The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 947 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation I had a very bad experience with the reservation manager Jeff, He was very rude and arrogant. His customer Service skill need to be refreshed with additional training. Upper management needs to keep better tabs on their managers. The Hotel is very beautiful and housekeeping performed and excellant job on room cleanliness. I would rate check in reservations poorly. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by STAY AWAY FROM OCEAN TOWER The Westin Ocean tower was very disappointing. We checked in and went to our room in the ocean tower which was under construction. The hotel was filthy upon checking in. I have been in SPG properties all over the world, and this was the dirtiest SPG room I had ever stepped in. I politely walk back down to talk to the front desk staff. I am told the hotel is at capacity and there are no room changes available, but they would send the cleaning crew back up. I was then asked for a list of items that I wanted cleaned. ARE YOU SERUIOUS? I want the entire room clean. I mean there was dust everywhere; there were hairs in the bathroom, and trash still in the trashcan. THIS IS NOT ACCETPABLE. I understand you are renovating rooms and don’t want to sink money into these rooms prior to renovation, however the fact that they have been completely let go is just sad. People are coming from all over the world to this hotel, and you are not providing SPG quality rooms. Anyway, we go get a drink at the bar, and then proceed back to the room. It had been slightly cleaned up, but was still dirty. I walked back down and asked to speak to a manager. I explained the situation to the manger and they basically told me there was nothing they can do till tomorrow. So the next day we wake up and walk down to change rooms. We are told there is only one other room available, so we go check it out. It was in the beach tower (I think that’s the name). We go to room, which had been renovated previously, and it was clean, as an SPG property should be. The only issue was it backed up to the elevator so it was noisy, but ill take noise over dirt any day. So the rest of the stay was enjoyable. The pools were great, the beach was great, and the restaurants were decent. Beyond the extremely dirty rooms in the ocean tower the hotel was nice. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to love this hotel. From the moment we checked in the attitude of the clerk let us know we were in for a struggle..Cons: unfriendly staff, Substandard house keeping, poor service by the pool and the worst breakfast buffet on the islands. Pros: Great grounds, Good location August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Right in the middle of paradise The Westin Resort is right in the middle of paradise. Wonderful ocean views from the rooms and the pool area. You can't miss the beautiful sunsets each evening. Hotel is a walk away from great restaurants and shopping. Service at the hotel was all around excellent. Staff were very hospitable/accommodating. The only negative was the rooms - they were very clean and comfortable, but a bit dated. Especially they bathroom. The accommodations could use an upgrade. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Went to the right place at the wrong time! The staff was great,,, especially those valet guys. If you needed upfront honest info about where to go and what todo on Maui, they were your go to guys. Everyone else wants to sell you something while these guys will tell you srtaight. Everyone else at the hotel were great as well.... But,, had I known about the huge renovation that was underway, I would have booked somewhere else. Shame on me for not doing my research! The rooms really need this upgrade,,, old carpets with wires running undeneath, paint peeling in the bathroom, shower head(s) lose from the wall, ect ect,,, but, all in all,,,, the wife and I looked the otherway at some of the deficiencies and really had a good stay at the Westin... Looking forward to returning after the renovations.. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Property below expectations and Price Point The Westin Maui was not only below our expectations but it was below comparable hotels in Maui that we have stayed at before. The hotel and restaurant staff was unpleasant and unhelpful. When booking the room i specified that the trip would be for our Honeymoon. We were looking for an ocean view room and what any hotel guest would expect, quite enjoyment. We were given an "ocean view" room on the second floor that had 90% of the view obstructed by the roof below. If i could attach pictures to this review i would. Then our room was adjacent to the elevators, which we had to hear the motors and beeping day and night as the bed in the room backed up to the elevator shaft. We reported the issue to the staff and they did offer to move us, but the only available room with a "view" was on the fifth floor in the main floor DIRECTLY BELOW CURRENT CONSTRUCTION AND RENNOVATIONS. my wife and i failed to see how this move would remedy the situation of noise plus because we were going to be there for 10 days we had already unpacked our belongings and didn’t wish to spend more time repacking and unpacking on our honeymoon. Then there is the internet, the hotel already charges a daily resort fee, which is to include internet services. We were never able to get the internet to work consistently in our roof. When we called the front desk for help they suggested we call their internet/tech support and ask them to address it. Which we thought was completely ludicrous. Parking was a nightmare, we had a rental car and the stalls are so small that everyone over parks their vehicle. We felt that for what we paid for our room we not only didn’t get the value we expected from the property but wish we would have stayed in a different hotel that we knew has a higher standard of service and quality that was not much difference in price. Never again would we stay at a Westin Hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This was our first visit to the lovely Hawaiian Islands, and we had an enjoyable time at the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. Good for families. The grounds of the resort is lovely, starting with the beautiful waterfall in the lobby and going on to the pool area and beach. More sun umbrellas are needed poolside for shade. Room and bed was comfortable. Tropica Island Grill also get a thumbs up. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot for honeymoon! My husband and i just got back from our honeymoon to Maui and we had a wonderful experience at the Westin! The pools and beach were amazing! We loved that Whalers village and the black rock beach were only a walk away! The food was a little pricey for what you got at the resort, but we had a car, so were able to drive 10 minutes down the road to some local places to eat. I have to say that Ronzi, one of the service express attendants was amazing! He took some photos for us and made a beautiful rose out of a palm frond for me.... he was a great asset to your establishment and was always welcoming us with a smile! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin!!!!! This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 4 times. She is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Our family stayed at the Westin for a week in July 2013. We loved the hotel and beaches. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. The common areas were very pretty and clean. The pool and beaches were excellent, our kids (13 & 10) loved it as well us. The hotel had plenty of activities for the kids including a flower drop from a helicopter which was neat. The restaurants were priced appropriately and the food was great. The only negative about our stay was that the rooms are in need of remodeling. We went with 2 other families and we all agreed that work is needed in the rooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel ideally located with plentiful activities Enjoyable family vacation. Hotel is ideally located and has activities available for everyone of all ages. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly disappointing experience I've stayed at many SPG properties, I'm very close to life-time platinum. I've actually stayed at this property 2 previous times and was extremely satisfied, this stay was much different. I've stayed at old budget property rooms that cost me 1,000 points that were nicer than the room we had in Maui. I can't believe I paid 50,000 points for a room that looked like it hadn't been touched for 15+ years. Dirty and torn wall paper and carpet so old it was coming up from the floor. . The Westin Maui didn't seem to recognize loyal SPG members at all. In fact, the clerk who checked me in appeared to be bothered by the fact she had to check me in and there was no one checking in at the time. On the first morning, once the waiter found out we got 'free continental' breakfast, we never saw him again. I made my reservations a year ago because I had received suite night awards because I had stayed 75 nights last year. Not only did I not get a suite upgrade, I got a room that I could have gotten at any low end hotel. I'll admit, this was my first terrible experience with Starwood, but it was really bad and really 'lessened' what otherwise would have been truly memorable vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Grounds are exceptional as are the pools. Enjoyed the spa for massages, facials, body treatments, and pedicures. Only complaint is the crystal fell off my pedicure within a few hours but we were already on the flight home. Helpful pool staff. Melony at the Luau was excellent! The luau itself as wonderful, they even catered a special meal for one of our guests with dietary restrictions. Was not pleased that our reservation was for 3 adults and 1 child and a King room was booked! It took a lot of work on the 2nd day to get a room for a us with 2 double beds but after a very lengthy wait at the check-in desk my husband was finally successful. The construction was very noisy and we had no idea that this hotel would be undergoing renovations during our stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Amazing Stay I stayed for 1 amazing night just to relax and i knew exactly where i wanted to be "Westin Maui", the agents were welcoming and friendly. I was put in beautiful room and it was well appreciated. absolutley be back again... View is amazing, location is perfect, property is beautiful. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in rehab The hotel is in a great location and undergoing a major reconstruction. That said our room was on the 6th floor and above us there was constant banging from the reconstruction being done above. It was impossible to get any rest in the room during the middle of the day. When we asked for our room to be moved, we were put on a waiting list and never moved. No compensation offer was made and for the price we could have stayed at better facility for the same price. The bottom line we were very disappointed at this facility. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views but not a 4 star property We had a ocean luxury view suite and the view was amazing. Everything else was just okay. The check in and check out people were nice but everyone else seemed like they didn't care. The room was dirty and very outdated. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beaches Great beaches and pools, central to activities August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maui I live in Maui and this is where I go whenever I want to relax. Even better is the spa. It's a famiy environment but if you need quiet, they have a section for adult only. So, this place is best for everyone. Food is good and rooms are clean. They do try to accomodate you all that they can do for you. Lots of activities and a nice exercise equipment. I just love it here and I am going back next week - can't wait. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Being a Platinum SPG member didn't matter to this hotel property The highlight of this hotel were the nice people who parked and retrieved our car each morning as we left the property at 7:30 each day to find a suitable place for breakfast. There was NO reason to stay at this property for anything. I'm convinced the simple fact that I have stayed more than 900 nights at SPG hotels and have Platinum status for many years worked against me at every turn. I used points to pay for this stay and was treated as a second class citizen from start to finish. The other important point is that this hotel is really running a scheme to try to sell you vacation units down the road. Phone calls, invitations, gifts (candy) and other solicitations are non stop with one purpose - to get you to take a tour and buy a unit. NO THANKS August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum = Gee a what? No recognition for status, in fact we were moved right below the construction with a lot of noise. Front desk person didn't even know what a Platinum was. Beach was great. Busy resort with lots of activities. Great dining nearby. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by August 2013 stay Front desk needs to be staffed better at peak times. Long lines every time. When phoning the front desk, it just keeps ringing with no answer. Pools were great but water felt cold at times. Would be nice if there are more hot tubs around. The adult pool felt warmer but children were not allowed. The room itself was fine but we did not like the fact that the lanai was over a roof for safety reasons. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed experience Pool area was great -- restaurants were good -- hotel rooms were tired and not of Westin standard -- construction noise was horrible during the day. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Excellent Concierge Services This was our first time visiting Maui and staying at the Westin. We absolutely loved our stay and plan to return for another visit! We found the staff to be friendly. Most notable was the concierge services. Our first contact was with Patti by phone. She was energetic and bubbly and made us really look forward to our trip before we even left our home. Once there, we met Matthew. He was outstanding! He gave us great info on local restaurants and arranged our reservations for us. He also guided us on choosing a zipline outing, which was the highlight of our trip! He was so enthusiastic about his job, it was contagious. We will definitely stay here again! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Stay Great experience all around July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had amazing views of the ocean and sunsets We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui. The service was excellent except for when when we first got to the hotel. We waited awhile for someone to take our car and there was no one to take our luggage (so we took it up ourselves) not a good first impression. Room was ready when we arrived though so no waiting for that. Concierge was very helpful and informative. Many pools but only one hot jacuzzi. One in grotto but was disappointed to find it wasn't heated. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience My family and I have been coming at this resort for about 20 years we are Gold SPG memebers and never been neglected like this time. Our accommodations in the ocean tower were below our expectations and even after spending three days asking to be moved to the beach tower, we were told that only one room was available two days before our departure. I am not going to split my family in two towers! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected We were very disappointed in the Westin. Maui was our 4th island and last stop. We had stayed at beautiful resorts on the other islands but splurged to stay at the Westin on Maui. It was the most expensive of the 4 hotels and not worth it. The clerk at the front desk upon check in was rude to us, the hotel manager was supposed to call the first night and never did, the room was old and tired. The pool area was nice although very crowded. Overall it was disappointed. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was good This hotel was good in some part July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The property and proximity of the hotels on the beach is magnificent , and the water and soft sand , and the legnth of the beach is perfect, except... ...the walk-way is only big enough for 2 people to walk through -the property is very pleasant -unfortunately the rooms were not ANYTHING like the website photos , dusty , and dirty , rust in the bathtub on the drain , balcony and patio in terrible shape , if I saw these photos online I wouldn't have stayed there, even the room layout , wall colors and furniture were different ... -hotel was full so the rep at the desk was to hold a suite for me the next 2 days, he was supposed to call me when the room got free so I could take a look, we got back in around 330pm and I called the desk, they said on suites available for me, I told her the guy was supposed to hold for me and call me , I had to describe the guy and he called me back just before he went home. When I checked out they tacked on extra room taxes for the suite upgrade which was unexpected to me, I was getting $50 credit per night with my package but if they charge me extra taxes as regular room I think I should have gotten extra $100 credit for the 2 nights upgrade also... the suite was very nice , but very dusty furniture couches , had a bose stereo but not even hooked up to tv , so wasted couldn't use . we was in the room for a little and I was half naked when a housekeeper knocked on the door a couple times , then used her room key to enter and saw us , she was mumbling , to me sounded like she was saying she just checking the room to make sure its clean , she just walked pass me and my wife into the bedroom and then into the master bathroom then went out the bedroom door , I thought she left , I walked out the bedroom and she came from the other bedroom / livingroom and I almost had a heart attack , turns out she was looking for her walki talki . I called before I came to the island to ask about the coffee , spoke to the rep , she said had 100% , turns out was only 10%. 1st breakfast at the ono's buffet , the hostess was kinda rude , never smiled , even after she walked us to our table , even our waiter not smiling ... little damper on the mood , but the rest of the days and staff were really great , the next morning host and waitress were complete opposite happy and polite ... the free shuttles were so great except the stops would be good if had signs , I had to ask people and call the hotel to check ( foodland , hilo hatties ) But what was great is how the hotel is set up, beautiful ono buffet sceneary , parrots, pool, walkways , and the beach , concierge help . we live Oahu and work in hotel also , your property and set up I wish we had here, even the beach .... nice walk from hotel to hotel ... nice shopping next door ... yogurt icecream .... July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel underconstruction reservations did not mention that during our stay that they would be remodeling two whole floors of the hotel. July 25, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:10:11.178-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_947, tr_947
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 33 next>>