The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Everyone in this hotel is so nice and friendly . Always make you feel welcomed. Staff always speak when you see them in passing. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to personally thank Vance for his outstanding customer service and willingness to go beyond the normal call of duty. Vance took time to locate my lost iPhone charger and personally deliver it to my room. I also would like to thank Alicia (?) from the front desk for printing my documents and delivering them to my room. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desert in the Desert For what the purpose of any hotel room serves, I can't deny the roof over my head. However, I am extremely disappointed and not impressed with the cost basis and room environment. A one night booking after tax doubles what you'd pay across the street. I try to stay within the SPG family which was the reason for my booking, but since I was only spending the night I expected more from The Westin. Apparently the AC was broken which no one advised us of during check-in but was discovered on the phone call to the front desk. We were advised that the issue was being resolved. Upon our arrival back, the room still remained at 74 degrees. We felt as if we were in a sauna. So what we take from this you ask? We won't be returning to this location during our frequent travels to Vegas. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming smiles As i stay at the Westin Las Vegas an average of 5 times a month i would like to commend the staff, especially Vanessa at check-in for welcoming myself and my colleagues in a sincere ,warm , professional manner every time. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sanchez Best server ever. Motivated, happy, and genuine in serving customers in the restaurant. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Location , easy parking , great service from the professional anf friendly staff , always smiles , happy to be at work , great food April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent! This hotel was just fabulous and staying here was the best part of my Las Vegas vacation. Check in was a breeze, I even received an upgrade to the SPG Preferred floor. The room was clean and in good condition for Las Vegas; not super-high luxury, however with all of the amenities that I could expect. If I was staying for business and needed to work in the room, a larger desk would have been nice, but everything met my needs for the trip I took. The staff was friendly both at check in and out and the folks that worked the pool area kept everything well stocked and clean. The lobby had the usual air-freshner smell that most casinos use to cover up smoke (the hotel is non-smoking but the casino is not), but I can't really fault them for that. Nightly reception was very nice and just what I expected. Location was also fantastic, being just far enough from The Strip that it was quiet and relaxing. Some have complained about a "shady" area; yes, you may have to walk past some homeless people, but they were in no way intimidating and I saw local police patrolling the area regularly, there was no question about safety. This was a fantastic stay, and The Westin will be the only hotel I will stay at in Las Vegas from now on. Thanks! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great potential I stay at the Westin-LV by choice...always working an event elsewhere, but always choosing to stay here. The staff has always been exceptional, but I had reached some frustration at several levels....My spirits have been buoyed during my past two stays as the recognition of SPG members has been taken to a new level....Kudos to the two fixtures at that SPG desk! SPG rooms need some updating, and more attention by the cleaning staff. And, I wish the dinner menu was a little more creative/exceptional...no reason to compete with othjer culinary meccas in town, but could be improved. Breakfast is perfect. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great atmosphere Awesome place to stay in Vegas. It is a homey safe haven you look forward to after partying all night at the strip. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Every time I stay at this hotel I'm reminded why I'm a Platinum member! Received a call a few days before asking if I had any special requests. Upon arriving, I was given a great room that was clean with a great view. Staff was friendly, fitness center and lounge were clean and well maintained. Another great experience at this hotel. Thank you!! April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heavy, unpleasant air deodorizer in the lobby and hallways For a non smoking hotel, the odor of the heavy "air freshener" is just not necessary, restaurant overpriced for the quality served, and service less than desirable April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Every time I visit Las Vegas I stay at The Westin. I am confident that every aspect of my stay will be perfect. The staff are the nicest people in Las Vegas, so very helpful, trying hard to meet my every need and want. I look forward to the Heavenly bed. It makes my time away from home pleasant and relaxing. Great place to stay, Thanks for serving me so well. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A calm retreat near the middle of the Strip Recently stayed here while attending a local convention. After hours of fighting crowds at the convention center, it was a relief to return to the Westin and find a little oasis. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Great hotel and staff was very friendly. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra charges Was charged an amenity fee that was not disclosed at checking in. When I called when I got home the supervisor said that it was always charged to cover the bottled water even though they had tags saying complimentary, parking even though it was casino parking that anyone can park in for free, a sauna that no one even mentioned and good luck with my company reimbursing me for, and discounted wifi that was told was complimentary. The supervisor said she could do nothing as I had checked out using the receipt under the door. Loyal Starwood customer for years who will never recommend this property. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice alternative:) Nice alternative to the smokey, chaotic casinos:) Not far from the strip, good location. Nice pool, warm spa. The tv by pool was not working which was very disappointing...since it was March Madness! I would stay here again:) Free Happy Hour was a nice amenity:) April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Gold Recognition -Whenever I stay at a Starwood hotel I get the recognition and Gold member perks upon checkin. Not at this hotel. -Suede - dined 3 times. Evening waitress was unprofessional. Tablecloths were not ironed at breakfast. The pancakes and eggs benedict were crusty because the warmer heat made them so. -One evening there were people drunk making noise at 3am on my floor. -You allow pizza delivery flyers to be distributed to the guest rooms late at night. The person sliding the flyer under the door woke me up. -My bill has my address as being in NV. That's a first - probably because the check in clerk is inexperienced-Cashier argued with me about the name change of hotel from Cuasarina (being replaced with Las Vegas). -Left 1 day early because of the experiences mentioned above. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Awesome staff, food and casino April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shawn made the difference It was nice especially customer care from Shawn made the difference. I would recommend this hotel. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasant stay First time staying off the strip, the hotel was a pleasant surpirse - only a 5 min walkf from Ballys, Bellagio, Ceasars...yes off the strip but very close without the all the drunk rowdys. My only 2 complaints - the main lobby had a strange smell for alll 4 days I was there...not sure what that was. It was not over powering but just strange. My biggest complaint was the elevator - the slowest elevators and in particular the slowest doors (when openning and closing) every - it became very annoying. If you are looking for a clean, nice hotel and not the casion hotel - this is well worth it and like I said it is so close to the casinos April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin LV Good location just off Strip. Interestingly,my friends who are not SPG members got nicer /more spacious rooms than me (gold member ). April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel alittle disappointed with the glass cut at the pool . other than that an awesome experience. thank you April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Category 5 failure........ I have stayed at many Westin Hotels, all over the globe. Unfortunately, this stay was the absolute worst in a Westin brand hotel. As a platinum I am very loyal to the SPG brand, that is why I stayed here; it's the only option you have on the strip, now that the big hotel down the street is no longer SPG. To start on a positive note, the location is great, just a few steps off the crazy busy strip, it is an escape of a location!! In this property you get the best of both worlds, crazy busy, and a relaxing place to hang out and hid away. Also, Alejandro and Amanda tried their best to correct the issues as they occurred, but this "resort" is in some desperate need of TLC and in need of staff training in cleaning and customer service. This hotel is not a category 5 property, it is more like a property that is being hit by a category 5 storm at the moment. As you will see in my rating, there are good and bad points in this property; my rating of 2 might be a bit harsh, but the management of this place need to address the many problems, or it will get to a point they can't fix it, and it will be kicked out of the SPG line up - then we all lose. The stay started out disappointing before I got here in that my request for a Suite Night Award could not be honored. However, the nice gentlemen checking me in, acknowledge they couldn't honor a room upgrade and that he was apologizing on behalf of the hotel and the manager. He offered me a full breakfast buffet for the disappointment of no upgrade. Great touch, and I thought I was off to a nice stay. Most problems can be fixed by being honest and upfront, and the front desk guy did just that. Again, this hotel has some good points. However, after being in the room for an hour, I began to be frozen out. The A/C wouldn't shut off based on the thermostat setting. The battery on the floor underneath it might have had sometime to do with that, so I called service promise desk and they said they would send up engineering. Engineering came up, however, the gentlemen didn't seem to care what I was explaining to him (I own rental houses, I know a bit about A/C), he changed a filter, which was not the issue, said it was okay and left. 1/2 hour later I was FROZEN out of the room, I called back down to service express they said that they would send engineering back. Service express called a couple minutes later and said it couldn't be fixed and they would move me but the hotel was full and the room was a downgraded double room. I was unhappy, but had to move as I was freezing. They said a bellman would be up with the keys and move me, I asked for 10 mintues. Why wasn't the engineer honest with me, very bad customer service from an unfriendly worker. A knock on the door occurred 5 minutes later from housekeeping wanting to flip the room. I told her I wasn't out yet! Then 10 minutes later, a person arrived with my new room keys to the downgraded room; he had no interest in helping me move my 1/2 unpacked stuff. I dragged my stuff, with no cart down 2 floors with him walking behind me, talking on his walkie talkie! HORRIBLE customer service. The situation had now gone from bad to worse. Each time the staff involved make the situation worse, many of the staff really just don't care they look unhappy, very few smiles, it's a sad place. I got in the downgraded room and it was dirty! The power strip for the computer on the desk either had white mold on it, or someone spilled soda (I hope) on it and the dust from the past year had attached to it. The curtain was partially off the rod, and the bathroom fan had over 1/2 inch of dust and dirt in it, restricting over 50% of its airflow. I called down to Service promise a 3rd time. Amanda came up along with Alejandro. Amanda offered me some service points and Alejandro got a maid to re clean the room and left a couple bottles of wine on the TV stand, which was nice touch. After the maid left I rechecked, she wipped the top of the powerstip but the cord still was disgusting. I was so upset, I didn't call the service promise desk back, I checked out in the morning to a different property. I am suppose to be back here for four nights in January of 2014. At this point I am not sure if I will give them another chance or not. It depends on Amanda's followup. I will repost an update IF I come back. My recommendation is to approach this property with caution based on my experience, maybe it was a comedy of errors, but I am just not sure. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Westin The hotel felt very dated and in need of a significant face lift. It's the only SPG property close to the strip, so I had no other option to earn points. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelly Woke up 3A on my 2nd night stay to a sulphur odor in my room. Got stronger as I moved towards the bathroom. I opened the door to my room and the hallway was filled with this horrible odor. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The room was great, my husband was thrilled with the HD TV in the room. However, I asked at check in if there was a hot tub and was told no. I was incredibly disappointed when I looked out my window just prior to check out to see a HOT TUB below me. I would expect Westin staff to have better knowledge of the facility. The same person checked me out. I mentioned the bad info and she said she had asked someone AFTER I asked and discovered they did have a hot tub. Nice if she would have asked before she gave me bad info. An insincere sorry didn't really make me feel better about missing the hot tub. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time We stayed at the Westin March 13-15 the rooms were nice and the location to the strip was great. I brought my 21 year old son and it was the first time he could gamble and he though the Westin was great. During the week the tables have a $5 bet minimum which is much less than the tables on the strip so he could gamble much longer for his limited income. Everyone was very nice, I actually stayed here last Sept with my 89 year old mother and the hotel let us use a wheelchair for her at no cost which was a blessing. I highly recommend the Westin a great value for a fantastic place. Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms. T. Sullivan April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining experience The cook at the Suede restaurant was extremely rude when asked if additional food items would be replenished in the breakfast buffet. My waiter asked if he will bring out additional items for those of us that have arrived a few minutes before closing. The cooks responses was, "we are closed in two minutes". He shouted this statement multiple times in an extremely rude tone so that guest in the restaurant would hear his response. A simple "no" to the question would have been acceptable. It appeared as though the cook was more interested in shutting the buffet down immediately at closing time. I will ask to view the quantity of food in the buffet first prior to choosing to dine at the Suede restaurant in the future. This way I will know in advance if it is worth it. As a Platinum level member, this was a disappointing experience at a Starwood preferred guest hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding front desk staff Clean and comfortable Rooms. Amazing staff at front desk they are always smiling. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero SPG Recognition - wont let you change rooms This hotel started off being a nice option from something off the strip and they did accommodate an early check in. There is evening snacks which is a nice and the food is wonderful- But the rest of our stay went downhill quickly. 1st the lobby has a horrible smell - all of us noticed. 2 no upgrade. They have tons of plat members. 3 And where I get irritated. The A/C was not working properly- ever. Tried to call downstairs but the phone stopped working. The lock on the door got stuck, the place is in dire need of an update. I wanted to move rooms but they were sold out and I was told no- really? Finally my 3rd or 4th maybe 6th visit they could only give me a room with one bed. That obviously doesn't work. And still no one offered to fix the phone. This Hotel is no category 5 ever. It's more like a 2 or 3 in terms of comparable Westins - the pool area is small for any hotel standards. Don't come here expecting a fabulous resort. - It's not. If u come here when it's not busy I assume its ok- my experience tells another story. March 30, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:51:30.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>