The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 28202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 759 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is is just ok regarding service your green policy regarding cleaning the room is not about being green. rather it is about saving money regarding staff. using towels more than once or changing bed linens IS acceptable as green. But not cleaning a room or bathroom every day in a hotel will result in maintenance and health issues. in addition, your desk staff training seems to be mixed. for the most part, they were respectful and helpful- one young woman was not however- please train all staff to not give - "attitude" toward guests who may be under pressure regarding business concerns (that is why i stayed at the hotel)- when i explained my situation she was helpful-but did not understand the urgency of a simple request until i explained again. After which she threw me some attitude- unacceptable for the price my company pays for staying at the hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience we've ever had!! This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, and we had a wonderful time! This was our first time staying at this hotel, and it completely went above and beyond our expectations! We told the check in lady that it was our wedding anniversary, and that we were in town for a local event at Amos' Southend. She gave us walking directions (which is what we wanted) and was very friendly. When we came back to our room, we found that we received a complimentary bottle of sparkling white wine, and 6 humongous chocolate covered strawberries! They were delicious!! Although the event at Amos' was somewhat disappointing, the stay at the hotel made up for that. Plus we were able to have a late check out on Sunday, and that was very nice because we were not rushed!! I highly recommend this hotel, and want to reserve a weekend here for my birthday!! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience Your gym is great and staff is very friendly. But I do have feedback. Unusually I sleep well but not this time. Your pillows are more firm than I remembered. I had difficulty falling asleep this trip because my pillows were too firm. In addition, I had given front desk instruction to not clean my room during my stay. The instructions were followed first few days but not the fourth. Was there a change in shift/staff and the new crew did not read my request carefully? January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable but some unfriendly extra charges The hotel is in an ideal location for my needs to be near the Convention Center and is delightfully central for restaurants and other entertainment. The service was friendly, patient, and clear in providing information. I only had a light snack in the Embers and enjoyed the atmosphere and food. The fitness center was special and excellent. I found the daily charge for the wireless connection unreasonable when so many hotels provide it free. At best it should be no more than a few dollars a night. I also think that the hotel should provide some time of allowance for breakfast and included with the daily charge. I would be inclined to stay elsewhere if I returned to Charlotte because of those extra costs that add up quickly. The room is comfortable and pleasant but basic and not special enough to make up for extra costs. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Visited on a business trip. Front desk was very nice. Room was on a very low floor with construction outside the window. They could look right into the room. The construction was very loud during the day, so no resting between work events. Bathroom was gross with gray hair on the hand towels and soap dish. Visted the front desk on last day to let them know it was not a pleasant visit. They tried to give me SPG points to make up for the bad visit. They said a manager would have to approve and that they were all in a meeting and that one would call me back later in the day. That was over two weeks ago and I never heard from anyone at the hotel. Had someone called me and followed through with what I was told I would not have written this review. I do not find this hotel professional and do not plan to stay at this hotel again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay!! My husband and I stayed one night for a banquet we were attending. That was all it took for us to get hooked with this hotel! It was fabulous! The staff was incredibly nice in person and on the phone! We have been talking about the stay since we left and are even looking into purchasing the mattress because we throughly enjoyed the nights sleep!! We are looking forward to any reason to stay at the Westin again in the future!! Thanks for everything! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great! A staff person who was extremely helpful was DeShona in the Reservation Office. I had a group of 34 persons with 17 rooms and she assisted me with our reservations and cancellations. I thank her. She deserves what I call in my office, an "at-a-girl". She worked patiently with many of the guests during the convention. Further the staff at the buffet breakfast was fast and efficient. Although it was a buffet, you felt their presence when you needed something. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I will not be back All accomodations were very good, however, I was extremely upset of the following: I was charged $90 for storage of boxes I had shipped to the hotel 3 days prior. Also, I had 24 pages printed in the Bus office and the bill was $160 - we negotiated down to $90 which still was astronomical . These are 2 major rip offs and I am completely underwelmed and appalled. I was actually told from the business center that a premium is charged because its in the Westin. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I received exceptional service from the front desk staff at this hotel. Without going into details, the staff was friendly, positive, helpful, professional and genuinely focused on providing an excellent customer experience. That alone sets this hotel head and shoulders above the rest. Add to that the beautiful, clean rooms (mine even had two windows and an excellent view), convenient location and welcoming common areas and you have a terrific hotel stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Although the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, we had several issues with our room. There were stains all over the white duvet cover when we arrived, I was really shocked that someone thought it was acceptable. When they came to change it with a clean one, housekeeping didn't close up the new cover, which left the actual comforter visible, it had stains ALL OVER, it was nasty. Needless to say, we didn't use the comforter. The next morning, the toilet wouldn't flush and we found a live cricket in the bathroom! The one good thing was that the bed was really comfortable! I would not stay at this property again for the price we paid. Beware, this has nothing to do with the Westin, but Charlotte has a lot of taxes, we had to pay a total of $40 extra per day in tax and tourism fees, that would have been nice to know ahead of time. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Opps! A great location. Bathroom was in need of service. Restroom near restaurant was not serviced appropriately. Water. Full trash can. Limited amount of toilet tissue which did not last too long. Host/waiter did not want to seat us....20 minute wait. We said we would rather wait at a table, seated than to stand. Another waiter graciously served us promptly and efficiently. Great valet service. Wait in line one hour and 30 minutes was way too long to check in. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit for a local concert in town This hotel was 100% booked for the night, so I was prepared to give them some slack for any short comings that were to occur. However, they didn't need my slack because they were completely on the ball!! The check in process was quick & smooth. Valet was helpful & speedy. Room service was fast & delicious. Staff was kind & helpful. The room was clean & that bed...ahhh that bed...I could sleep forever in that bed! Lovely city views. Also loved that the Linx Light Rail has a stop connected to the hotel. Perfect for our trip to the Time Warner Cable Arena! My only tiny complaint would be that it was simply over-priced. Yes, the hotel was great....but I personally feel it's slightly overpriced. Aside from that tiny complaint, I was completely impressed with the hotel & would recommend it for those who don't mind spending a little extra $$$$. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Westin was a nice a hotel and very clean however the prices were outrageous. The room we stayed in did not have a microwave or fridge. If you needed the fridge you had to pay for it. I think it is outrageous you would make someone pay for water. Little did I know I opened a 4 dollar bottle. This would not be my first choice of hotels, we only stayed because we were attending a party in the hotel. The staff was nice and attentive, so that was a plus. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to get a good night's sleep. All normal conversation, whether from the room next door or from the hallway will make it very difficult to sleep. Bad design of the door between the rooms and the front door and it's 1 1/2 inch lower gap. Both doors let an incredible amount of noise. Also you can easily hear the person next door pee. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I've stayed here a number of times, both for conferences and on my own. The rooms and amenities are slipping. No water (even for purchase) in my room when I checked in. No mini-bar or snacks available any longer. Confusion by the staff over rooms, which has happened before - this time someone knocked on my door right after I checked in to see when I was checking out that day. Also, not sure why, but my eyes are constantly red after a night's stay here. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, overall very friendly Great location. Beautiful hotel. I was told to call ahead to ask at the room be "de-feathered" because I am allergic to down feathers. The staff on the phone was rude and when we checked in the down still had not been removed. Housekeeping came fairly quickly to fix it and was pleasant. The bathroom had what looked like black mold on the floor under the sink, but otherwise the room was clean. Breakfast buffet at ember was amazing and so was the staff! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great. Room was so-so. Good: Location is great. Staff is great. Overall hotel appearance and amenities are great. They offer a "green" option to opt out of maid service and get $5 or 500 points. Bad: Mostly my room --- I reserved a king room months ago and was given 2 full beds. Room was not the cleanest -- carpet was dirty, mildew in shower. TV could not keep a connection. I'd like to think this was an exception (not typical of Westin) so still recommending this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weird Promotion Our stay was fine, but marred by the strange "green" coupon we got under he door. We presumed it was a situation of using the same towel for a few days when you hung it up...which we did. Instead, it meant "don't clean the room or make the bed". That was not what we wanted. For 2 days we called to ask that the room be made up before it was. This is not a "green" initiative, it is a transparent attempt to shed staff under the green banner. It failed. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doors slamming guaranteed to wake you up! General I stay at Westin's for the comfort and quiet of the rooms. In this case, I was woken every time a nearby guest close the room door. They close so hard, the wall against my headboard actual shakes!! I asked the front desk staff for another room and they said they never heard this problem. I asked every guest in the conference I was attending, and everyone had the same complaint. Looks like a mismatch listening to the voice of the customer ! September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff was horrible When requesting an item to be sent to the room, the staff agreed that it would be there immediately. One hour later, no one should up. We called again and they said that they decided not to send the item because it would have cost extra. They made this decision without informing us of the cost. This was very rude and unprofessional. At least give us the opportunity to decide whether or not the couple extra dollars was worth the convenience. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a very relaxing, refreshing and rejuvinating experience while staying in Charlotte at the Westin. I have just returned from a week at the Westin in Charlotte. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly and asked what my room preferance was; I chose one that was quiet, one that would allow me to relax at night and this is exactly what I got. I had a beautiful view of the city, which I took ample opportunity to explore; the suggestions provided by the lovely Concierge were right on target! Thank You Westin staff for making my stay so enjoyable. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlotte 3/6-3/7 This was not one of my best experiences- I was in room 1427, the light on the desk had a broken switch which made it hard to operate. The bedside lamp shade was lose and the lamp itself was unplugged. The staff had forgotten to leave toiletries like mouthwash in the bathroom. Just felt a little below your normally great standards. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Kept Been almost ten years since last stay at this facility...Rooms, amenities and conference facilities extremely well kept and a top shelf staff...Would certainly recommend... April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Charlotte Westin The facility, with the lounge, restaurant, on-site Starbucks, etc. was fabulous and the room was excellent. My only complaint would be that Wi-Fi service was not complementary, but a charge of $12.95 per 24-hr. period. In this day and age where business is conducted 24/7 and individuals bring their laptops with them everywhere, I was rather disappointed that there was a charge, when so many other hotels that I've stayed at do not charge. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depressing room/, bed just OK, no free internet You guys need a new designer ... depressing room and drapery color, zero happiness ... lounge chair comfort, design, and quality was inexcusably awful, and that headboard!Thought I was at a run-down roadside motel. (I know what I'm talking about, I design 3-5 star hotels.) Heavenly bed standard have dropped ... linens are now cheap. also, what's up with $12.95 for internet for SPG members? You can do much better in Charlotte. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Check-in There was a large convention and the Westin was advertized as the convention hotel. When we arrived around 4:00 (posted check-in time is 3:00), there was an extremely long line and there were only 2 people working at the desks although there were computers for 5. We heard people complaining that there rooms were not ready and ours was no exception. We did not get into our rooms until 7:00 and there were others that were still waiting. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVELY rooms GREAT staff Absolutely GREAT staff here (Jarrell 5 stars and the lovely gentleman from Togo 5 stars!). Jarrell would make a great front desk person, so wonderful. The shower was missed in the cleaning process,but front desk staff were great about it. The food was delicious. CONSIDER a safe food handling course for servers, bare hands going into the condiment jars for drink garnishes..such a no no. Jarrell talked to the server right away though. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel exceptional location This was our second trip to the Westin in Charlotte and this experience was as great as the first.Upon our arrival we were met with warm smiles and an amazing fragrance that permeates the entire hotel.Our room was immaculate with a great view of the city. We had dinner at the hotel, the service and the food was top notch.The entire staff was very attentive to our every need.My only regret with my stay was it was only for one night. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Absolutley Love this Hotel I have been staying here for 7 years. When our son got married we booked a block of rooms everything was perect. The staff are genuinely caring and this must be because of the leadership of the GM Leo. My wife loves this hotel and my grand kids enjoy coming downtown for that heavenly experience March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in a great location in the center city of Charlotte the Westin has everything I needed. I used the restaurant, fitness center, bell services and the banquet/event staff. The banquet and housekeeping staff did a fabulous job transforming the ballroom from a late night event to our AV set up at 7:00 AM. Fantastic staff all the way around! March 6, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>