The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Perfect location for the main reason to visit Key West. Close to the Duval Street activities, the sunset celebration activities, steet performers and seeing the cruise lines arrive and depart. Staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and incident free. We will definitely return without hesitation for another stay in the comfortable rooms of this Westin facility. Well done! February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Best location in Key West despite cruise ships docking near by. Near Duval Street and great for watching the sunset. Restaurant and bars fine but not great. Staff strong but seemed hurried and over worked. On the other hand, concierge team did a fantastic job! All of their recommendations were excellent. Overall, happy with the hotel and would stay there again. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but Front Desk Staff issues Love the location & property is fine. Front Desk issues were at root of my dissatisfaction w/this hotel. Hotel would not take my points for an upgrade, so an SPG reservationist put a note in my reservation for an ocean-view room. What I got was a room w/out a working safe over a dumpster by Mike@Front Desk, who couldn't find my SPG number, so a new SPG number was generated by an email later on. I asked for a new room, was told to walk around town for a while until I got a call. When I did, my new room was for dog owners w/bowls & dog beds (I'm asthmatic & allergic). 3rd time was a charm (nice room), and was told for all my trouble that they would give me a $50 F&B credit, but when I checked out, it was not to be found & I had to remind them & ask for it. Just a LOT of work for a short weekend away. :( February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I DO NOT RECOMMEND First of all, let me start off by saying that there are hidden fees included with this overpriced hotel. Not only did I pay $500.00 a night to stay in this room, but they also charged me $250.00 without my knowing as a "deposit" and they have also tried to charge me $20.00 for what was to be considered "free parking". Rooms view was great, until a cruise ship docked and blocked all view with noisy tourists. The room was fine and clean, but my overall experience with them has been a complete mess. I would give them 0 stars if the site permitted me. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Staff is very friendly & accommodating. Upgraded to an oceanview suite which was beautiful & spotless with a spectacular view. Heavenly beds are heavenly. First class hotel in the best location - everything is right there. This is now our favorite travel destination. Only negative is we should have stayed longer! Planning on going back in a few months. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Location Very nice hotel in an outstanding location. Room was very comfortable with standard chain hotel amenities. Food in the restaurant, which we only tried for breakfast and lunch, was excellent. The downside was the service staff. The guy who checked us in was weirdly patronizing. He promised to code our key for self-parking in the garage--but didn't. So, when we tried to leave the garage, we had to turn around and go back to reception to get our key re-coded just so we could get out of the garage. The maid service was spotty. The first day they completely forgot to make up the room, and we had to call late in the afternoon to have that done. The second day, they made it up, but removed some service items (like the lotion) altogether, while loading us up with other items (like bath gel). The a/c unit sounded like a garbage truck when it turned on, and it had a too-large filter stuck halfway into the slot--half in and half out. These are things I might not have mentioned at a lesser hotel, but at these prices I shouldn't be mentioning any negatives at all. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location is the best in Key West I've been staying at the Westin for 7 years now. You can't beat the location! The marina, the Sunset Celebration every night with Dominique & his cats performing, the excellent food, the pool - all wonderful. The "heavenly beds" are SO nice. You sink into them. The staff is always friendly and very helpful and polite. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUNSET Loved Loved my stay at the Westin. So beautiful and the staff was so friendly. The one and only thing that needs changed is you need to have an extra mirror in an another room so 2 women can get ready at the same time. But it really wasn't a problem. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was fantastic! Every one of the employees provided excellent service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. But especially Ian and Dave C. at the Sunset Deck. They provided excellent and efficient service with a great attitude even though they were EXTREMELY busy! Fantastic job guys!! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great and did not disappoint. Suggest participating in Sunset activities. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We had a great week in Key West at the Westin. The hotel is in the best location next to Mallory Square, quiet on the property, but only 2 blocks from all the action of Duval St. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 2013 stay Had a wonderful room overlooking the marina. The hotel has the best location in Key West! Make sure you see "The Cat Man" show on Mallory Square right after sunset. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Everything about our 11 night stay was perfect. Our room was upgraded to an ocean view and we loved it. The staff was welcoming, accommodating and friendly. We have been coming here for a few years every winter and will be back next year. We are home now and still feeling the relaxed mood the Westin helped create. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and ambience Staff was great from check in through departure. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwilling to honor reservation Made reservation in April 2012. Arrived in Key West and they would not honor the rate that was quoted on the reservation. Manager said they never had such a rate even though it was on my written paperwork e-mailed to me after I made the reservation. I had to call corporate headquarters and a day later they did honor the rate I was quoted for only 2 days. No apology from the Westin hotel staff. In addition the bell captain was given information about the power chair we rented. He however never relayed the important info. to us. The concierge who made the power chair arrangements was very upset with the bell captain. In addition the bell captain treated the wheelchair representative rudely. I had also reserved a handicapped room. We didn't get one. The explanation was that they don't have handicapped suites in that hotel. They did bring us a shower chair. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here We love everything about this Westin and have stayed here many times... The only thing I would change is the new resin chairs by the pool as they are uncomfortable. The old ones were much better. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by You should enjoy your stay. This is one of the best locations you can find in Key West. You have the ocean and Duval Street. You will enjoy yourself here with the fitness facilities, internet, pool, hot tub and lounges. SPG offers one of the best values in with the Westin Brand. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond our wildest dreams We were celebrating our 20th anniversary. Our room was upgraded to ocean front as opposed to ocean view. The room had the best view ever! This was also a bucket list trip I gave my husband for Christmas as he has terminal cancer. He was thrilled with our room. We have traveled 46 states and been to Key West 5 times.........this was the best trip we have in our memory bank. I can't think of of thing we would have changed. Everything was absolutely wonderful! February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is lacking The location is great but the overall services at the hotel for what we paid did not meet our expectations. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally located Very good location to all the action. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended The hotel is perfectly located in town walking distance from attractions, good restaurants etc. So leave your car in the garage and enjoy the walking. The hotel also has its own boardwalk area for excellent sunset viewing. The following morning we saw a manatee in the dock area. We like this hotel very much. I only have 2 negatives but does not effect my overall rating although it may matter to another guest. The wifi system on our ultrabook did not function even though it stated we had a connection. If our stay was several days, I'd mention it to management. Secondly, breakfast offers are very expensive so walk on Duval street for a more reasonable priced selection. We would definitely stay there again. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! It was our first time in Key West. We were upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool with a partial ocean view! Brian at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed sunset on deck of bar in the restaurant. Close to everything!!! Will definitely stay again! Free water was also great after a night/day on Duval Street! February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby The rooms need upgrading. We were in a two bedroom suite. You needed binoculars to see the TV from the bed; the air-conditioner unit was way too loud; other than the bed there were no furnishings to speak of. The weather was great. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room w/o a view the room was OK , but the location was the worst view in the entire hotel.We overlooked a wall and the air conditioning system. Since we paid full fair I expected more. Also the hotel was not full. So this should never have happened. I'll remember. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location and features The location is outstanding and views are wonderful. The facilities were wonderful and first class. The maintenance of the hotel was outstanding. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you Great location with splendid views, within walking distance of most major points of interest. Attentive staff, unfortunately our stay was too short to fully enjoy all the amenities of this property, yet we are positive that all the outlets will be of a high quality standard. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel bad features very unhappy with the hotel January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel conditions We felt that the hotel needed some inprovements. We had a very hard time with the reservation specialist. The hotel seemed a bit rundown and the lighting in the room was terrible. The room and hallway had a terrible odor, the shower/bath needed ro be regrouped was moldy. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a couple of caveats This is a good hotel. It was an excellent location on the water next to Mallory Square. The check-in was excellent, although we did wait a long time for our room to be ready. The room was outstanding, with great beds, bathroom, TV, internet, mini-fridge and balcony overlooking the marina. The outside dining was excellent with some of the best food and service I've ever had. The only drawback, as everyone says, is the cruise ships totally block your view almost all day and sometimes into the evening. Just be prepared for that. Otherwise, very good hotel. I'll go back. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place but Very noisy room. garbage collection early, ventilation noise from neighboring facility required closed window. Too bad. January 26, 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:54:58.515-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_648, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 next>>