The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Granola Ever The house-made granola at the Westin Harbour Castle is superb. This may seem a minor point, but I find that breakfast is the hardest meal to "do healthy" when traveling because most of the offerings are loaded with high-glycemic carbs &/or saturated fats. But, this granola seemed to be low in added fat and sugar, and I didn't tire of eating it morning after morning. Thank you, Toronto! October 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price This hotel gets a lot of conference business, and as a result, has grown complacent. Check in couldn't have been more impersonal, the service in the lounge was beyond slow, and $6 for a cold cup of decaf coffee is an insult. They give you a $5 voucher if you don't want your room cleaned, but don't tell you it's not applicable on your day of departure. You can do better. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location to all major Toronto attractions and convenient valet parking. The room unfortunately was not up to par. It had considerable dust and opened shampoo bottles in the bathroom. The noise levels in the room next door were also unacceptable. I would have hoped to have been on a Starwood preferred guest floor but unfortunately that did not happen this time. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servers I wanted to let you know that I did not appreciate the server staff in the bar area that waited on us. Each time I ordered something i was told the server was leaving and had to pay the bill immediatly. This was not true as the server would be there for hours! This was very embarrassing in front of my customer. i have been to your facility many times and have never encountered this. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great March Break stayover My Family and I were very impressed with the professionalism of the Westin Harbour Castle. The valet was great, the bellboy service was wonderful and the room was excellent with a great view of the lake. We felt like we were pampered without the expensive cost. We will definitely stay here again the next time we stay in Toronto overnight. Highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the Mark Having stayed at this hotel before, I assumed this stay would be as good. But when I went to bed @11:30pm I found that the bed was completely broken. I informed the front desk the next morning and they gave me star points from my uncomfortable night. A good start, however, as a Starwood Gold Member I think the least they could do was offer a free night. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view We stayed in The Westin Harbour, Toronto for one night and we were pleased with the check-in staff who gave us two lovely rooms overlooking the harbour. We mentioned that it was our sons 18th birthday and when we returned to his room, the hotel had sent up some gorg chocolates and complimentary water with a birthday card!!!! How thoughtful is that?? Thank you for a lovely stay July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We sure expected a cleaner room unfortunately we where disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The carpets in the lobby where stained and dirty-beer cans sat in the front lobby for the 2 days we where there no one cleaned them up-the front doors at lobby entrance very dirty and also the room was not very clean especially the phone, bathroom, lamps and under the air conditioner was a lot of mold. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay I thought the lobby was much nicer then the rooms. The rooms were okay, but not what I was expecting for an expensive 4 star rated hotel. I was kind of disappointed when we opened the room door. As well, please look at the baseboards under the bedside table, ++ dust down there, which hasn't been wiped in some time. Nothing really bad about the hotel, just another hotel room. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical example of a Westin Hotel Have stayed here before, never had a problem. This time the room was dirty, mold growing on the bulkhead (air conditioning duct?), baseboards were dirty, baseboard heater in the bathroom had a deep layer of dirt/dust on it - the kind you can write a message in. Dent in the wall where the closet door handle had hit, huge stains in the hallway outside the door etc. Not happy. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations I've enjoyed my stays at Westin and prefer to stay at a Westin when on business. However, this hotel was not up to par. The hot water in my room was intermittent, leaving me standing in a cold shower more than once. But what really got to me was the level of service in the lobby lounge, nothing short of disgraceful. Unless these issues are rectified I will not be returning. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service From the time I drove up and the valet took my car until I left the next morning the staff where attentive and courteous and willing to help with even the most simplistic of questions. What does impress me is when the person checks you in comes to the front of their desk to hand you your key card. This in itself says to me "we are here to make sure you have a great stay". October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel but extras are over-priced. My wife and I spent our 20th anniversary at the Westin as part of the Mirvish theatre package. It came with a standard room but we upgraded to a lake-view. The upgrade was only $50 and came with free buffet breakfast (regularly $27.95 each!) so this was a no-brainer. I called and explained that it was our 20th anniversary and asked if there was anything they could do to make it a little more special for us. When we arrived we found that they had upgraded us to a gorgeous deluxe suite with dining room, living room and bedroom. We'll never forget this! We tried out the fitness club in the morning and found it more than adequate and the buffet breakfast was delicious. The only downside of our experience was that little extras like parking ($45) and wi-fi ($15.95) seemed over-priced. Even the lobby computers were something like $7.95/half hour. But that aside, Westin made our anniversary celebration an unforgettable one! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel As usual, we had an excellent stay at this hotel. Thrilled to get a room on the 27th floor overlooking the lake - what a view! Our corner room was tucked away and so quiet! Front desk staff were very friendly and service-oriented. Ideal location during the summer months because of easy access to Toronto Island ferry service and the promenades along Queens and York Cays. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a two night stay (Dev 27, 28th) to bring my two young neices to Toronto for the first time. We had to change rooms after our first night of extreme noise from multiple other guests (extreme vulgarity) and were then moved to room 3337. It was much quieter but the state of the 33rd floor was surprising. Not clean! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good (with one small hiccough) Overall excellent, staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Lovely room with great view, no complaints at all. Due to vandalism the pool was closed which was not good given alternate pool was a bus ride away and very cold, worse was that to use the gym we had to go into main foyer to get back and forth, not good when looking sweaty (this is not the hotels fault) February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel All in all the stay was ok. Unfortunately we did not leave rested. The first night we were woken first by the alarm that was set, we did not realize at midnight. Then the neighbours at 3:30 a.m. yelling and screaming at each other. Early that morning we were woken by the other neighbours having another argument at 7:00a.m. We were staying in a room with two adjoining doors that we found to be paper thin and can hear everything the people next to you talk about. The second night we were woken by a fire alarm at 12:30 a.m. Now we understand that none of these problems could have been forseen or stopped by the hotel or the staff. Next time we will know to check the alarm clock and ask for a room without any adjoining doors. The staff were all very friending and helpful. The room was relaxing and clean. Nice view of the lake. All in all a nice place to stay. The pool is not large enough for the size of the Hotel. Thank you. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In the big city the hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I found the pillows so soft they needed to be stacked to be comfortable. The bathroom was so small that when you sat on the toilet, the door was between your knees. The heating unit was directly above the bed,which made it very loud and kept waking me up. Small issues, but they impacted my stay. Non the less, a nice hotel May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay Minor issues, i stayed in the Presedential Suite but was charged when i asked for a few water glasses and wine glasses. My bathroom had plastic cups, not what i would expect in a suite. The front desk was undermanned and one had to wait quite a while for service. Lastly, there was problem with the hot water and a majority of the guests had no hot water on one day. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointed The hallway had vomit for the entire stay. I told them but they did nothing. The pool room was a mess with dirty wet towels on every chair but 2. The hot tub was milky coloured. The Wi-Fi didn't work in the entire hotel so our children were upset, and that got us upset. Our tv remote didn't.work and neither did our cordless phone. DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!! December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable Hotel and staff at registration were excellent. Room was very comfortable. Food at the award dinner was great, would have been excellent if it was hot. The only disapointment was the buffet breakfast the next day... staff meandered to our table or didn't come at all, coffee tasted burned and the food was cold. This was unfortunate as this is our last impression. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is it that one has to complain to get a nicer room if it is available? I was initially assigned a room with two double beds when my reservation asked for a king. The staff assured me that as a gold preferred member she was picking a nice room for my three night stay. The room was dark and overlooking the highway. When I called the recption complaining, I was given a beautiful room with a king bed and a spectacular view of the Lake. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Westin, not Toula The Westin rooms and staff are really nice. We had a great lakeview. First time staying here and I was quite pleased. However, I would not recommend Toula within the Westin. Seemed over booked. Toke an 1hr plus to get our main course. I had requested a birthday message to be written on the dessert plate as we were celebrating a birthday - they did not remember. July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectations The service and friendliness of staff was unwelcoming. Especially, the front door staff. Housekeeping was poor. Made the beds but left the bathroom messy, dust on the counter, on the facial tissue box, refreshed towels for two people when we were four in the room. Decent enough stay, but value for the dollar was not there. First and last time I will stay there. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wstin Harbour Castle Hall on 6th floor was musty smelling when you exited the elevator. Balcony Sliding Doors did not lock, Bathroom Floor Grout stained and required cleaning. Water flucuated between hot and cold when you expected hot water during a shower. Enrolled in Green Program but had to ask for the Green Card on two occassions. Resturants were not abundant in this area. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is getting tired There was an overall unpleasant smell in the room. It was almost like the hotel was trying to mask an odour and had sprayed it with a febreze type of spray. The front desk said it is some type of eco spray that is circulated in all rooms to give them a fresh smell. My wife and i found the smell sickening. In addition the sink taps and toilet were leaking. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel was disappointing for price paid. Downtown Toronto construction was everywhere detracting from BHS International experience. Cost for hotel and Toronto, CA was too high. No "sorry for the inconvenience..." or similar comments from any of the staff at check-in or check-out! People of Toronto on the street, on tours we took and in local establishments were great and offset the disappointment. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toronto Feb 2013 Overall a great experience and what I expect from a Westin. The only downsides were that the food and beverage service in all the restaurants and bars was extremely slow and quality was not great, especially for the prices they charge (which are typical of hotel restaurant prices). The internet service that you have to pay for is horrendous, slower than the old days of dial up. Total rip off. I work in the tech industry, have a brand new laptop that is very fast anywhere else, but with the Westin's 'high speed' internet it could take minutes for a single page to load. I feel completely taken advantage of that I was charged for the service. I know there were other groups in the hotel that got it free, but I also heard everyone complaining about how lousy it was. Not bad if you got it for free I guess, robbery if you had to pay. Hotel is a great location if you are attending a sports event or concert. Nice rooms, friendly staff. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Toronto Vacation Lake view was spectacular. Room was spacious and comfy. Bed met all expectations of a Westin hotel. Always the best sleep. Staff was very friendly. We left some clothes in closet and before we even checked out in the lobby housekeeping called down to inform front desk. Would definitely stay again. Perfect location in the downtown area....no need to move car. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I especially liked that the offered to call me on my cell when my room was ready as I checked in early morning and hotel was full to capacity so did not have an available room at that time. It was nice to be able to check my bags, go have a bite to eat and wait for the call instead of having to keep checking at the front desk for availability. GREAT service! January 14, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>