The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 670 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth the price the hotel is OK, but there are much better ones in the uptown area, which are roomier, better appointed , better lighting etc in the bathrooms and much less expensive, with equally friendly staff. Parking/entry/exit was a nightmare due to construction, but poor management of that situation, as well October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice place My family was in town for a concert and this is the only hotel that had rooms available that was pet friendly. Very, very nice place. I would stay again! The staff was wonderful. The room was clean. Although the presentation of the food was a 5 in the restaurant it is pricey for the amount of food that you get. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Set the standard as usual The Westin Charlotte continued my usual expectation of the Westin/Starwood brand. Excellent service by the staff, and an extreme attention to detail made my family feel as if we never left home. Even though the property was incredibly busy, we were treated as if we were the only guests. In one word- superior. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was Very Disappointed in this Westin We have always been pleased with Westin stays but this was very sub-par. From the check in and wait to the not cleaning our room during our stay to trying to depart was a disappointing experience. With all the hotels in the Charlotte area there are so many more to choose from that would give us a better stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located in a great spot. However, the food and food services in the hotel were not up to the level of the rest of the hotel. The only meal that was good was the awards banquet. I ate in the ember grill and had some meals provided. Appetizers at hospitality suites were unimagnitive and repetitive. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility, Great Location and Great Service I contacted the property ahead of time to inquire about various services and the possibility of a suite upgrade since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Plantinum for Life member. I received good service from the staff in helping me with my inquiries - especially from Front Desk Manager - Kimberly Johnson, who followed up several times regading my requests. I received all of the information I needed in advance of my trip. Even though there were no suites available for the time I was there, Kimberly continued to follow up to keep me apprised of the situation. Upon arrival & check-in, Kimberly made an effort to meet me personally. She explained that she was able to shift some things around and was able to secure the Presidential Suite for my stay. Needless to say, I was surpised and very pleased at the effort that was made. The suite was great - fantastic views of Charlotte, great amenitites and huge! All of the services I used at the property were excellent. I highly recommend this property for the great facilities and services but especially the service. I posted this review on Trip Advisor also. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Hotel has great rooms but the parking cost $18 per day which is too costly.! You have to carry your luggage from the parking garage into hotel. No cart or help with luggage. Nothing close by to eat, drink , or site seeing. No breakfast for rooms that are upgraded or exective lounge for drinks and food. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average As nice as the hotel was suppose to be, it was not as good as some of the two star or three star hotels that I have stayed. We had to have a room re-cleaned after we arrived. The staff we very professional and helpful! The bed was not very comfortable and the bed seemed flimsy and made a lot of noise. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work in Progress This hotel has a staff that helps overcome the current mayhem caused by construction. I'm sure the facility will be a jewel once work is finished. The brown water that came through the faucet in my bathroom sink was the only thing I found unacceptable. Sorry, but that's a deal killer for me. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New years well spent! I great way to start the new year, the room needed a bit of attn, but however maid was very attentive, and heavnly we slept! A nice stay indeed-definite will stay at the westin downtown in charlotte, nc again, was dissappointed no Hot tub..but pool next day indoor was nice Heavenly Bed! Heavenly Stay! January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service is lacking Very disappointed in the hotel staff. Took over 1 hr to check in. A hotel next to a convention center should be able to check people in with out long waits. Waited over 30 minutes on someone to help take our bags down and then we gave up and took them our selves. Nice Hotel but not staffed very well March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Have Cold Water I have stayed here on many occasions for business travel. Regardless of the room, the cold water is never cold. I hate brushing my teeth with warm water. Thankfully I get bottled water with my SPG membership as drinking the warm water wouldn't be preferable. When are you going to get this fixed??? June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was great. Awesome shower! Gorgeous view of Charlotte, NC. Location was perfect. It was on walking distance to restaurants and other places in downtown Charlotte. Wi Fi in several locations.was very convenient. Easy to check in and out. A really plaeasant stay! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary Escape The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a fantastic stay. Our room was upgraded due to the celebration and availability to a nice corner room on the 24th floor with a view of the skyline. A wonderful nights stay and excellent bedding as always with a Westin. Overall a wonderful stay. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average, Average, Average..Needs work!! I did not feel welcomed at all by the Westin staff, several items were broken in my room and the fact that there was a (small) pool but no sauna in the hotel was disappointing. I also was not impressed with the manner in which I was charged for my stay. Definitely needs some work! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by free wi-fi over all, experience was great. However, if you wish improvement, check out your reception personnel; one employee might ruin your reputation. The rests of them are ok (just ok) except for one who took extra time explaining to cutormer. She is dark & short. Their name tags are not so visible. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs an update Disappointed in the bathroom set up. Shower head was terrible and tub was shallow. Overall bathroom was just too small. Pool was another disappointment. Located in the gym...I was hoping to have an outside pool. Also, pool was too shallow and looked dirty but probably because it was so old. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome!! This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. We had a corner room with a great view and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only minus was that we found it a little difficult to get extra towels, but this was a minor issue that did not majorly change the quality of our stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, but... Loved the hotel. Loved the room. Loved the food at Ember. Really felt like we got ripped off when the bill for my glass of Single Malt Whiskey came in at $31. Ive never paid more than $20 anywhere ever, and really felt like this was out of line. Food was great at Ember; service was marginal. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel Only issue was with the cleanliness of the bathroom on my arrival. Also opted for green option without daily cleaning and room was supposed to be cleaned on day #3 of my stay and was never cleaned. Otherwise bed was very comfortable and had conference in hotel with excellent accommodations. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Everything was smooth as always. One complaint...in room 1809, every time the toilet flushed, it sounded like a doorbell was going off. It happened throughout the weekend...something the maintenance staff should check on. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room on Weekend I returned to my room at 7:15 pm and it had not been cleaned by the hotel staff. I notified the desk and a staff member came in to service my room at 7:35 pm. I told her to just leave the towels because it was almost time to get back in bed for the night. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Upon arrival I was told my room was upgraded...If this was an upgrade I would hate to see a standard room. The conference facilities were like a wind tunnel. The minute the door to the conference room was opened I felt like I was in a hurricane. Staff did nothing to help fix the problem. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fabulous hotel in a great Charlotte location. Breakfast at the Ember restaurant was excellent. The views from our corner room on the 23rd floor were phenomenal. Only thing, couldn't get the electrical outlet in the bathroom to work, but overall great hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I have stayed at this hotel twice and I am always impressed by how professional the staff is. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel is terribly understaffed, therefore the customer service needs improvement. I received poor service at the restaurant for breakfast and I waited 80 minutes for a room service order that had no items that needed to be cooked! November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel But a Few Issues We stayed here for a 2-day conference. The communication to the hotel prior to the conference was poor...phone would ring and ring and ring and either no one would answer or we were put on hold indefinitely. Same thing happened during our stay. "Express Service" button on our room phone yielded more time put on hold or no one answering. Seems like the hotel needs more staff. Upon arrival the check-in line was LONG with several hotel staff members standing around behind the check-in desks doing nothing. Finally someone in line complained, and those behind the desks doing nothing started to check in those waiting in line. INEXCUSABLE!! Upon leaving after our conference, several people in our party were told that they could not bring down their own luggage and that they had to get a bellhop to do it. Reason given: check out time is busy and all luggage carts were needed by bellhops. (WHAT is the difference between a bellhop using the cart and a guest using it??? RIDICULOUS!) Overall, a good hotel, but they need to fix a few things. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panther Playoff Game A great experience . Hotel is in a great place in the center of Charlotte January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Business Conference Location During the two day conference with meeting attended by approximately 40 each day the conference room's heating/cooling did not once have to be "manually" raised or lower during the day to keep the audience comfortable. That's big plus. Also the rooms are large and well equipped. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly and beautifully appointed room! We spent a long weekend at the Charlotte Westin and had a wonderful time. The room was very clean, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the bathroom rainshower feature was amazing. Room service was REALLY good, we ordered different items every night as well as breakfast. YUM. June 12, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>