The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Banquet Staff Our 3-day conference included several meal functions. The chef is to be commended for outstanding food, as is the banquet staff. I was expecially impressed that the staff greeted me with "miss" instead of "ma'am." THANK YOU! October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax and unwind. This hotel has everything you need to relax, unwind, and renew. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over promise under deliver First of all the name suggest that this would be some kind of water front view facility, far from it, the only view one gets is the parking lot. Secodally simplest things such as complimentry bottles of water, promised on the booking refrence but never delivered. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, modern business hotel, but... I was at this hotel for a 4 day Conference. Overall, it was OK. Location was near the airport. There's nothing outside the hotel, unless you walk 20minutes. It was clean and comfortable, but no Water Bottles in the room, which is really basic complimentary is almost all hotels i've been to. There's an American coffee machine, but no sugar or milk. Very basic, in my opinion. Wifi in the rooom is not free...for a business hotel this wasn't appealing, even though wifi is available in the lobby. Overal, it's good, clean and quite basic for me. Lobby is nice and spacious and I'm hardly spending my time there. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of complaints First, the Silver Internet package at $14.95 is a rip-off considering how slow it is. Took me back to the days of dial-up; it was that bad. For $14.95 per day! Second, I purchased the Go Green package in exchange for a $5 coupon to be used on beverage or food at the hotel. Never again. A housekeeper doesn't even enter your room to empty the trash, make your bed, clean your sink or and take away your dirty towels. It's basically a way for the hotel to hire fewer housekeepers. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay This hotel exceeded my expectations. Comfortable, quiet and staff were awesome! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel Its great for conference, but its expensive to visit Boston. You need more rooms with king bed and a Spa. The lady concierge was nice but the people in the front desk need to smile more. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but not the best spot The hotel generally was nice. One amenity they supposedly offer is a free newspaper delivered to your door but that never happened during the week I was there. Also the hotel is a bit isolated from much of the town but convenient to the convention center. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the bedding is delightful The quality of your beds is outstanding! The mattress was firm enough and the pillows were wonderful. The location of the property was also great since my meeting was in the convention center. There was just a short walk to the harbour area. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service staff were knowledgable and customer focused October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staff but nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean with nice amenities. The shower tiles had some mold growing between them which should be addressed. My biggest peeve is that I had been a Starwood member but apparently my membership had expired even though my reservation stated that I was a member. My two co-workers were give Starwood floors,water,etc.They just "joined "when checking in" I was not given any ammentities. So upon discovering that I went to the front desk to let them know I was a Starwood member. I was given two bottles of water and a snicked from the staff member who asked if that made me happy..That was it for the remainder of my stay, No attempt to correct it. I felt very slighted.I also asked for a room on a high floor with a view. I got the roof and convention center view. My co worker got the river. Really ? October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work travel with baby In Boston for convention, took 9 month old and had nanny come to hotel. Plenty of room for the crib the hotel provided, as well as the stroller and toys I rented. Room service was good as was breakfast buffet and Saucity for lunch. Noise level not a problem at all. Not much to do within walking distance. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast before conference Since this hotel caters to individuals exhibiting and attending conferences, I don't understand why it would take an hour to get a simple breakfast (eggs and toast) or even have an order taken in a timely fashion. Ate breakast four times and did not want the buffet option. Taking the order took between 20 - 30 minutes and it took almost as long to get the food. Arriving at 9 to leave at 9:55 was not happening, so we ended up arriving at 8:45 in order to be able to be at our booth by 10. Hire more staff if they are overloaded for breakfast! Not consistent with the rest of the service in the hotel. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Take a pass on this hotel Room was dirty. The lobby and bar is cold and uninviting. Not an interesting hotel like you would expect from a Westin. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant experience My stay was a pleasant experience October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2BBxperts12 Much thanks to Sharon, the hotel concierge FOR MAKING THIS AN ENJOYABLE STAY. Her customer service was the best we ever experienced at a hotel. She always had a pleasant smile and found to be very approachable. The suggestions she made for tourist attractions for my elderly parents were perfect. Sharon also gave specific, precise directions throughout our visit, that made navigating the city easy, safe and worthwhile. KUDOS AND "HATS OFF TO SHARON". October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Wonderful Place to have a meeting I had the pleasure of staying for a week at the Westin Boston Waterfront where we held our board meeting as well as a variety of auxillary meetings over the course of three days. The hotel lobby, conference space and facilities have a great feel, very clean, very spacious. The staff is top notch and very accommodating. The food was quite good and resonably priced. Overall, we had no complaints. Would recommend this as a spot for corporate meetings and would definitely come back again. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Stay I had a pleasant stay because of the friendliness of the Westin staff. I was running late for a downtown meeting and the hotel bellman held my luggage so I could arrive to my meeting timely. Five hours later, I checked in to the hotel with ease. Great service. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel in general is convinient and compact The rooms are clean and nice. Restaurant is nice. Can be preferred for business stays. Half an hour walk to downtown. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit My second visit, was here in 2010 for a conference, tonight for a one night stay before heading home. It is conveniently located off the highway, which is a bonus. When I was here before, it is a great location if your conference is here and great for walking into the city. I walked the entire perimteter of the Boston Commons/garden and into some of the neighborhoods (Beaon Hill, Newbury Street, Government Center/Fanueil Hall, totally walkable. Silver line is close by too This time I was greeted by a line to check in , the. When I got to my room, I had requested two queens and got one king. The refrigerator was not working. I was a little disappointed that these details were Not attended to. All on all it is a great location, well done, parking is free! And easy to get to with a car, which is VERY unusual in Boston. I don't usually drive into this city ever, but this one works! Clean, nice options available. Oh and a really nice workout room! September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being green I opted to try to be green on this trip by putting out my hang tag indicating no cleaning services. I was quite surpised when the card was slipped under my door with a another card indicating that the program was not available. I was ok with this until I discovered 3 ther of my collegues did the same thing and were treated to the $5.00 Starbucks cards. Please be consistent! September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was nice I have to say I had a horrible experience at a Starwood Hotel two weeks before & this was a much better experience. My one critique is that I have a hard time with paying to park your car......They charge you over $200.00 a night and then nail you for another $35.00 per day to park your car.That is OUTLANDISH.... Your paying to stay there,,,,Parking should be FREEEEEE. SHAME on them. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully new This hotel is new, well designed, a fun to be at. There is a good place to run. The staff was top notched. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was turned off by the dirty bathroom. The toilet seat was dirty and the shower had hair in it. The first day my husband noticed it and he immediately cleaned it since he had to use the bathroom asap. I briefly mentioned it to the front desk (after the fact). They offered to change rooms but there was no point then. Otherwise everything else appeared clean...?? September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business trip! At every turn, the Westin delivered. My room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities I needed (no calling down for an iron or asking for a remote that worked). It was all there. I was in town for a conference so the proximity to the new convention center was great! The bell desk was very helpful. At one point, I needed to get a heavy box to the convention center. They leant me a dolly which made my task easy. Carrying the box by hand would have been a drag and hiring convention center staff would have been really expensive. I also enjoyed the staff in the City Bar. Both servers and bartenders were on it. The wine selection was decent. I used the gym and had no trouble getting in a work out. I recommend this location for anyone attending a conference or touring the Seaport. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Executive Director, Talent Mgmt I am pleased as always with the location, service, cleanliness... all is wonderful! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Boston Waterfront was great!! My experience was more than expected. Staff was extremely accommodating. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Intenet a JOKE Nice hotel on the cover. Room was fine as was the bathroom, but the internet sucked big time for virtually everyone at the hotel and they seemed to have cared less. Contacting technical support was a joke at best and you had to wait on the line forever, just to find out that there was nothing they could do. Food was only fair. Not close to anything and I would not stay here again. Platinum member and the upgrade was a joke. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston is great Nice Westin in an excellent location. Close enough to historical Boston but far enough away to be a bit more peaceful. Starbucks in lobby was great. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Always extremely pleasant - great staff, great rooms, great on-site restaurant. You can't go wrong with the Westin Waterfront. September 16, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:15:28.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_557, tr_557
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>