Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated The Lobby is beautiful, however, the rooms need some updating. the hotel is in a great location and this score reflect that. However, the manager at front desk had to credit back my prefered room charge, as they were out of those rooms. The only problem was I had to bring it to there attention and I could have easily missed that in the rush to get checked in. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, okay room Everyone was very friendly. New lobby was beautiful. We had a huge corner room. There were two issues with the room though- the air conditioning didn't work very well at all. The room was warm. And the channels on the TV kept disappearing. One minute we'd be watching a show, then it froze, and then it disappeared. Weird. We weren't there long so we didn't complain but if we'd been staying any length of time it would have been very annoying. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway We chose this hotel due to the location and were not disappointed. The shops at Crown Center are fabulous and we would not have had to leave the hotel grounds at all. However, it is also very close to the Country Club Plaza and the Power and Light district among other KC sites. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place to Stay Wow! Gorgeous and in the heart of it all. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The "Green" program Upon arrival I was asked if i would take part in the "green" program of reduced services for my stay. I said it would be fine, but that eight days was too long to go without services. I was simply told, just let us know when you need anything. Well, on day 4 I stopped at the front desk and asked that my room be cleaned - no service; on day 5 I again requested my room be refreshed - no service. That afternoon I called the front desk and told them that my room had not been serviced, and asked for some fresh towels and a man brought me a pile of clean ones but did not offer to take the soiled ones away. My room was untouched for my entire stay of 8 nights. I would have better off using the door hanger. I did share my experience with the front desk at check out. I have been disappointed at the lack of any response. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service My green program was not logged in at first. My wireless connection did not work for quite awhile. When I checked out at 4AM, an audit was being run and they couldn't do it then. My credit card had to be charged and an e-mail sent with the bill. Glad I didn't want to pay cash! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience My room had a nice view, always replenished with coffee etc, staff at the hotel entrance welcoming and helpful, the desk helpful. The lobby beautiful, the elevators running. Location superb in walking distance to downtown and some sights. My one little complaint: Hard to get the TV on it tries to sell a movie... June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location downtown, close to Union Station and great food and close to the happening place around Sprint Center June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Good for Stroller This hotel is not accommodating to families with young children in strollers. I was traveling alone with my children ages 5, 3 and 20 months. Everywhere I went I had to ask people to help me carry the stroller and my child up and down stairs to get to the elevators or to the pool. It was a huge inconvenience. The majority of the staff seemed very "un-emotional" and empathetic, including restaurant staff. However, their were two hotel staff that went above and beyond and I plan on giving them a rave review to management. Overall, I would not stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff,rooms just okay There were dried drops of urine on toilet seat. I used one of my antiseptic wipes to clean. The headboard of the bed had an inch of dust on it. I also cleaned that off so I could breathe. The bed was not comfortable. I woke with a sore back both mornings. Dust bunnies hanging off ceiling. The worse part was the towels. Dingy and felt like sandpaper. They looked like towels I would use on the kitchen floor or car. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Ever This Westin was the best I have ever stayed in. I was there for The Antiochian Orthodox Parish Life Conference and attended three banquets. I am a vegetarian and also diabetic. The Westin went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my dietary needs and the food was excellent. All of our meeting rooms were perfectly set up. Our room was always clean and the bed was great. Thanks for all of your hard work. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didnt meet expectations We stayed here for a military conf. The room we were put in was nice however there was an awful lingering odor which i later found to be old food in the fridge. The water pressure in the restroom was not great. The room did not ever totally cool down enough to be comfortable. The beds were nice and did make for a comfortable sleep as long as we did not cover up. The staff at check in were less then friendly however it was convienent to food and sites. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and really nice hotel The Westin Crown Center Hotel is a beautiful place to stay. My room was really comfortable and clean. The renovation of the lobby was happening when I was last here 2-3 years ago and it's beautifully done - very modern, yet comfortable and easy to relax in. Great access to the Crown Center Mall - just a short walk across the lobby or around the corner from the elevators. My only surprise was with the cost of internet in the room. It didn't even occur to me that I might need to pay for internet access in such a lovely hotel. But the concierges were extremely knowledgeable, so I was able to ask and they gave me the driving directions that I was wanting to research. Thank you for the lovely stay! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tad noisy I stayed in one of the city facing rooms and while I had an amazing view....the street traffic was a bit noisy. I also had an issue with paying an extra charge for the workout facilities, I have never paid at any other hotel I have stayed at. But the rooms were comfortable, the bedding amazing and the staff were extremely nice. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is always kind and welcoming It is the staff at this hotel that keeps me coming back. They are always kind, friendly and quick to recognize and take care of SPG members. Steve at the front desk on the day I arrived was extremely accommodating and kind. Though the rooms furniture is somewhat tired, the rooms themselves are always very clean. The new lobby looks great! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great rooms, amentities. Service in restaurant SLOW! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not honest about event and local activities When deciding to book our wedding party over a year in advance we specifically asked if there were any other local city or hotel functions that would interfere with June 1. "Nothing" was the Hotel response even though EVERY June 1 there is a Large Marathon race all morning with the finish line at the hotel - Crazy and not responsible to not disclose this. Streets were blocked police did not care that Hotel patrons and wedding guests were blocked - Key wedding members were late and that is just unforgiveable way to start a wedding. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms The room we stayed in was dirty and disgusting. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, on the sink, and in the shower. We complained and six hours later house keeping came and "cleaned" the bathroom. That was a joke considering it was still dirty, including my children's chocolate ice cream hand prints on the side of the sink, when they were finished. The room itself did not feel clean either. I have no plans to ever stay at that place again. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 4 star The staff was excellent at every turn including meeting some unusual requests - airline had lost items and caused delays and the staff helped our team meet our obligations. The facilities were nice, but showed signs of heavy use. The lobby bathrooms were full of trash, the fit/finish of many of the meeting rooms had stained carpet - scratched paint/dirty walls. The guest room was in much better shape, but guest documents were well worn. The complimentary free WiFI was a nice upgrade and made the stay that much better and productive. Room service meals were top-notch - service and food quality. The location of the facility in the attached campus made for a nice stay including a pharmacy onsite and access to top notch restaurants. Price was quite reasonable. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful. Lots to do at location. The check in staff was very helpful. He recommended a great restaurant and we really enjoyed ourselves. The room was comfortable and had a cozy corner by the openable window with two chairs and a table. We were delighted. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful staff, great experience for family I was at the hotel with my wife and two children, and the staff did an amazing job of welcoming us into the area as well as recomending local attractions and dining options. This will be our new "go-to" hotel in Kansas City! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome view & convenient My family (2 adults and 3 small children) stayed for one night. I requested a room with a view of the city. We were put in a room over looking the pool. I called downstairs and the staff quickly fixed our room and even gave us a free kid movie rental for our trouble. The Westin is inside the crown center so it's actually connected to the mall, legoland, and there is an in door link to union station. I didn't gather all of that when I read about the hotel online. This made our stay much more pleasant and saved a lot of time! The beds were amazing, the room was spacious, and our view was awesome. The view was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. My one year old really enjoyed looking over the busy city while she played! I only gave the hotels 4 Stars on cleanliness because the bottom of the window seal (on the floor) had a TON of Dust and dirt in it.. My daughter picked up a nice chunk and tried to eat it. Yuk! We loved the Starbucks coffee and the rain shower in our room. We didn't get a chance to try the fitness center, however it looked cool. it over looked the lobby about 5 floors up. Overall everything else exceeded my expectations! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by have stayed here for 20 years.. was uncertain how the green program really benefited..did participate..ran out of bar soap and face/hand towels...needed more cream/coffee packets..called housekeeping each time...they responded appropriately.. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff/Location The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center staff is extremely friendly and helpful...Robert from the bar, Jenny and Lori from the front desk, or Steve the GM, great staff at every level. The location is perfect. You're literally minutes from P&L, Westport/Midtown, The Plaza, Kauffman Stadium, Oklahoma Joes, African American (the real name gets flagged as "inappropriate language") League Baseball Museum...the list goes on. Also you're across the street from the National WWI Museum and Union Station. Very well centrally located. The lobby renovations seem to be complete as well. Very nice. I look forward to returning for the 4th of July weekend. The Westin brand is known for excellence...the Kansas City Westin at Crown Center upholds the brand's high standards. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Kansas City area. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty windows. Door to balcony was jammed & airy We had a corner room and looked forward to beautiful views. The windows, even those easily accessible were dirty. One balcony door was jammed and only the top portion would slide. Also, the union station was checking the sound for the next days event until 11:00 pm. It was like having a concert in our room. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by families only As an individual traveler, didn't enjoy having kids running and screaming down the hallways at all hours. Acknowledging that bad behavior is on parents and not the hotel., messy, loud children were everywhere. The restaurant options were average. Would've liked to see one other mid-to-upscale one besides the uber expensive one. The bartender at the Brasserie was nice enough. The sheets on one of the beds hadn't been changed. There was a hair hanging on the shower head. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by When housekeeping guidelines are misinterprated In general good service and polite emploies. However I had problems with the « saving water policy » (see below) May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a let down We have always stayed at the Westin when in K.C. Great location. The hotel is quiet and the size of the rooms are excellent. We are sad to report the windows were very dirty (on the INSIDE) and the floor was not clean. The bathroom was a bit dirty too! Hoping they will read this and we can stay in a cleaner Westin next time... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The Link was a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Only 2 problems 1st the window did not seal well. sounded like traffic and people were in our room did not sleep well due to that fact. 2nd no free wifi which is standard in most hotels. Other than that very comfortable staff was excellent. Breath taking views from room was a good time. May 20, 2013
  • 2016-05-25 T10:42:08.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_839, tr_839
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 29 next>>