The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Far and away a exceptional experience. Savannah is an incredible city to visit, the location of the Westin over looking the city directly on the River is just perfect. The water taxi adds so much to the trip. We used the Golf course, great track, the spa, great services, the restaurants and lounges, the pool, everything. Perfect. One more thing that made this an unbelievable trip, shortly after we checked in a yearling bald eagle perched on our balcony. No BS, room 1602 top corner next to the wooded area, we have pictures and video of this once in a life time experience. Take the boat trip to Daufuskie Island, If you are boater you will love this trip. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing Stay I tend not to write reviews, mainly because I actually love staying in hotels of any kind. Also, these reviews are often unhelpful for me because they self-select for whiny, axe-grinding people of which I am neither. Starwood has won my loyalty through high quality rooms, attention to detail, and wonderfully warm hotel experiences. The Westin Savannah took my already high expectations and exceeded all of them. I planned this trip as a part of much needed vacation due to some stressful months at work. Savannah is a favorite city of my wife and mine, so we stayed for three days during the week. We made sure we made full use of the many things the resort had to offer, including playing tennis, working out in the Fitness Center, hitting some golf balls, lounging poolside with a cold drink, roasting marshmallows for S'Mores at the riverfront fire pit, and using the free river ferry for trips into the historic areas of Savannah for meals and shopping. After our stay, my wife and I walked out more relaxed and happy than we can ever remember leaving any hotel. Many times my wife and I have left a hotel saying "I would stay here again." This is the first time we said, "We WILL be staying here again." And the next time we do, I would wager to say we will have some extended family members in tow. Our highest compliments to the friendly staff in the Club Area and the kind lady at the Concierge Desk who had many fine suggestions for dinner. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Food was substandard. Had to send back room service food it was unedible. Service at the Aqua Star was horrible. Had to wait for a long time to be seated, hostess was abrupt and condescending, was ignored by the wait staff. Had to serve ourselves drinks. Banquet food was mediocre at best, horrible at it's worst. Will not eat in the hotel again. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by problems at check-in When we arrived, there was a mistake in our reservations having us arriving the following day and staying a day later. The staff was somewhat unwilling to attempt to find a room within the facility. My family has been at the Westin yearly for the past 8 years, the last 4 being somewhat problematic. I will say that one of the young concierge attendants was helpful in locating a room at another hotel chain 20 miles away. I missed the whole first day of my conference due to the error. It appeared that I was not the only one having issues as my fellow chiefs of police conference attendees were checking in. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating We stay at this hotel every 2 years. The service and upkeep of the hotel always meets our standards. The only inconvenience we have experienced is that the room at check-in is typically not ready, even after 4:00pm. However, the front desk was very accommodating this visit. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VP Food was just ok, i was also a little frustrated i was charged each day a different amount for my kids, ages 6,9,11. Pool service excellent July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff! From first impression to last, every employee I met was warm, professional, and went above and beyond! Samantha, our server at Aqua was an absolute delight and had several wonderful suggestions for our meals, and visit in general. The pool staff were very attentive, as well as the front desk and gift shop employee. Beaufiful facility! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Weekend at the Westin! This was my 2nd stay at a Westin Hotel and it won't be the last. My husband and I were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary and found everything about the hotel to be excellent— its location, staff, accomodations, food and service! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay .... Mr/Mrs J. Williams, Decatur, GA July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. It is a beautiful setting with great views. The staff is very accommodating. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great futures Great location and luxurious ambiance from the lobby to the individual rooms. Excellent bathrooms with versatile shower heads. The elegant elevators are fast and they are almost all the time available instantly. The view over the river is fascinant and you feel like flying over impresive golf course. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff & Restaurant/Room Service unsatisfactory Room service was $60 for 2 small sandwiches. Both were only 1/4 full of meat, you could actually see through the meat on one and there were 3-4 very small pieces of chicken on the other. The air in the room was not properly cooling. At 62 degrees it was still uncomfortable. The shower head had extremely low pressure. The restaurant on the 2nd. floor acted as though that it was inconvient to them that we came in 30 minutes before closing. The rolls were hard as the table and burnt. They were more intested in tryng to close than to serve us. And again spending $40 for poor service. The bar/grill by the pool staff again acted as if we were an inconvience when we tried to order pizza and the oven was broken. Overall for the cost to stay at this Hotel and the quality of food/service was unsatisfactory at the least. I would not recommend this hotel for any furture conferences. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! This is the best property in Savannah. Location is ideal: secluded yet close to everything. The free boat ride to the historical downtown was a breeze that my family enjoyed. Spg recognition superior: I was upgraded to a huge hospitality suite without asking for one and before my arrival. My platinum amenity was upgraded to full breakfast. The spa and golf club are great. Service is excellent. This is one of the rare downtown resorts anywhere. If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel. Food tray left in room. No cold water in bathroom sink. Check in was supposed to be at 4 o'clock and I was not able to get in my room until around 5 o'clock. I had to be at my daughter's wedding rehearsal at 5: 30. I was rushed to get there on time. No excuse for the price of the rooms. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean and access to golf, tennis, gym was great. The location is wonderful looking across the river at old Savannah with free water taxis to the shops and restaurants. Food in the restaurant was extremely good ... cudo's to Chef Michel. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is beautiful... We had a great trip. Stayed 1 extra day. The staff was wonderful. Love the bell staff and front desk attendant . As the CEO of my company, I love it when you have All Stars as part of your team. The bellmen were amazing from arrival till our departure on Sunday. Food excellent... We were very disappointed with the reception at the concierge desk on Saturday around 2pm, older lady. No greeting or acknowledgement . She continued to talk to a guest about everything under the sun for at least 20 minutes plus, while we waited to never be spoken to or even given a "I will be with you shortly" or anything. The bellman on Saturday accessed the situation and stepped in and apologized for inconvenience and gave excellent recommendations, and the direction that we needed. I trust you to handle this incident accordingly. Its very sad when your 5 year old little son ask you "why the lady didn't talk to us" All I could do was smile... July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money The hotel site is what sold us. Compelling pictures and a fantastic write-up. When we arrived, our room was not clean so we were moved to another room. Terrible 1st impression! The pictures we saw online were not inline with standards we were expecting. The money we paid, I thought, would constitute for a memorable occassion. Was I wrong! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Amazing! This hotel from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave has phenomenal service! The staff were so professional, friendly and courteous. They made you feel very special! The amenities were top notch and amazing as well. I highly recommend staying at this hotel!! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend We had a wonderful weekend. Extremely family oriented resort. Everyone was friendly, swift to assist, personal, and caring. Additionally, of all the resorts and hotels we have experienced, the Westin had the most comfortable beds. We returned home well rested and highly rejuvenated. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th Week Stay Overall, staff was excellent in providing service and meeting our needs (one exception is maid service not coming on our third and final day - and it took three phone calls to get fresh towels, coffee, etc.). All staff members very friendly and helpful, and the crew that worked the Fourth of July activities worked extremely hard all day and kept friendly/helpful attitudes. The hotel is beautiful and very nice, but overall, hotel pool is not large enough for size of the hotel, especially during full conditions - very crowded conditions on July 4th. Also, July 4th oyster roast and barbecue was a great idea that wasn't well executed. Oysters were not washed nor cooked properly -- at $18 per bucket, I would've expected more. Overall, food at pool is very good, but expensive. This was our second time visiting and we will likely go back again. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This is my favorite hotel in Savanaha. The only issue is the cleanliness of the rooms and hall ways. The rooms are very dusty and the lenins have some stains. The hall ways and rooms need to be vacuumed more often. Aqua star is a very good restaurant. The hotel is away from river street but the ferry is an easy ride across the river. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin going to the dogs My family love the location for the 4th fireworks BUT stepping into an elevator and standing in dog urine was not pleasant. Then walking the grounds and dodging the dog droppings on the public lawns not a great activity. Poolside becareful if you leave the deck to use bathroom someone will move your belongings and state you left to bad. The day was a chore when you have to post afamily member to guard spot at all times. Debatable at this time if we will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom was a nightmare. Upon my stay I took a shower once I arrived and when I was done I stepped out to a bathroom floor that was full of water. I was in a rush so I took some towels and threw them down to soak up the chaos and left. It seems as though I was placed in a wheelchair accessible shower when clearly the front desk personnel saw I didn't require that which was weird other than that room was nice. P.s. the drain was clogged up. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel The staff was very well prepared this year for arrival and check-in of our conference attendees who were staying at this hotel. The process was much better than in 2012!!! Food service in the Midnight Sun Bar & Restaurant was very slow for both lunch and dinner service. Housekeeping service was excellent. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. I stayed one night at the Westin Harbor Golf Resort. It is a very nice facility. I object to getting a room rate of $189 and when I check out the bill is for $237.79. I also had trouble getting my car out of the parking lot. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was not a good experience This was my first of many trips in the next few years to Savannah. I like Westins so I decided to pay more and give it a try. Unless you give me a reason to stay there again I certainly will not. The room was ok but did not smell great and my bed smelled like sweat. Gross. When we went to breakfast in your hotel we waited for 10-15 minutes at the table. No one said hello, no one brought coffee/water etc...Service was awful. We got up and left. Next I went to checkout and told the agent behind the counter about my dissatisfaction. She could have cared less. Handed me my receipt for my stay and never said thank you and never said anything about see you next time. Believe me there won't be a next time and likely never again at any Westin. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs More Staffing The hotel was very nice, great amenities and great location. We were very disappointed with the staffing levels in the hotel restaurants. We went to have breakfast and were told it was a 30 minute wait, but most of the tables were empty, they just needed to be cleaned. The hostess said she had a bad foot and couldn't help. The other workers, including a woman who looked like a manager, worked at a snails pace. There were about 20 people other than ourselves who were waiting, but it didnt seem to be an issue with the staff. Several people decided to do to go orders from the buffet. We went and ate elsewhere. Working in the hotel industry for over 20 years, i would and have sacrificed profit to enhance the guest experience, this hotel does not do that. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service lacking Excellent location, facilities very nice, but overall service levels not close to those experienced at most other Starwood properties. Excellent bell staff. Front desk, restaurant personnel were very slow to respond to all requests. Front desk personal were rude and unconcerned with meeting our requests. We did not get room serviced one of the three days. Wait time in the restaurant for drinks, food, etc. were way to long, with personnel there admitting they were very understaffed. I would not recommend or stay here again. Very disappointed that I used 3 suite night upgrades and points to stay. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming service this time around Disappointing. Westin is my preferred hotel when I travel to Savannah. This time they fell short of my expectations. The hotel did not seem to be properly staffed for the large conventions. I waited an hour and a half for my bags to come up to my room- finally gave up and went to get them myself. no staff available to take guest to spa. After waiting 20 minutes, I had to ask the concierge to call spa to advise that I would be late for my appointment. I ordered room service and received doughy, undercooked pizza. On the plus side- bed was dreamy, staff was apologetic, professional and always polite. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR LOCATION & AMENITIES MY FAMILY ENJOYED A SPECTACULAR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOTEL WHICH IS UNSURPASSED IN IT'S SERVICE, AMBIANCE & VIEWS! THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING, FROM CONCIERGE TO HOUSEKEEPING AND VALET!! WE WERE ABLE TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE CUISINE IN THE AQUA STAR WHICH WAS A TREMENDOUS EXPERIENCE AS EVEN OUR PALATES WERE TREATED WITH GREAT CARE. THE COMFORT AND BEAUTY OF OUR SURROUNDINGS ALLOWED US TO EXPERIENCE PARADISE RIGHT ON THE PROPERTY. WE HIGHLY ANTICIPATE OUR NEXT VISIT!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the start great service We arrived late and wanted a different view than what was given. Staff handled this so nicely, offering to work with us. This is what wowed me though... the conference let out and many were waiting in line for elevators. The staff took over the situation like pros - next thing you know the piano player was playing and a staff member was helping fill the escalators. They kept my golf clubs by the door - stored away until I needed them. Staff was always happy to serve. It was not fake, from my good morning to my welcome back. June 16, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:20:01.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_792, tr_792
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>