The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1011 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, good location, thin doors The hotel has amazing views of the water and the space needle. The central location and availability of close public transport was definately a plus, however my stay was almost ruined due to the lack of soundproofing through the adjoining room doors as well as the door to the outside hallway. The soundproofing was so poor I could hear bedsheets rustling and sighing of the occupant in the room next door. Knowing that every sound I made could be heard by at least one neighbor made me uncomfortable for most of my stay. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My girlfriend and I booked 2 nights at the Westin for our first trip to Seattle. I planned to propose to her during our trip and mentioned this in a comment attached to my reservation. We spent our first day at Mt Ranier National Park (about a 2 hour drive) and I proposed to her there before we checked into the hotel. Upon arrival, check-in went smoothly and the woman at the front desk (I believe her name was Julietse) was very professional. We went up to our room and were very impressed, especially with the view. We stayed in a Grand View room on the 40th floor and had full view of the city, Puget Sound, and a partial view of the Space Needle. The room itself was clean. Julietse called shortly after we entered our room to make sure we were happy with the room and asked about our plans for the night. We told her we were going out to dinner. After dinner, we returned to the hotel and found a bottle of champagne and a handwritten note from Julietse and the staff congratulating us on our engagement. The staff really went above and beyond and made our special weekend even more special. I would definitely stay at the Westin again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Seattle. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some elements were "tired" There were some problems that can be easily fixed- the power strip behind TV was hanging loose (it had been ripped off wall) and as a result had difficulty with coffee maker. Also, switch on desk lamp was broken, so the only way to turn it on/off was by reaching behind and plug/unplug the cord. The glasses were dirty. And why was there only one complimemtary bottle of water for two of us? But other than that, it was very good and we are glad we stayed with you! Our compliments to staff- very helpful and responsive. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff well trained and seemingly sincere with offers to go the extra mile to make stay excellent. I asked for a higher floor on my preferences and was given the top floor at no additional cost. Relatively significant mark downs for poorly-functioning electronics--multifunctional i-radio is junk to start with and failed to operate correctly. TV image quality was surprisingly bad with the only free channels in wavy non-HD poor quality, and no HBO or Showtime available. Fee to use wireless at these rates seems petty. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HELPER We have stayed at the Westin Seattle three times in the last two years prior to a cruise. Twice have been with grandchildren. Lee Gojmerac has been a wonderful person who has helped us with getting a room that will accompany 4 people while having a wonderful few of the Space Needle. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Seattle We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is centrally located, has friendly staff and less expensive parking right next door. ($25) Our room had a beautiful view of the sound and our request for a room away from the ice machine was well-founded and thankfully met. The one on our floor was broken, but the one on the floor below was very noisy. My only concern is that the bed was much soft than beds we have used at other Westins. Time to change these. To make matters worse, instead of using a fitted bottom sheet, a too small top sheet was used. This meant that the sleeping surface was not smooth and added to the uncomfortable sleep. Crumbs on the floor and hair on the bathroom floor were not cleaned each day. The $7 charge to put something into the fridge was a ridiculous money grab. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marathon The Westin was great. Our room was ready on time. When we were done running and cam back to the hotel, they greeted us with a towel and cold water. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Unnecessary $ hold Here is m issue....I booked 3 nights with Starwood. Each night was 1/2 points, 1/2 credit card. The rooms were $105,00 per night after points were applied. My American Express was charged $315.00 initially. I was charged Another $75.00 Sunday night of my say. I was charged another $123.00 when I checked out Wednesday. Any incidentals were on ANOTHER credit card...why the $250 hold? Of course I got to my next destination and could not use m credit card to check in because of the monies being held...not happy! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations The service provided by the Westin staff was outstanding. We forgot out iPhone charger, and one was provided. Also, I phoned at 2 am to have a fan brought up ( I forgot to pack our noise marker so I couldn't sleep as well as normal) and they provided one within minutes. The valet staff were great and took our luggage down to the car after checkout so we could explore Seattle on foot. Overall, I thought the staff was super helpful and accommodating. What a great place to stay. I would recommend it to everyone. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk was Great Front Desk was Great but no platinum upgrade this time June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carpets still smell like smoke The carpets in the lobby still smell like smoke, if you needed more indications of how dingy they are than how dingy they look. There were loud mechanical clicking sounds coming from inside the walls of my room, it was like getting 25 wakeup calls every hour. The drain gurgled so loud I had to close the bathroom door. The ice machine across the hall must have had a motor form the '70s. I swear I'm a decent sleeper. All this even woke up my 5 year old, and she sleeps through anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience! My brother and I were staying at the Westin for the PAX convention! Check in was a breeze and the staff was amazing! The pool and hot tub area were nice and the city view from our room was nice! We even were able to take advantage of the free internet promotion for the weekend! This was our second time staying here and I am already planning a stay for the near future, just for a short weekend getaway! I love how central this hotel, its close to all the major landmarks in Seattle and was a short walk to PAX! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but leave your clothes at home! Rooms are beautiful, but my wife and I had to live out of our suitcases. Furniture is high style but low function - no drawers for clothes! Front desk did send up more hangers and a "closet organizer" which helped a lot, but why would you design a hotel room without a chest of drawers?! Staff and facility were terrific, so really should not complain. Great location too. Walked to everything - shopping, restaurants, Pike Place. Took the monorail to Seattle Center. Only needed one cab during our 5 night stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly room I can't say enough about how wonderfully comfortable are Westin beds - worth alone the price of staying there. Also extraordinary window view right from the bed. Well conceived layout of the room and bathroom; loved the rainforest like shower head. Finally, great location and good recommendations from the concierge. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service Room service is spotty; forgot order of bacon, forgot whipped cream With order of waffles and staff even commented that they only give when requested by guest. However, it clearly states waffles with whipped cream in menu. House keeping did not empty trash and recycle bin which was obviously filled to the brim. Cable guy knocks on door to ask when I am going to check out because they need to get some work done in the room. My wife who was in need of luggage assistance was not attended to promptly by staff, when she asked if there was a spare trolley, staff said yes over there...perplexed she started to take the trolley back to our car. Another staff then approached her and said Only hotel staff are permitted to operate the trolleys. Although this person did help us with Our luggage. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June stay Comfortable hotel. Easy access to downtown shopping and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Great room--a single king bed room with the most cozy, soft bed I've ever been in. Top marks to the bed. Top marks for the staff too, especially the In-house Dining staff--I've never gotten room service so quickly. They kept saying I'd get my food in less than 30 minutes, but it was more like 10. Not so many marks for the restaurant itself though, which had a set menu, only offered an expensive buffet for breakfast (although one server offered to only charge me for the eggs and bacon I ate one day). January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Seattle This hotel did not meet our expectations as a Westin or Starwood property. When we arrived, the front desk personnel were rude and not helpful. This property has no Starwood Concierge floor and little amenities. Our bathroom was dirty when we arrived, and daily housekeeping was sloppy. Little in-room information and we stumbled upon work-out room by accident. Very noisy room right next to elevator. Good things about hotel: Good location, very good breakfast in restaurant. Would not stay there again. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Overall our experience was great. If you are planning on making dining reservations, I would do it via the concierge. I never got a chance to thank her but Judy at the concierge desk was great! She made reservations for us and when we arrived for dinner we had a lovely view on the water and were given a beautifully tasty appetizer as well. Otherwise, overall everything was great. The beds were confortable which is of the utmost importance to me. The rooms were very well insulated for noise as well. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and needs improvement I stayed at this property due to having the arguably the best location of the three SPG properties in Seattle. The hotel shows it's age. It could use renovation. I stayed in the South Tower. I stayed on 3855 and the view was great but the room was small and the double beds felt small too. I am Platinum Ambassador level and other than late check out, there was no Platinum benefit offered or given to me to stay there. There is no free breakfast, nor there is a lounge. The TV reception was bad on half of the channels, the safe was locked (I called to have them unlock it, they never showed up), the newspaper only showed up at the door two of the 4 days I was there, etc. I stay often in various SPG properties in East Asia and I am probably spoiled and expect similar service and facilities. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad impression When I first arrived I was greeted by an overly aggressive & rude door man. I told him I would not need help with my bags but he proceeded to remove my bags from the vehicle I was in. I thanked him and asked him to leave my bag where it was and he proceeded to take my bag to his station. Then when I simply took my bag and was going into the hotel without providing him a tip for the unwanted service he told me that I did not have social graces. That was my 1st impression of your hotel. Not Good! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring for the view Room 4530 has a spectacular view. We pulled up chairs to the window and sat there for the longest just soaking in the view. The only complaint would be that the towels seemed old and dingy. Loved the salmon paninni on the roomservice breakfast menu. Have them put the avocado on the paninni instead of on the side. DELISH! We were celebrating our 35th anniversary which I mentioned in our reservation, but no one seemed to notice. No big deal, but it would have been nice to hear a congratulation. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel to stay Hotel is very nice. very clean. Would rather have had more drawers than the honor bar. have no place to put clothes if staying for more than 1-2 days. Otherwise, OK. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay My overnight stay at Seattle Westin was outstanding from start to finish. The Reception Desk greeting by Nicole made me feel special---recognized my SPG, gave me an upgrade for a small fee, a room with a beautiful view of Elliot Bay, and offered me a 2 p.m. checkout, which made my 11 a.m. appointment so much easier. My room was spotless; the bed...so comfortable, I also appreciate the complimentary bottle of water, as well as the coffees & teas. Look forward to my next visit. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green? Whe returning to my room around 9pm on Sat night my room was not made up - I did not ask for "Green", I called the front desk and they confirmed I did indeed not sign up for Green and they would let housekeeping know!!...I do not need my sheets changed nor my towels washed after one nights stay, but I do expect my bed to be made, my bathroom cleaned, and room picked up. I was baffled and very tired. So in the furture if "Green" means one does not get ones room made up, I would have to opt out of being Green- I find it hard to belive that the Westin belives green means: pay but stay in a mess? I would not leave my own home without making my bed or picking up after myself;; why on earth would I pay good money to stay in a hotel who would not do the same Even Motels around the corner would do that January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel ! When we arrived at the Westin Seattle,we were more than a little frazzeled. You see, our bag containing all of our Grandson's birthday gifts as well as our medications had been lost . Fortunately the front desk person( Trevor ),couldn't have been more pleasant, reassuring and even funny. Eventually our luggage was sent to the hotel and thankfully our nerves had been calmed by the outstanding hotel staff. The entire staff was great. What a fine hotel and what fine people work there. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wine Women & Wonderful WESTIN (girls weekend) Another memorable stay at the Westin Seattle. Everything was perfect for our girls weekend. Amanda at check-in was exceedingly friendly as always, having everything ready for us upon arrival including excellent upgrade. Hotel close to everything we wanted to visit, & staff graciously accommodated all our requests throughout the stay. . including providing both wine & champagne glasses for our stay. Thank you again for everything, we all can't wait to return for another girls getaway! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle with pets - 3 We were stuck between a rental lease end and construction completion... with three cats. With just a day of warning we had to find a place to stay, with the furry family. There were no questions or problems with the the additional passengers and in fact the hotel was very understanding of their "high maintenance" needs. No additional pet fees, extended stay, late checkout made me really want to reach out and thank the hotel and their supportive staff - ohh did I mention great location. I love this part of downtown, great restaurants and lots to do. Very nice bed, soft and supportive. Awesome views of the sound, just for the kitties! The only bad thing I would say is you are immediately downtown in a large hotel, if your looking for a cheap stay there are other places, but you get what you pay for. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Bad WiFi Nice location with many nice restaurants within walking distance including the pike place market. I stayed in the North tower and had a nice room that was well maintained and as expected from the Westin brand. Like with some other SPG properties, the in room WiFi offers 2 different options, I chose the higher end service since it was reasonably priced (~$15/day) but I still had little to no connectivity in my room, I ended up having to go to the lobby to get online and get my work done. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great stay Our third stay at the Westin Seattle. no surprises or disappointments. A great downtown location and surprisingly quite. June 17, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 35 next>>