威基基海滩莫阿娜冲浪者威斯汀水疗度假村

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 火奴鲁鲁
  • 卡拉卡瓦大道 2365 号
  • 邮政编码 96815
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4 out of 5 by 799 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible front desk Very disappointed about the front desk, no body take care when I queued up in the Platinum line when check in, 2 Japanese lady staff were busy in chatting with a lady customer, even not try to have eye contact with me, finally check in when they cleared up the normal check in line. More terrible when check out, it's also a Japanese staff stay in the Platinum counter, when I approve she shown me a board to let me know she is work for Japanese group check in, I said "I am a platinum member" and then point at the Gold/Platinum member STAND, she point me to the normal line but I refused to do so and said" I am a Platinum member so this is my line!" She made no response, just walked away and help some Japanese customers queued up in the normal line(not sure a group or not), finally I stand there for 10 minutes, no one help me and I can only went to the nearest staff and said " I'm rush to the airport, have no time to wait, do you have a drop box for express check out?" The male staff said " OK, leave us your room key and we'll do it for you." It's a very simple case but those staffs serve the Platinum counter/Japanese Group check in really made me mad.(it's a false to put them together) April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleaning skipped Overall, the hotel was excellent in location and facilities. However, the room cleaning was not done on one of the days, which is not acceptable nor excusable, putting a big negative impression on the hotel's management. Waiting long (15min+) in the line for checking in was also extremely bothersome with the family after a long flight. Providing Umbrella was very nice. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff We thought that the concierge and transportation staff were especially helpful, making our stay more care free and enjoyable. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Surfrider We had a great experience at the Moana Surfrider recently. We arrived very early at the hotel, having disembarked from the Pride of America cruise ship at 9:30am. Both of us were not feeling well so I hoped they would at least have a place to leave our luggage. The man behind the counter was most helpful and allowed us to check in right away, in the Banyan historic wing, with a city view room. When we arrived at the room, it did in indeed have a city view but only if you craned your neck out the window and to the left. The predominant view was a narrow slice of Waikiki Beach, sand, and palm trees. Most restful and the best "city view" room I've had. We were in the room by 10am. The room itself is fairly standard Westin, with good quality linens, comfortable bed, updated bath. The historic nature of the Banyan wing made for one little quirk, our bedroom window shutter had to be closed before you could enter the bathroom. Other than that, the room was perfect. We also asked for a late checkout, and were surprised when they allowed us to check out at 4pm. We were so grateful, since we continued to fell awful (flu) for the 3 days we were there. The staff were all genuinely helpful and kind. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Be sure to check out the 2nd floor of the Banyan wing, over the lobby. There are lots of interesting historic artifacts, including quite a bit on Duke Kahanamoku. Room Tip: Banyan wing city view room (room 402) had a great view of the beach. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Membership at its best! SPG benefits really do pay off. Even during peak times the staff makes every effort to provide the SPG member with great perks. We were immediately upgraded from the standard room to an ocean front room. Our trip home was an evening flight and we asked for a later check-out time, if available. We were quickly accommodated to a 4PM check-out. SPG membership helped us maximize our travel experience to Waikiki, Hawaii. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will keep coming back.... I love this hotel. This was the second time I had stayed here and it reminded me again of everything I love about both Westin hotels and Hawaii. As soon as you enter this hotel you feel at home, greeted with a Lei and the unique smell (lemongrass?) that can be attributed to Westin Resorts. I feel relaxed as soon as I enter this environment and a trip to the spa helped add to this. The scenic spa lounge area mixed with great service and a relaxing massage helped to de-stress and get into full relaxation mode. This hotel has the perfect location, right on the beach with the juxtaposition of the main shopping street out the back. We were lucky to secure a corner view room. After arriving in the early morning from a 10-hour flight, the hotel was helpful in finding a room for us ahead of check-in time. The room offered both a view of the beach down to Diamond Head as well as a view out to sea. Although the rooms are on the small side, the view and location well compensated for this. The bars and restaurants were up to par with the additional benefit of the sounds of the Ukulele wafting from the bar area onto the beach making for the perfect chill out zone. Strengths: • Location, Location, Location • Spa • Service Opportunities for improvement: • Room size in Banyan Tree Wing I would highly recommend a visit to the Westin Moana Surfrider. Stayed: December 2012 Follow me on twitter for more reviews @fivestartravell April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing but be careful! I have a very mixed review because the hotel itself is amazing, the restoration of history and beauty are well in place. However, my sleep was non existent because my wife and 13 year old daughter were crammed in one King bed. Despite booking a double bed room six months ago, being a Gold Member, and checking in on time, we were told that not only were no double beds available, there were not any roll away beds available. Vey little sleep had by all. When I asked the next day what I had to do to insure a double bed next time, the front desk said it was rare. I am hesitant to believe them. Perhaps I will not stay there but I will visit the location. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical and Classy I love the historical feel to the hotel. It gives me goose bumps just knowing that I get to stay in the first hotel that was built in Waikiki 112 years ago. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Food is amazing! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay the service was excellent with one exception; we ate at the beach bar 3 times and each time the service was very poor. first time it took 45 minutes to get our food and the other two times we sat for an extended time before anyone acknowledged us. the 3rd time i waited for our bill as the waiter could not be found and no one else could gives us a bill. the entire staff appears to be poorly managed. This did not extened to the restaurant where the service was excellent. Front desk, bell hop, valet, etc were all very good. the location is exceptional and the Moana is beautiful. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 12 hours in Waikiki I was only there 12 hours from arrival to departure at 5am, but a great place for a 12 hour stay! Nothing wrong, everything right and you don't need to leave the hotel - beach, beach bar, music, nice staff. AS for the Starwood amenities, I'm a business traveler and nothing they offered worked in 12 hours I was there - a complimentary internet is not enough with my wifi card to help though I appreciated the 2 free bottles of water very much. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is tired The facilities at the hotel are poor and the service is weak. The pool is miniscule and it is impossible to get a seat. unbelievably they ran out of beach towels. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was under construction and no one told us before booking and after we arrived were told the construction would be on going during our stay The staff were not helpful, the construction noise was daily . People showing up at door early morning to paint our room! Cutting Tile outside the rooms and right next to beach chairs and pool area. Lost our laundry and still have not heard from hotel after inquiring three times in person. Pool bar and surrounding area not clean. After 4 days we changed hotels. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition MIA Although the bell and housekeeping staff were fabulous, the service from the front desk was awful. Upon check-in there was a long line in the regular area and we were third in the Gold & Platinum line up. Which was totally and completely unstaffed. There was zero acknowledgment of our presence by the two other people working the desk. One individual called on his cell phone and I went to the concierge desk twice and asked to have someone sent to staff the counter. They told me that they had paged the manager but nobody came. Upon getting to my room I wanted to switch rooms as the ocean view was looking onto the hotel roof. I called Service Express and they told me that due to the number of people checking in that they could not transfer me but that someone would call me. I waited and waited. My kids wanted to go down to the beach so I called again and was told someone would call me soon. I waited and waited. I called again and they said that they had sent the message but had no idea when my call would be returned as the front desk was busy. I decided to go back down and do it person. When I arrived there were five people working the front desk, two people being serviced and nobody in line. Yet nobody had called me. They gave me another room for consideration and went up with me to show it to me. I said that was fine and we would move our stuff down and come pick up additional keys downstairs. After lugging all the bags down to the new room I discovered the key didn't work. So I had to take it all back up again. When I went back to the front desk the clerk said "oh yes that was a one time use key". Yet they didn't tell me that when I said I was about to move my luggage down. The rooms were great and I found the staff outside the front desk was fabulous and super friendly but the horrific service at the front desk especially for platinum guests was awful. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Historic Hotel We enjoyed our stay.immensely. The service was outstanding, particularly the welcome leis and complimentary wine tasting. We also enjoyed dining on the veranda while listening to the musicians and the ocean .The ambience was so relaxing, from the shade of the banyan tree on the terrace to the piano bar in the lounge. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time at the Moana Surfrider! March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People, Room Like a Closet The staff, amenities, views, and history of the Moana Surfrider are superb. We are SPG Platinum members, with a reservation made 8 months in advance, and were "upgraded" to room 414 with a small view, mostly onf the surfboards at a building up the beach. The room and bath were very tiny, and frankly, a disappointment! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Place is a Hawaiian Gem! My son and I recently traveled to Hawaii for his college spring break. He knew his Mom and Dad liked the Moana, but he wasn't sure if the old Hotel would be the right one for him. Well, we enjoyed everything about this special place! People watching from the porch rocking chairs, Hawaiian music under the Banyon tree, history rooms on the second floor, dinner on the veranda, an amazing room w balcony overlooking Diamond Head with the beach at our feet. This Hotel is like no other, harkening back to an elegant and simple time. Hotel guests were from around the world and consisted of couples and families both young and old. My son want's to stay here again, with his whole family, when we return this summer. Thank you to everyone serving the guests at "The Moana". Through you all, Waikiki's First Lady has never looked so good! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some improvement needed -- toilet was unclean - was fixed -- blankets were dirty - was fixed -- asked months ahead for suite upgrade with vouchers, but didn't get one - only regular room -- even with Platinum status, king-size in profile, and multiple calls ahead didn't get king-size room March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wish I had not gone back Gave a truthful review last week of my horrendous experience but had already booked one more night this week. Cemented it for me that they have taken the eye off the game in many areas of the hotel and it is a total waste of money as the mangers are no better. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great features This hotel is in perfect location March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Opinion The public area is very impressive; however, our room was nothing special. We were told by the desk that we had a "preferred room" with a desireable view of the courtyard. We actually looked at a very ugly rooftop, and beyond it must have been the courtyard. There was one very small sink in the bathroom. Overall, it seemed like a very old room, but clean. The location of the hotel is excellent, central in Waikiki. The staff was friendly. The room was disappointing. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Charm If you're looking for a hotel with the glamour and charm of the early 2oth century, this is the only place to stay in Honolulu. There's a reason they call this the Grand Old Lady and it is obvious from the moment you drive up and enter this lobby. It has all the sophisticated charm and all the modern amenties to separate it from all the others in it's class. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but stay away from city view in original building. Hotel itself is great with all amenities. Very close to beach & action. The only down side is that I had a room on 3rd floor city view in original building. Rooms a very small & way too much outside noise so lose to Main Street. Had to sleep every night with pillow over head & 1 night had to use my noise canceling head phones. Other thn TNT hotel is gret! March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were disappointed We booked the "First Lady of Waikiki" expecting a first class experience, and we were almost uniformly disappointed. The property is great as far as location, and the staff did their best to politely respond to our requests, even when they could not satisfy them. Also, the outdoor spaces are lovely and comfortable. However, there was nothing exceptional in the stay, and much to dislike. Our first night, we were in a room that was so noisy from Kalakaua Avenue activity that we were up half the night and requested a room change the next morning. Our new room, about 2/3 the size, was at least quiet. Two of the six nights we stayed there, we were awakened by fire alarms, once at 1 am. The wi-fi we were promised failed to work, and we needed to check out a hot spot from the IT department to receive internet service, even though we were in the main building just yards from the lobby. Even the hot spot worked only intermittently. We had requested a delayed checkout and were told to renew our request the day before checkout. When that time came, we were told to wait until the checkout date, at which time we were tersely advised by "Service Express" (an ironic name for them, as it turned out), that the front desk has denied all requests for extended checkout. There is no direct line to the front desk, and all requests are screened by Service Express, which almost without exception did not provide any. We were never told of a provision for guests to use changing facilities until it was already too late for us to take advantage. We have stayed at other Waikiki hotels, and we received far better value at a far better price. We could not help but feel that we were second class citizens at the Moana, whether because we did not pay a high premium for our room or because we were not among the many wedding parties that stayed there. Being an SPG member mattered nothing. Based on our stay, we would say that, unless you are a newlywed who has paid a king's ransom for a hotel room, do not expect this first lady to please. We are not novices to travel, and have made over 40 trips to Hawaii. Our accommodations this time ranked in the lower quarter of all our experiences. If you are going to spend over $400 a night for the lowest grade of room here, think again and look for a property that cares whether you are staying there. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best for relaxing and enjoying the buzz of Waikiki We visit this hotel many times and what makes it special is that we are not just treated like a number, we are welcomed back and always taken care of, The service is excellent. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Exception Staff!!! From the front desk, to the pool,to the beach crew....all great people! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay!!! I'm a Lifetime SPG Platinum who stays in Starwood properties throughout the world. From the moment I checked in with Irene at the front desk and spoke with Aki the concierge, I knew they would do everything possible to insure a perfect stay and they did. The new Tower rooms have been completely renovated and are very luxurious and a good size for Honolulu. The ocean and diamond head views are incredible. The Veranda restaurant and pool food and service were very good and Peter our breakfast server and Hayes at the pool were excellent. I've stayed in this hotel on four or five occasions since it has become a Westin and overall this was the best stay yet. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Stay Great hotel. Had issue with WiFi connectivity that did not get resolved. Network cable did not work in the room. Breakfast for platinum has only continental option. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Road noise The room was thoughtfully equipped with a white noise machine, and that should have been my clue to stay elsewhere. The road noise from my Banyan City view room was the worst I have ever experienced in a Westin or any other similar quality hotel. Truly a disappointment. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Hotel Ever The Moana Surfrider is the most well oiled Resort ever! Upon check in received a Platinum upgrade to an Ocean View Room in the Tower Wing. Additionally, the hotel has implemented several programs of further recognize gold/platinum guests such as discounts on food/spa across the Starwood resorts in Honolulu. Every detail in architecture and maintenance at this hotel is monitored frequently and it is kept beautiful. The staff exudes Aloha in every way possible. From check in to breakfast to drinks at the bar, service is impeccable and friendly. Chris and Peter at the Beach Bar are extremely friendly and great resources for local grinds. Don't consider staying else where on Waikiki! Extremely satisfied and want to live here! March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by whst does spg really mean!! The staff were none caring and in fact careless with check in and out and all requests in between March 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:28:21.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_799, tr_799
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 28 next>>