The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 874 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel Overall I enjoyed my one night stay, relaxing by the pool having, well made drinks; that was all very enjoyable. My room on the other hand was not so amazing. The room had a horrible mildew smell that was overwhelming, and when we turned on our faucet the water was brown. The beds were not the most comfortable either, the sheets and blankets felt like paper. I feel that for how much I payed and how nice this resort is, I deserved better accommodations. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Proprety My Family and I aboslutely loved this facility. The views of the Ocean from our room and the facility were the best; and we could hear the calming sounds of nature all day long; Ocean, Waterfalls, birds in the morning. The Breakfast buffet and selection every morning was awsome; tons to select from - hot and cold. The facility had wonderful pools, waterfalls, and slides; my daughter loved seeing all the fish in the ponds, flamingoes, parots, birds ... October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here - Sleep on a cot My family requested two beds for my family (father, mother, 15 year old daughter). We stayed for 6 nights and every night, my daughter slept on a cot. The Westin would not provide us a room that we paid for with two beds. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Vacation Network Staff is TERRIBLE There is no way I would give The Westin Maui Resort and Spa anything but 5 stars, BUT DUE TO ONE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EXPLAINED BELOW, I HAD TO DROP IT TO 4. Our stay there was amazing. Our room was nothing special, and I do wish there was a microwave, BUT we didn't expect anything spectacular because we only planned on sleeping and showering there. And there was a little food court downstairs that had a microwave we could use if we needed it. We payed for the least expensive room so our initial room was overlooking the parking lot. As soon as I expressed concern they moved us up to the 9th floor which gave us a beautiful view of the mountains. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The Concierge were very helpful when it came to finding places or ideas for entertainment. I must have bugged them a couple of times a day and they always answered my questions with smiles as well as always having maps or coupons that helped us plan our day. The grounds are gorgeous and perfect for my family's 8 night stay. The pools have water falls, slides and a little cave that kept our 7 year old in heaven. The short walk to the beach and Whalers Village for shopping was perfect and very convenient. We went to the Wailele Luau that is at the hotel and it was AMAZING. They kept us and our daughter very entertained and being that it is smaller than the other more advertised Luaus we were able to interact with the dancers. AMAZING AMAZING TRIP!! HOWEVER... DO NOT LET THEM TALK YOU INTO THE 90 MINUTE TOUR OF THE WESTIN VILLAS! Those sales people are so rude, they completely ruined 90 minutes of our vacation that we can never get back. After talking to Moni who is one of Marketing Executives for SVN at the Westin (and is very very nice) we agreed to take the tour and listen to their presentation, but like most families, buying a $30,000 vacation villa that we can only use one week every two years, is not a decision to be made in 90 minutes. As soon as we told them that we were not planning on purchasing at that moment the sales representative Mark because very pushy and started making rude comments. Then some guy named Juan came in to do a survey. He asked if we were ready to get out of there and we said yes. So he pointed us to a door and walked away. We were in the middle of the courtyard of the Villas with no idea of how to get out or to get our shuttle back to our hotel. When we finally found our way back to our hotel, I went in and expressed my unhappiness to Moni with the hope that the concerns would be passed along. All we wanted was a call with an apology or something but, NOPE, apparently that would have cost us $30,000. As much as I was actually interested in the idea of the Villas, I will be sure to find another company that does the same thing because I will never give my money or time to the Starwood Vacation Network. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Experiences The Hotel itself is beautiful and lush. I think it is the best on the Kaanapali strand. However, I was disappointed when I checked in and was assigned a tiny room directly across from the service elevator. During the 10 minutes I was in the room, the noise coming from the elevator was virtually non-stop. When I made the reservations months earlier< I was promised a nice room with a great view. I paid the extra. I was reassigned a room over some machinery that ran constantly and did not get much sleep. It was so noisy. I was so disappointed but tried to make the best of it. The concierges were great and very helpful and I was impressed how organized your pool staff was. However, I did not like the fact that I had to pay for lounges and umbrellas for the beach as well as daily resort fee. I felt that your hand was in my pocket and I was being taken advantage of. The resort fee should have covered these charges. The parking attendants were gracious and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed myself in spite of getting little sleep due to noise. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottschwiz The first night we signed up for the "green" initiative which says that we would waive room services for the next day. What we didn't realize was that their stance was that if you waived one day, you waived your entire trip so we went six days without any cleanup or fresh towels. Completely unacceptable when you are paying this type of premium for a room. Also food at the resort restaurant is average at best and very expensive for what you get. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay full rate to stay on a construction site Checked at 11pm Friday night: one staff member, eight guests = 23 minutes Woken up by construction elevator outside my window, power tools and sledge hammers hitting the concrete slab above my head = lack of sleep and rest (I took video on my phone of the noise ... It's crazy) Requested a power adaptor = concierge sat and pointed me to the long queue at reception; security said they'd send one to my room (it never came); and express dial operator (rang out once) advised me to buy one from the lobby shop I requested express laundry = no such thing I spilt my drink in the bar by the pool = the waiters watches me mop it up with napkins Great proximity to the beach: granted. But totally not fair to have to pay full rate and get two nights of thumping right above my bed. Certainly didn't live up to the Westin brand pillars I am used to. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had to put up with the sound of power tools drilling into walls and hammering from 8:00am through 5pm. The construction was obnoxious, I doubt I will give your hotel a bother opportunity. There was no relief from the loud noise, we came along way for a restful trip and had to cut our stay short do to your construction zone located a floor or two above our room. There was no warning or discount provided to us for this huge inconvenience. Thanks July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location sells the place.... Seems like the facility has undergone several changes and improvements for the better, the staff friendliness factor is average, the location just cannot be beat though....we have come to Maui for the last 8 years for the holidays and stayed to the Westin for 7 of those years.... I was a bit disappointed this year (2012) as the they wanted to charge me for a cancelled umbrella charge of $37 after I dropped more than $8K on room/food for 10+ days. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction Wait until they finish construction unless you don't mind being woken up at 6-6:30am by the sound of construction overhead. We were not warned that this would be going on. Other than that, this is a very fine hotel in a great location. The service staff was top notch and friendly. They tout their "Heavenly Beds" but they were too soft for our comfort. Combined with the construction, we just didn't get the rest we expected to get being in Maui. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This resort has an awesome pool on a great location right next to the beach, only wish pool temps were a little warmer. Very close by is Whaler's Village for shopping and dining. Location was also good for observing several whales from our balcony. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Our only concerns were with the self parking spots, very few and very narrow, and the resort fees with our SPG reservation. Overall, we had a very nice stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect romantic getaway! We had a great time staying at the Westin Kaanapali for our honeymoon. The hotel was excellent in all areas and the location was extremely convenient in terms of location to other businesses and excursions. We can't wait to return for our anniversaries in years to come! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kinda Happy The staff at the hotel were great no complaints! The exterior is showing a lot of wear. Lots of Rust visible from balcony, even the floor is peeling off. my only bad contact was over the phone with the front desk. I had requested connecting room and was told to contact front desk and it all started ok but it seemed that the front desk staff did not want to speak with me. I was told connecting room would be available but needed to contact the hotel directly. After speaking with front desk for about 1 minute it went a pleasant tone of voice to condescending. to the point that if I wanted connecting room I would need to pay an additional $100 per night. Really? all of sudden there weren't anymore connecting rooms when I thought that was unfair. Strange since the the entire staff in person were very hospitable. Would I go back? I'll think about it. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kick into relaxation mode! A lovely time was had at the Westin in Maui, HI! The grand entrance into the hotel is just that-- Grand! The Westin has the BEST bed & pillows. The beach was gorgeous, the adult pool was relaxing and well maintained. The only downfall were young kids in the hot tub for long periods of time which didn't make me want to use it. Overall, lovely & relaxing! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is looking tired One of our "heavenly beds" was anything but heavenly. We asked for a new mattress and found plywood delivered to our room for us to put under the mattress for support. The carpet was stained, the lanai furniture cracked. The common areas of the hotel were looking a little grubby in some areas. However, the Christmas buffet was wonderful and the pool was exceptionally clean. I would recommend this hotel because of the location and the pool. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating This hotel had a handful of great features including a great pool area, easy access to the beach, an inviting lobby, and easy parking. However, the rooms definitely need updating. While the beds were very comfortable and the TV was pretty new the rest of the room was dated, the sliding doors to access the safe would not properly open/close, the ironing board was strangely stored in the bathroom and there were stains on the bathroom wall. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful time I took my 76 year old mom there for our first time to Hawaii. We really liked the hotel, the pool area, the location, the beach and the clean water. We had good luck with the weather - or perhaps it's just like that - so it was a very enjoyable trip. The staff was very nice so Service was good. Any missing items were adressed with good care. The hotel is due for a refresh and I learned it's coming soon - but the room was generally fine. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need to be updated Rooms are extremely small and shower and bathrooms dirty, with bad tile and mold. Asked for upgrade but never heard back from staff. Only one resturant on properly with service that took very long to get drinks and food. Pool was not adequatly to get drinks and food and it was very difficult to locate someone to get an order in. Spent over $500 dollars in the spa only to find out the hot tub did not work and was not offered a discount. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice family vacation Overall the location, amenities and activities available at the Westin were great. I would return in the future. My only concern, which was addressed, was that we initially were placed in a room by a elevator and that was addressed with a room change. The business amenities were lacking so don't expect much from that option. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction noise daily No recognition for being an SPG gold member (no upgraded room). Awoke to construction noise each morning, and could still hear it while we tried to escape to the (busy) pool. Had we known the hotel was under construction (no info when booking), we would have stayed elsewhere. Rooms were dated and not cleaned thoroughly upon arrival. I'm sure this hotel will be nice when constructions's complete - in the meantime, stay somewhere else. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great amenities We were very disappointed to find the Hotel un construction during our visit. The noise level was so loud we could not even be in the room. On the 4th day i finally could take the noise any longer and complained. They did move us to the other tower after I instead that they do the right thing and we were much happier in the new tower. Part of the resort fee includes 2 bottles of Water per day we never got our water delivered to our room except when we complained to the front desk, they would then send up the 2 bottles. We have stayed at the Ocean Villas and were very pleased there but this was not a good experience To sum it up it would have been nice if they would have posted that they were going to be under construction during our stay. We would have chosen another Hotel to stay at. For the service and overall experience I would not stay there again September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for Families We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but hotel is definitely better suited for families. Very crowded and loud. Room service took almost two hours for delivery, so we declined to use it. One elevator broken for the entire 10 days we were there, making it a pain at times to get to our room. Grounds were well kept, despite the crowds around the pool every day. A good location, close to Lahaina. Good workout facilities. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Staff, Facility and location I arrived at the hotel and discovered that I had the wrong dates on my reservation (this after Hawaiian Air lost my golf clubs). It had not been a good day. However, Dawn at the front desk was terrific. She fixed my reservation, found me a room and I had a wonderful stay. I would come back to this property any time I could (and I got my clubs back too). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasic Stay! My family and I were very pleased with the hotel and staff of the Westin. We stayed there for the 4th of July and also for my Birthday on the 8th. The facility itself is beautiful and the location of the beach is even better! We ate at the Bistro for breakfast nearly every morning (we had breakfast buffet vouchers with our Costco purchase package and my daughter absolutely loved it, as did my wife and I !!! Lots to choose from!!! The pool was awesome! The pool never seemed overwhelmingly packed although by about 9 or 10 am nearly all the pool chairs had been saved. Although my family and I were early risers and we typically were the first to get out to the pool to "reserve" some chairs when we wanted. The best part (for my daughter anyway) was the large pool slide! Though I must admit I had a lot of fun riding it numerous time myself! I would more than likely stay at this resort again in the future - although I like to try other resorts as well just to keep things fun. Well done Maui Westin!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable Hotel Very good time in this vacations August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updated but still dated Great location, very nice grounds and a very good hotel restaurant. Rooms are clean but cannot hide the dated design with low sinks in the room and tiny bathrooms. The resort fee is a little much...this is really a hotel with a pool on the beach rather than a resort....the typical resort features such as water sport rentals, hammocks, entertainment are missing. The worst is the self-parking, tiny spaces and far too few of them. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin hotel vacation spot Natalie was assigned as our reservation contact person! She was very personable writing a letter introducing herself before our visit and were to meet her upon our arrival. Further we were offered dinner, spa, and activity reservations for our stay to be arranged thru her! It was great to feel like an important guest at the Westin Maui hotel! We had a wonderful week and stay at the Westin Maui Hotel and would definitely return! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features the hotel has very good location which is at the beach, the room is big, comfortable and with nice view facing the sea. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent when travelling with children We toured Hawaii with two children and apart from this hotel beeing excellent in obvious area, like fantastic swimming pool, beach, location etc. I have to add the comfort around the pool where the service was excellent. Especially Charles, at the towel handout. He made this trip very special for my children, on our departure day he went out of his way to get the last whish of my children to come through. thank you charles ! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool This hotel has the greatest pool in Ka'anapali August 10, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 30 next>>