The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a very relaxing, refreshing and rejuvinating experience while staying in Charlotte at the Westin. I have just returned from a week at the Westin in Charlotte. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly and asked what my room preferance was; I chose one that was quiet, one that would allow me to relax at night and this is exactly what I got. I had a beautiful view of the city, which I took ample opportunity to explore; the suggestions provided by the lovely Concierge were right on target! Thank You Westin staff for making my stay so enjoyable. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Charlotte Westin The facility, with the lounge, restaurant, on-site Starbucks, etc. was fabulous and the room was excellent. My only complaint would be that Wi-Fi service was not complementary, but a charge of $12.95 per 24-hr. period. In this day and age where business is conducted 24/7 and individuals bring their laptops with them everywhere, I was rather disappointed that there was a charge, when so many other hotels that I've stayed at do not charge. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depressing room/, bed just OK, no free internet You guys need a new designer ... depressing room and drapery color, zero happiness ... lounge chair comfort, design, and quality was inexcusably awful, and that headboard!Thought I was at a run-down roadside motel. (I know what I'm talking about, I design 3-5 star hotels.) Heavenly bed standard have dropped ... linens are now cheap. also, what's up with $12.95 for internet for SPG members? You can do much better in Charlotte. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Check-in There was a large convention and the Westin was advertized as the convention hotel. When we arrived around 4:00 (posted check-in time is 3:00), there was an extremely long line and there were only 2 people working at the desks although there were computers for 5. We heard people complaining that there rooms were not ready and ours was no exception. We did not get into our rooms until 7:00 and there were others that were still waiting. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to get a good night's sleep. All normal conversation, whether from the room next door or from the hallway will make it very difficult to sleep. Bad design of the door between the rooms and the front door and it's 1 1/2 inch lower gap. Both doors let an incredible amount of noise. Also you can easily hear the person next door pee. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVELY rooms GREAT staff Absolutely GREAT staff here (Jarrell 5 stars and the lovely gentleman from Togo 5 stars!). Jarrell would make a great front desk person, so wonderful. The shower was missed in the cleaning process,but front desk staff were great about it. The food was delicious. CONSIDER a safe food handling course for servers, bare hands going into the condiment jars for drink garnishes..such a no no. Jarrell talked to the server right away though. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel exceptional location This was our second trip to the Westin in Charlotte and this experience was as great as the first.Upon our arrival we were met with warm smiles and an amazing fragrance that permeates the entire hotel.Our room was immaculate with a great view of the city. We had dinner at the hotel, the service and the food was top notch.The entire staff was very attentive to our every need.My only regret with my stay was it was only for one night. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nursing Conference Issues Attempted to check in around 2:30pm on Wednesday, and room was not ready. Proceeded to the Kinko's business center. Upon return to the lobby in one hour, front desk and luggage area was overwhelmed. Waited for 45 minutes then had to ask the vallet to return my luggage to my rental car to not be late for dinner meeting. Water and appetizer in line was nice touch, but process needs to be reviewed. Was able to check in after dinner. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Warm Welcome I have recently been back to traveling quite a bit and when I arrived at the Westin Charlotte after a long, busy day I was warmly greeted and quickly given my accommodations. When I got to my room and slipped into my bed it was the most comfortable bed I have been to in any hotel. I got a great night sleep and was on my way refreshed and ready. I will always make the Westin Charlotte my 1st choice whether on business or pleasure August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel is beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our package included breakfast and parking. The breakfast buffet was top notch including omelettes. Our only glitch was no one told us to keep a key after we checked out to get our car out of the parking garage. Luckily an employee ran to the parking garage and called in our room number and got us out. It turned out ok and we would definitely go back to this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility Facility itself met all my needs. The exersize room was a plus. Be prepared to pay $4.00 for the water left in the room by the coffee maker, no notice that this charge would show up on you bill, even though the coffee supplies are complimentary. Mistakes by the hotel were make with the reservation requirements, and correcting the mistake with central registration frustrating, and the issue not addressed at check as requested. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlotte 3/6-3/7 This was not one of my best experiences- I was in room 1427, the light on the desk had a broken switch which made it hard to operate. The bedside lamp shade was lose and the lamp itself was unplugged. The staff had forgotten to leave toiletries like mouthwash in the bathroom. Just felt a little below your normally great standards. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accomodations, yet missed some detail Wonderful hotel and staff. The rooms were spacious and very elegant. Yet, knowing the clientele that stay at Westin, I'd expect more in simple things like ironing board. It literally has a cloth covering without a pad, leaving the shapes of the holes on your clothing as you ironed. Also, there was a microwave in the hallway for a day and I had to call to get removed. Again, very nice accommodations and staff, just details. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package fee Give me a break, a package fee handling charge of $10? When I asked about the charge front desk brushed off my inquiry with a flippant "sir, this is a convention hotel, we get pallets and pallets of boxes." We'll, I'm not a convention and I sent a box that was a foot by a foot by a foot, it cost more for yourhandking than the it did ship it. I will find a non convention hotel with more personalized service next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location 15 minutes from the airport and located in downtown Charlotte. Good accommodations, but room needs to be cleaned better - dusting of everything (dust on items in the bathroom, telephone not clean, lamps dusty, etc.) and a previous guest left food in the refrigerator and it was still in there when I checked in. Also there should be a plastic bag for the ice tray so the ice does not go directly into an ice container. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The fitness center was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. I did miss a hot tub and out door pool. The indoor pool was clean and a nice place to do laps. It is located across the street from the conference center which was very convenient. If you need to get around you can get a town car very reasonable priced and they are right outside the door. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Westin should be!!! The Westin Charlotte is absolutely a poster child for what a great Westin should be, immaculately clean, incredibly comfortable beds, beautifully maintained, and a lobby bar with a killer outdoor patio (and martini's at killer prices, but oh well). MY Deluxe King overlooked the convention center roof but once in that fabulous bed, it didn't matter. Great service and a beautiful hotel....loved the Charlotte Westin. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in a great location in the center city of Charlotte the Westin has everything I needed. I used the restaurant, fitness center, bell services and the banquet/event staff. The banquet and housekeeping staff did a fabulous job transforming the ballroom from a late night event to our AV set up at 7:00 AM. Fantastic staff all the way around! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Absolutley Love this Hotel I have been staying here for 7 years. When our son got married we booked a block of rooms everything was perect. The staff are genuinely caring and this must be because of the leadership of the GM Leo. My wife loves this hotel and my grand kids enjoy coming downtown for that heavenly experience March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Kept Been almost ten years since last stay at this facility...Rooms, amenities and conference facilities extremely well kept and a top shelf staff...Would certainly recommend... April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad service I have been staying at this location for the past few months and I am overall impressed with this hotel. It is certainly the best hotel to stay at in Downtown Charlotte, as I have lived in almost all of them. However during my last stay the service was horrible. With staff taking their time and not even doing what was asked, with the simplest requests like bringing silverware to the room or picking up laundry. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend get away My stay at the Westin was great and relaxing! The bed was excellent. The whole decor for the hotel was exquisite and modern. I did notice some small area of the sheetrock from the wall was chipped which I overlooked but it should addressed. Also there was a wall defect in the bathroom. I was in room 1211. Small issues but the service of the staff was great. I'll stay again when I return to the Charlotte area. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin "not so heavenly" Was expecting a lot more for the price we paid to stay at this hotel. The beds were just OK, the worst part was there was no hot water for the showers turned all the way up it was barely luke warm, and no water pressure to boot. If I could have fit in the sink to take a bath it would have been hot so I know they have the water just don't supply it to the showers. I would not recommend this hotel! December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Quality of other Westins The staff were not very helpful when presented with questions. They actually had our reservation as cancelled when we got there and acted like we somehow cancelled it. The luggage attendants were actually the nicest people there. They didn't even ask me if I was an SPG member (I am Gold) so I had to ask for either free internet or points. No one cleaned our room and 3 hours after my phone call to the front desk about this, they showed up with towels (we had just showered and not available to let them in to clean). The hotel room was generally clean when we got there but we only had access to less than 10 TV channels. Not only did we not receive ANY SPG recognition but my husband was being inducted as an ACC Legend that weekend. He wasn't even recognized by the staff. They acted like they had no idea who the Legends were at the hotel. Bottom line, didn't feel appreciated or very welcomed. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is must be struggling No one came to my room for housekeeping and when I called to ask for a few things like coffee cups and my trash removed the housekeeping supervisor showed up overwhelmed and confused. He told me they had a new supervisor and they did not staff enough housekeeping staff to service all the rooms. This ended up being the theme for my whole stay hearing complaints from staff at various points during my stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The hotel is beautiful. I love the "smell". Too bad I couldn't find a cleaning attendant to get more shampoo and conditioner on the morning of my departure. (I was wanting extra to take home, no big deal) The gentleman working in the bar was very nice and attentive. I will brag about your beautiful hotel. I was here for a short time and did not get to experience downtown and all Charlotte has to offer. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay After reading some of the posts I was nervous. But, our stay was terrific, room clean and comfortable. Great view of the city. Security swiftly came when we called to let us in our room, with keys inside. Just wish we had access to a free refrigerator to keep our food in. Didn't want to pay for the key to unlock the fridge. That to me sounds like "how do we get an extra buck?" But overall, wonderful. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not staffed to handle large conferences Just returned from my stay at the Westin. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Check in is 4:00 pm but when I arrived for my Conference no rooms were available. Wait time was 2 hours or more. One couple had to miss their conference because they could not check in their room to shower and change their clothes. I missed my 2 hours of my meetings (that I paid for) because rooms were not ready. My room finally was ready at 9pm. I arrived in the hotel lobby at 2:15 pm. Waited for 30 minutes in line to check in, when I was told along with about 30 other people that we were in the wrong line. It was for the Starwood Preferred customers. This hotel should not advertise that it is a "Conference Hotel". They can't handle one. Won't be returning to the Westin Charlotte. I would add that I attend a conference every year in March, and my conference has been located in Charlotte for 15 out of 19 years. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The staff was extremely helpful. For example we were there to attend a wedding and a staff member called a local beauty salon and booked me an apptmt to ha ve my hair done with only a few hours notice for the wedding that day. We chose your hotel as it said dog friendly and it certainly was, down to a cozy bed and dog bowls. We will choose Westins again. Al & Joan March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing for correction I paid the valet $25 for a car wash and the next day it was not washed and the guys paid were not working to refund the payment. Also, breakfast at 630 am was super slow. I ordered the granola, yogurt, and berries with coffee. With only 4 tables occupied it took 20 minutes to bring a plate with the items separated on it - pretty presentation but why so long when others were getting the buffet? March 20, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 27 next>>