The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shakey Door The hotel was very nice, however, the door to my room shook every time the elevator doors opened on our floor, the ac kicked on, or someone walked by (very hard to sleep). The the water shut off in shower leaked and did not stop running. The toilet parts were going bad, you had to hold the handle down to flush. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin "not so heavenly" Was expecting a lot more for the price we paid to stay at this hotel. The beds were just OK, the worst part was there was no hot water for the showers turned all the way up it was barely luke warm, and no water pressure to boot. If I could have fit in the sink to take a bath it would have been hot so I know they have the water just don't supply it to the showers. I would not recommend this hotel! December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package fee Give me a break, a package fee handling charge of $10? When I asked about the charge front desk brushed off my inquiry with a flippant "sir, this is a convention hotel, we get pallets and pallets of boxes." We'll, I'm not a convention and I sent a box that was a foot by a foot by a foot, it cost more for yourhandking than the it did ship it. I will find a non convention hotel with more personalized service next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Safety During late night hours need better screening of who gets access to hotel floors. Floors need to be monitored to keep noise levels down and unwanted guest out of the hallways. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Quality of other Westins The staff were not very helpful when presented with questions. They actually had our reservation as cancelled when we got there and acted like we somehow cancelled it. The luggage attendants were actually the nicest people there. They didn't even ask me if I was an SPG member (I am Gold) so I had to ask for either free internet or points. No one cleaned our room and 3 hours after my phone call to the front desk about this, they showed up with towels (we had just showered and not available to let them in to clean). The hotel room was generally clean when we got there but we only had access to less than 10 TV channels. Not only did we not receive ANY SPG recognition but my husband was being inducted as an ACC Legend that weekend. He wasn't even recognized by the staff. They acted like they had no idea who the Legends were at the hotel. Bottom line, didn't feel appreciated or very welcomed. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location 15 minutes from the airport and located in downtown Charlotte. Good accommodations, but room needs to be cleaned better - dusting of everything (dust on items in the bathroom, telephone not clean, lamps dusty, etc.) and a previous guest left food in the refrigerator and it was still in there when I checked in. Also there should be a plastic bag for the ice tray so the ice does not go directly into an ice container. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The fitness center was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. I did miss a hot tub and out door pool. The indoor pool was clean and a nice place to do laps. It is located across the street from the conference center which was very convenient. If you need to get around you can get a town car very reasonable priced and they are right outside the door. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Westin should be!!! The Westin Charlotte is absolutely a poster child for what a great Westin should be, immaculately clean, incredibly comfortable beds, beautifully maintained, and a lobby bar with a killer outdoor patio (and martini's at killer prices, but oh well). MY Deluxe King overlooked the convention center roof but once in that fabulous bed, it didn't matter. Great service and a beautiful hotel....loved the Charlotte Westin. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad service I have been staying at this location for the past few months and I am overall impressed with this hotel. It is certainly the best hotel to stay at in Downtown Charlotte, as I have lived in almost all of them. However during my last stay the service was horrible. With staff taking their time and not even doing what was asked, with the simplest requests like bringing silverware to the room or picking up laundry. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! While attending a conference in Charlotte, NC, I had the pleasure of being a guest at the Westin Charlotte. This hotel surpassed all of my expectations and truly helped make this trip one of my best yet. A big thank you to the staff for being so friendly and accommodating throughout the week. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Charlottes and Lots of Amenities!" This hotel was VERY NICE- beautiful lobby area- incredible bar area- very cosmopolitan feel. The rooms were outstanding and the STAFF was above and beyond. (I requested an extra coffee pack and they left THREE in my room) I loved it! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend get away My stay at the Westin was great and relaxing! The bed was excellent. The whole decor for the hotel was exquisite and modern. I did notice some small area of the sheetrock from the wall was chipped which I overlooked but it should addressed. Also there was a wall defect in the bathroom. I was in room 1211. Small issues but the service of the staff was great. I'll stay again when I return to the Charlotte area. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The hotel is beautiful. I love the "smell". Too bad I couldn't find a cleaning attendant to get more shampoo and conditioner on the morning of my departure. (I was wanting extra to take home, no big deal) The gentleman working in the bar was very nice and attentive. I will brag about your beautiful hotel. I was here for a short time and did not get to experience downtown and all Charlotte has to offer. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is must be struggling No one came to my room for housekeeping and when I called to ask for a few things like coffee cups and my trash removed the housekeeping supervisor showed up overwhelmed and confused. He told me they had a new supervisor and they did not staff enough housekeeping staff to service all the rooms. This ended up being the theme for my whole stay hearing complaints from staff at various points during my stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay After reading some of the posts I was nervous. But, our stay was terrific, room clean and comfortable. Great view of the city. Security swiftly came when we called to let us in our room, with keys inside. Just wish we had access to a free refrigerator to keep our food in. Didn't want to pay for the key to unlock the fridge. That to me sounds like "how do we get an extra buck?" But overall, wonderful. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not staffed to handle large conferences Just returned from my stay at the Westin. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Check in is 4:00 pm but when I arrived for my Conference no rooms were available. Wait time was 2 hours or more. One couple had to miss their conference because they could not check in their room to shower and change their clothes. I missed my 2 hours of my meetings (that I paid for) because rooms were not ready. My room finally was ready at 9pm. I arrived in the hotel lobby at 2:15 pm. Waited for 30 minutes in line to check in, when I was told along with about 30 other people that we were in the wrong line. It was for the Starwood Preferred customers. This hotel should not advertise that it is a "Conference Hotel". They can't handle one. Won't be returning to the Westin Charlotte. I would add that I attend a conference every year in March, and my conference has been located in Charlotte for 15 out of 19 years. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The staff was extremely helpful. For example we were there to attend a wedding and a staff member called a local beauty salon and booked me an apptmt to ha ve my hair done with only a few hours notice for the wedding that day. We chose your hotel as it said dog friendly and it certainly was, down to a cozy bed and dog bowls. We will choose Westins again. Al & Joan March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the usual Westin experience Water pressure was low, and temperature did not get very hot in the room. Ordered room service, after over an hour I called and was told it would be another hour at least (told 45 mins originally). At least they canceled it for us. Cable tv did not function (cut in and out and was fuzzy). Not exactly worth nearly 300 a night.. All staff were very courteous and professional. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing for correction I paid the valet $25 for a car wash and the next day it was not washed and the guys paid were not working to refund the payment. Also, breakfast at 630 am was super slow. I ordered the granola, yogurt, and berries with coffee. With only 4 tables occupied it took 20 minutes to bring a plate with the items separated on it - pretty presentation but why so long when others were getting the buffet? March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The location was great! You can walk to lots of restaurants and pubs! The bar at the Westin is very overpriced. Also a 5 star hotel does not make you pay for internet. I found that ridiculous! I refused to pay and simply walked to the Panera. Also I was very disappointed that the cleaners dump the recycling and trash all together. When I asked about this she said someone goes through it-I bet! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant and front desk need to get its act together The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable, the people friendly, but the restaurant was not very good and the front desk could not figure out how to make sure that the breakfast free package was communicated to the restaurant, even after I specifically asked them to make sure that I wouldn't be charged, a huge charge still showed up on my bill. They clearly did not know what they were doing. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never had shampoo! I really really wanted to LOVE my experience, but it was the little things that keep me at a "meh". Pillow cases were left off, shampoo was never replaced. There were two of us in the room, so we needed it! I really enjoyed the lobby lounge and the waitstaff in the restaurant was great! Why won't I recommend? I only recommend when I know that the experience will be outstanding. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Are you reading my survey responses? I'll comment again, as I have before, but I have no idea if you're receiving this feedback. I don't get responses so who knows. But, here goes. Again, brushed my teeth with warm water. Why can't you get your water regulated at this hotel so that the cold tap produces cold water?? This happens every time I'm there, regardless of the room. There was no SPG recognition. Papers no longer delivered to my door in the morning? No free water in my room? I even left a message for management regarding this and got no response. It seems that all the housekeeping service does is make the bed each day. I just felt like a regular guest and if there is no SPG recognition or extra perks, there are a lot of other hotels in Charlotte I could stay at. Each time I return to your hotel (which is pretty regular) my satisfaction is less and less. I hope you hear this and that you're paying attention to your customers. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great location The partking fees were outrageous I did not sleep a wink because fI was over the roof area and those generators kept me up all night. The bed was hard as rocks, I have a backache as we speak, and I had to call maintenance to fix the heat, cold air was coming into the room and had to wear a blanket for an hour until the heat was fixed. COULD NOT GO SWIMMING, THE ROOM WAS FREEZING.... February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED!!!! Would only recommend for the bed. Love the bed. Attended a Conference and my room was given away because someone else had the same last name as I did. Went to the bar and the waitress literally ignored us for 45 minutes. Tried getting her attention and she ignored again. As soon as a couple walked in she literally went right over to them. Had to get manager involved in situation. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great The hotel met my needs, there are other more expensive options downtown, but I cannot justify the additional expense. The staff was friendly and helpful, but basic room maintenance could have been better; the faucet was leaking, some towels were stained, the bathtub was not "sparkling". The gym is great, much better than those hotels were all the equipment is just crammed in there. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient This Westin is located in the heart of the city with a myriad of restaurants, museums and cultural experiences. The hotel itself is wonderful with a nicely appointed room, great Westin bed, shower and tub. I loved the ambience of the room as well as the hotel lobby. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our 4 night stay at the Westin was very pleasant and we would certainly consider staying there again. Parking at check-in was a little challenging, but the staff intervened and took care of us. The amenities were quite nice and all the staff were cordial and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious and it was great to unwind in the lounge at the end of the day. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel seemed great. The lobby and restaurant looked great. The food was good. The fitness room was good. However the room had stained and frayed carpet. The floor was not vacuumed daily. There was a napkin dropped on Monday night by mistake. I noticed it the next day after the room was "cleaned." It was still there when I left. Also, one of the pillows from the bed was behind a chair, probably where it fell when the bed was made, and it was there two days later when I left. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was good. The staff was very friendly and the food at the bar was incredible. The hotel is also walking distance to the NASCAR museum and Charlotte Convention center. My only complaint was the TV and lack of channels, but I was able to watch my favorite show on my iPad with the high speed wireless in the room. October 21, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>