モアナサーフライダー,ウェスティンリゾート&スパ,ワイキキビーチ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 730 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Hawaiian Paradise The Moana Surfrider is Hawaii. The most beautiful hotel on Waikiki beach with the feel of Aloha. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beauty and the Beast This had been my favorite hotel at Waikiki until this stay. The lobby is usually crowded with wedding parties mostly from Japan and one can hardly get a table at the patio bar in the evening. As a Gold SPG member, we were upgraded to a 5th floor room with three 30 x 20 inch (estimates) windows making the room looking more like a dungeon than a hotel room. After a snorkeling trip on the 2nd day of our stay, we were surprised to find that the room was left untouched as of 3:30 p.m. The front desk then recommended that we submit an order to have the room cleaned around noon the next day. Surprise, surprise, nothing was done when we returned to the room at 5:30 p.m. on that next day. This was not the service one would expect from even a Motel 6. We are still attracted to the beauty of its architecture, the reason why it is such a favorite location for weddings, but will likely choose elsewhere in my next trip. FYI, we have stayed at this hotel on about 5 occasions in the past decade. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Watch the extra charges I love this hotel and would give it 5 stars if it weren't for the increasing fees/charges for everything. Platinum members pay $25 and get no benefits, chairs on the beach have doubled to $50 for a chair etc The location is perfect and the people are great. We have been upgraded to very nice rooms often December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!! Had a wonderful time at this hotel. It has a lovely charm to it. Just beautiful. The rocking chairs, hardwood floors, palm trees, large fans add to the beauty of this hotel. Enjoyed renting the chairs on Waikiki and being able to buy food and drinks. Loved the view from the room. Can't wait to go back.... May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Gold We have stayed at this hotel many times. The first room was too small. We than were switched to another. If we were gone for the day and didn't leave glass doors open it smelled like mold. No pool service, room very noisy and wi-fi didn't work. We were there for a special occasion. Being Gold expect more. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay Requested early check - told room was not ready -would expedite room. Took 3 hours to expedite. Only to land up in an ADA room. Bathroom only had a shower - no room to put toiletries. No vanity. Bathroom was nicer in the hospitality room than the room I paid $400 for. Attitude of staff - they could less. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Moana Surfrider We had a great two nights stay at the Moana Surfrider, the First Lady of Waikiki. I was a little skeptical after reading a few reviews with noise and room size issues, which I did not face. I had no problem with noise. Although the rooms are small in size, which is typical of older buildings, it was efficiently designed to accommodate two people. A heartfelt Aloha to Cindy for assigning us room # 261 which had a great view of the ocean and the famous Banyan Tree. She was always smiling and welcoming whenever we met at the lobby area. I usually prefer higher floors, but this 1st floor room was perfect as it had a great view of the Banyan Tree. Our housekeeping lady was very nice and sincere. Sakura at the concierge was helpful. The only shortcoming I can think of is that the Moana Surfrider does not participate in the Make a Green Choice program which is a great way to earn a few extra SPG points. However, I will definitely recommend the Moana Surfrider to anyone going to Honolulu/Waikiki. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy 4'th Our stay started by checking in to an "upgraded" room because of my Platinum status. We were told it was in the historic section of the hotel with a view of the beach. I'm not a big person and could barely fit into this room, it was literally a closet with a king sized bed stuffed in the middle. Our view was from a window awkwardly placed in the corner, and if you stood on the random side couch and strained your neck to the as far as you could, you could make out some ocean through the trees. While the room across the hall was twice as big with a balcony (same class of room), so much for being a platinum member. The customer service was far below what I have come to expect from a Westin property, both at the front desk and in the Beach Club. The worst part was that three different members of the staff told us that we could see the fireworks from the hotel and the beach out front, which was not even close to correct. One person didn't even know it was the 4'th of July! Will be staying at the Sheraton in Honolulu if I stay with Starwood after that abhorrent experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features A beautiful hotel overall. We loved the grand lobby and all facilities, food & cocktails excellent, we took our 8 friends there for lunch they enjoyed and very impressed with the beautiful hotel. Highly recommend hotel to friends and family. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference I had a few issues that needed to be resolved.As a Platinum I expect some support . The assistance I received was exceptional .A big thank you to Stephen Korichak,Paula Kowalski ,Janice and Pierre . They are all a credit to the Starwood organisation .I will be returning to this very gracious hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was our 8th or 9th time at this hotel and we are always made to feel like we are part of a family. The beach crew knows by name as does the people cleaning our room. We keep coming back because of the people who work there and how we are treated. The hotel is always well kept. Highly recomment October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider is an amazing place to live in All the amenities that this resort includes make you feel you are in paradise. The resort completes the Hawaii experience and is not separated from the beach and the ocean but tied together. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel overated Very disappointing for what we were led to believe is a prime hotel in the Starwood Group. For an Ocean view room, it was small and the bathroom was tiny. Air Conditioning didn't work effectively and room was unable to cool. The room made sure we spent as little time as possible in it. Breakfast queue is dreadful - put your name down and wait 20 minutes in the queue and then when seated try and get some service which is very slow. When checking out especially for an early morning flight, make sure you call for baggage assistance 20-30 minutres in advance otherwise you will be late leaving. Finally the resort charge is a joke - where is the resort? The small guest pool for the size of the hotel and minimal sun deck space means that any resort facility is only used by a minimal number of guests who get up early and stay by the pool all day! The hotel beach area is for those who feel it is important to be seen on this Hotel's beach - much more comfortable on the beach itself near the water. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Beautiful hotel, on an absolutely beautiful island. We were there for our honeymoon. Although we didn't really get any kind of recognition for our spg membership, the staff was nevertheless very nice and helpful. Great location, beautiful stretch of beach. Cannot say anything bad about this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but slightly uncomfortable rooms This is our second stay at the Moana Surfrider. We love the hotel but I forgot how uncomfortable the double beds are for two people. Look for a queen or larger if you plan on sleeping with your spouse. I would give this overall a 4 but we were so uncomfortable at night that I have to rank it a 3. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting rooms difficult I applied 4 months before arriving for Suite upgrade as a platinum SPG member. The room I got was 12' by 12' with some ocean veiw. I had to complain and got an ocean view room that was bigger. The Beach House Restaurant is great. This is a very difficult hotel to get the room type you would like. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location makes all the difference The banyan level rooms are facing the street and the noise level is unbearable. The street level noise at 11p and 6 am does not allow a restful sleep or to relax. these rooms should be priced below other rooms in my opinion as I would not book again with the possibility that I can be put there. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Hotel The hotel was perfectly located and just beautiful: the lobby, pool, beach, and our room in The Tower wing. Everything was spotlessly clean and everyone we dealt with on the staff was extremely helpful, professional and friendly. We are looking forward to our return visit, hopefully very soon! November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Poor room -even though I was using points to stay for 3nights, I am an "Elite" member with Starwood Vacations and I was very disappointed with the class of room we were offered. Pool very small Endless series of weddings was a major nuisance to get around hotel. Good restaurant (Beach House) November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great historic hotel Enjoyed staying at Moana Surfrider with friendly staff, excellent beach access, and great central location for shopping, dining, and people watching. However, the pool was somewhat disappointing and the basic WiFi connection in the room included in the resort fee was very slow and erratic. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location good location and historic ambiance August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty exterior, low service The hotel is beautiful on the outside. The room was nice, excellent view!! Nice bed and linens. The bathroom left something to be desired. The tap was coated in calcium and there was not room for toiletries. My parents were celebrating their 40th anniversay, so my husband and I wanted to have something nice in the room as a treat when they checke in. We arrived at 1200 and arranged to have fruit and champagne in the room when they checked in at 3. He paid $100 and when my parents checked in there was nothing. We called and someone who was taking care of it was supposed to call us back, they didn't. When we called again they told us this takes 24hr, not what they told us originally! We went out and retuned at 7 pm and met the guy delivering the items in the hall, not how we planned to "surprise " them. We sat twice out in the beach bar and the service was less than desirable both times. I asked if the aloe juice was sweet to which he responded "I don't know, I have never had it" as he walked away. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We had the most perfect vacation at the Westin Moana Surfrider. Everything was perfect from the location, to the service, and the room. We were appreciated and treated like valued guest the entire time. This was by far the best vacation we have had in years! P.S. I love the breakfast! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So enjoyed the new club! Our room was not what we hoped for the first night so the staff was kind enough to find a room we enjoyed greatly. The new club was great for rest and delicious snacks. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week at the Surfrider The staff and our room were awesome. We were disappointed that the pool closed @ 6 pm and there was no hot tub outdoors. Our last night there, our rental car, which was parked in the structure provided for us, was keyed terribly. A sad way to end a beautiful week. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The room and the facilities are beautiful and I could not have asked for a better view. That said, the shower was leaking and had rust on it, the television in the sitting room did not receive two of the three major networks ( ABC and CBS). This was reported to the front desk ( a note was made on his pad of paper) but was never checked nor corrected. The AC in the sleeping room had a setting that varied over 6 degrees. The AC in the main sitting room was more consistent. Perhaps the main complaint lies in the lack of room sound-proofing. The exterior patios and the bands playing on the beach are clearly audible even when the doors are totally shut and locked. The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful with the exception of the non-reporting of the TV cable situation and a front desk individual telling me I was going to receive a 30% discount on my meals ( but failing to mention that the discount did not apply to dinner). Given a room rate of $1,155 per night I expect better than that. The hotel should run like a Swiss watch at those prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG OVER RATED Moana does not give anything extra to SPG users. Expect very small rooms with bugs and noise. No other perks come for SPG users at this hotel other than a very rude manager named Jade. 35 percent discount on food for SPG card holders does not apply if you use points to purchase rooms. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best on Waikik hotel strip I went and saw a number of hotels during my time in Honolulu and this was by far the most modern and had the best position on Waikiki beach. Bed was fantastic, although with ALL US hotels there was no minim bar.... ARGH June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and location are postcard worthy The Moana Surfrider was an excellent hotel. Suggestion would be to stay in the Tower if you can. Banyan you can hear the early/late beach goers. Staff from the valet, to the front desk, the food & beverage areas were great. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Stayed at Moana Surfrider during last week of August 2012. First night was spent in a street view room, which was in a historical part of the hotel. Room was spacious, recently upgraded and over all great first night. Then we moved into our expensive ocean front suite, which turned out to be a regular ocean front room. When we booked the room, we were told to book a larger room (a suite) to accommodate 5 people, which we did. There was suppose to have been 2 double beds and a sofa. Room that we got was in the Diamond wing, which wasnt remodeled and was kinda gross. Bathrooms are outdated, very small balcony where you can only stand, no sitting area. There were two double beds, and by the time roll away bed was put in, there was no room no move. I know you're not suppose to spend your vacation in a room, but it left a bad taste. That was the only bad thing about our vacation. Hotel itself is beautiful, service and location couldnt be better, Diamond Wing could be greatly improved. We stayed on 2nd floor. September 20, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 26 next>>