Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A venerable destination and historical place....but My husband and I celebrated our 34th anniversary here. The in room wi-fi didn't connect using the password and username we were given. Not a big deal, except that the hotel charges a $30/day resort fee which includes the WI-FI, (supposedly free). So, I wasn't happy about paying for the service and not getting it. I'd like to go back to the "unbundled" fee approach. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Moana Surfrider is an extremely pleasant hotel Again we had a very nice stay at this hotel where we will keep going back as long as we can. We always like to stay in the Ocean front room located in the Diamond Wing. A very spacious room with a beautiful ocean view. The negative point is the bathroom which really need now a full update especially considering the rather high room rate of this type of room. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Charm If you're looking for a hotel with the glamour and charm of the early 2oth century, this is the only place to stay in Honolulu. There's a reason they call this the Grand Old Lady and it is obvious from the moment you drive up and enter this lobby. It has all the sophisticated charm and all the modern amenties to separate it from all the others in it's class. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, rooms in need of refresh We love the Moana and have stayed there a handful of times. This stay we noticed our room was very rundown and in need of new carpeting and modern bathroom amenities. The lobby and back patio are outstanding and keep bringing us back, but please work on the rooms. Also, once we checked out we were unable to use wifi in the lobby which was very inconvenient. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room and noisy The Banyan tower is newly renovated but the room was very small for todays standard. The window were single pain glass which does not filter any noise from the street. The fridge in the room was very noisy that we had to unplug during the night. It was very difficult for my family and I to get a good night sleep when you can hear everything from the street. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Anniversary This is our 4th anniversary stay at the Moana Surfrider. We were here on our original honeymoon, the 25th and 45th anniversaries, and now the 50th. To celebrate our 50th, we held a dinner in the Beachhouse Restuarant for family and friends with rave reviews from all attendees. The room with an ocean view cannot be beat. We'll be back for #55 if not sooner. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii This is a first class hotel and a most pleasant and convenient place to stay for a visit to Honolulu and Waikiki in particular. However, they will nickle-dime you for stuff, e.g., Internet service unexpected additionnal $25/day charge over and above package price through American Airlines Vacations. This level of hotel should provide free Internet service. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for couples Check in and out was a breeze, all staff members were extremely helpful from the front desk (Noy) to bell services to food and beverage. Herman at the Veranda was so friendly and made our breakfast one of the highlights of our stay-cation. The ambiance of the hotel is so relaxing with the scent of white tea and the historical feel will never be forgotten! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but stay away from city view in original building. Hotel itself is great with all amenities. Very close to beach & action. The only down side is that I had a room on 3rd floor city view in original building. Rooms a very small & way too much outside noise so lose to Main Street. Had to sleep every night with pillow over head & 1 night had to use my noise canceling head phones. Other thn TNT hotel is gret! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Beach Front Hotel This hotel is extremely nice and has the best beach front on the island. They are extra welcoming to SPG members. The tower rooms (anything partial ocean and above) are a must stay. The location is the best in the heart of everything. The service is great and friendly. The only set back is a small pool, but the beach is right there. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Old Historic Hotel The building has hist and character, but it is smack dab in the middle of bustling Waikiki Beach and the hotel can get quite noisy between the crowds, the beach and on-site entertainment and piped-in music. The rooms are relatively small and the bathroom is well-appointed, but cramped. If you're looking for peace and quiet and R&R this is not the place. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite - life in paradise The location, the room and the facilities could not be better. At the front is the markets, lots of shopping centres, Cheesecake Factory all you could want. At the rear is the beach, straight on the sand. There were even turtles coming up for air every couple of minutes. I had a small one come about 2 metres from me when I was in the lying on my float. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roomier than most We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Since we're Gold Members we were upgraded to a partial ocean view room with a balcony. If you prefer a roomier room, request for the newer wing as the main building has smaller rooms and a bit older. Parking is complimentary across the street at the Sheraton. Not a bad walk, it's literally across the street and we found a space each day we were there. The hotel offers a valet for $25/ day. Location is close to everything and you can walk the strip. Lots of restaurants and shops. The only thing I wish they had were complimentary chairs right on the beach. The property is beach front but you have to rent an umbrella which includes chairs for the day for $50. Otherwise, you'll have to use your towel to lay on the sand if you wish to be on the beach and see the ocean. Pool is a bit small for the size of the hotel and chairs are limited so best to get there early, May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition of loyal SPG members If you are looking for a historic hotel in heart of Waikiki, this is the place for you. We stayed in the historic part of the hotel for 5 days during the holidays. While the rooms are small, everything was well maintained and renovated including the bathrooms. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. As an ambassador member, I was initially disappointed that I was not upgraded to a suite, but the classic banyan room with balcony and ocean view was really special. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the property has added a lounge called the Beach Club recently. While I expect lounges at the Sheraton properties, this was an exceptional touch. Even if you are not Platinum but you are interested in a place to unwind and have breakfast and evening snacks with an incredible beach/pool side location, I would recommend paying to upgrade for this service. It will more than pay for itself in expensive Waikiki and the service was outstanding. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel What I love most about this hotel is the ambience. From the porch with the rocking chairs to the outside bar area and beach it is wonderful. For the first time we ate both lunch and dinner at the Beach House. Both were amazing and we rate the meals as the best of our 10 day vacation including the 7 days we were in Maui. Great job by all the staff. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Moana Surfrider Westin Hotel Experience! My husband and I had the best vacation and it all centered around our stay at this hotel! I highly recommend it if you want a paradise experience of a lifetime. All staff members from desk, towel girl, restaurant staff, parking, photographer, and store associates treated us like royalty and could not help us enough! Would go back in a heartbeat!!! September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Common Areas - Rooms Need Work It is a old hotel which has advantages and disadvatnages. The location on the strip was very good. The common areas (lobby/deck areas) were elegant. But the room we had in the Diamond Wing left much to be desired. Instead of hashing through all the details I will just state the bathroom was less than 2 star. Clean was the only thing going for it. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Excellent location, beautiful hotel, and helpful staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is THE hotel to stay at. March 29 was the first time I set foot on Honolulu and I couldn't have picked a better resort to stay. The Moana Surfrider is situated right in the heart of EVERYTHING. Regarding the facility, as other reviewers have mentioned, the resort has a charming and unique front that sets it apart from all other. If you stay, you must go with the Tower Partial Ocean View or up, and request higher floor. These rooms are spacious, more quiet and have a magnificent view. You will not regret it. Every day I stayed there, I paid to reserve an umbrella and spot on the beach and it was worth every cent. Once in a while, the staff would go around and offer free fruit refreshment. I can not stress what an incredible experience it was for me. When you're there, treat yourself to the spa, which has special offerings every day, have dinner at the restaurant and enjoy a glass of wine while let your mind drown in the sound of the ocean waves. I will be back! May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great I was somewhat disappointed with my stay here in August. I had booked a banyan room however ended up in the Diamond wing which is somewhat run down and needs a renovation to meet Starwood expectations in my book. For what i paid I did not feel I received the service and quality usually provided by a starwood property. But overall a lovely stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent facilities and even better service The staff at the Westin Moama Surfrider are helpful, friendly and quietly attend to any detail to make your stay seamless and enjoyable. The breakfast is superb and the rooms spacious and luxurious. We will definitely be back! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week at the Surfrider The staff and our room were awesome. We were disappointed that the pool closed @ 6 pm and there was no hot tub outdoors. Our last night there, our rental car, which was parked in the structure provided for us, was keyed terribly. A sad way to end a beautiful week. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Loud and run down!! The lobby is beautiful but that was it! Very slow service. Too many people at the pool, beach, food service areas. The old windows make it very noisy inside the room from early morning 6:00 am until 4:00 am the next day. Cleaning of the room was not well done. This place was a tourist factory. Glad I saw the lobby but would never stay again. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction noise I have stayed several times at the moana surfrider, and normally can recommend it. Currently, they are rebuilding the hotel next to the partial ocean view rooms, and the noise is terrible. Air chisels, grinders all day long. I tried without success to move to a quieter room on 4 occasions and finally checked out before my vacation was over. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Enjoy Waikiki We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially breakfasts and dinners under the big baryon tree--a major feature of the beach area. Great sunset views, another super feature. For us, the only limitation was the small, cold pool and no hot tub. With the weather cool and windy, a warm-water experience would have been greatly appreciated. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Perfect location. Ocean view rooms in Tower wing were big and offered an excellent view. The bed was teriffic, it was like sleeping on a cloud; like heaven. We left the balcony door open each night listening to the ocean. Staff were considerate, professional and helpfull. I will be back next year at the Moana Surfrider with the family. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service From the moment we arrived, the staff throughout the hotel greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. We had excellent experiences with the concierge, who answered our numerous questions on multiple occasions. We also appreciated how the hotel accomodated our need for a late check out, given the time of our departing flight from Oahu. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 night layover in Honolulu We had an excellent 1 night layover, were upgraded to an oceanview room, and had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant. The shuttle service was punctual (Roberts), fast, and very reasonably priced. The hotel location on the beach is near unbeatable. Absolutely no complaints. Next time we visit for longer we will stay here if possible. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Moana Surfrider We had a great two nights stay at the Moana Surfrider, the First Lady of Waikiki. I was a little skeptical after reading a few reviews with noise and room size issues, which I did not face. I had no problem with noise. Although the rooms are small in size, which is typical of older buildings, it was efficiently designed to accommodate two people. A heartfelt Aloha to Cindy for assigning us room # 261 which had a great view of the ocean and the famous Banyan Tree. She was always smiling and welcoming whenever we met at the lobby area. I usually prefer higher floors, but this 1st floor room was perfect as it had a great view of the Banyan Tree. Our housekeeping lady was very nice and sincere. Sakura at the concierge was helpful. The only shortcoming I can think of is that the Moana Surfrider does not participate in the Make a Green Choice program which is a great way to earn a few extra SPG points. However, I will definitely recommend the Moana Surfrider to anyone going to Honolulu/Waikiki. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is paradise in paradise. The architecture of this historical hotel is just lovely and the banyon terrace overlooking the sea is a perfect place to watch the sun set while enjoying a cocktail. The staff is attentive, without being annoying, and very friendly, without being intrusive. I have now stayed twice at the Moana Surfrider and definately hope to return. October 30, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>