The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Other than my toilet clogging/overflowing and the water pressure in the shower being very low, my stay at the hotel was great. The staff were very prompt and thorough. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience! Everything was good in my opinion, clean, comfortable room and bed, easy access to and from room with 6 elevators. Close to Chicago's shopping and navy pier. Loved the stay and would recommend it. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STAFF. We love the location and the staff made the check-in and daily housekeeping a smooth , no hassle convenience. The Grill lounge was comfortable and dining was very enjoyable. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More While the location of the Westin on Michigan was excellent, my stay at this Westin was somewhat lacking. As noted by others the walls are most definitely not sound proof, and while I accept that it is an older building, this nuance is something that staff should keep in mind when they congregate to air their personal grievances in the hall. Some of the other reasons for my reserved rating: trash (large chip bag) behind the night stand, room wasn’t cleaned and phone did not work. There were also mix-ups with reserving multiple rooms under one name and then after the mix up the group was given one room, but had to wait another 1+ hour (after normal check in time) and told to come back later because a second room wasn’t ready. I spent way more time at the front desk than I care to or would have deemed necessary. And perhaps I’m just unfamiliar, but when it is freezing cold out, and someone asks for a cab, is the first response supposed to be…”Are you staying at the hotel?” I was, but what if I hadn’t? Normally, I am very pleased with Westin properties, but this stay, hopefully was just an off week for staff. As noted, the location, for business and respite activities, was ideal. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room 2742 Judy at front desk was wonderful! Lupe, the room attendant was very thoughtful and brought me soup Monday because I was sick. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work My worst westin stay, I was told that this hotel which is the best location in Chicago was renovated, I found the renovations to be tired and my room to be very dirty. Not Westin caliber. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CATERING I hosted a Travel Agent function and mainly worked with the Sales Manager of Catering and she was an absolute delight to work with and met all my expectations. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Chicago My wife and I had a great time downtown. We were uprgraded to a suite which masde the stay even better. Kristin Kulasik was very helpful with everything. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by chicago trip we have not stayed at this westin for a couple of years. once we arrived, we wondered why it has been so long. it is a great location ust steps to water tower or rush street. a great hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Shopping trip on The Magnificent Mile. Hotel was great location and met/exceeded our expectations. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Had high expectations, but really fell short. Given a room that was not SPG, then moved but not until next day. Many amenities that I have come to expect were lacking. Very sad. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin michigan Great location - Staff was wonderful Beds were comfortable. Wish the conciergerie was on duty till at least 7:00pm but the bellman helped with restaurante information which was great! March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Service All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but less than outstanding service The hotel was nice, the staff was not. The Grill had slow service and unwelcoming staff as well. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable but the bathroom was smaller than I expected for the price, although we did get a good deal on that as well. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed with this stay I use to love this hotel very convenient but the surprise fees and the lack of suppying our needs totally failed! I was really shocked didnt expect that from this hotel not at all April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service is below average Guest room was very small. As a platinum member, expected better. Requested a room change and was denied. Asked for another manger to call me during my stay, this did not happen. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation in the hallways and rooms. It was completely understaffed at the front desk and bell area. For a Westin, completely disappointing! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable stay Visited for a girl's weekend. Comfortable hotel with a nice and accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and appointed well. The rooms were plain looking but served our purposes. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to improve Mgr. Daniel excellent and very accommodating. Lobby smelled like it was cleaned with dirty water. In room breakfast cold and subpar. No perks for SPG members, longue etc. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FOR THE PRICE, NEVER AGAIN IF YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL IT IS STRICTLY FOR LOCATION ONLY. THE ROOM IS TINY, I MEAN TINY. THIS IS NOT A FIVE STAR ROOM JUST A FIVE STAR LOCATION. THERE IS NO WIFI IN YOUR ROMM UNLESS YOU PAY AN ADDTIONAL 12.95 PER DAY. THE SECURITY GUARD TOOK A LIKING TO MY FRIEND AND DIDNT TAKE TO KINDLY AFTER SHE TURNED HIM DOWN, IN FACT HE CAME BANGING ON OUR HOTEL DOOR REALLY, REALLY HARD STATING WE HAD A NOISE COMPLAINT AND THEN PROCEEDED TO THROW CUSTOMER SERVICE OUT THE WINDOW AS HE THREATEN TO "COME BACK W/ PAPERWORK", SO IMAGINE OUR SHOCK WHEN WE ASKED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT A NOISE COMPLAINT AND THEY DIDNT HAVE ONE. THE HOTEL OVERALL IS JUST NOT UP TO PAR; IT CAN USE SOME PAINT AND SOME UPGRADING TO COMPETE WITH OTHER HOTELS IN THE SAME AREA FOR THE SAME PRICE OR LESS. I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL NOR WILL I STAY AGAIN. I MEAN THERE WASNT EVEN FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. WE HAD TO REQUEST A MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR; IM SHOCKED THEY DIDNT CHARGE US EXTRA FOR THAT. AND TO TOP IT OFF THERE WAS A FUNKY SMELL IN THE ELEVATOR AND IN THE LOBBY. I HAD A FAB TIME IN CHICAGO BUT WHEN I GO BACK I WILL NOT STAY AT THE WESTIN CHICAGO.. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what you want Excellent hotel with a good location to downtown Chicago and for shopping on Michigan Avenue. Walking distance to many stores and food located on Rush Avenue September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience: Platinum guest Terrible overall experience. SERIOUS security issues, outdated interior, inferior desk personnel, including management. I'll never stay here again!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few changes would make a great stay excellent Great location for seeing the city. Grill staff went out of their way to please the customer. Meal prices a little high. Not all TV channels came in clearly September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud It was very loud at night. We heard the wedding party upstairs and many of the wedding guests were n our floor. They we very noisy and loud and we have two young kids May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly the way a stay should be Easy and fast check-in. Room just the way I like it. Upper floor and option for king or double beds. Quiet hotel in a great location. Cabs were super easy to get. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Great business hotel in the heart of the city. The staff is very nice and the lobby provides for a great place to meet clients if you need to meet quickly. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was nice Hotel was clean. DIsappointed in staff and lack of attentiveness. Had to ask to be helped versus having someone greet or assist in taking bags, etc. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Members When I book The Westin North Michigan Ave in Chicago, I thought I was going to experience the high quality of Starwood hotels again. This was not the case. Some of the staff members were rude and did not offer to help solve my request (although it was a very tiny request and I could live without it) but the way it was dealt was very disappointing. Shortly after checking in and going up to my hotel room on a Friday night, I called "Service Express" on the phone to ask for some cotton or cloth slippers. After a long wait for someone to actually pick up my call, I was told that they were out of slippers. Okay, that's fine, I understand. I then asked if I could get slippers the next day and was assured that "Yes, we will get slippers tomorrow". Score. I'm not sure if my standards for The Westin are too high but I honestly thought the lady who answered my call would make a note and ask housekeeping to drop them off the next day when the room was being cleaned. So I left the hotel the next day in the morning and came back after our room had been cleaned. Still no signs of slippers. Later on, on my way out, I stopped by the front desk to ask someone in person hoping they will let me know if I can get slippers or not. The man at the front desk said "No problem! We'll send them right up to your room!". He was enthusiastic and sounded like he knew what he was saying. But no, when I came back that night, still NO SLIPPERS. I called Service Express again and AGAIN after a long wait (seriously, are they understaffed at Service Express?), the woman told me flatly, "No miss we're out of slippers". When I told her what I was told the day before, she said "well they got it wrong, we don't get deliveries on Saturday". Seriously? After one other SErvice express operator AND one front desk staff, NOW they tell me that? Slippers are not some vital object that I need to survive but the hotel staff should know their policies and routines better so they do not misinform their guests and give them false hope. Also on the other hand, I found hair on my pillow case before I even touched the bed and also on the wall of the shower... The concierge staff was also rude when I asked them what was the best way from the hotel to O'hare when it was snowing outside. Overall, I would definitely not recommend this Westin hotel. It is definitely subpar. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Construction Professional The Weston meets my expectations each time I stay ,whether it is business or pleasure. The location, services, food and professional staff are excellent. March 11, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>