The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 871 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools When you first walk in, the hotel is beautiful. The positives: very friendly front staff, wait persons and maids. The show at the luau was entertaining for adults and young children. Whaler's village is next door and has great options for dining and shopping. Front Street close by for more dining and shopping options. Great beach location for scenic walks on walkway or beach. Four beautiful pools that, in general, are kid-friendly. What needs improvement: small rooms with minimal storage and bathrooms that need to be updated. More information needs to be communicated to guests about the hotel upon check-in. Whoever supervises the large-slide needs to be able to deal with small children with empathy (who denies young kids from going down large slide for incorrect color band?). The food at luau should be tastier. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Property Just completed a 5 night stay at this beautiful property. We have been returning for our anniversary for 22 years. The Westin continues to exceed our expectations. Joven at the front desk worked hard to put us in an excellent room. The rest of the staff was always eager to make us feel like ohana. Our room was clean and comfortable and the resort was well maintained. We returned home rested and refreshed. We look forward to celebrating our 23rd anniversary at the Westin. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maui Family Resort This resort is good for families with small children. The beach area is it's best feature - great access and quality. However, restaurant and snack offerings are expensive and very limited. Whalers Village is accessible but limited in choice and spend. Resort is very "dense" based on amount of guests vs. space. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms needed updating needed updating in rooms .. problems with room keys.. staff July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Our trip was excellent. This hotel was very comfortable, easy to get around, and close to the best local attractions. It was right on the beach and had a nice boardwalk area to walk along the beach. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort! My wife and I have visited more resorts around the world than I can count, and this one really stood out, predominantly because of the extraordinary staff. Jennifer, the concierge, went way out of her way in helping us plan our stay, and every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and efficient. The property is beautiful and most rooms give you stunning views of the sun setting over the pacific. The spa was also terrific. Excellent hotel in every regard. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome resort We just returned from an incredible week at the Westin Ka'annapali... couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The resort was simply fantastic, and the staff was so helpful. I have to give a special 'shout out' to Michael C (the lobby host)... he had an amazing knack to be there to answer any question (or present you with your welcome shell lei), yet he was invisible at other times. And he always had smile & a friendly greating... what a great Westin representative! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and pools! Loved the location of this hotel. The hotel property is beautiful. The beach and walking path along the beach are so close and convenient. Many restaurants, bars and shops are so close if you don't want to drive anywhere. Very disappointed in the quality of the towels. Some were old, shabby and torn. Even after calling housekeeping and speaking to our housekeeper regarding this matter it still wasn't resolved. I love the Westin brand but was disappointed in that area. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok, service terrible On check-in we requested eco-green service where towels are not changed every day. On the following day our room was serviced for some reason and all clean towels were replaced. This was upsetting. On the next 3rd day at 10pm we were in bed preparing to sleep and cleaning lady comes in and starts cleaning the room!! I was speechless and didn't say anything. As soon as she noticed us she left right away! Who would have known that room service comes at 10pm? The following day one pillow got missing. I assume room service people took it for some reason and never replaced. It didn't need to be replaced and was clean. Most of the restaurants around the hotel and in the hotel offer junk food a little better than mcdonalds. I could absolutely not eat there. No wonder why there are so many obese people were staying at the hotel. On check-in I said that I want to be checked-out at 4pm as gold SPG member, but on check-out day my request was declined and I had to hand out most of the day in the lobby of the hotel and wait for my shuttle to the airport. While waiting for the shuttle I asked to store my bags away with the valet. They handled the bags unprofessionally and broke a glass bottle of water in my bag. If it wasn't for the service personnel and food quality, overall the hotel is nice, clean. The beach and the pool area are great. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was expecting more Overall this was a great place. We stayed for 6 nights. I was upset at check in that it took 30 min. to check us in even with a reservation number and then said we had to see if the room was clean even though it was 6PM. Our alarm clock wasn't bright enough to see, the second one was worse and the third one would not go off when set. The parking spots are small and people park over the lines and make it hard to park and the Valet service doesn't take into consideration that you already paid to park and charge another $18 a day. The deluxe ocean view rooms have delivery trucks for the whalers Village right below them that make a lot of noise. I know the Westin can't control them but should warn customers. It's still a great place to stay but for the price I would have thought these things would have been taken care of. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected We were very disappointed in the Westin. Maui was our 4th island and last stop. We had stayed at beautiful resorts on the other islands but splurged to stay at the Westin on Maui. It was the most expensive of the 4 hotels and not worth it. The clerk at the front desk upon check in was rude to us, the hotel manager was supposed to call the first night and never did, the room was old and tired. The pool area was nice although very crowded. Overall it was disappointed. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great trip! We spent 2 weeks at the resort with one week in a premium ocean view and the other week in a ocean view room and both were great-- Actually liked the ocean view room better, even though is was a little smaller. The facilities were fantastic and the pool, while crowded a couple of day (it was at Christmas Vacation time though), space could still be found. The slide was the key. My 6 year old went down it about 200 times over the vacation. The staff did a great job! January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty in Paradise This is my second stay at the property,. The re-do on the rooms are great, with a couple of exceptions. I miss a bathtub to just relax in! Saying the room sleeps 4, with two double beds instead of 2 Queens, is a stretch, unless all 4 are children. The new glass balcony facades are wonderful! The spa in the pool area was not working for all but one day of our stay, which was a disappointment, as I enjoy that relaxation, also. Other than that, a superb property! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The Westin is always our hotel of choice when we are on Maui because of it's wonderful service, cleanliness, and beautiful grounds. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has modern features Mirror lights with both sides for double usage,shower with hand held sprayer and glass door tile throughout the bathroom very nice with a new and clean feel to it. Up graded carpet. Beautiful view outside of a luxurious waterfall with many pools to choose from. We wish for more days to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location The hotel was beautiful. However, each time I approached the front desk there was a wait. Housekeeping was inconsistent. Some days we received extra towels and coffee for our party of three, other days we did not. The Ocean tower where our room was located was a little noisy for the early AM deliveries for the restaurants. Finally, the hotel is being renovated..this was never mentioned, not a check-in or when we reserved. Jack hammers at the pool=not relaxing. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Right in the middle of paradise The Westin Resort is right in the middle of paradise. Wonderful ocean views from the rooms and the pool area. You can't miss the beautiful sunsets each evening. Hotel is a walk away from great restaurants and shopping. Service at the hotel was all around excellent. Staff were very hospitable/accommodating. The only negative was the rooms - they were very clean and comfortable, but a bit dated. Especially they bathroom. The accommodations could use an upgrade. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I live on Maui, but we had a little staycation due to the Tilapia Tournament. The location was optimal, it saved me a few hours of sleep on the commute from home AND I didn't need to worry about parking since we only had to walk over with our stuff. All of the staff from front desk to valet were friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the slides and pool (we had a hard time dragging our son out to head back home). We're already planning our trip for next year. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Resort- Must Stay! The Maui Westin Spa and Resort was an awesome experience. We stayed Feb 25 thru Mar 2nd 2013. We stayed there celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff was wonderful, from check in, room service, daily service, support staff and check out! The beds and room were so comfortable. The view was awesome. We wanted a relaxing and activity thrilled experience and we got it! The island of Maui is so beautiful and the Westin made it that much more enjoyable. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility, mostly helpful, friendly staff Place is gorgeous. You are not hounded by people trying to sell you timeshares. Food and beverages are "good", but not great, sand nowhere near the prices charged. You will be charged for every conceivable thing possible, with the exception of Air Conditioning. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Evidence of "Deferred Maintenance" Abounds The ocean front setting couldn't be better with direct beach access. That is the good news. The not so good news is- had to change rooms due to a mildew/mold smell in the first room and this was after spending almost an hour at front desk to try and secure a good room. Next came the not so hot- hot tub experience. The only jacuzzi on property is an above ground, small, lukewarm hot tub that is almost impossible to get into if you older than 25 (it's a treacherous climb in). For a "resort and spa" the spa (which I had two services for me and my fiance) was more like the local YMCA with the tiniest dressing area and whirlpool in a dark corner (oh and it had visible mold and soap scum in it). I'm sorry Westin but the only reason I can give you three stars is for the location and the rest of the issues were avoidable on your part. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had amazing views of the ocean and sunsets We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui. The service was excellent except for when when we first got to the hotel. We waited awhile for someone to take our car and there was no one to take our luggage (so we took it up ourselves) not a good first impression. Room was ready when we arrived though so no waiting for that. Concierge was very helpful and informative. Many pools but only one hot jacuzzi. One in grotto but was disappointed to find it wasn't heated. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! Third time for us to stay at Westin Maui on Kaanapali Beach. Have stayed at other properties as well, but we are always treated so well by the Westin staff and love the location. Close to nearby Whalers Village and restaurants. Awesome pool area. Great beach spot. Love being there in March to whale watch right from the beach. Great landscaping...beautiful property. Staff at the front desk went out of their way to accommodate our requests. First class hotel! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel needing room renovation One of the most beautiful lobbies and grounds we've ever seen........and so glad to be told a $64m renovation is starting. The room view of palm trees/waterfalls/ocean was spectacular. But the room itself looked like that of an ordinary motel room. We had to call maintenance twice - the screen door would not open and the toilet seat was broken and falling off! Needs painting. Furniture scuffed. Rust stains on tub drain - must have been there since the 70s May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TIME my family and I love this hotel July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by **** Major Construction****Noise We have stayed many times at this Hotel,Upon arrival, found out the main building was being renovated. We were put in the other tower,but when your out at the pool all day listening to drilling and hammering. Its great that they are renovating, they just should have notified us .We had made our reservations a few months prior. When i spoke with SPG they said they had only known for a month.Well they also could have notified us. We will stay there again. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottschwiz The first night we signed up for the "green" initiative which says that we would waive room services for the next day. What we didn't realize was that their stance was that if you waived one day, you waived your entire trip so we went six days without any cleanup or fresh towels. Completely unacceptable when you are paying this type of premium for a room. Also food at the resort restaurant is average at best and very expensive for what you get. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel Overall I enjoyed my one night stay, relaxing by the pool having, well made drinks; that was all very enjoyable. My room on the other hand was not so amazing. The room had a horrible mildew smell that was overwhelming, and when we turned on our faucet the water was brown. The beds were not the most comfortable either, the sheets and blankets felt like paper. I feel that for how much I payed and how nice this resort is, I deserved better accommodations. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Proprety My Family and I aboslutely loved this facility. The views of the Ocean from our room and the facility were the best; and we could hear the calming sounds of nature all day long; Ocean, Waterfalls, birds in the morning. The Breakfast buffet and selection every morning was awsome; tons to select from - hot and cold. The facility had wonderful pools, waterfalls, and slides; my daughter loved seeing all the fish in the ponds, flamingoes, parots, birds ... October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family atmosphere Great for families of all ages...pools for the young and old...amenities to please all ages. Couldn't believe how quiet the rooms were to the outside pool noise! July 12, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 30 next>>