The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time to dust Overall, I was pleased with the hotel, service & room. However, when I looked up to the ceilings at one point, I noticed several dusty cobwebs hanging...less than comforting for the level of cleanliness expected for a standard night's stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel issues The reservation was confused from the day I added an additional night's stay. They could not combine the reservations. Also, the room was not serviced. I had to request clean towels twice. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, pleasant service Comfortable, clean room with nice amenities, esp. nice shower and good bed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Only significant complaint: in this day and age, wifi access really ought to be included in the room price - not an extra $13/day. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the elevators The elevators were a MAJOR inconvenience. They could not accommodate the number of people attending our conference. As a result, there were long lines and numerous delays, making for a very uncomfortable experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Pet Friendly The hotel was advertised as pet friendly, but we were extra impressed with how friendly they truly are. They offered a pet bed and food/water bowls on our arrival. In addition, the staff was very friendly in general and the room was great. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and experience The Westin is a great location off Michigan Avenue. The rooms are comfortable and beds are wonderful. This was a conference for me, but at night it is easy to walk to most anywhere in the mid part of town. Great restaurants also close by. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by paper-thin walls The room itself was fine but I went to bed around 11:30pm and heard several groups of people coming off the elevator. They were very loud and it was as if the walls weren't even there. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started off terribly I was part of a group that was to check in on Friday. When we arrived at 2:50pm (check in time is 3pm) after running a marathon relay, and we were told the rooms were not available and would not be until after 4. I did not get a call that my room was ready until almost 5:30pm. Being almost 2.5 hours late for a check in is bad enough....as someone in desperate need of a shower, it was terrible. Then I was promptly given a room directly across from the bank of elevators, and of course my floor had many people getting on and off later in the evening while I was trying to sleep. Too make matters worse, many members in my group were either given bonus starpoints or vouchers from the hotel to make up for the room unavailability. I was provided with neither, though when I asked the next day (Sat), the front desk told me they would be awarded. But, as of now, they have not been. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well kept. The location is absolutely ideal. If not for such an awful first 12 hours in the hotel, this review would have been much different June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were very pleased with our location... However, the computer connection did not work in our room, this was never resolved... The desk chair in our room was broken... Our bill at checkout was in error and required time to resolve. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This did not feel like a Westin The room furniture and facilities looked so old. The toilet bowl needed serious bleaching. The shower drain needed unclogging. There was a dog barking at my floor at 11PM. My lamp shade was not working. My roller blinds were broken. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler I travel every week to Chicago and always stay at the Westin North Michigan. Great facility and perfect location. The staff has been great and always makes me feel welcome. The rooms are always impeccably clean. Highly recommended. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Engineering Staff I called to get a key for the "honor bar" fridge to keep a sandwich cold. The operator said the fridge no longer worked but she would see what they could do. Within 15 minutes a building engineer brought a fridge up for me to use. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Place to Stay in Chicago! I have stayed at this hotel many times and the entire staff is top notch! They over extend themselves and make sure everything is perfect! The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are the best! I will be back! My thanks to all! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Renovate the rooms I love the renovation in the lobby, but those rooms still look same as I saw them back in 1995. I love the heavenly bed but please do something with the decor of the rooms. flat screen TV, some different type of modern furnishing. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location! We have stayed at the Westin Michigan ave several times and love it! Staff is wonderful, room is very nice and clean, the staff always are willing to go out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is situated in a great location, easy to access shopping, trains, restaurants and close enough to go to Oak Street Beach and relax. The Grill Bar attached to the hotel has excellent food and the service was friendly. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was tired Room needs updating. Stained and worn carpet with sticky spots. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great Location. Wonderful staff...from front desk to housekeeper. The parking cost, 63.00.00 per day, was very expensive. Room was clean. For the price of the room, a refrigerator without a key and a microwave would be nice. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed is heavenly! After reading "heavenly bed" as part of my room description, I was anxious to try it out! And it was wonderful! As the parent of a newborn, for my one night away this was just what was needed! Best night of sleep in months! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service On Michigan avenue in front of Jonh H. Building. Small issue with my TV however Justin tech from the hotel took care. Excellent service.... Also lady that cleans the gym and replace towels is so kind. Sorry forgot her name November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay w/c 5/5 Room was noisy (next to Elevator shaft) albeit with a great view. Problems; internet access (on,off,on...). Great staff especially the doorman. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Duvet on bed covered in nut gravy! Woke up to find the sheet covering the duvet had been peeled back exposing the many disgusting stains that my wife snuggled all night. She is so horrified that we will never stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue ever again. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good enough They charged me for a drink in room that I did not have. After calling them 3 times and left them voice messages they did not return the call. Not a good service. Old rooms. Small gym. Food in room very expensive. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed As a SPG gold member I was not placed on a perferred floor. Also after calling twice they couldn't restock my room with bottle water (as a gold member complimentary water daily either). Disappointed for a Westin. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel had great service My only complaint about this hotel was you could hear the constant slamming of doors and the loud talking in the hallway - this was extremely bad in the morning. Otherwise the hotel staff and service was AWESOME! October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement - I was surprised at how loud it was at night - doors slamming all night, elevator noise much worse than other hotels. Could do more to "sound proof" the rooms, put seals under doors, etc. - Decor needs updating September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Temperature Control Our room air conditioner/thermostat was not working properly. Too warm the first night, too cold the second night and finally it was repaired the third day and worked properly. It was disappointing for a Westin. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edythe considering the transfer from one hotel to another, it was an excellent transition. Thanks to Phillip and Alex. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice location in downtown Chicago This is a nice hotel and has a great location. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The hotel could use a little updating, but still a very nice hotel. I had a wonderful view of lake Michigan! June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three star at best While the staff at the Westin were quite good and helpful throughout the stay the hotel itself was no more than a three star. The rooms were noisy, the beds mediocre, and the space in need of a little TLC. March 11, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 23 next>>