The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1066 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable accommodations! Lovely hotel. Very comfortable and in an excellent location in downtown Seattle. The staff was always friendly and helpful, especially the Conceirge, Louise, who went above and beyond to assist with dinner reservations in just the right restaurant. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The staff were very professional and helpful. i loved the heavenly bed and the view from my room. My only problem was that a hotel of this caliber provided tissues and toilet tissue that was the feel of sandpaper! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent valets and bellmen Disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom. Shower floor was dirty. Room not stocked. Did call front desk and they restocked it but disappointed it was not taken care prior to my arrival. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Seattle The staff was very cordial, helpful, and accommodating. Julia, the waitress in the Relish Bistro is outstanding. The beds are the most comfortable of any hotel I have ever been in.. I had an excellent experience. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average This is not the kind of Westin that I'm accustom to staying in. The hotel is dated...the elevators are shaky, our LG flat screen TV had the worst picture ever and the "dresser" was a tiny little piece that was tucked inside the closet. Virtually no storage for your luggage. The best thing was the location. We had a few drinks in the Relish Bar and the bartender looked like serving customers was hellish for him. This hotel did not live up to the Westin standards that I expect. Too bad. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't get any rest. I made a reservation online with my SPG # and when I arrived I showed the receptionist my conf # and she had no reservation. I had the email that quoted price but she still charged me $20 more. Our room was on 14th floor right outside the elevator and all night long I kept hearing the ding sound. My husband sleeps thru everything and was very upset that we paid $200 for absolutely no rest. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay,location,room,bed,view, we arrived in the AM, room was available and we got checked in 123. i inquired about club lounge room, and they informed me they did not have one. josh at front desk gave me some coupons for coffee at take out place. we left our stuff in the room, and left to visit my son who lives here in seattle. when we got the room there was an aging cheese platter on the desk , which was removed and replaced as soon as i called the front desk and spoke to josh at the front desk. that evening we only returned to sleep. next morning we had to get up really early and when i went to take a shower there were zero bath towels in the room since we checked in. i called twice for that to be taken care asap so i could take a shower finally 20 minutes later towels were delivered to the room. the view of our room 4233 north tower was awesome. bed was great. pillows in my expert opinion of pillows were extremely beat up. for the heavenly bed experience pillows were not all down and the not down ones were broken up. bathroom lacked amenities and i requested more and i needed to request additional towels after the second night since they only left 2 bath towels at a time. overall room was spacious and our needs were taken care. i thought there was a lack of coffee maker in the room , outlet availability ( needed to plug laptop on the floor by the entrance of the room and phones also. did not find a plug at a decent location in the room. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property! Clean and updated rooms and hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience A separate letter has been written to the Manager of this hotel, describing this stay. It was by far the worst hotel stay in 40 years. That letter related a series of snafus, including failure to replace a defective clock/alarm which resulted in our being awakened throughout the night, mis-deliveries to our room, sloppy housekeeping and failure one day to provide towels for several hours. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Entire Facility Should Review Expectations Washington DECA was honored to have a stay at the Seattle Westin Hotel,but soonly that honor diminished into a burden. The Elevators were full and tiresome to wait on. I personally thought that front deskmen should rise their cheeky butt off their chairs, manage the elevators and RUSH people to the bottom if the elevators are full. Stopping at each individual floor is unsafe for loading capacity and security purposes. The bathrooms do not have all the amenities that one should have such as soap and bathroom deodorant. The staff had complications with assigning rooms, and in general wasted our time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless these problems were attended to in a proffessional and timely manner. I also felt that the "Guest" wasn't put at a priority, but the paychecks of employees were. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall, this hotel was very pleasant Workout room was ok, the treadmill I was on did not have a working tv on it. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sleep In Seattle The Westin is in a great central downtown Seattle location, just a few blocks from Pike's Market Place, good restaurants and shopping. Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle, a landmark view. While I was there, the Space Needle was lit up in purple for the Washington State Football game. Also, to get to the Space Needle, just hop on the monorail that runs directly in front of the hotel. The hotel staff is friendly and went out of their way to make me feel like home and that they were glad I was a guest. The breakfast buffet is great, loads of fresh fruit, bacon and fluffy eggs. Good price and fun restaurant staff, plus they don't rush you. I've stayed here a few times before, and am always leave feeling satisfied and happy. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The staff was extremely polite and helpful from minute I checked in. They happily moved my room to one with a better view of the Seattle Sound at check in. Also the restaurants they recommended were both excellent. The room was very comfortable and clean when I arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing I've stayed here before and this time the staffing was terrible. They were not attentive at check-in as there were 7 people in line to check-in and only one person to help us. I then needed extra items such as shampoo and towels and even though I physically went to the front desk for the request, I still had to call again and request these items. The front staff needs trained on customer service. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location excellent staff There for business but enjoyed the hotel October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular View The room had a great view of the city. Very comfortable, but the bathroom and the dor swing were very tight. Excellent maid service and overall staff. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to Starwood standards. I truly don't like staying here. I've stayed here a handful of times, and after this stay, I need to find a new hotel. When I valeted park, the valet didn't even offer to get my suitcase out of my car. When I went to the Platinum area to check in, the woman told me that the SPG office is closed. I then waited and there was no Starwood status recognition. I then came to my room, my minibar wasn't stocked (no snacks) and I couldn't find a room service menu. I then learned that it was on the TV. I asked to have a toothbrush, and the receptionist then called me annoyed that my Do Not Disturb sign was on the door (which it wasn't). I haven't even checked out yet, but felt that I needed to write this review. This isn't my typical Starwood service experience. Unfortunate, since I'll be in Seattle a lot in the foreseeable future and will have to find a new property/brand. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienent Close to everything, pleasant staff and clean facility October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location of the hotel was wonderful in relation to all of the attractions and government offices. Our stay was a quick but an easy one once we learned our way around. The staff was most helpful, especially the concierge, Judy! She was fabulous! She assisted with restaurant' s, wine country and more. What a wonderful employee! Louise was just as helpful and sweet! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great employees All staff from front desk to bar employees to bell hops, etc. were great. The employees do make sure to do everything they can to make the stay comfortable. The ice machine is loud and can be heard. The TV was fuzzy and limited on the selections available. Many competitors make sure that the images are in HD. However, the lack of free internet access in the room would be the number one reason why I would or would not return to the hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We were upgraded on arrival to a water view room, the views were terrific and the room was much more comfortable than I expected especially the "Heavenly" bed. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence We have stayed here before and always enjoyed. I was there on business with my wife. The staff was excellent and very attentive. Our favorite spot in Seattle and the best beds. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr great hotel with good location to Seattle attractions October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed everything about our stay..... especially the staff. We met Gulia and Diana in the RELISH Restaurant. They served us a lovely breakfast then dinner on our 40th anniversary. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Westin is centrally located for all the local attractions, shopping, and exploring Seattle. We had a lovely anniversary weekend and look forward to staying there again some day. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shopping location Excellent hotel, great service, should provide free WIFI October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer focused The staff and employees were friendly and courteous, providing extra value and service without having to coax or request the attention. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating We asked for a late check out time and were given until 3:00 this was perfect it allowed my husband to have a place to go while I was in a meeting all day. THANKS October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This was my first visit to Seattle. This hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance to both the Fish Market and the Space Needle. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had an excellent view of the city and water. My only concern was being upgraded to a better room but somehow ended up with two double beds rather than a King. I would have much preferred the King. Otherwise lovely stay! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, great location I had requested a suite upgrade for my stay. I had an early AM flight and got to the hotel at around 11:30am. None of the regular suites were available, so they gave me another upgrade and put me in the Rainier Suite on the 39th floor. It was very nice of them to do that and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you, Amanda! The location is also very convenient. The valet service was great - I never had to wait on my car. I would call ahead from the room and the car would be ready by the time I would get downstairs to collect it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Welcoming I had a wonderful stay with your team, from the quick, friendly service at check-in to the efficient and welcoming employees that delivered my room service and the wonderful staff at the valet station who were always helpful. Thank you for creating such a wonderful experience during my stay. October 9, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:21:43.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1066, tr_1066
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 37 next>>