The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review The room was nice and comfortable and modern.Hated looking at two dark spots in the carpeting and the walls were thin...could hear housekeeping and other guests quite clearly. Also the restaurant's menu is mediocre and needs a better selection. My server had a flat personality and could not be found on two occasions when I needed assistance. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Catering We held our family reunion banquet at this hotel on June 29, 2013, and the food was excellent and presented well. Out of our 53 years of having a family reunion, the food at this hotel ranks at the top. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Convenient to Convention Center. Comfortable, quiet. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience! After a late arrival due to a long work day, I ordered room service. My order was not accurate and I specifically asked for two drinks and a straw...did not arrive. The next morning I had a business meeting at 9:30 and realized the iron in my room was functioning properly. I called and asked to have an Iron delivered...three times I might add and over 35 minutes! I could not be late so I had to wear the clothing from the day prior! Needless to say, this was not a great experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Desk/Valet While I liked this hotel, I was very disappointed with my interaction with the Bell Desk/Valet employees. When I asked for a taxi, I was repeatedly told to use a town car. When I refused (my employer absolutely WILL NOT reimburse for a town car) the person insisted. I asked them to call a cab, and the person refused. Eventually I called one myself. This happened each time I needed to leave the hotel. I felt like the Westin employees were getting a kick-back from the town car drivers. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Have Cold Water I have stayed here on many occasions for business travel. Regardless of the room, the cold water is never cold. I hate brushing my teeth with warm water. Thankfully I get bottled water with my SPG membership as drinking the warm water wouldn't be preferable. When are you going to get this fixed??? June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Disappointing Housekeeping showed up at 3:45pm second day of stay to finally clean room but was unable to because I needed to get ready for an event. Final bill was only available on plain white paper with no logo. This is unacceptable for business travelers who have to put in for reimbursements. Coffee shop in lobby closes at 1:30pm....very disappointing. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlotte Business Trip Stayed at the hotel this past week. Great location, staff were nice and accommodating and would recommnd the hotel and stay here again. Here are the positives and negatives: - No welcome from door person or bellman upon arrival, or any other time I came back to the hotel. Even though staff was out there - Room was great, view was perfect. - Needed an Ipad Chargers, operator recommened calling the lost and found, to see if they had one. They did and brought it up to me right awsay, as I was in deperate need. Excellent. - Most staff throughout the stay were nice. - Asked for late check out of 3 pm, due to my flight, was turned down. Overall the hotel met my needs, and was perfect for what I required. With a few tweaks this property can be a lot better. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Found the staff to be outstanding! June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by To many little things wrong Check in amount quoted was not correct. After 3 phone calls to the facility before our stay to make sure our advance travel had the correct amount. When we arrived the amount was about $150 dollars HIGHER! Good thing one of us in the group had an emergency credit card. Conference signed up us for the Green program with towel changes daily. however we did not get fresh towels daily. Each day we had to call down to the desk and ask for towels and the luggage person would bring them up to us.. Dirty and dusty room. Toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall. HATE picking it up off a floor that wasn't all that clean. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte Westin features Great accomodations, clean rooms and banquet facilities. Staff are prompt, courteous and smiling with positive attitudes and very helpful. The hotel staff focus on details providing a warm and friendly experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charolotte Stay hotel was good. Needed to be placed on a waiting list for a micrpwave , due to a special diet. I never received one, and was never asked if I did. Other than that, the room was awesome , and the food wonderful. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad restaurant The hotel was nice but the Ember's restaurant has horrible service and food for breakfast. Avoid it at all costs. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was very disappointed at the condition of my room during a recent stay. The carpet was stained, the bathroom was dirty (there were hairs on the wall and beside the sink), the toilet paper holder and towel rack were hanging at an odd angle because the screws had been pulled from the wall, and the room was small with no bathroom vanity. I didn't even have a place to put my make-up and hair dryer. I was also surprised that the room did not have free wi-fi. I expect better amenities for the price. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful STAFF From the moment we drove up to the door the staff at this hotel went beyond exceptional. What customer service!! Thank you! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great business stay Nice property downtown. Lots of great restaurants within an easy walk. Nice clean downtown area. Suite Night Upgrade got us a very spacious corner suite. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly and beautifully appointed room! We spent a long weekend at the Charlotte Westin and had a wonderful time. The room was very clean, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the bathroom rainshower feature was amazing. Room service was REALLY good, we ordered different items every night as well as breakfast. YUM. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff at this hotel is the greatest feature. Nicole at the front desk is a jewel, and Norland at the front door is always helpful year after year. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The New Fitness Center It is great to see the remodel of the fitness center. I have used it on multiple different trips to the hotel. There is a good selection of machines that are good quality. The room is spacious. Amenities such as different size towels are good additions. There are two improvements that hotel management should consider: 1) lower the temperature in the room as it gets quite warm and 2) eliminate the fragrance as this is a gym for working out. Save the fragrance for the spa area. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOT a Heavenly experience I went to Charlotte for Heroes Con and we stayed 3 nights. Thursday was fine but Friday and Saturday were a nightmare. The Republicans had a hospitality suite right across the hall from our room and both nights I had to call Hotel Security due to the partying in the hallway and room. they were giving away free beer and wine to lure people in and boy did it get loud and rowdy. The hotel security man had to tell them several times each night to quiet down and it was always ignored. I was pleased with the staff, I had even gotten a room upgrade from a double to a king with no charge which I thought was great. I now think they knew that room would be in the "Party Zone" and just wanted to use it as the hotel was booked solid. I always stay with Westin and this was the first time I have had a bad experience. I don't fault the hotel except for the fact that they should have moved those people to a meeting room downstairs instead of letting them have well over 50 people drinking and partying in a room next to other paying guests who were trying to sleep. I will definitely check to see who is near me the next time I check in. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but My room was beautiful, the bed was dreamy but the hallway noise was atrocious! The 2" gap under the door probably had a lot to do with it. I would stay here again but ask for a "quiet" room if they have such a thing. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great host for the NC GOP Convention The hotel and staff couldn't have been nicer accommodating our GOP Convention and the other convention in Charlotte. I highly recommend others to use their facilities. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Lovely hotel in great downtown location. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great The hotel met my needs, there are other more expensive options downtown, but I cannot justify the additional expense. The staff was friendly and helpful, but basic room maintenance could have been better; the faucet was leaking, some towels were stained, the bathtub was not "sparkling". The gym is great, much better than those hotels were all the equipment is just crammed in there. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly, Way Over Priced The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, well decorated and comfortable. However, there is a charge for everything and the charge is way over priced. $25 for parking overnight is ridiculous and should be a crime. $36 for a ceasar salad with salmon on it is also ridiculous and should be a crime. Though the hotel is very nice I will not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to my coworkers who travel to our corporate head quarters in Charlotte. There are plenty of other options in downtown Charlotte that provide equally as comfortable rooms and amenities without the ridiculous over charging. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work or play, the place to stay! The Westin is an amazing place to go for work or play. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the staff was always helpful and courteous and the venue for the conference I attended was outstanding! The lovely Charlotte downtown was easily accessible on foot and the hotel staff provided us with maps and directions to guide us. Thank you for a top quality experience! June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations are Meaningless I booked 6 rooms for 11 adults attending a conference at the hotel. Upon their arrival they were offered rooms with King beds. The adults were co-workers, not family members. When you book and request double beds it should be honored not on a first come first served availability rate. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked it, but.... Extremely comfortable room and courteous staff throughout my stay. Was upgraded per my Platinum status, however getting anything done took an inordinate amount of time with lots of questions.....For example, my rate came with breakfast, but I was questioned and rechecked so many times (even though it was printed on my bill) that it would have been better to just pay separately. In addition, I was locked out of my room at 8.30am after going to the pool; the security staff was extremely nice, but it took a while to get back into the room (at least it seemed so while I was standing outside my room in a wet bathing suit). Lovely, comfortable room, but it requires a lot of hoop jumping to enjoy it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Would definitely this hotel!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible!! This is a pet friendly hotel, great for pet owners. However, the pets tend to leave behind a mess in the carpet the hotel doesn't seen to clean very well within the rooms. There is only wifi in the lobby not in the rooms. Cleanliness of rooms is poor!! May 31, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:41:38.818-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_807, tr_807
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 28 next>>