The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Ricardo, check my wife and I in. Our room wasn't ready so he provided us with a suite and breakfast for the inconvenience. On top of the service he did it with a smile on his face and it's literally one of the best services I've received from a Starwood property. THe hotel itself is large with several restaurants and located centrally to to other restaurants and quick cab ride to the convention center (could be walked). July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in LA I was working as an exhibitor at the DWELL ON DESIGN tradeshow and my company booked a bunch of rooms for the associates at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel. I was impressed with the accomodations upon arriving early in the evening, but it wasn’t until my neighbors came back to their room later that night that I knew there was a problem. Please see the bullets below: - I could hear EVERY word of my neighbors’ conversation through our shared wall. Even when in the bathroom I heard conversations from another room—I assume through the ductwork. I immediately called the front desk and was promised to be put in a different room for the next night. I called the following afternoon to confirm, and the response I got was far from gracious or hospitable; no solution was offered. I was told no other rooms with double beds were available, and the only thing they could offer was a room with a king bed. I told the employee I did not feel comfortable sharing a bed with a fellow associate, as there were two of us staying in the room. She told me I’d have a noise problem no matter what room I was in. I called back another time and asked for the manager on duty, who promised a room change for our third and final night; there was never any follow-up or notification as to what room we’d be moved to. - After a late dinner with colleagues Saturday night, I returned to the hotel a little before midnight to find 25+ people sitting out in the hallway holding a meeting with one woman speaking oud enough to address the entire group. (it later came to my attention that some conference was being held in the hotel). Upon returning to my room, I could still hear her, so I called the front desk and asked for security. While checking on the situation about 5 minutes later, I found the security guard closing doors on the hallway. He asked if I was the one who made the noise complaint; I said yes and provided my room number. He said, “Well I’m just going to close this door. Hopefully that helps.” In a hotel with 110,000 square feet of meeting space, there is no reason for groups to be congregating in guest room hallways; it’s disrespectful and uncomfortable for fellow guests. I have contacted my company’s travel department and reported my experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience the staff was helpful from check in to check out. Had someone jump in front of the line at check in and the staff was quick to let them know they needed to wait their turn. Also saw them deal with a belligerent man. calmed him down and got him sorted out. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay - confortable and staff was very friendly and helpful Very clean room and comfortable bed. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Was Great...Initial Issue with Room Amazing hotel! Was there for an event this past weekend. Had issues with my rooms electrical system. Power kept going out when I used my hair dryer (3 times). The engineer guy was really great. Apologized profusely, changed rooms and offered me comped room service. I agreed to the room service although never had a chance to use it. Maybe a comped room or partial comped room would have been better. Overall...great place to stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Choice in LA Located in downtown LA, this is a fantastic hotel! The front desk and concierge are as good if not better than any Starwood hotel. I can make such a statement since for the last three years I have traveled 40-48 weeks out of the year. I am always upgraded to rooms and suites that make my business stay feel like a second home. Plenty of restaurants and stores are within easy walking distance and many directly across the street. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not recommend the room design at the Bonaventure is awkward. There were stains on the carpet. The cleaning staff kept putting the filter in the coffee maker wrong which made the coffee maker leak. The hotels food court hardly had any restaurants open. The parking is ridiculously expensive and since valet was our only option we had to wait around 15 minutes for them to get the car. Over all, I was not happy with my stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Customer Service Was Horrible As far as customer service, this was the worst Westin I've ever stayed in. Both managers were rude and so was the front desk staff. I had to sleep on the floor the first night because my bed had a huge slant in it. Once the managers changed my room, but didn't offer any apologies. The guy at the front desk only said to me, "i hope you don't think you're getting a room upgrade." How RUDE! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay in Los Angeles I stayed here with my family for a convention in February. The Bonaventure did NOT disappoint. First, the staff is beyond helpful and friendly. No matter where we were in hotel, the staff treated us very well. We had wonderful conversations with the waiters in the restaurant, and after getting lost in the building, one of the door men actually escorted me to correct location. Second, the architecture is unbelievable! You really feel as if you're outside, walking the streets of LA (minus the ugly realities of walking in LA i.e. smog, graffiti . . . ) We were told that the circular layout of the hotel is meant to cause some confusion - much like walking around LA. The building has a modern industrial feeling which is softened with running water and trees. The Bona Vista Lounge is also unique and makes for a great experience. The drinks are classics and fairly decent. We got the cheese plate with our drinks which was delicious. The not so good: the food situation. Given that I was attending a conference, I didn't have a lot time for meals, and since we had our children with us, we didn't want to go anywhere fancy. The Brewery was closed for remodeling and the choices in the food court weren't great. We actually left one restaurant when my husband saw the food handler touching money and not washing his hands after! We were able to have breakfast one morning in the downstairs restaurant and it was excellent; my family had room service burgers one evening and were blown away by the quality. Overall, the room was very comfortable and clean. The view was unparalleled! We had an incredible view of skyline. I would certainly recommend staying at this location and cannot wait to return! June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Aging Facility I wanted to like this hotel as I typically have a good experience with Westin but I couldn't. Immediately after checking in, the disappointment began. The lobby design with the four towers is confusing and maze like. After the front desk, the chances of encountering helpful staff is slim to none. Once up to the room, the confusion continues. The guest floors are tired and worn out. The linens look yellowed and not fresh. Everything is cramped. To add insult to injury, the internet experience is appalling and in reviewing my folio, I see I was double charged for internet. Experience in the bar was also disappointing with very slow, unwelcoming service. This is not a hotel to which I would willingly return. Checkout was almost a nightmare. I've never experienced a line to checkout that was so long. I would have liked the opportunity to dispute my internet charges but that wasn't possible because I never made it to the check out desk. Luckily, the concierge helped me to leave and for that, I am thankful. But then that brought me to getting a cab at the door. Your kind and service-oriented staff ordered me to three locations to wait in three different lines. I felt like cattle. I didn't like that at all and that isn't the Westin I know. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center is a bit small Most of the Starwood properties I've stayed at in the last year have really nice fitness centers. This one was below average. No spin bike, not a lot of room for floor exercises. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in DTLA I stayed at the Bonaventure for a few nights. I work nearby and decided to stay here because I had a few days with crazy early AM meetings and late client dinners/functions in the PM, so didn't want to commute too long on those days. Had a great stay. Room is comfortable and clean. Nice views. Public areas of the hotel have a retro (is 1970s considered retro?) feel, but the rooms and furnishings in restaurants are more modern. The staff are really nice, friendly, efficient and attentive. Had an awesome meal at LA Prime, the steakhouse on the top floor...buttery filet mignon Oscar Style and very attentive and helpful service. Amazing view with an amazing steak...what's not to love? Platinum recognition was very nice. I got invited to a complimentary weekly wine tasting and canapes event for SPG elites, which was cool. It was in the revolving Bonavista Lounge, which was really interesting. They bring in a different CA winery every week, and I got some really cool ideas on new wines to try. Met my friends at a nearby restaurant afterwards and told them about my wine tasting and they were totally jealous! Will definitely consider staying here again if and when I need to be in DTLA. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service I want to highly commend the staff of the Bonaventure, especially the front desk and management. I have stayed at the Bonaventure for many years, and appreciate their amenities, especially the welcome wine flight and platinum free breakfast. They go out of their way to make up for any inconvenience. When I booked my room by phone with starwood, the check in date was a day off. When I called to confirm my suite upgrade, they informed me that my reservation was a day off, but they moved it and honored the rate I had booked. When the hair dryer flipped a circuit breaker, maintenance quickly reset it, and the manager on duty called and offered to pay for my parking and upgraded breakfast cost. The staff have a great attitude and makes certain the guest feels welcomed and is happy. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Daytime Emmys trip We stayed at the Bonaventrue as that is where the 2013 Daytime Emmy craft awards were held this year. From the time we arrived until the time we left, our stay was very pleasant! Every employee with whom we interacted was wonderful and very accommodating. Within the hotel complex, there are several restaurants, a hair salon, convenience and liquor store. Plus, within walking distance are many other restaurants and other services. Room was comfortable - great views from the 29th floor! Thanks! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but probably over priced The hotel is pretty expensive for what you get but it's got a lot of history. The valet lost my car one day and I was in a rush so ended up taking a cab, they later comped me a day or two of parking. The views are nice and the location is as well except I don't really like downtown LA. Although it is making some promising changes. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll Be Back! I had a very comfy, cozy stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The entire experience was first class! Thanks to the staff and management, I will be back! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant facility for a conference. Staff were kind and accomodating. Facility was convenient for all my needsincluding nearby stores. Spa, pool, fitness center were excellant. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough facilities...but tended toward prickly Facility is nice, well-appointed. Room was excellent, housekeeping always friendly & efficient. Brewery service average at best, we got forgotten, apps sub-par (calamari tough, nachos missing half their advertised toppings). Valets inside great, but @ $40/night, should be tucking me in, too. Nice Starbucks coffee set-up @ bar. Gift shop closed 15 mins early one night, front desk couldn't care less: "they rent the space." June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay to attend Conference The hotel was perfect for a very large group. I had an issue at checkin due to having two confirmation numbers because I extended my stay. Front desk merged them so I would not have problems later in the week. The hotel was very clean, staff was courteous, and offered a lot of helpful advice. Having a microbrew on site was a wonderful experience. I ate there several times and was surprised at how affordable the menu was. The area is very walkable and you are two blocks away from a Metro station. The indoor floors 2 through 6 have a unique layout that is very conducive to power walking prior to stores opening. Stairs connect the floors and the entire area is open. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views The hotel was very clean and the room comfort was great. Loved the views from the rooms, a good location and convenient for walking to local sires and dinner locations. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed here for a conference. The Downtown location was excellent. The room had a stupendous view and was very well appointed. Wonderfully maintained by the housekeeping staff and amenities abound. Would def. stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference attendee I can start with WOW! From the second I walked in it was first class. The one special request I had at the time I reserved the room was for a high floor. They had a room for me on the 24th floor facing the City. That was so cool of them to do that! The first thing I noticed about the Bonaventure is how uniquely it's built. You can get lost in there which for me was a good thing. Every day I discovered something new. A new shop, new place to eat, a new fact about the hotel and a new view. I got to my room and it was very cozy. The restroom was clean and the shower had plenty of water. The bottled water was a great touch too. The AC worked great and the bed is like a cloud. Plenty of room in there for me too. The ice machine provided nice, very clean ice. One thing I noticed is how quiet the room was. I mean really, really quiet. Street noise was non existent on the 24th floor. But even hallway noise and noise from neighbors showers, closing doors, chatter, etc. was non existent. I felt like I was up there by myself. Ad the room service is fast! During the week, I tried the burger, the wings, carrot cake and brownies on different nights. All were fantastic. Pricy but private. They under promised and certainly over delivered. Told me 30 minutes and it was like 15 tops. The food is great. You won't be disappointed. The service is equally great. Plus, nice eats at other places inside the hotel. Captain Lees has great fried fish if you desire. And I had Korean food my first night. One thing on the bath amenities. I really liked them and found that they sold them at the hotel too. So I was able to buy some soaps and shampoo to take home. Overall, this place is great. I forgot everything about home and work the week I was there. I really disengaged and felt I was living another life because at the time, that experience was what I knew. I had no bad experiences from check in, bag service, room service, housekeeping, meals or anything at all at the Westin Bonaventure. It was very cool to know the history of the place and the movies that have been filmed there too. True Lies is a favorite of mine and the hotel elevator scene was filmed at the Bonaventure. Stay there, you won't regret it! June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service excellence The concierge Lupe came to my rescue after my eyeglasses broke and I was without contacts. I went to her and she called an optometrist a couple of blocks away and let them know my situation. The optometrist knew my name and was ready to help as soon as soon as I got there. They were able to put my lenses in a new frame and I was done in less than 20 minutes. I have not had many situations like this while traveling but it is great to know that there are people like Lupe therentonhelp when needed. She is truly an asset to the Westin Bonaventure. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking in was not up to par I have come to this hotel for the past three years. I like this location a lot, but this time when checking inI felt as though I was a bother. The person at the front desk was less than welcoming. She appeared annoyed with my requests. This was far below the expiation I have for this hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Every time I come here, the staff are SOOO friendly and go out of their way to make sure that I am comfortable. The room is immaculate, the food delicious, and the proximity to local amenities perfect. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing Issues and WIFI my bath tub had plumbing issues and i requested to be move to a different room... Room Service Food was Good. Room Service Fee of 19% was not. Internet should be FREE for all guest, SPG member OR NOT.. offer it FREE... come on Starwood, this is year 2013. Cities, Town, Starbucks, McDonalds, Libraries offer FREE WIFI, be the first to offer Free WIFI for ALL Guest..Think outside the BOX. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities Except for Sofa Beds The facilities were EXCELLENT and clean and comfortable. The only negative part that I have to say are the Sofa Beds. The mattresses were practically non existent. My coworker had a terrible backache after the first day. And No blankets. We called for blankets, they gave us one with moth holes. But that was corrected. But for the rest of the stay we had to pull a mattress from a second sofa bed and combine it in order for my co worker to sleep properly. . June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! An excellent conference experience. Everything was well organized and easy to access. Special thanks to Gustavo for helping out with a situation I had with a shuttle driver. His friendliness and helpfulness was greatly appreciated! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is friendly and attentive. The location, features and friendly staff far exceeded my expectations. June 2, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:09:30.423-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_891, tr_891
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 31 next>>