The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Not Much Else. I had a recent stay for 3 days and generally all I ask for is a clean bed and bathroom, I am NOT picky about hotels. However, other than the location, I was really disappointed here. 1. I heard some fidgeting outside of my door at 5:30 in the evening and peeked out to see what was going on, assuming someone just had the wrong room #. To my surprise – the door opened! It was a member of the room service staff coming to deliver a blanket (that we had not requested- wrong room) and rather than knocking he just tried to enter the room. I was in the middle of getting ready for an event and was not dressed. Not only did he have the wrong room, but members of the staff should NEVER enter a room without knocking first! To me, this is completely unacceptable. 2. I called down to see if someone could look at the sink in the bathroom where the hot water nozzle was broken, so the handle would move both directions and it was hard to stop the water. I was assured someone would be right up, but at the end of our 3 day stay no one had ever come. 3. Our room had a cobweb in the corner, peeling wall paper and a stain on the carpet – I would expect more from a WESTIN. I will say the hotel did a fabulous job with the wedding I attended, just wish that would have translated to a better overall experience. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were very pleased with our location... However, the computer connection did not work in our room, this was never resolved... The desk chair in our room was broken... Our bill at checkout was in error and required time to resolve. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience. This stay has made me question my SPG brand loyalty altogether. Despite being SPG Platinum, I did not feel as though I was a valued customer at all. I had two rooms booked and I made several call in advance to try to ensure we'd have quiet rooms close to one another. Upon arrival, I found they had booked us on completely different floors and BOTH rooms were directly next to the elevators (one room was not even on a preferred guest level). I approached the manager (Diana?) about the terrible room assignments and she was not friendly, apologetic, or accommodating. She said I could check the next day to see if anything else opened up. The next day I inquired again and their "solution" was to remove us from the preferred guest level all together. They placed us on the same floor (but not particularly near) our other room but they assured us aside from no apples near the elevator, our amenities would be the same. This turned out to be incorrect. On the 23rd floor, the pillows were lumpy foam, the amenities were different (less water, no nice robe, etc.) and we got a dirty room with a tub that only dribbled hot water. It is disgusting to find somebody else's hair in the tub. I was very upset to have to clean the tub before I could bathe. When I notified the front desk about the issues, the front desk guy (Romeo) was super nice but his hands were tied as to how much he could do by the management. Despite not being able to sleep due to the terrible room assignments, being duped into moving off the preferred guest level, having to clean somebody else's private body hair out of the tub and not getting regular platinum benefits, management refused to offer any room rebate at all. They offered me a nominal amount of points (which I never received) and poor Romeo could only offer a complimentary breakfast (which was cold and overcooked). I have to give kudos to Romeo as he alone exemplified what customer service truly is. He was friendly, helpful and kind. Even when he was telling me he couldn’t do anything more than comp breakfast, his sympathetic demeanor and pleasant attitude still made me feel like he cared about me as a customer. The one Platinum benefit they did give was a late check out but even then, only after they initially refused and I had to remind the front desk girl that I was a Platinum member. Though the location is excellent, the facility itself is very tired and needs a major overhaul. The décor in the rooms and hallways is Spartan and not welcoming which ties in with management's attitude. The hotel was full because of the jazz festival and it felt as though management’s attitude was if I didn’t like the room, they could fill it with somebody else. I'm not sure if they think they're in the hospitality or hostility business but I certainly did not feel like a valued customer. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CONCIERGE - VERY SPECIAL We stayed at The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago 14-24 May. We had a very good stay at a busy time for the hotel. We needed assistance with restaurant bookings and some of our party, also needed hair appointments and assistance with shopping trips. We e-mailed Rhoda many times prior to our arrival and again spoke to Rhoda a number of times during our stay. Some of eating engagements were either with customers or for special occasions. The restaurants that Rhoda suggested and booked were absolutely fantastic, the restaurant that stood out was Pelago which rates as probably the best Italian restaurant I have dined at. I would like to thank Rhoda for all her invaluable assistance, with all arrangements which was first class and excellent and made our stay even more enjoyable. I have stayed at many Starwood properties over the years and it is an absolute rarity to find someone with so much passion for their responsibilities as Rhoda. I trust the Starwood Group is able to keep the talents of Rhoda within the group. We are tea drinkers and we wish some of the Starwood properties had kettles in the room as a standard, in order to make this happen. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started off terribly I was part of a group that was to check in on Friday. When we arrived at 2:50pm (check in time is 3pm) after running a marathon relay, and we were told the rooms were not available and would not be until after 4. I did not get a call that my room was ready until almost 5:30pm. Being almost 2.5 hours late for a check in is bad enough....as someone in desperate need of a shower, it was terrible. Then I was promptly given a room directly across from the bank of elevators, and of course my floor had many people getting on and off later in the evening while I was trying to sleep. Too make matters worse, many members in my group were either given bonus starpoints or vouchers from the hotel to make up for the room unavailability. I was provided with neither, though when I asked the next day (Sat), the front desk told me they would be awarded. But, as of now, they have not been. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well kept. The location is absolutely ideal. If not for such an awful first 12 hours in the hotel, this review would have been much different June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with My Stay This hotel has gone down hill!! Big time!! I used to love it here. Comfortable rooms. Accommodating staff. And a great location. NOT anymore.... This visit was disappointing. The catering staff and restaurant staff were absolutely terrible!! The way the catering manager spoke to me was inexcusable. The restaurant lost our order and instead of admitting it made us wait while all other patrons received their lunch. The shower water was lukewarm. Hammering and vacuuming began at 6:00 a.m. Complaints fell on deaf ears. I will stay elsewhere next time I am in Chicago. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler I travel every week to Chicago and always stay at the Westin North Michigan. Great facility and perfect location. The staff has been great and always makes me feel welcome. The rooms are always impeccably clean. Highly recommended. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have stayed at I was moved 3 rooms for this stay. Room 1 was not cleaned out properly. Room 2 had a fly buzzing in the room and the 3rd room which I finally stayed at for 2 nights - there was such a stink when I turned on the bathroom tap. Called for New balance fitness wear and said I want to size S top and S pants. About 30 mins later they came with Size M top and a Size L bottom. Very disappointed! June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is situated in a great location, easy to access shopping, trains, restaurants and close enough to go to Oak Street Beach and relax. The Grill Bar attached to the hotel has excellent food and the service was friendly. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveljune The accomodations were fabulous and the staff made the celebration of my daughters birthday wonderful. After a day of shopping we arrived to our room and found a birthday cake & card for my daughter, she loved it. A special touch that will provide a great memory. We plan on staying here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is well located but... I liked accessibility to shopping while on a business trip, but there was grime in evident places within the room--especially the bathroom June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No remorse, no response! Hotel was incredibly busy and staff was unable to handle the crowd. Long check in process and billed two parking charges to my room. I had to call and email repeatedly over a 2 day period to get a person to resolve. No apology, and a week later still no credit on my cc account. I emailed SPG and did not get a response other than the generic "we received your email." I left a message for accounting manager and the General Manager of the property, nothing from either of them. Extremely disappointed! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service As always service is fantastic, it seems like anything you need is just a call away. Great location and very comfortable room and bed! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you'd expect, and more The usual great experience when staying at a Westin. Along with some fantastic customer service - I needed a spoon, didn't want to walk down Michigan ave at 10pm and with a quick call one was at my door 10 minutes later. Great location, on the main strip, but slightly tucked away. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements The housekeeping was abominable; i.e., I had to request cleaning more than several times the same day. At approximately, 8:10 A.M. I called housekeeping to request that my room be serviced but when I returned after 1:00 P.M. it had not been serviced. Eventually it was serviced. Also, there was confusion with the front desk--where and when the SPG members should approach for checking-in checking-out. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Hi, I checked into my room late due to some issues with my travel agency. When I arrived I found the room in okay order, but when I went to take a bath a noticed the toilette was unclean and then in the morning I stepped on some trash in the floor that was not mine. It was late when I checked in and the bed was clean. I reported all of this when I checked out. I was surprised, usually when i stay at a Starwood property they are always clean. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not this time First, let me say that I've stayed at this hotel at least 4 other times before my most recent trip on 5-26-13. The trip was to catch the Cubs vs White Sox on Memorial Day. After the 5hr drive, we arrived early afternoon, about 1-1:30pm. Upon booking online, I did request early check-in, although i did understand that early check in's are not guaranteed. That was fine as regular check in time is 3pm. However, i did not expect to arrive to such a delayed check in attempt. I did realize it was a holiday weekend so upon being told that our room was not ready and that we'd be called when it was, my wife and i left our luggage and started out downtown for lunch. After a couple hrs and no call, we made our way back to check the status of the room. Still not ready. We left again to shop. A couple more hrs later, no call, still no room. After 2 more hrs, we again returned to front desk, only to be told that they didn't know where housekeeping was and we'd get a call when our room was ready. At this point, we were both exhausted from the drive, the killing of the time, and we both wanted to have showered and relaxed going into the evening. So instead of leaving, we decided to wait it out in the lobby. My wife then noticing that none of the faces of other waiting guests were the same as those when we arrived, leading us to believe that most had been given rooms already. I will say that before when we stayed at this hotel we'd booked the deluxe room or suite. This time we went with the traditional room at the pre-paid rate. In other words, we went cheaper and although the room was already paid for, there was still nothing available upon check in time. Finally, at around 7pm(6hrs later) we were given a room. Feeling like we wasted a day, my wife did mention it to the front desk. The response wasn't very empathetic considering the inconvenience, but we were given room service vouchers as compensation. Overall, the hotel is a nice place to stay, as are the other Westin hotels i've stayed, but this most recent inconvenience sort of left a sour taste in our mouth. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LACK of security and concern I always stay at the Westin Hotel on Michigan Ave when visiting Chicago. A year ago we even joined the awards program associated with Westin Hotel. I loved its location and never experienced an issue until this past weekend. We decided to visit Chicago for Memorial Day weekend. We rented a Hertz car near our home, drove the five hours and gave our car to the hotel for safe keeping. Our last day, we checked out and went down to pick up our car to leave. But our rental car was GONE!!! The Hertz Rental office/desk inside the hotel somehow got our keys, removed all of our items and decided to rent it out to someone else. If we had waited an hour more before getting our car we would have had no transportation back home since all Hertz offices in the city closed early for the holiday. To make matters worse that day…we were informed by an employee that this is not the first time this has happened. Westin reimbursed us for the parking fees...only after I requested it. The hotel did nothing else except pass the blame to Hertz Rental. Even though we were hotel guests (and not a Hertz guest). We entrusted our vehicle to the hotel and expected the hotel provided the necessary security and/or procedures to protect it. But to find out that his has happened before to other hotel guests was SHOCKING!! This showed us that Westin is not correcting issues concerning their guests. In meantime, we are handling things with Hertz corporate and we will NEVER stay here again!! May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL Valet Parking My experience at the Westin on Mischigan avenue was ruined by my valet parking experience. The staff was completely disrespectful, and kept me waiting almost one hour to park my car. The hotel is nice, and the servic e at the desk was exceptional, but it was ruined before i even got there by the valet. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a good location... Overall, the hotel was fine but it needs a makeover. I am a gold but did not get upgraded - which was fine. The room we had was a good size but the bathroom was so very small. There was one sink and it was too small and low to the ground. The toilet was way too old! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Pet Friendly The hotel was advertised as pet friendly, but we were extra impressed with how friendly they truly are. They offered a pet bed and food/water bowls on our arrival. In addition, the staff was very friendly in general and the room was great. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice and in a great location We enjoyed staying at the Westin. It was very nice, clean, and conveniently located. \ May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud It was very loud at night. We heard the wedding party upstairs and many of the wedding guests were n our floor. They we very noisy and loud and we have two young kids May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall it was a good experience at the Westin on Michigan. The room had a nice view. The only issue with the room was the tub was slow to drain. The food in both the restaurant and room service were both good, not excellent like I've had at other Starwood properties. The front desk staff was excellent and you can't beat the location. I would stay here again for sure. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is in the perfect downtown location The heavenly bed experience enhances our vacation. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The only thing good about this hotel was the hotel's location and the bed. My wife and I arrived Friday May 24 and received a room (2654). It was right by the door to the stairwell. I didn't think anything of it, but it was not a big deal because no one really uses it....until the morning and ALL morning long. You can hear people using the door because when it closes it SLAMS closed and can wake up a dead man! Annyoing. We were also told we would have complimentary water since I signed up for SPG. I had to BEG for water! I called cdownstairs twice for my 2 bottles of free water and the WATER NEVER CAME. I also visited a woman at the front desk and when I asked for it, she said ok - still never came. The bed was super comfortable but not enough for me to book again at this hotel. Not worth the money. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a complete overhaul. Room was filthy. This hotel interior was old and dated. The room was disgustingly filthy. There was so much dust on surfaces I could write my name it. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay at Westing Michigan Avenue, as I have come to expect at this hotel!! There are several reasons I always stay at this hotel when in Chicago!! The Westin Michigan Avenue provides the best service and personal attention from staff than any other hotel I stay at. They also provide me with frequent Platinum room upgrades with rare exceptions! I want to specially commend the following individuals for making sure my stays were comfortable - Jerrel, Ashley, Carly, Anna and Diana. Thank you guys!! May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant checkout When I checked out around noon on May 6, there was a long line, same line for check-in and check-out. No privilege to platinum member, I waited like 30 mins. Finally it came to my turn, the receptionist said the system was down and I would not have my statement and invoice. She said these would be sent to by e-mail. Yet as of now I have not received anything. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service Hotel is in a nice location but overall customer service is terrible. No one was in the front to greet or help me with my luggage. The same when I departed...had to take care of everything myself including open the door while the staff just stood there and looked. May 8, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:39:08.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_690, tr_690
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 24 next>>