Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 868 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is gorgeous, shopping is great, the Heavenly Bed was awesome, as was the shower....loved it. They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the Power and Light District and our driver was so incredibly friendly, offering up information about places to eat and entertainment choices. The pool is very nice, and we were lucky enough to hit a day that the pool bar was open!! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs upgrades The overall hotel seemed outdated and needs some refreshing. My biggest frustration was that I prepaid (midway through the week) only to find out that I was billed twice and then had to circle back with accounting. Not a big deal, but those are the details that make an organization go from good to GREAT. Thus, this Westin is a good place to stay, not great. It is also so "old school" to charge to use the workout equipment. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent features of the hotel are very good. maximum comfort was made available. services by staff are also very good and encouraging. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk is awesome!!!! The staff at the front desk was exceptional. I have stayed at over 500 hotels throughout the world and this crew stands out. Thank you for making my time in KC awesome! Todd July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel and Staff This hotel is everything you would expect from a Westin, but in particular, the staff was amazing. From the minute you step on the premises you are treated like you are the only guests in sight. The valet attendants, bell hop, front desk personnel, housekeeping and management were not only friendly, but genuine. They sought out the needs of each guest and then went out of their way to meet them. In addition, the hotel had a modern and classy, yet very comfortable feel. It is very conveniently located near Power and Light, Country Club Plaza and is attached to Crown Center and Union Station. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing really to complain about at this hotel. Except...for a Westin the carpet in the room could be a little newer, the TV at least a 42"er and the bedding (sheets, pillows) be just a bit more plush. Otherwise everything else was just fine. One other thing, lunch at the Brassier restaurant (if it is a Westin-owned eatery) at 1:00pm on a Sunday is not very well managed and service was lacking. Even my 11 year old said the service was bad (and he's a fast food restaurant goer). The food was good but the whole experience in that type of setting was...upsetting. So you see, nothing really to complain about the hotel. Book with confidence. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average The pros: Good location, decent view, the room was adequate. The cons: Upon arrival, the front desk acted indifferent and took their time acknowledging us. That set the tone for the remainder of our stay. Our room was not cool when we arrived and we could not get the air conditioning to get much cooler. Fortunately, the next day it was cooler so it was at least more comfortable. The plumbing in our bathroom could use an update. The white PVC pipe had dark black residue near the wall and was visible when one took a bath. At the very least, a curtain could be attached around the edge of the sink to hide it. There was also noticeable black build up around the back of the toilet between the tile and floor (very noticeable while taking a bath). The plumbing was very unsightly and made the bathroom feel dingy and dirty. It made the room feel very cheap and dated. Finally, the room we were in was very noisy. We could hear doors slamming into the wee hours, people talking very loudly, and running through the corridors. The walls must be fairly thin and the room doors took a great deal of force to close. After a long day of driving, we had a very difficult time unwinding in a warm, noisy room. Fortunately, the second night of our stay was not as noisy. Unfortunately, the bed was very hard and I woke up with a sore back both nights. We received the same treatment at check out that we had received at check in. The desk clerk ignored us while she completed paperwork. I noticed the guest behind us was promptly attended to by a third staff member (perhaps after seeing the frustration on my husband's face). The front desk did not want to provide a hard copy of our receipt upon check out either. We found that odd since it is standard procedure at every other hotel we use. We stayed at another hotel at an international location several years ago and were treated very courteously. We expected the same level of service at this location (since I was under the impression they are part of the same hotel chain) but were disappointed to find that customer service here is less than stellar. At this price point, it seems ridiculous that one has to pay an additional fee for in-room internet access, another fee to use the fitness center, plus another fee for using the parking garage. There were not many mid-priced restaurants close by. The Italian restaurant in the Crown Center was nice and the food was good but it was very expensive. Overall, we enjoyed the convenience of being in the Crown Center and the access to downtown but were disappointed in what we received for the price we paid. The room was average overall (noisy hallways, beds too hard, a/c not cool enough, ). For the price we paid, I am not sure we would stay again. If we did, we will need to bring a sound machine to drown out the noise. The plumbing and a/c could use some attention. The front desk staff could be more courteous and attentive. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more cleaning staff My stay was 5 nights. Of those, my hotel room was not serviced 3 of those 5 nights. This hotel gives $5 toward food and beverage if you elect to not have your room cleaned, but offers nothing if they just don't do it. Also, the gym has a $5/day fee to use it, which I found ridiculous. On the day I checked in, I arrived at 5pm and they had no rooms available. I didn't get a romm until 8:45 that evening. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning staff needs a little work There were a pair of shorts on the floor when I checked into my room. There was no regular coffee replaced one day. Soap on the sink was taken one day and not replaced. These are just little things that are not expected in a hotel such as the Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I had four teenagers and myself. We upgraded to a suite and it was fabulous. Plenty of towels and beds to accommodate us all. The hotel was very nice and the girls loved it. I would definitely recommend again and the hotel is worth the price which was very reasonable. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My only thing we didn't like is they have no food other than room service after 10:00 pm and they have no vending machines for pop or snacks July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health club fees I was very surprised that I was charged for running on the treadmill for 1 hr. It is not so much the fee that bothered me but the fact I was not forewarned. Why is that not posted somewhere? I was asked to sign in but was not told why. To me that appears deceitful. The hot tub was disgustingly dirty, full of foam. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am very disappointed, Housekeeping is awful..My top comforter was left on the floor, garbage left sitting around, left 1 hand towel, dusty. Did not start cleaning our room until around 4:15 and we had to leave again to come back to a mess. Not sure what the shuttle bus is for but was told we had to call a cab. No vending machines to get a drink and everything closes at 10. Only met 1 nice person and that was the bell hop who took our luggage to the bus. Probably will never stay in a westin again..Beautiful place, but that's not what makes your stay comfortable. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is non existant Unbelievable! Worst guest service. From check-ins not being ready until after 8:30 PM to trying to verify charges on my folio. Have you listened to the outgoing message of the accounting dept? Its PAINFULL!! I called 3 times and never was given to someone that answered their phone. Transfered without even a "yes' Or "one moment" just a click and I was off to someone else. Very poor guest service. This was way below a Westin property. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations. The group I came with was very disappointed with our stay at your hotel. We had to wait for an exaggerated amount of time, 3 hours, even though we were checking in after 6:00 pm. One of the guests in our group didn't even get her room she registered for in March! Restaurant service was very slow all three meals we ate there, breakfast and dinner, because of understaffing. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by we enjoyed our stay in this hotel We really enjoyed that we did not have to go outside to enjoy all the shopping eating and most of the entertainment. We also thought a very cool feature was that the hotel was connected to the train station with a temprature controlled walk way. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Serious Staff and Management Apathy My partner and I were in town for a wedding for very good friends. Being as we came in two days early and was going to stay a day later, I considered it a vacation and was desiring a non stressful and enjoyable stay. I was very disappointed at my experience for the following reasons: Check-in: As an SPG Platinum I went to the dedicated check in line and waited to be checked in. Two agents were checking in at other desks and one of them looked over at me, made eye contact, and then completely ignored me by inviting the next person in line to her podium for service. Eventually an agent from the back office came up to the SPG premium lane and proceeded to check me in. I was completely in a good mood and said hi and stated my name and immediately handed over my credit card and id. The agent was not in a friendly mood. There was no recognition of my platinum status and a thank you for being a member, but rather I was asked "do you want breakfast or points?" I responded that I'd prefer points. Then the agent shortly asked "what kind of room do you want?" Knowing that the hotel had as early as 5 days ago tried to sell me an upgrade to a Park Corner room via email, I was anticipating some sort of upgrade owing to my status. I joked to the agent saying "I'd love an upgrade to the Presidential Suite!!! Just kidding, but I'd like an upgrade please!" The agent didn't act amused at all and then simply said "I'll give you a room facing the city." I received my keys and proceeded to the top floor. Room: I was completely unhappy with my room. Yes I was on the top floor and was facing the city, but this is no better than a standard room. I must state that top floors are not considered upgrades in my opinion - especially when there were several people who I saw entering the floor with standard SPG key jackets - so the floor is not truly a premium floor. My room was standard at best - the view was OK, but unfortunately the noise from the train yard across the park was annoying and could only be muted by closing the curtains, which ruins the prospect of a view. Determined to make the best of the situation and the slight from the staff at the hotel, my partner and I proceeded down to the pool to enjoy the weather. Pool: We had brought a cooler with beverages in it to enjoy not knowing that the hotel had a pool bar. When we reached the pool two female agents who were staffing the desk in the fitness center where you get your pool towels immediately admonished us for bringing the cooler and told us that because of the bar we were not allowed to have the cooler and if we proceeded to take it out to the pool deck, we would have been thrown out of the hotel. Wow! Ok the rules are the rules - we hiked it back upstairs and returned the cooler and then proceeded back down to the pool level where again, we were rudely treated by the two women by receiving suspicious glances as if we were trying to sneak the cooler back down. Upon reaching the pool it was completely overcrowded. Not enough seats or pool furniture as the hotel allows non-guests to pay a 10 dollar fee for access to the pool. Glad to know that! We had to sit on the ground until after an hour someone graciously offered us their chairs as they were leaving. During this time I also noticed that 3 other groups of people had coolers and were drinking alcoholic beverages out of them!!! It should be noted that they weren't hiding their activity and the coolers were out in the open where any staff member could see. I was very taken aback. My partner and I don't have the "beautiful people" look or body, while all those who had coolers did, which leads me to believe that we were purposely singled out by the staff for selective rule enforcement because we don't fit the "beautiful" profile. When realizing this I immediately decided to voice my displeasure on twitter to the @SPG and @Westin account. The Westin account responded and asked me to direct message my stay details to them, which I did. They responded saying that the Hotel Manager would be in contact with me to discuss the situation regarding my non-upgrade and the pool experience. This leads to the final complaint: Management Follow Through: When we left the pool, I was expecting a note in my room or a phone message from the manager - but there wasn't one. As we were rushing to proceed to dinner and figuring that the manager was busy, I decided to give him/her more time to reach out to me. When we arrived back in - still no attempt at contact. The next morning went by and still no attempt. I direct messaged the Westin twitter account stating that the manager had not cared to contact me. The respondent was very surprised and indicated that they called the hotel and that "Anthony the manager on duty would be reaching out to me via my room phone." After spending the afternoon at the pool I returned to the room to find that no message was left and no attempt at contact had been made. To say the least I was very unpleased and dissatisfied with the situation. I was so surprised that I wanted to see how long it would take the management to contact me. Eventually the stay ended and the management never made one attempt to get details or try to make my stay better. A blatant and rude statement to me saying: "I don't have the time to deal with you, and your SPG Status means nothing!" I guess if an SPG Platinum is treated like this a non-member is treated like dirt! My stay here made me feel that the hotel and Starwood in general respects money more than loyalty. I am on my about to qualify for my second year of SPG Platinum, and this is my third year of higher than standard status. I stay at Starwood properties a lot throughout the year, I expect to be treated a little better than this. I guess if I had decided to spend the money for the paid upgrade I would have been treated better. A sad sad situation. I made a formal complaint directly to SPG and Starwood, but was only given a points placation...I feel that the management at this hotel should be disciplined as they have lost control of how guests are to be treated and how to follow through with a complaining guest. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful SPG Property The Lobby is beautiful and the staff is always accommodating. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestions of the door mechanism during this visit we stayed on the 7th floor. During the evening and early morning there was a lot of door slamming noise and running up and down the corridor. It was enough that it took a while for us to get to sleep. The doors are particularly heavy and noisy, I don't know if something as simple as oiling the mechanism might help or some type of jamb silencers might do the trick. It needs some attention. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveler This is a nice hotel. it is in an excellent location. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review The hotel was very nice. It was a long walk to the plaza and powerlight district, which I didn't mind. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Great Staff-Some issues I generally love Westins and this hotel had one of the highest ratings in Kansas City. I required very specific rooms due to family/health needs on the Concierge floor. I was looking for a real suite where my husband and I could have a separate living area to escape into when one of us wanted to go to bed and the other stay up watching TV. I then needed another room for my son whom we were registering at college that week. I was willing to pay luxury prices for the nicest rooms apart from the presidential type suites. Making the reservation before I found Anthony was not a good experience. I called hotel directly as I have found that best but it bounced me to 800 number where the agent was a wonderful lovely woman with whom I had a great chat but she was unable to help me as her screen did not even display the rooms that the Hotel internet website did.! She was honest and a pleasure to deal with but I had to call three times for a total of an hour to get a direct hotel person. When I did, I was lucky enough to get Anthony who was tremendous and to whom I want a specific shout out and recommendation. I have stayed in upscale luxury hotels for years and Anthony understood exactly what I needed and took all the time necessary to tell me specifics pros and cons of different room set ups. I was disappointed by the fact that the hotel does not have any real suites (other than those in the 2-3,000$ range). Rather, they set up suites by hooking up a garden room with another room. Unfortunately we could not hook up the garden room on the concierge level with the corner king that my husband and I wished which room looked to be the nicest available with best view. So to accomplish our goal, we had to book the corner king, then five doors down, the garden parlor which connected to my sons king room. Normally a hotel is able to hook up the three rooms together with doors closing off if needed. So it was not Anthony's fault, rather the strange layout of the floor. At night, my husband goes to bed early, and I had to take all my stuff and traipse down the hall (as I am a night owl) to relax and watch TV and get some work done. The garden parlor was at first glance spacious and seemingly nice but the "wet bar" had only a sink and an open pipe underneath. The couch from which to watch the TV was small and hard with a really tiny coffee table. In the main corner king, the beds are a huge plus but when pull back curtains, the bottom window bar was dirty and the latch broken on door. Bathrooms had only one bathrobe (robe was great).Unfortunately, some of the pluses are intertwined with the minuses. as I said, certain of the staff were exceptional-Anthony, and the Concierge person who I think was named Bryan but not sure as well as the doormen and valet people. I have various health needs (I need a bathtub and a refrigerator as I have bone issues and I require a medication that needs refrigeration.) While each room had a refrigerator, two out of three of ours were broken and no one came to fix them when either Concierge called or I called. Engineer did have to visit our room to fix the air conditioner which also was quite temperamental in all three rooms but he came quickly and did the job. Even Bryan was amazed no one ever came and he tried to fix and then offered to refrigerate in the concierge room. He was a doll. Unfortunately, each day I had to remember to get it out early because the concierge room only operated at certain times in am/pm but not in middle of day.He finally however got the fridge in my son's room working. Other staff who were great were the clerks in the stores/restaurant. However, the room service call in not so great-not very helpful but the delivery people were wonderful. Other pluses are of course the bed-as I had told Anthony, I am a long time Westin fan and love the bed so much have recently purchased one and plan to get another. So that part was excellent. I think some of the other features were not what one would expect of a top level luxury hotel. Rooms and bathrooms need a renovation.The bathrooms are small, as are the tubs, and the amenites tiny. The ice buckets are chintzy and there is no honor bar unless requested. There is nothing informing a guest as to where ice machine is nor any of the other offerings of which there seemed to be quite a few. There are no extra pillows or blankets in closet as with any nice hotel. We kept having to call someone or other. The other disconcerting thing was that no one replaced our towels on day 2 or 3. We had not requested any green service which unlike what Westin hotel book said, was the default option and for a top hotel, having two small glasses, thin towels, empty broken refrigerator is really odd. The bed and shower are obviously the star attractions and I will say that I slept great! Finally, I don't understand why the hotel stopped the balcony doors from opening further than two inches. That was just bizarre and wasted what could have been a very nice feature. (At least Anthony warned me ahead of time). Also I wish I had known that there was a HUGE convention of thousands of high schoolers and others from across the country who while generally polite and courteous tied up the elevators quite a bit. The other strange thing was that each time we asked for directions, we were very helpfully given a printed map, however twice they turned out to be completely wrong as there was a ton of construction going on right near the hotel, which apparently some of the staff did not know about. This resulted in our getting lost and quite frustrated twice. I can understand not knowing all the construction going on in someone's city but when the street Pershing is blocked off, I would expect the staff to know that as it is what leads to hotel. Starbucks in the brasserie is a plus but according to room service, not from them. Food in hotel is inconsistent. Parts of Brasserie meal were good, some not. Room service dessert was bad and morning cappuccino the one day I had to arise at 6am was awful. but their morning omelet the day before was great! Overall, I cannot figure out why there are not real suites on concierge floor that are not in the 2-3,000$ range as I would love to come back since we will be coming a lot to KC over the next four years. Also, the concierge was awesome but the setup is sort of strange-its as if its an afterthought and hotel carved a lounge out of a hotel room. Hours should be expanded as well. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service Surely this is one of the older Westin hotels, but it has been maintained fairly well. The elevators are original, so they can have slower service at busy times (check in/morning), but it wasn't frustratingly long. Parking is a pretty good deal ($16/night) and the club lounge is comfortable and provides a nice spread in the evening and morning. The night I was there, four types of salads were served, as well as the typical cheese/fruit trays. In the AM they had real oatmeal and very good breakfast sandwiches (egg, cheese, bacon) as well as pastries and cereals. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the pleasant staff, and will surely stay here on my return to KC. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have stayed here over the past 1.5 years and absolutely loved my experience. The front desk staff has gone over and beyond to make my stay comfortable. They even got me a presidential suite on my last stay here! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people good location Shower head had leakage and facilities in the bathroom needs upgrade I think. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service. We arrived Friday night, 6/21, for a 2 night stay. We departed our room early Saturday morning to attend an athletic tournament in Kansas City and returned after a long hot day outdoors at 5:30 pm. To my great disappointment, the room had not been made up, which meant i) no fresh water bottles; ii) no clean towels; iii) unmade beds. Part of what you pay for and expect when staying at a hotel is the housekeeping. If I had known that the room would not have been cleaned, I would have prepared for that, but of course my expectation was different. When I complained, I was given no explanation by a housekeeping manager. When I tried to speak with the Concierge on duty at approximately 6:00 pm Saturday night, he simply stared at me as he chatted on a personal call until I finally left. Very disappointing service. I will not stay at this hotel again even though we plan to return to KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were beautiful, clean and the shower was the best. I even took a picture of the fixtures to show my husband what we need at home! :) Thank you! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not the typical Starwood service! The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center is far from the excellent service you receive at Starwood hotels. The rooms are need of updating. We had to call housekeeping to come make up our rooms on day 2 on our way out to dinner, 7:00pm. We ordered room service on Friday night, which was missing items , and the tray was still outside our door when we left Sunday at 2:00pm. I will stay somewhere else next time in KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel nickles and dimes you and looks worn. This hotels charges you for everything even if you are a starwood preferred guest - no free wifi, for free internet in the room - in fact $9.95 per day. Health club / gym is $5 per day, etc. Charge me more on my room if you can't afford these things and do not nickle and dime me to death! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T10:43:10.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_868, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 30 next>>