Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG property in Oahu Moana has always been one of my favorite hotels in Hawaii. The staffs are friendly, great location, ocean view room has awesome view, the pool is right next to the beach. And the breakfast is so good! Highly recommended for all first time or frequent SPG members! December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location !! This was a beautiful hotel. Not only did I love the historic significance of the hotel, but the accomodations and dining were amazing. Above all, you can`t beat the location. Right on the beach and center to all Waikiki has to offer. Definitely would stay again. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Moana I come to Oahu for work. The staff always make me feel like I am in my second home at the Moana. Especially the guys at the Beach House Bar. I usually am eating by myself and their courteous and friendly service always has me coming back for dinner every night. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellence The staff, from all departments, was wonderful! The courtesy displayed and their professionalism was remarkable. They displayed the "Aloha Spirit" each day. Everyone we encountered during our stay far exceeded our expectations. What a wonderful experience! May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wish I had not gone back Gave a truthful review last week of my horrendous experience but had already booked one more night this week. Cemented it for me that they have taken the eye off the game in many areas of the hotel and it is a total waste of money as the mangers are no better. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soundproofing is bad service, ocean view is excellent but soundproofing is bad I can not sleep because of next room noise I will want to stay moana surfrider next year If you don't improve your soundproofing, I will can't stay your hotel next year please, improve your soundproofing November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG property yet I stay at SPG properties very frequently and have also visited the SPG Bora Bora resorts. The Moana Surfrider outperformed my expectations and the staff was phenomenal! This has been my favorite hotel to date. Thank you very much for an amazing vacation! June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by preview room We were in room 3324 priced as a deluxe ocean view room.. What we had was a view of the tree in the courtyard. To see the ocean we had to go out to the miniscle balcony and move left or right to see the water. We heard all the pool and beach noise with no view. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Birthday Staycation My wife and I recently stayed for my birthday. We had a fabulous time. The staff was courteous and friendly. We especially liked spa and afternoon tea on the Veranda. We strongly recommend this hotel to both locals and visitors. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Is Under Renovation I was very dissapointed that when i made my reservation it was not disclosed that there is major renovation occuring around the pool area. The jack hammering started first thing in the morning and went on all day. I would have expected better customer service. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property but bad continental breakfast Overall a great hotel with great staff, but we had obtained complimentary continental breakfasts as a Starwood Preferred Platinum member, but these were very subpar with unfresh fruit and mediocre service. Would have preferred full breakfast at a reduced rate. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel in all aspects , especially service. I had to check out early due to a death in the family. I used my Starwood pts but instead a getting a credit , I rec'd a small charge on my credit card. Other than that - great experience at a great hotel ! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Lovely hotel. Great Location, Very friendly and accomadating staff...especially pool bartenders! Wish pool was alittle bigger. Could get very crowded at times .Enjoyed our stay and if ever traveling to Honolulu again I will choose to stay at Moana Surfrider. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappoint one night Usually like staying in the "original" buidlings with character; but the first night we were in the front - on the street - so noisy - and the wind blew the windows panes and shutters rattled - all night - didn't sleep - we moved to tower - much better. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location perfect, customer service ordinary I regularly visit the Surfrider and love the location and facilities. Rooms have had a cheap upgrade, and new furniture has peeling laminate on chest of drawers, the desk chair is uncomfortable if you need to work from. The hand shower holder was broken and the water diverter also broke so needed to call maintenance. Light comes in around the front door frame at night. Very annoying. Room cleanliness is ordinary and not detailed as expected of a renovated hotel. Staff (front desk) do the minimum and do not go out of their way to assist. I arrived at 830 in the morning and was told I would be called as soon as a room available - nothing until around 2 pm? I was not called (though told I would be called) and had to approach desk. Was told because I didnt have a room I could not get internet access even though I was checked in and waiting! Compulsory resort charge of $30 per day is added to the daily charge. It really should be included in the advertised rate or the guest should be able to opt out. The pool staff are a bit hit and miss. Some days they want all your details for a towel other days they just hand you out the towels. The gym is great and is being upgraded, has plenty of equipment and would suit the majority of regular gym users. The location and facilities are great, day spa (inc yoga) staff are great, service at the pool/beach and restaurant is slow and not of the standard expected. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful experience We stayed 2 nights before our cruise & 1 night after. Staff very friendly & helpful at all times. Happy to extend us a few hours on our last day as our plane was not leaving till later. Just a wonderful experience, simply beautiful place to be pampered. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely historic hotel The hotel location is perfect and the lobby itself is fabulous, and the banyan tree lanai picturesque. That having been said the Spg recognition was very poor, but that seems to be the case at most Starwood hotels. I would still heartily recommend it. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep going back It's a big hotel but doesn't seem hectic like other big hotels in Waikiki. We love the umbellas on the beach where we have our private space. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and accomodating. We will keep going back once or twice a year. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming with a cool vibe and first class treatment What a great place to wind down a vacation in Hawaii. The staff was attentive and served our every need. The location was fanastiic! The modern amenities and old world feel made for an unforgetable ambiance and really cool vibe. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is my second stay at this hotel this year and I was once again delighted by its charm, location and the service provided by its staff. I was greeted by name at reception on check-in and similarly recognized by the housekeeper on my departure. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Keep Coming Back We stay at the Surfrider twice a year and will keep coming back. The historic wing is wonderful, staff are excellent (especially Gloria and Moe at the pool), location is perfect, breakfast buffet can't be beat, and the music. Best place in Hawaii. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heart of Waikiki Moana Surfrider Hotel is the Heart of Waikiki it has the history and the first class service and facilities that you would expect and a little more. Absolutely fantastic place to stay, would recommend everyone to stay there when visiting Hawaii. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Waikiki Perfect for Waikiki We stayed in the tower and upgraded to a suite. The overall experience was wonderful- the location was very convenient (we brought our 8 month old son), the staff was helpful, and the room was clean and had a great view. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 moana surfrider We loved the hotel as usual,and would always recommend it.Absolutely, I would stay again.I feel pampered ,comfortable and secure at the Moana Surfrider.I feel it is such a unique experience,not just another hotel ..not just 'a place to stay'. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Comfort This hotel was a highlight of my vacation in Hawai. The hotel was so quite and full of the spirit and style of Hawaii. The staff was so helpful and the room was the best. Its a great place to stay and is so comviemient to some great shoppng. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are better Waikiki Hotels Hotel Management said their policy does not include the bed type you reserved (even if directly with their website). The rooms are penetrated by noise from the bar, the music, the midnight cleaning so do not expect a relaxing beach resort. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but overpriced Excellent location & views from room (ocean-queen-historic) were fabulous. You are in the midst of all activity in Waikiki. Very clean rooms; Service quality was poor; hotel staff seemed to be pre-occupied with organizing wedding parties. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprises Hotel was a quick 20-25 min away from the airport with an approximately $40 cab ride from the airport (including tip). Upon checking in, was told there was a $25/night resort fee. Fee included 2 bottles of water, internet access, parking and a few activities. Since I am Platinum and didn't have a car, I basically paid $100 for a few bottles of water. I chose the continental breakfast for my Platinum check-in amenity. When I went to the restaurant, I found out I needed a certain ticket which I was not given (turns out they had run out of them). The breakfast buffet looked good, but I was not able to eat anything from it. Instead, I was given a plate of fruit, some danishes and a yogurt. I asked the front desk for the breakfast tickets to be delivered to my room, but never received anything. I did eat from the restaurant for lunch and had a good chicken salad, but chose to go to the Halekulani hotel for their breakfast for the remaining days. Overall - the hotel location was good; my room was clean and quiet; and the hotel property was well kept. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay anywhere ever Magnificent facilities and location, complimented by first class service by incredibly professional, caring , helpful and efficient staff.Absolutely no complaints but many accolades and compliments.Thankyou very much, we will be back. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel & staff needs retraining As a business traveler, I stay at the Surfrider many times a year. Truly enjoy the hotel and location. This trip, however, a few of the staff didn't seem to appreciate me as a guest, let alone a "regular". Retraining would be helpful. September 4, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 next>>