The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating This hotel had a handful of great features including a great pool area, easy access to the beach, an inviting lobby, and easy parking. However, the rooms definitely need updating. While the beds were very comfortable and the TV was pretty new the rest of the room was dated, the sliding doors to access the safe would not properly open/close, the ironing board was strangely stored in the bathroom and there were stains on the bathroom wall. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful time I took my 76 year old mom there for our first time to Hawaii. We really liked the hotel, the pool area, the location, the beach and the clean water. We had good luck with the weather - or perhaps it's just like that - so it was a very enjoyable trip. The staff was very nice so Service was good. Any missing items were adressed with good care. The hotel is due for a refresh and I learned it's coming soon - but the room was generally fine. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need to be updated Rooms are extremely small and shower and bathrooms dirty, with bad tile and mold. Asked for upgrade but never heard back from staff. Only one resturant on properly with service that took very long to get drinks and food. Pool was not adequatly to get drinks and food and it was very difficult to locate someone to get an order in. Spent over $500 dollars in the spa only to find out the hot tub did not work and was not offered a discount. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction noise daily No recognition for being an SPG gold member (no upgraded room). Awoke to construction noise each morning, and could still hear it while we tried to escape to the (busy) pool. Had we known the hotel was under construction (no info when booking), we would have stayed elsewhere. Rooms were dated and not cleaned thoroughly upon arrival. I'm sure this hotel will be nice when constructions's complete - in the meantime, stay somewhere else. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updated but still dated Great location, very nice grounds and a very good hotel restaurant. Rooms are clean but cannot hide the dated design with low sinks in the room and tiny bathrooms. The resort fee is a little much...this is really a hotel with a pool on the beach rather than a resort....the typical resort features such as water sport rentals, hammocks, entertainment are missing. The worst is the self-parking, tiny spaces and far too few of them. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin hotel vacation spot Natalie was assigned as our reservation contact person! She was very personable writing a letter introducing herself before our visit and were to meet her upon our arrival. Further we were offered dinner, spa, and activity reservations for our stay to be arranged thru her! It was great to feel like an important guest at the Westin Maui hotel! We had a wonderful week and stay at the Westin Maui Hotel and would definitely return! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, gone bad My wife and I booked a package at a good value. That is the main reason we chose this hotel. I must give kudos to the reservation staff for upgrading our room category because we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. The beach tower needs refurbishing but worst is the house keeping staff. We started in a premiere view room in the beach tower. Had it at least been clean, it would have been great. Dust everywhere, mildew in the tub, hair on the bed linens and totally dirty. Spoke to. Nika at the front desk who moved us to a renovated room in the ocaen tower with a spectacular view! Nika was wonderful! Next day our luggage was moved to the ocean tower and our room had ocean views from everywhere except the toilet and shower. Room though was very noisey, vould hear eveything from neighboring rooms. After first night, house keeping did not replace face clothes or soap and did bad job of cleaning. Happened to run into Brian the general manager in the lobby. Brian was super and fixed us up and made us feel better. Next day, called room service at 11:30am to order a bottle of champagne and a bottle of sparkling cider with vouchers we were given. Oom service said they were busy and it would be a while. At 2:30pm still no delivery and my wife got attitude from them when she called to ask status and was told sometime that day it would get to us. Wife called front desk to complain, we went to eat lunch at Relish Bistro and were met at our table by Vladimir, food and beverage manager. Vladimir was great, picked up tab on our meal and made sure we got our order and also delivered a delicious cake, which said happy anniversary. Just that with having something go wrong pretty much everyday, I must say, I would not likely return. Thank you Brian, Vladimir and Nika, without people like you taking care of guests, they should close the doors! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent when travelling with children We toured Hawaii with two children and apart from this hotel beeing excellent in obvious area, like fantastic swimming pool, beach, location etc. I have to add the comfort around the pool where the service was excellent. Especially Charles, at the towel handout. He made this trip very special for my children, on our departure day he went out of his way to get the last whish of my children to come through. thank you charles ! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is getting dated but still has great amenities for kids. The place is great for kids but the rooms are average repair and quality. We had two mediocre staff intractions. Charles was working the water slide and was rude to our kids. They did not have their wrist bands and despite me having mine he made a stink about it. The kids did not want to ride the slides after this very gruff interaction. The kids club manager was also not very friendly. Neither of our kids wanted to return. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay was average...I've been to Maui before and this was nothing spectacular. There were ants in my room, I got 2 body wash and no shampoo, the room had trash in it; not quiet up to Westin standard. Staff was not friendly, from check in to restaurant experience. Only person that was personable and friendly was Shirley at concierge. Paint was falling off the wall, the adult jacuzzi has be out for 1 year? that's just crazy.. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds/ noise issues. The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are in need of renovation. The rooms appear worn. Avoid the rooms above the carport. The noise will keep you up. The staff was nice enough to switch us the next day. However, the plumbing on the other side of the hotel sometimes made a horrible loud noise waking me up several times. The staff ranged from excellent to indifferent. Consistency in service could help upgrade this hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! From the moment we walked in the front this hotel was amazing. With the water falls greeting us really made us feel like we were in Hawaii. Restaurants were wonderful., and the staff were great. I loved having the cold water by the pool when I was thirsty. I will never forget my visit, and hope to return again. I would suggest this hotel to anyone. YOU will not be disappointed at all. I loved it. Wish I was still there. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by False representation of check in I was told I would be able to check in at 3pm and that they would call me as soon as the room was ready. 6pm rolled around and I was never contacted. I went to the front desk and it had not even been cleaned yet! Very misleading and not world class service for the price. The room was clean but the very late check in was unacceptable unless otherwise represented. I would recommend for cleanliness but not communication . March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Used To Be Great...But Not Recently This was my third stay at this property, and unfortunately, not a great one. I was not greeted as a SPG Member, didn't get a room on a SPG floor, was given a noisy room right across from the elevator. The room had plumbing issues, and an in room safe that broke. Housekeeping hadn't come by 3PM and then woke up my kids even when there was a do-not-disturb sign on door. Only saving grace was the pool and water slide. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad, really bad start I almost walked out waiting for our room. After a flight from Ohio we got in early got there 12:30 ck in got the room 31/2 hrs later. Had lunch at Relish and sat around lobby. Seems to me there is a disconnect between housefeeping and lobby to get rooms ready. Thirty years of marriage and my wife was ready to kill me. In all honesty the rest of the week was really good. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs to be more helpful TV did not work and serviceman had to come to room at least twice. Took TV more than 40 mins to actually show picture on screen. Tried to get 10% discount for room service which was not originally taken at time of order but for which I was entitled to b/c of Gold card SPG and front desk staff questioned whether I told room service. Eventually gave it to me but took work. Poor customer service for an $8 discount. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The only slightly negative thing about this hotel is the condition of the rooms and hallways. I requested a renovated room at check in and was told none of them had been renovated yet. Perhaps none were available but I should have been informed of that and not lied to. Other than that issue... We enjoyed the facilities and found the staff to be very kind, friendly and extremely helpful. Overall a nice vacation. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes All The Difference Our "family of 10" spent 6 wonderful nites at the WMR in July and are already making reservations to return next year. We love this place. The location and the property speak for themselves but the staff is what makes our vacation so enjoyable. Five star staff members like Amy, Minsun, Robert, Kai, Grace, Patti and Sweetheart are truly what make the difference and keep us coming back year after year after year. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and great pool Pros: - Pool is awesome. - It is walking distance to nearby restaurants. - The restaurant Tropica is very underrated (check out Yelp reviews). Go for the pre 6pm pre fix deal... best deal ever. - Staff goes above and beyond. Ronzi at the curb and Gigi were standouts during our stay. Cons: - Rooms are a little dated. They are undergoing a renovation while we were there. I am sure the new hotel will look nice. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old rooms and Noisey We were put in a Handicap accessible room right next to the elevator. Very noisey! I believe they were also doing construction above us on the 6th floor (Noisey). Parking lot horrible to park in. Rooms with the popcorn ceilings are very out dated. Staff was prompt with our requests and the location next to the Whaler's Village is awesome. Not sure I would stay at the Westin again or even book a client there. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing Was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel. Carpets are filthy and the furniture dated. Restaurants were lacking with limited selection. Had heartburn the entire town. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation We spent ten days here as a family and had a great trip. Our service for the most part was excellent. The location of the hotel is great and the free shuttle is incredibly convenient. The rooms are good, the bathrooms need some updating though but it appears that they are renovating and I would guess that they are addressing those issues. Our housekeeping service was excellent and our service at the pool was great. All of the food that we had was great, the value for lunch, dinner and the luau was excellent (I always think that breakfast is way overpriced in hotels). The pools are a great temperature and our kids had a great time. The beach is also great at this location. The only missing item in my opinion is a hot tub that everyone can use since the only one is located in the adults only area. When the wind blows it can cool off the kids quickly and a hot tub would be great. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Dishes...Ewwww! We booked three rooms for this visit. There were dirty dishes outside our daughters room upon arrival and they were still there over 24 hours later! We came back after a day at the beach to find dirty dishes outside our room (not our dishes either) and they were still there at least 5 hours later. If it wasn't for the great location, heavenly beds and the awesome ocean view this hotel wouild be rated lower. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, bad management The grounds of the hotel are amazing, and everyone that works there is extremely friendly. SPG recognition is terrible. No room upgrades, no late checkouts, rooms are small. Platinum discounts are numerous, but you have to request the discount each and every time. The fact that they will not look at the charges at checkout and discount everything at that time says that the hotel is hoping you forget to ask. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Beach Loungers?? This hotel provides no beach lounge chairs without additional charge. Beach services refused to give us loungers without first reserving and renting an umbrella station with 2 lounge chairs. The problem is they only set out a dozen or so umbrellas and they are always "sold out" by previous "reservations" and they refused to set out any additional (even for rent) on a sold out weekend at this huge hotel. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location We had a great room with a spectacular view. The $25 per day resort fee seems like a bit of a rip off since since there were days only 1 water bottle was left in the room, the wireless Internet didn't work in our room at all and self parking is convenient although there are definitely not enough spaces and they are really small. The location is great right next to Whaler's village. We had a nice room. December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by August 2013 stay Front desk needs to be staffed better at peak times. Long lines every time. When phoning the front desk, it just keeps ringing with no answer. Pools were great but water felt cold at times. Would be nice if there are more hot tubs around. The adult pool felt warmer but children were not allowed. The room itself was fine but we did not like the fact that the lanai was over a roof for safety reasons. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property nice service okay We checked in as SPG members and told them it was our honeymoon. We were given the option of garden view with king or ocean view with two double beds. We took the double beds. We loved the view but the bed was so small we could not share my husband is very tall. Very unhappy we could not both fit in same bed over night especially on our honeymoon. Regretted the choice of not picking the king bed and minus the view. They did give us a complimentary card for champagne which we did not use. Room cleanliness: We were able to check into out room early had to clean the toilet ourselves for there was hair on it from previous guest and it was not hair from a persons head. Very very gross to have to do that. Room service: I called to ask for a wine opener and wine glasses. They said they would sent it up. Wine opener came 15 min later and we got the wine glasses sewerage 45 min later. We had dinner reservations had opened the bottle of wine and could not enjoy it because we had no glasses and had to leave for dinner. Also I called to keep checking on the glasses eventually they stopped answering my call to desk on the 3rd try. I was very polite tipped and did not complain, the call was only to confirm they received my request. Baggage service: On arrival our attendant was very nice. When we left it too very long for someone to come get our luggage 45 min again aprox. Check-out we were asked about our stay and when I said it was okay he just ignored the slight hint and checked us out not inquiring further. The activities desk ppl were very helpful and set us up with a great activity kudos to them. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kaanapali Hawaii Rooms have been renovated since our last stay. Facilities are clean and inviting and the staff was extremely helpful. SPG counter is a great benefit. Location to Lahaina and Whalers Village is the best on the beach. Complimentary shuttle to Lahaina works well. Keep up the good work. Hope to return soon. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay and play Although it was being painted the hotel was clean. everyone was friendly and seemed more then happy to help us. The only problem or concern was the super small parking lot. If you left in your car it was hard to find a spot when you got back. We had a small car and found it hard to park with out worrying about the car being hit by other car doors. December 19, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 26 next>>