm not a convention and I sent a box that was a foot by a foot by a foot, it cost more for yourhandking than the it did ship it. I will find a non convention hotel with more personalized service next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location 15 minutes from the airport and located in downtown Charlotte. Good accommodations, but room needs to be cleaned better - dusting of everything (dust on items in the bathroom, telephone not clean, lamps dusty, etc.) and a previous guest left food in the refrigerator and it was still in there when I checked in. Also there should be a plastic bag for the ice tray so the ice does not go directly into an ice container. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The fitness center was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. I did miss a hot tub and out door pool. The indoor pool was clean and a nice place to do laps. It is located across the street from the conference center which was very convenient. If you need to get around you can get a town car very reasonable priced and they are right outside the door. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Westin should be!!! The Westin Charlotte is absolutely a poster child for what a great Westin should be, immaculately clean, incredibly comfortable beds, beautifully maintained, and a lobby bar with a killer outdoor patio (and martini's at killer prices, but oh well). MY Deluxe King overlooked the convention center roof but once in that fabulous bed, it didn't matter. Great service and a beautiful hotel....loved the Charlotte Westin. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad service I have been staying at this location for the past few months and I am overall impressed with this hotel. It is certainly the best hotel to stay at in Downtown Charlotte, as I have lived in almost all of them. However during my last stay the service was horrible. With staff taking their time and not even doing what was asked, with the simplest requests like bringing silverware to the room or picking up laundry. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend get away My stay at the Westin was great and relaxing! The bed was excellent. The whole decor for the hotel was exquisite and modern. I did notice some small area of the sheetrock from the wall was chipped which I overlooked but it should addressed. Also there was a wall defect in the bathroom. I was in room 1211. Small issues but the service of the staff was great. I'll stay again when I return to the Charlotte area. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The hotel is beautiful. I love the "smell". Too bad I couldn't find a cleaning attendant to get more shampoo and conditioner on the morning of my departure. (I was wanting extra to take home, no big deal) The gentleman working in the bar was very nice and attentive. I will brag about your beautiful hotel. I was here for a short time and did not get to experience downtown and all Charlotte has to offer. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is must be struggling No one came to my room for housekeeping and when I called to ask for a few things like coffee cups and my trash removed the housekeeping supervisor showed up overwhelmed and confused. He told me they had a new supervisor and they did not staff enough housekeeping staff to service all the rooms. This ended up being the theme for my whole stay hearing complaints from staff at various points during my stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the usual Westin experience Water pressure was low, and temperature did not get very hot in the room. Ordered room service, after over an hour I called and was told it would be another hour at least (told 45 mins originally). At least they canceled it for us. Cable tv did not function (cut in and out and was fuzzy). Not exactly worth nearly 300 a night.. All staff were very courteous and professional. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay After reading some of the posts I was nervous. But, our stay was terrific, room clean and comfortable. Great view of the city. Security swiftly came when we called to let us in our room, with keys inside. Just wish we had access to a free refrigerator to keep our food in. Didn't want to pay for the key to unlock the fridge. That to me sounds like "how do we get an extra buck?" But overall, wonderful. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not staffed to handle large conferences Just returned from my stay at the Westin. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Check in is 4:00 pm but when I arrived for my Conference no rooms were available. Wait time was 2 hours or more. One couple had to miss their conference because they could not check in their room to shower and change their clothes. I missed my 2 hours of my meetings (that I paid for) because rooms were not ready. My room finally was ready at 9pm. I arrived in the hotel lobby at 2:15 pm. Waited for 30 minutes in line to check in, when I was told along with about 30 other people that we were in the wrong line. It was for the Starwood Preferred customers. This hotel should not advertise that it is a "Conference Hotel". They can't handle one. Won't be returning to the Westin Charlotte. I would add that I attend a conference every year in March, and my conference has been located in Charlotte for 15 out of 19 years. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The staff was extremely helpful. For example we were there to attend a wedding and a staff member called a local beauty salon and booked me an apptmt to ha ve my hair done with only a few hours notice for the wedding that day. We chose your hotel as it said dog friendly and it certainly was, down to a cozy bed and dog bowls. We will choose Westins again. Al & Joan March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing for correction I paid the valet $25 for a car wash and the next day it was not washed and the guys paid were not working to refund the payment. Also, breakfast at 630 am was super slow. I ordered the granola, yogurt, and berries with coffee. With only 4 tables occupied it took 20 minutes to bring a plate with the items separated on it - pretty presentation but why so long when others were getting the buffet? March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The location was great! You can walk to lots of restaurants and pubs! The bar at the Westin is very overpriced. Also a 5 star hotel does not make you pay for internet. I found that ridiculous! I refused to pay and simply walked to the Panera. Also I was very disappointed that the cleaners dump the recycling and trash all together. When I asked about this she said someone goes through it-I bet! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant and front desk need to get its act together The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable, the people friendly, but the restaurant was not very good and the front desk could not figure out how to make sure that the breakfast free package was communicated to the restaurant, even after I specifically asked them to make sure that I wouldn't be charged, a huge charge still showed up on my bill. They clearly did not know what they were doing. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never had shampoo! I really really wanted to LOVE my experience, but it was the little things that keep me at a "meh". Pillow cases were left off, shampoo was never replaced. There were two of us in the room, so we needed it! I really enjoyed the lobby lounge and the waitstaff in the restaurant was great! Why won't I recommend? I only recommend when I know that the experience will be outstanding. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient This Westin is located in the heart of the city with a myriad of restaurants, museums and cultural experiences. The hotel itself is wonderful with a nicely appointed room, great Westin bed, shower and tub. I loved the ambience of the room as well as the hotel lobby. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Are you reading my survey responses? I'll comment again, as I have before, but I have no idea if you're receiving this feedback. I don't get responses so who knows. But, here goes. Again, brushed my teeth with warm water. Why can't you get your water regulated at this hotel so that the cold tap produces cold water?? This happens every time I'm there, regardless of the room. There was no SPG recognition. Papers no longer delivered to my door in the morning? No free water in my room? I even left a message for management regarding this and got no response. It seems that all the housekeeping service does is make the bed each day. I just felt like a regular guest and if there is no SPG recognition or extra perks, there are a lot of other hotels in Charlotte I could stay at. Each time I return to your hotel (which is pretty regular) my satisfaction is less and less. I hope you hear this and that you're paying attention to your customers. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED!!!! Would only recommend for the bed. Love the bed. Attended a Conference and my room was given away because someone else had the same last name as I did. Went to the bar and the waitress literally ignored us for 45 minutes. Tried getting her attention and she ignored again. As soon as a couple walked in she literally went right over to them. Had to get manager involved in situation. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great location The partking fees were outrageous I did not sleep a wink because fI was over the roof area and those generators kept me up all night. The bed was hard as rocks, I have a backache as we speak, and I had to call maintenance to fix the heat, cold air was coming into the room and had to wear a blanket for an hour until the heat was fixed. COULD NOT GO SWIMMING, THE ROOM WAS FREEZING.... February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great The hotel met my needs, there are other more expensive options downtown, but I cannot justify the additional expense. The staff was friendly and helpful, but basic room maintenance could have been better; the faucet was leaking, some towels were stained, the bathtub was not "sparkling". The gym is great, much better than those hotels were all the equipment is just crammed in there. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference rooms This was the best hotel in the 13 years of doing conferences. That the meeting rooms were large. Great audio.. Easy to go to one room to another . The food provided and snacks were great. I hope we come back. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our 4 night stay at the Westin was very pleasant and we would certainly consider staying there again. Parking at check-in was a little challenging, but the staff intervened and took care of us. The amenities were quite nice and all the staff were cordial and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious and it was great to unwind in the lounge at the end of the day. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was good. The staff was very friendly and the food at the bar was incredible. The hotel is also walking distance to the NASCAR museum and Charlotte Convention center. My only complaint was the TV and lack of channels, but I was able to watch my favorite show on my iPad with the high speed wireless in the room. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel seemed great. The lobby and restaurant looked great. The food was good. The fitness room was good. However the room had stained and frayed carpet. The floor was not vacuumed daily. There was a napkin dropped on Monday night by mistake. I noticed it the next day after the room was "cleaned." It was still there when I left. Also, one of the pillows from the bed was behind a chair, probably where it fell when the bed was made, and it was there two days later when I left. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too pleased I was so unhappy with the front desk and the customer service from this hotel. The room service department was totally incompetent and the food was disgusting. Even though they took the charge off the bill, that was not the point. I expect great service and great food, especially at the amount they charge. I would never go back to this hotel. Not a good experience AT ALL!! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Everything! Overall, the hotel was nice enough, but I could not believe the added charges! Charging to print and charging for time at the business center computer is ridiculous. Charging for internet these days is ridiculous. I have never been to a hotel that charged for these normal accomodations. However, giving back dollars for being green is nice. The food was also good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waiting to see if bill is fixed The hotel was very nice. There was a problem with my bill. I called the front desk before I left and was told that I shouldn't have received that bill and that they had taken care of it. I pulled up my account today and both amounts had been charged to it. The accounting dept. is closed so I hope to resolve this soon. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was satisfactory Most of the needs where met. The major problem I had was when I ordered room service. I made it perfectly clear that I did not want tomatoes on my sandwich and had the person on the phone confirm that it was not to be on the sandwich and when I got the sandwich it had tomatoes on it. It was a simple request that was confirmed and was not met. Bad Service in my opinion. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff; signature scent overwhelming The hotel is very convenient, well staffed, and clean, with good amenities. The one challenge I had was the scent that they are pumping into the common areas. It was very strong and provoked an allergic reaction. Staff was apologetic but informed me that this is the Westin's signature scent. I can't imagine that I am the only person who has issues with this scent. September 18, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>