The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 832 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin Walls While our stay at The Bonaventure overall was OK, we were kept awake at least two nights by noise from adjoining rooms. The walls are VERY thin...we could not only hear their TV's all night, throughout the night, we also heard their conversations as well. It was very disturbing to be kept awake all night. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking room Good morning the main problem I had with the Westin on my stay was the room smelled like someone was smoking in it.. The bedroom was fine but I could not enjoy or relax in the living room due to Cigarette smoke. I did inform the front desk of my problem but no results came of that.. Thank you Mr. Griffin July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA Marathon Hotel Excellent location for the start. The shuttle was just a few steps away both ways. Very comfortable and the nachos sold in the brewery are a must! Only thing I was disapointed that the Laker channel was not available in the room-otherwise a great experience. Oh wait the parking 40/night is rather pricey! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel met my expectations Staff were courteous and custom oriented. The only real issue I had was not being allowed to utilise the baggage storage area when I got a late package during my checkout to privately open my bags and pack away the goods that i had received. I was made to do that in the lobby which left a bad ifeelijg. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel, needs updates Towels were old, torn, and worn. Comforter was lumpy due to several washes. Tub had a razor plastic cover and hair left in it from previous guest. Carpet had several dark stains. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish hotel Very chic hotel with beautiful and relaxing lobby/atrium level with cool water fountains, high ceilings and raised circular central bar area that is very modern. Friendly hotel staff from the front desk to the valet. Historic hotel that has been the setting for many movies. Westin has done it again! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One area to improve The reason the hotel didn't get the highest rating is b/c they advertise they are "green" and leave notes in the rooms about reusing your towels. Every day the housekeeper replaced my towels. Either stop putting the notes in the rooms or make sure the staff is trained to respect the guest's wishes. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel experience EVER This was a week hotel stay with work peers and it was a comedy of errors - booked two beds - got one. Called to change and was switched about half an hour later - to another room with one bed. Then was put on hold for almost 20 minutes with front desk. And Valet "lost" my car. Won't be coming back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Westin Nicely designed interior very elegant however the way you had to get on the elevator was frustrating because you can't get to every floor from various levels. Food and drink was very expensive. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I stayed here during the ACN International event and we were feted to a kind and caring staff and wonderful accommodations. The staff really knows how to take care of a large crowd. Westin is always our first choice and the bed is the closest we can come to our select comfort back home. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay The rooms at the hotel were very nice. We were on the 29th floor and the view was spectacular. The gentleman who helped us at the reception desk helped to find us a wonderful room so we would enjoy our weekend stay. I want to thank everyone for their great hospitality and wonderful service!!!!!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Dodger Stadium We chose this hotel, because it was close to Dodger stadium, we used the Dodger Express Transit system. The other local attraction we were looking for was Olvera St.. It was very close and convenient to get too. I would recommend this hotel to others for sure. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Downtown This hotel is an icon in LA. It's been seen in many movies, mostly because of its unique elevators which are on the outside of the building. The hotel though is in downtown, which means that there's not much around in the evening for food or culture. I'll stay here again. Great fitness center. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by skip Bona Vista Lounge In the past it was great, but the new menu food was awful! We should have sent it back. A dried-out, over-cooked fried chicken sandwich on a dry oversized bun--solo for 14$. No chips, fries or a sprig of parsley! I had a hambuger-ordered medium-came overdone- no onions, a few soggy fries...16$ October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great facility The location is excellent, very convenient to access main public transportation and highway. Hotel stuff is very professional, fitness and pool facility are great. Only a little bit dissatisfaction is lack of high quality restaurants in the hotel though there are a lot of options at food court January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Facility Pros: - Very friendly/helpful staff; - decent breakfast: buffet comes with great variety and quality/fresh food Cons: - the pillows were one of those cheap foamy kind that hurt your neck.. definitely not heavenly bed collection.. Big down. - facilities quite dated - room had a stale smell February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost perfect I loved this hotel until almost the last day of my 4 day stay. On Thursday morning I had to take a cold shower due to a water leak on the 24th floor. The day of my departure I wanted room service breakfast and no one picked up my ticket hanging outside the door so I did not receive breakfast. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff - Excellent Service I was having a hard time finding a room to stay at downtown. Not only that the Westin staff accommodated me, but their extraordinary effort to make my stay a great experience really made me a believer of Westin Bonaventure June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but dated The hotel itself was very clean and nicely laid out but in the suites I noticed a very large issue. In this day and age of electronics and so forth there was ZERO plugs near the nightstands to support charging of phones and other devices. Outside of that everything else was great. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay The Westin Bonaventure is the quintessential Los Angeles hotel, modern yet classic. Staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are quite comfortable. Great location as a base for exploring a great city and its treasures. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking in was not up to par I have come to this hotel for the past three years. I like this location a lot, but this time when checking inI felt as though I was a bother. The person at the front desk was less than welcoming. She appeared annoyed with my requests. This was far below the expiation I have for this hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has unique features Unique four podded structure of the hotel Floors can be reached from any of the pods Has a beautiful patio with pool & garden area A number of restaurants on the Premises Also, close to shopping & fine dining closeby within walking distance Have stayed here for the last 10 years!! Luv it August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Check-in, Knowledgeable staff I was in town early and there was no issue getting me into a room asap. I even received a platinum upgrade which only sweetened the deal. Since I was new to the area, the young woman checking me in gave me succinct instructions and a map that got me to my work site in 5 minutes. Thanks! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfrotable, very kind, feel happy when i arrived the hotel, looking was really nice, and i got good service at the front desk. I really appreciate to "Ken" who greet me first. room was also nice. I feel very comfortable and very clean. I really visit again this hotel, and I can strongly recommend here to all my friends. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't want to stay anywhere else This is my home away from home when I'm in downtown LA and I don't care to stay anywhere else. It's clean, convenient, and updated. I love the white tea aloe products provided in the bathroom, and no wimpy shower head here! The heavenly bed lives up to it's name. Fabulous fitness center! Much nicer than other hotel fitness centers, since it has an "open" feel. I don't like working out in a secluded room as a lot of other hotels' fitness centers feel. It would be nice to have free WiFi in the guest rooms, but that's not the case yet. I did have an issue with a slow draining tub and it was fixed by the time I got back to my room. The only other con was that I set the morning paper on the counter by the TV to read later in the day and it was gone when I got back to my room. No big deal. Housekeeping must have thought it was garbage. I've stayed at other hotels in the area (only when I can't get a room as the Westin) and none have measured up or even come close. This is definitely where I want to be! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good & Bad Facility and the surrounding shopping/restaurants- Great character! Loved the view from the tower suite. Great room. Even two star hotels don't charge for wifi- what is wrong with you. Can't get a mid sized SUV into your parking garage & extra charge to park in oversize parking- sad. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bonavista We had a fabulous stay food was good in dinning room, Bell captain was fantastic on geting us drivers The lemo driver was the same as taking a cab and he took me everywhere I wanted to go and I felt very very safe with him. It is nice to feel safe in a large city. thank you sue October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice I was there attending a conference and found the hotel public areas and sleeping room to be very nice. My only complaint would be the water pressure while taking a shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay We have attended the Art Show the last three years, however never stayed downtown. This time we did it and had a wonderful experience at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel. It is close to the convention center and other attractions that we wanted to visit. We will stay there again. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient Hotel downtown We had a one week stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The Hotel is conveniently located in downtown with a lot of places of interest in walking distance. The staff was very responsive and friendly be it at the reception, the concierge or housekeeping. May 19, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>