The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Business Conference Location During the two day conference with meeting attended by approximately 40 each day the conference room's heating/cooling did not once have to be "manually" raised or lower during the day to keep the audience comfortable. That's big plus. Also the rooms are large and well equipped. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post-Game Layover Our overnight stay was after a recent football game. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. Beautiful hotel and comfortable rooms. Just what was needed after a day out and about. Would definitely stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for conferences and conventions. Everything you need is within walking distance and the hotel staff is very helpful when it comes to making sure you are able to get where you need to go. And the beds are wonderful! Great for when you have long days in meetings! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a home away from home The staff at the hotel made us feel welcomed and provided excellent service - the hotel facilities were very clean and neat. Great location for accessing the downtown shops and convention center September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke Smell In Room Our room had a smoke smell in it. My husband & I have allergies so we weren't happy. We told the front desk & they said, "someone probably is smoking in their room & it's coming through the vents" very causally. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Constant TV outages TV continually goes out - regardless of storms in the area and especially on channels holding high viewership programming (i.e the NBA Finals). ABC was out in room but they were showing it down in the lobby yet the excuse was storms in the area when there were clear skies. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very impressed by everything at the hotel. We arrived late (11:50 pm) and were greeted by a very friendly staff and treated with great respect. We found the room very nice, comfortable and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds also. We visited the bar and were treated very courteously by the server. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Hotel and GREAT staff The only complaint I have is I had set the thermostat on 60, High Fan to try to cool the room down. It stayed hot and stuffy the ehtire 3 days we stayed. I left with a horrible cold due to the temp in the room. Other than that the service and clenliness was AWESOME!!!!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite the Westin I have known Have stayed at other Westins and this was below standard. The restaurant was extremely slow. The internet continually cut out. The rooms were not cleaned until in the eve. When they did clean them towels were not left. The lounge was way overpriced. Not a very good stay. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience We had a short one night stay at the Westin in Charlotte and were met with friendly staff and a great room. The location was great for walking around downtown but not too close that you were in the middle of everything. Thanks to the staff for making us feel like VIPs! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suites! This is the nicest suite I have ever stayed in. 2 rooms, 2 baths, separate entrances from the hall so as not to walk through the other person's space to get to my own! I would stay there again anytime. An added extra was the extraordinary view as well. Great hotel May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Enjoyed Our Stay Loved this hotel. Came to Charlotte for a getaway for my husband's birthday. Didn't know anyone or anything about Charlotte and the staff at this hotel did everything for us including booking tours, restaurant reservations, etc. Thanks Westin Charlotte downtown Staff. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foggy wihndow The window in our room was completely fogged up; not due to condensation. It appears this is due to a worn seal and therefore there is absolutely no way to see out the window...might as well not have one. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't honor room booked reserved a regular king room and was given a disabled room:roll-in shower,low sink, no closet,bathroom door automatically closed room overlooked roof with many exhaust fans. Just booked future stay in Charlotte for myself and a number of colleagues at another hotel November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service does not meet our expectations Rooms were nice, but were supplied only with one bottle of shampoo and one bottle of conditioner for two people for three days. Forgot phone chargers and contacted lost and found and hotel manager several times without returned calls or e-mails. Very dissapointed. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the beds!! Great beds!! Friendly staff:) I didn't like the high prices of soda and baked goods, across the street things are much more reasonable. Hallway noise carrys into the rooms so it can get noisy and they spray smelly stuff in the halls. I didn't care for the smell April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest The room was clean, the shower made you feel like you were in a spa. The staff was courteous, polite and very helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resturaunt and housekeeping needs improvement The Embers Resturaunt needs much improvement in the service. Food came to the table cold after waiting much too long for simple dishes. We had to ask the server over and over for beverages and even the bill. We started to cancel food order as it finally arrived. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful town check room 1318 for carpet cleaning and leaking cold water faucet at the sink Otherwise the stay was excellent October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible!! This is a pet friendly hotel, great for pet owners. However, the pets tend to leave behind a mess in the carpet the hotel doesn't seen to clean very well within the rooms. There is only wifi in the lobby not in the rooms. Cleanliness of rooms is poor!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went beyond my expectations I was upgraded to a King Suite, and it's only a shame I didn't have anyone to share it with! It was beautiful and well-appointed. Thank you so much. I definitely would choose to stay at the Westin Charlotte again when my travels bring me to Charlotte. SB March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Features What an awesome hotel! Great location in Uptown Charlotte - walking distance to so many restaurants and area attractions. The room was spacious and super clean. The bed was Heavenly! Would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Have Cold Water I have stayed at the Charlotte Westin on multiple occasions. Every time I'm there, there is never cold water in the room. The water is always luke warm to warm. I don't enjoy drinking or brushing my teeth with warm water. You need to get this fixed. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the nicest. This hotel is the nicest, cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything you could possibly need is available to you. It's within walking distance to the football stadium and all kinds of restaurants. I was really impressed with this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but... Great hotel except i woke up to what looked like vomit in my sink. Since it wasn't mine and no one had access to my room I think it came through via the adjoining rooms sink. The room smelled and it wouldn't go down because the sink was blocked. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. Outstanding! This is a fabulous hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for conferences This is a excellent hotel adjacent to the convention center for those attending conferences. The personnel are outstanding and extremely helpful. My only complaint was the room always seems stuffy even though the temperature control was good. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected My recent stay at the Westin Charlotte was wonderful. The moment you arrive you realize why you chose to stay there. The staff makes you feel special. The rooms are clean, spacious and provide you with a wonderful view. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay at the Westin in Charlotte This was a very nice hotel. The staff was excellent, pleasant, and helpful. The hotel was quiet, the rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NACBA Conference The room was beautiful; food at the restaurants great; check in trouble free. Only problem is 2 of the five days we were there housekeeping never showed up. Unbelievable. That would cause us to not stay there again. July 16, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>