The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional Stayed at hotel for conference. Staff was exceptional, food was very good. I was disappointed in the rooms as the carpet had multiple stains and the walls dirtty. It was hard to adjust the air in the rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and value Attended a large meeting here of 600+ people from across the U.S. Space and food were excellent. Couldn't be more impressed! This was the best meeting hotel I've stayed at in the last 10 years! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was satisfactory Most of the needs where met. The major problem I had was when I ordered room service. I made it perfectly clear that I did not want tomatoes on my sandwich and had the person on the phone confirm that it was not to be on the sandwich and when I got the sandwich it had tomatoes on it. It was a simple request that was confirmed and was not met. Bad Service in my opinion. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed at the Westin Charlotte during a trying family time. The facility is nice, rooms comfortable and clean, and the staff simply outstanding. The staff could not do enough to accomodate me. I would not however recommend the onsite restaruant for breakfast. The buffett food was just OK. From my perspective the value was just not there at $25 per person (19.99 ++). January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service When checking in I was met with what I considered to be disrespect and disregard for me as the customer. There were three possibly four of us to share a room. I was told that even though I had requested two double beds, only one king bed room was available. Then the manager when I requested to speak with him, replied to me that he could offer me sheets and pillows but nothing else except paying for an additional room at the same cost. I asked for rollaway beads and was told they did not have them, yet for two days after that on at least two occasions say beds being rolled down the halls to other rooms. I asked that if double room became available could we move into another room after the first night. I was told no, however the next day others came in and were given rooms with double beds without a problem. Therefore I ended up having to pay for two rooms for 7 days which was not in my budget. I received no prior notification so I could have made other arrangements then I was treated very rudely by the hotel staff and the manager. Costing me twice as much for lodging that I was not prepared to pay. I have stayed at this hotel before but do not intend to stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and comfortable This Westin is mostly brand new (i'll discount scratches on doors and bath tubs) and has great amenities (Starbucks coffee in rooms, comfortable beds, brand new shower accessories). The Westin workout room/gym is also nice and big! Only negative is the location - its a little far (7/8 blocks from the heart of uptown) but the Westin has shuttles to take care of that. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at The Westin Charlotte! I was so impressed with the property itself as a whole - extremely clean, beautiful and extremely comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful with providing assistance when needed. I would HIGHLY recommend this property. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was good. The staff was very friendly and the food at the bar was incredible. The hotel is also walking distance to the NASCAR museum and Charlotte Convention center. My only complaint was the TV and lack of channels, but I was able to watch my favorite show on my iPad with the high speed wireless in the room. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff wet above and beyond to help its guests. the food during the NAO conference was exceptional. the staff was very helpful and cheerful. I appreciate all they did, including the IT staff, to make our conference memorable. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms beginning to show age I have had better room experiences at this property before. The property is beginning to look worn and the room I stayed in should be pulled out of commission until the stains (red) on the carpet are addressed and the condition of the bath tub is addressed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff; signature scent overwhelming The hotel is very convenient, well staffed, and clean, with good amenities. The one challenge I had was the scent that they are pumping into the common areas. It was very strong and provoked an allergic reaction. Staff was apologetic but informed me that this is the Westin's signature scent. I can't imagine that I am the only person who has issues with this scent. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marathon stay. Convenient but not great experience We were in town for the thunder road marathon and chose this hotel for the proximity to the start and finish lines. It was very convenient, but not worth the price even with the group rate. There were several events going on at the same time and there were high school kids everywhere. We had to wait in line for 45 minutes to check in. No rooms with two beds and no cots, so two of us had to sleep on the floor on a bed made out of towels and blankets. Beer bottles under beds and in closet. Internet was not free in room, although you can go to the lobby and share the free area with dozens of teens. Most disappointing was the lukewarm shower. Would have loved a hot shower after the race. We were only there for one night. Didnt eat in the restaurant, use the fitness ceter, or even turn on the tv. Perhaps this hotel would be better suited for someone staying several nights in need of more than just a place to sleep and shower. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Everything! Overall, the hotel was nice enough, but I could not believe the added charges! Charging to print and charging for time at the business center computer is ridiculous. Charging for internet these days is ridiculous. I have never been to a hotel that charged for these normal accomodations. However, giving back dollars for being green is nice. The food was also good. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One show stopper The room was very good. I especially liked the two bottles of water. But everything was overshadowed by the fact that my shower did did not work. I can't recommend a hotel when the shower didn't work. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great - minor hiccup Overall this Westin is like all others in that the rooms are nice, the bed heavenly, and the staff nice. There was one minor annoyance that prevents me from giving them a perfect score. I went to the business office to print a boarding pass. Had to sign on and pay a couple bucks in computer time to simply print a boarding pass! Come on, that's a bit over the top. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Charlotte I enjoyed my room greatly, my only issue is I am a very picky eater so the unique foods on the menu leave it hard for me to find something that I would eat within the hotel other than soup and salad. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin is always a favorite As always the heavenly bed was awesome July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Westin in Charlotte! My family and I had a great time and experience visiting Charlotte while staying at the Westin. We were upgraded to a suite (loving being Platinum). I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Charlotte. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room on 4th floor Leo, this was my worst stay ever - not well rested at all because of noise outside my windows that appeared to be from your ventilation system. When I first checked into my room 424 I noticed the loud buzz immediately. However, I neglected to ask for another room assuming it would become 'white noise' to me and I would be able to ignore it. Boy, was I wrong. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is located a short walk from the center of town and from Bank America field. The beds was one of the most comfortable I had ever slept in at a hotel. The only negative was that it was a bit loud in the guest room. We could hear noise from the hall and neighboring rooms. This was a college football weekend, so this can probably be considered an anomaly. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Great hotel within the city. The rooms are outstanding and comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We had a conference here and the facility was excellent. Initially I thought it was expensive but it had the amentiies and was very comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Lobby bar cramped and lousy service; CBS not received on room TV, despite other channels coming in; disturbed its a pet-friendly hotel, considering it's a convention center, d'town hotel in a corporate town; exposed wiring from ceiling fixture. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with reservation I was told at the time of my reservation that my coworker and I would receive 2 beds. When we arrived we were told we had a king bed. I was not told at the time of the reservation that this could occur or I would have looked for another hotel. Thus, I felt we overpaid for a hotel that forced me to sleep on a cot. The room itself was very clean and nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was very impressed with the staff and overall look of the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd try is good I think this was my 2nd stay at the Westin Charlotte.. starting with the responsive valet team, stay is again pleasant with friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and a great view of Charlotte. I appreciated the suite upgrade this time, nice view from 1902/4 which provided a nice place to work for a few hours before catching some Zzz's on Heaven.. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Every person I came in contact with was pleasant and so well mannered. I called the guest service line a bunch and the person on the other end was very friendly each time I called. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Housekeeping was substandard The housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed. The first day, i never received service. The second and thrid nights the service was not the standard expected for the Westn Brand. There was trash on the floor. The beds were not made properly. Towels and other items were not refreshed and/or replaced. The worst experience I have ever had a a starwood hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel Nice location, within walking distance of several restaurants and attractions. I just can't understand why they do not have microwaves in their rooms. I had no way of heating up my coffeee when it got below my desired temperature, nor my leftovers from dinner the night before. I had to be creative and use the hair dryer to warm up a piece of pizza!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has both good and needs improvement features The first feature that I would like to discuss is the resturant which is excellent. It is rather expensive but the quality of the food was excellent. If I return during my usual returing date will be because of the resturant and my waiter which was Gab. He was excellent and went well above in service. I have been dealing with him for several years. What an excellent worker you have employed. Now for the other things that I need to discuss is the high incidental cost. The ice machine on the floor was not working which put me at a disadvantage due to the fact that I am on medication and I need to keep things on ice. Every time I needed ice I had to go to the fifth floor. Please correct this matter before next year. Now that I know about the incidentals and have gotten over the initial shock I am okay but why should a person paying cash be penalize more than one using the credit card.The incidentals should be the smae for credit or cash. March 4, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>