The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only issue we had was the inability to monitor our daily and final bill on the TV. It seems there is no way to see a bill without standing in line for one at the registration desk. We called on Friday evening and requested one, and were told one would be brought up to our room (2867) but that never happened. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was fabulous.......... Loved everything about the hotel with 1 exception. I was attending NTA and our buses that took us to our conference, etc. were on the second floor. The elevator from the rooms did not stop on 2nd floor. You had to get off at 3 or 1 and either go up or down the escalator to 2. Otherwise, a fabulous stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel-few gripes. This hotel was very pretty inside, very lush decor. The room was very clean, and spacious. The staff was friendly, and accommodating as we requested to have rooms next to one another. However, the TV did not work. The beds/pillows were not as comfortable as I was expecting...and parking was a little steep. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin Walls While our stay at The Bonaventure overall was OK, we were kept awake at least two nights by noise from adjoining rooms. The walls are VERY thin...we could not only hear their TV's all night, throughout the night, we also heard their conversations as well. It was very disturbing to be kept awake all night. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking room Good morning the main problem I had with the Westin on my stay was the room smelled like someone was smoking in it.. The bedroom was fine but I could not enjoy or relax in the living room due to Cigarette smoke. I did inform the front desk of my problem but no results came of that.. Thank you Mr. Griffin July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA Marathon Hotel Excellent location for the start. The shuttle was just a few steps away both ways. Very comfortable and the nachos sold in the brewery are a must! Only thing I was disapointed that the Laker channel was not available in the room-otherwise a great experience. Oh wait the parking 40/night is rather pricey! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but dated The hotel itself was very clean and nicely laid out but in the suites I noticed a very large issue. In this day and age of electronics and so forth there was ZERO plugs near the nightstands to support charging of phones and other devices. Outside of that everything else was great. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel met my expectations Staff were courteous and custom oriented. The only real issue I had was not being allowed to utilise the baggage storage area when I got a late package during my checkout to privately open my bags and pack away the goods that i had received. I was made to do that in the lobby which left a bad ifeelijg. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish hotel Very chic hotel with beautiful and relaxing lobby/atrium level with cool water fountains, high ceilings and raised circular central bar area that is very modern. Friendly hotel staff from the front desk to the valet. Historic hotel that has been the setting for many movies. Westin has done it again! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient Hotel downtown We had a one week stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The Hotel is conveniently located in downtown with a lot of places of interest in walking distance. The staff was very responsive and friendly be it at the reception, the concierge or housekeeping. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel experience EVER This was a week hotel stay with work peers and it was a comedy of errors - booked two beds - got one. Called to change and was switched about half an hour later - to another room with one bed. Then was put on hold for almost 20 minutes with front desk. And Valet "lost" my car. Won't be coming back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One area to improve The reason the hotel didn't get the highest rating is b/c they advertise they are "green" and leave notes in the rooms about reusing your towels. Every day the housekeeper replaced my towels. Either stop putting the notes in the rooms or make sure the staff is trained to respect the guest's wishes. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I stayed here during the ACN International event and we were feted to a kind and caring staff and wonderful accommodations. The staff really knows how to take care of a large crowd. Westin is always our first choice and the bed is the closest we can come to our select comfort back home. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Salsa Congress Stay at the hotel for the LA Salsa Congress. We wanted to give a BIG thank you to the manager Mario. He was able to help after the assist manager was rude and hung up my call. We liked the room......clean, no bad smell and slept good. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Facility Pros: - Very friendly/helpful staff; - decent breakfast: buffet comes with great variety and quality/fresh food Cons: - the pillows were one of those cheap foamy kind that hurt your neck.. definitely not heavenly bed collection.. Big down. - facilities quite dated - room had a stale smell February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay The rooms at the hotel were very nice. We were on the 29th floor and the view was spectacular. The gentleman who helped us at the reception desk helped to find us a wonderful room so we would enjoy our weekend stay. I want to thank everyone for their great hospitality and wonderful service!!!!!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stay in this hotel every year during the end of June and the begining of July. And we love our stay everytime. YW June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Indeed! If you want a quality hotel close to downtown, look no further. Although during banquets, there may be limited vegetarian food options, overall, the service, responsiveness and cleanliness of this hotel can't be beat. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Downtown This hotel is an icon in LA. It's been seen in many movies, mostly because of its unique elevators which are on the outside of the building. The hotel though is in downtown, which means that there's not much around in the evening for food or culture. I'll stay here again. Great fitness center. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by skip Bona Vista Lounge In the past it was great, but the new menu food was awful! We should have sent it back. A dried-out, over-cooked fried chicken sandwich on a dry oversized bun--solo for 14$. No chips, fries or a sprig of parsley! I had a hambuger-ordered medium-came overdone- no onions, a few soggy fries...16$ October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Service Lacking Have stayed here many times. Suites are comfortable and hotel is clean. This time: took 2 hours to get luggage to room (hotel comped us to breakfast in return); housekeeping didn't respond to request for additional pillow. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great facility The location is excellent, very convenient to access main public transportation and highway. Hotel stuff is very professional, fitness and pool facility are great. Only a little bit dissatisfaction is lack of high quality restaurants in the hotel though there are a lot of options at food court January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost perfect I loved this hotel until almost the last day of my 4 day stay. On Thursday morning I had to take a cold shower due to a water leak on the 24th floor. The day of my departure I wanted room service breakfast and no one picked up my ticket hanging outside the door so I did not receive breakfast. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking in was not up to par I have come to this hotel for the past three years. I like this location a lot, but this time when checking inI felt as though I was a bother. The person at the front desk was less than welcoming. She appeared annoyed with my requests. This was far below the expiation I have for this hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay I thought my room and the hotel, it self, was beautiful. I wish I had more time to experience the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convention attendee the accomadations, facility and staff were excellent July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has unique features Unique four podded structure of the hotel Floors can be reached from any of the pods Has a beautiful patio with pool & garden area A number of restaurants on the Premises Also, close to shopping & fine dining closeby within walking distance Have stayed here for the last 10 years!! Luv it August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Check-in, Knowledgeable staff I was in town early and there was no issue getting me into a room asap. I even received a platinum upgrade which only sweetened the deal. Since I was new to the area, the young woman checking me in gave me succinct instructions and a map that got me to my work site in 5 minutes. Thanks! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfrotable, very kind, feel happy when i arrived the hotel, looking was really nice, and i got good service at the front desk. I really appreciate to "Ken" who greet me first. room was also nice. I feel very comfortable and very clean. I really visit again this hotel, and I can strongly recommend here to all my friends. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class A ACT Excellent hotel. No complaints. July 9, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>