Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Old Historic Hotel The building has hist and character, but it is smack dab in the middle of bustling Waikiki Beach and the hotel can get quite noisy between the crowds, the beach and on-site entertainment and piped-in music. The rooms are relatively small and the bathroom is well-appointed, but cramped. If you're looking for peace and quiet and R&R this is not the place. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by person pricey didn't have breakfast plan July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite - life in paradise The location, the room and the facilities could not be better. At the front is the markets, lots of shopping centres, Cheesecake Factory all you could want. At the rear is the beach, straight on the sand. There were even turtles coming up for air every couple of minutes. I had a small one come about 2 metres from me when I was in the lying on my float. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service The hotel was sold out and service was very poor. Every time we went to the pool there were not towels left. Noise in room was loud given that we were near elevator and housekeeping room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features A beautiful hotel overall. We loved the grand lobby and all facilities, food & cocktails excellent, we took our 8 friends there for lunch they enjoyed and very impressed with the beautiful hotel. Highly recommend hotel to friends and family. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roomier than most We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Since we're Gold Members we were upgraded to a partial ocean view room with a balcony. If you prefer a roomier room, request for the newer wing as the main building has smaller rooms and a bit older. Parking is complimentary across the street at the Sheraton. Not a bad walk, it's literally across the street and we found a space each day we were there. The hotel offers a valet for $25/ day. Location is close to everything and you can walk the strip. Lots of restaurants and shops. The only thing I wish they had were complimentary chairs right on the beach. The property is beach front but you have to rent an umbrella which includes chairs for the day for $50. Otherwise, you'll have to use your towel to lay on the sand if you wish to be on the beach and see the ocean. Pool is a bit small for the size of the hotel and chairs are limited so best to get there early, May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel A fantastic hotel the staff were very friendly and the food and location were great. Would highly recommend this hotel July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel What I love most about this hotel is the ambience. From the porch with the rocking chairs to the outside bar area and beach it is wonderful. For the first time we ate both lunch and dinner at the Beach House. Both were amazing and we rate the meals as the best of our 10 day vacation including the 7 days we were in Maui. Great job by all the staff. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Moana Surfrider Westin Hotel Experience! My husband and I had the best vacation and it all centered around our stay at this hotel! I highly recommend it if you want a paradise experience of a lifetime. All staff members from desk, towel girl, restaurant staff, parking, photographer, and store associates treated us like royalty and could not help us enough! Would go back in a heartbeat!!! September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition of loyal SPG members If you are looking for a historic hotel in heart of Waikiki, this is the place for you. We stayed in the historic part of the hotel for 5 days during the holidays. While the rooms are small, everything was well maintained and renovated including the bathrooms. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. As an ambassador member, I was initially disappointed that I was not upgraded to a suite, but the classic banyan room with balcony and ocean view was really special. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the property has added a lounge called the Beach Club recently. While I expect lounges at the Sheraton properties, this was an exceptional touch. Even if you are not Platinum but you are interested in a place to unwind and have breakfast and evening snacks with an incredible beach/pool side location, I would recommend paying to upgrade for this service. It will more than pay for itself in expensive Waikiki and the service was outstanding. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting - Aloha Paradise ! I can't think of a place I'd rather stay in Hawaii. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Common Areas - Rooms Need Work It is a old hotel which has advantages and disadvatnages. The location on the strip was very good. The common areas (lobby/deck areas) were elegant. But the room we had in the Diamond Wing left much to be desired. Instead of hashing through all the details I will just state the bathroom was less than 2 star. Clean was the only thing going for it. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is THE hotel to stay at. March 29 was the first time I set foot on Honolulu and I couldn't have picked a better resort to stay. The Moana Surfrider is situated right in the heart of EVERYTHING. Regarding the facility, as other reviewers have mentioned, the resort has a charming and unique front that sets it apart from all other. If you stay, you must go with the Tower Partial Ocean View or up, and request higher floor. These rooms are spacious, more quiet and have a magnificent view. You will not regret it. Every day I stayed there, I paid to reserve an umbrella and spot on the beach and it was worth every cent. Once in a while, the staff would go around and offer free fruit refreshment. I can not stress what an incredible experience it was for me. When you're there, treat yourself to the spa, which has special offerings every day, have dinner at the restaurant and enjoy a glass of wine while let your mind drown in the sound of the ocean waves. I will be back! May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury - NO WAY I'm an SPG gold member and very disappointed! I generally stay in a suit and discussed this booking, Diamond Head Suit, with the hotel prior. I feel like we've been conned. NO BATHTUB in the suit, the shower is narrow and no separate way to control water temperature and pressure, the built in robe is in the bathroom (great place to keep clothes in that steamy environment) a large portion of the room is an unusable hallway, no toothbrushes or other amenities, two sachets of coffee and paper cups, no mini bar and the list goes on... How does the Westin call this a suit? There was a dead insect on the top of the vanity unit when we got in (no big deal) I left it there just to see what would happen, 3 days later its still there. I had to ask what the SPG membership privileges were. I found out after I had had lunch that there was a 10% discount that could have been applied if I had of asked, I said to the front desk lady, "I wish you had of told me earlier" no response! no acknowledgement. SPG, tell it how it is, I would have much rather stayed elsewhere and maintained a respect for the SPG group. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great I was somewhat disappointed with my stay here in August. I had booked a banyan room however ended up in the Diamond wing which is somewhat run down and needs a renovation to meet Starwood expectations in my book. For what i paid I did not feel I received the service and quality usually provided by a starwood property. But overall a lovely stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Beach Front Hotel This hotel is extremely nice and has the best beach front on the island. They are extra welcoming to SPG members. The tower rooms (anything partial ocean and above) are a must stay. The location is the best in the heart of everything. The service is great and friendly. The only set back is a small pool, but the beach is right there. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Loud and run down!! The lobby is beautiful but that was it! Very slow service. Too many people at the pool, beach, food service areas. The old windows make it very noisy inside the room from early morning 6:00 am until 4:00 am the next day. Cleaning of the room was not well done. This place was a tourist factory. Glad I saw the lobby but would never stay again. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction noise I have stayed several times at the moana surfrider, and normally can recommend it. Currently, they are rebuilding the hotel next to the partial ocean view rooms, and the noise is terrible. Air chisels, grinders all day long. I tried without success to move to a quieter room on 4 occasions and finally checked out before my vacation was over. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The room and the facilities are beautiful and I could not have asked for a better view. That said, the shower was leaking and had rust on it, the television in the sitting room did not receive two of the three major networks ( ABC and CBS). This was reported to the front desk ( a note was made on his pad of paper) but was never checked nor corrected. The AC in the sleeping room had a setting that varied over 6 degrees. The AC in the main sitting room was more consistent. Perhaps the main complaint lies in the lack of room sound-proofing. The exterior patios and the bands playing on the beach are clearly audible even when the doors are totally shut and locked. The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful with the exception of the non-reporting of the TV cable situation and a front desk individual telling me I was going to receive a 30% discount on my meals ( but failing to mention that the discount did not apply to dinner). Given a room rate of $1,155 per night I expect better than that. The hotel should run like a Swiss watch at those prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Perfect location. Ocean view rooms in Tower wing were big and offered an excellent view. The bed was teriffic, it was like sleeping on a cloud; like heaven. We left the balcony door open each night listening to the ocean. Staff were considerate, professional and helpfull. I will be back next year at the Moana Surfrider with the family. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 night layover in Honolulu We had an excellent 1 night layover, were upgraded to an oceanview room, and had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant. The shuttle service was punctual (Roberts), fast, and very reasonably priced. The hotel location on the beach is near unbeatable. Absolutely no complaints. Next time we visit for longer we will stay here if possible. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service From the moment we arrived, the staff throughout the hotel greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. We had excellent experiences with the concierge, who answered our numerous questions on multiple occasions. We also appreciated how the hotel accomodated our need for a late check out, given the time of our departing flight from Oahu. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best on Waikik hotel strip I went and saw a number of hotels during my time in Honolulu and this was by far the most modern and had the best position on Waikiki beach. Bed was fantastic, although with ALL US hotels there was no minim bar.... ARGH June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Enjoy Waikiki We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially breakfasts and dinners under the big baryon tree--a major feature of the beach area. Great sunset views, another super feature. For us, the only limitation was the small, cold pool and no hot tub. With the weather cool and windy, a warm-water experience would have been greatly appreciated. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is paradise in paradise. The architecture of this historical hotel is just lovely and the banyon terrace overlooking the sea is a perfect place to watch the sun set while enjoying a cocktail. The staff is attentive, without being annoying, and very friendly, without being intrusive. I have now stayed twice at the Moana Surfrider and definately hope to return. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience From SPG Checkin to Accomodations to Room Service to Shopette to Pool/Beach staff was exceptional.This was our 2nd visit. Mo-Isaac, Jazeel, Mila, Angelo,Linda, Jusin, nadine, June, every single one of them and the others whose names I cannot remember but whose service I will never forget; you do not want to miss this Westin facility. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Wedding Anniversary Our recent staying at Moana Surfrider was celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary. Front desk staffs were polite and very helpful. Moana Surfrider retains the same high quality of services and has provided excellent environment to hotel guests. Our Ocean Front one King bed suite was amazing. 180 degree view of the Waikiki beach and Diamond Head was on our left side. Each morning, I could see the blue ocean through the living from my bedroom. Amazing! Hotel room and living room are clean and well maintained. Breakfast at Veranda at Beach House was incredible, our table was right by the beach with full view of the blue ocean. Resort photographer did an amazing job, he took hundreds of excellent pictures for us. These pictures will definitely bring us lots of memories. Our recent stay at Moana Surfrider had given us an absolutely unforgettable experience and we definitely will return to Moana Surfrider Resort and Spa, Honolulu, Hawaii in the near future. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and location are postcard worthy The Moana Surfrider was an excellent hotel. Suggestion would be to stay in the Tower if you can. Banyan you can hear the early/late beach goers. Staff from the valet, to the front desk, the food & beverage areas were great. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work Stayed on 2nd floor one door off street. Very loud from street noise. Windows need to be changed out for better sound proofing. Maid service needs to be organized. Missing room amenities every day. ex, no wash cloths, no laundry bags, no waters, short on towels. Dining room food was very good for dinner, breakfast over priced. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious Dame of Waikiki The draw card for us is the historic architecture and beauty of the hotel and of course her provenance. We come back and stay here year after year before we return home to the real world. We always request a room in the historic part of the hotel. You have the most friendly and wonderful staff to cap the experience. Thank you October 20, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>