The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1063 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy paying for internet The lobby became an Internet cafe due the the archaic policy of charging $15 a day for internet access! I stopped checking for free internet when selecting hotels as most offer it now, except it seems The Westin Seattle! And $50 a day for valet parking! madness!, October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre stay, great location I've had much better experiences at other SPG properties. The room lacked some basic items like a hotel guide, properly map, list of local restaurants. To get this information required constantly asking the concierge. The on-screen room service menu from the tv was not legible due to poor resolution, so that was of no help either. Dining options at the hotel were limited, and not of good value for the price. There are plenty of great restaurants near by, and the location is convenient for getting to the market, the Seattle Center, lightrail, and the waterfront. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The linen for the bedding is old The linen is kind like old and the pillow is not fluffy any more. No shower gel only bar soap. The sink is very in the bath room is very inconvenience. No space to put my stuff in the bath room. The first night, I had to call house keeping to change my pillow cause it was some blood mark on it. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed here many times and it is always a good experience. The only negative is the restaurant. Previously there was a good place to eat in the hotel with a lot of variety. Now the menu is so limited that after a day, you have covered the menu and there isn't a lot of choices. One choice of soup - the same soup (and not that good) - each day and hamburgers. I miss the other restaurant - it was so much better. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I was at the hotel for 5 days on a business & leisure trip and found the hotel staff extremely helpful and always willing to extend themselves for your needs. I was upgraded to the Deluxe Room on the 37th floor. The bed is very comfortable, however, the twin size is small for 2 adults. Overall, this hotel has great food and alcohol selection at the bar and restaurant as well as has all the amenities that you would expect from Westin. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work Stayed for a few days to see our son. Towels were wore. Rooms seem old. No upgrade offered. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Great service The Westin location is convenient. Seattle Center is a walkable distance, as is the Pike's Market and art museum. Staff was very attentive and pleasant. the only problem was the old, non HD, television. football games were fuzzy and the remote difficult. great bed and good pillows. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HHN Coference the facility was great and the staff did a great job. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service They were very accommodating and I had to make a last minute change to my reservation. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime Kind of Hotel No in-room coffee, you have to pay $10.00 to get 24 hours of internet access, and the pogey-bait lure has little M&Ms packs that cost more than $4.00. I hate hotels like that. I would not recommend this hotel. I like to know up front what my hotel stay will cost me. I did not agree up front to the extra costs for internet service and $5 coffee in the hotel restaurant. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every need met Staff was always ready to met every need and question posed to them. Conference meals were very good, and the vegetarian selections were wonderful. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located We stayed at this hotel for a business event being held at the Seattle Convention Center. It was a very nice hotel, clean, modern and located within easy walking distance to the Convention Center, restaurants and shopping. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Class Hotel Professional Staff! Very comfortable and clean. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated but staff was great The hotel housekeeping needs to check thoroughly before a guest walks into thre room. I stayed at the North Tower. We had two rooms. When I got to my room, there were no in-room slippers, or shower cap and the Do Not Disturb sign was torn. My parents' room had left over food from the previous guest still in the mini bar! The hairdryer in their room was faulty. No in-room slippers to be found, no breakfast menu and no Do Not Disturb sign either. When they got to their room, the flush in their bathroom was running non-stop. My dad fixed it himself. I noticed not all the Housekeeping staff are friendly. One of the male staff just shoved the bottled water into my hands and left without a word. Thankfully, he was the only unpleasant staff. There were amazing staff who made our stay in the Westin Seattle memorable - Judy at the concierge is a gem and Kyle at Front Desk. The lack of dining options in this hotel makes it less than stellar. Especially, when one is severely jet lagged and do not wish to venture too far. Otherwise, a wonderful location. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay This time I was in and out of Seattle very quickly. It was a great comfort to know that I would be staying in a familiar, comfortable top hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by September in Seattle The staff are wonderful at this hotel. When I checked in, we discovered that my reservation had not been recorded correctly. Fortunately, I had the email indicating the correct reservation that I originally made and the manager quickly righted the wrong. I appreciate the service. I do wish there was a coffee machine in the room so I could make my own tea - but alas...maybe one day. The self park was full throughout my stay which was a bummer, but everything worked out in the end. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post Renovation Renaissance We stayed at the Westin Seattle for three nights (Sept. 20-22, 2013) for a very busy football weekend; both Huskies and Seahawks were playing. We had a delightful Premium Water View room on the 30th floor. Facilities were great but the most important and pleasant surprise was the very much improved customer care and service standards. From arrival at the door, check-in, restaurant service (especially our breakfast waitress Natalja C.), and throughout the hotel, people were friendly and accommodating. The one service glitch (no coffee supplies in room one morning), was quickly remedied through "Service Express". The Seattle Westin again takes its place as a Westin worth re-visiting. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff = Very Professional The staff at The Westin are without an exception very professional, friendly and capable people who made the stay near perfect. The room needs better air conditioning due to afternoon sun effect, but really it is a classy place. We loved our stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay , close to almost everything we needed shopping , Seahawks ,and adult beverages. My only problem was the barking dog on our floor , or around our room , barked at 5 am , we were not happy , Westin should review their dog policy , we might not stay there again because of it. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for the price! One of the least expensive rooms, a standard king room (king bed), is extremely expensive, and you don't really even get a real view... You get a partial view between buildings. You do however get a view of other people through their windows... You also have to pay between $43 and $46 dollars (self park or valet) PER NIGHT!!..to park your car at the hotel or $25 at the parking garage next door!! Ridiculous!! The room and parking is so expensive, you might want to bring food (leftovers) back to your room, just to save a little money, but there's no microwave or refrigerator in the room??? We never ate at the restaurant at the hotel...it was like $21 for a salad with chicken...also ridiculous!! No complimentary robe, poor water pressure in the shower (they said it's suppose be like a natural rain shower or something silly like that??). All you really get for that price is a bed, bathroom and a coffee maker. The hotel was understaffed..2 people checking in and out a long line of people at noon (checkout time). They had 4? or 5 elevators, but I don't think they had them all working at one time, because it took a ridiculously long time to wait for an elevator. I just expected better for the price! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle makes me feel like a ROCKSTAR!! This property has exceeded SPG Plat recognition OVER AND OVER and I really feel like a rockstar when staying here. I have stayed in some amazing rooms with outstanding views overlooking Seattle. This is my ONLY hotel I stay at when in Seattle. My most recent stay was ABOVE & BEYOND yet again. I received a lovely upgraded suite as Platinum but my parents were also staying at the hotel and were given an upgraded ADJOINING room to our suite which made out stay soo much better. My request for 2 roll away beds was also met so my children would not fight over a bed or sharing one :) THANK YOU AGAIN for always giving 110% Extra kudos to Amanda Z at the SPG desk, your's ALWAYS wonderful and a joy to see (as well as Lee of course). Also thank you to our waitress, Michelle, at Relish for great service pre-mariners game. PS: Just booked another return trip for October!! I LOVE YOU WESTIN SEATTLE September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location Great location. Can walk to many points of interest and restaurants. Overall, room was good, but bed sheets were a little dingy. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome under the roof of Westin Seattle Fantastic stay! Wonderful and easy going front desk agents. Check in experience was quick and helpful (thanks Dammien!), service express was very polite, housekeeping restocked and cleaned our room miraculously, and the entire hotel was well maintained. Thank you for a great weekend getaway! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay The staff was prompt and courteous, the room was perfect, the bed and bedding was super comfortable. It was the perfect stay on many levels. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every time I go to Seattle, I stay here. I travel to Seattle for work about 5 or 6 times a year. I'm often there for a week or more, and I always stay at this hotel. The location is excellent. There is an abundance of good restaurants within walking distance. The lobby bar has a good beer selection, and the (new) hotel restaurant is pretty good. If you can manage to get on one of the higher floors, the hotel also has amazing views of the sound. Pretty much the only downside to the hotel is the elevators. They're small, and there aren't that many of them, so if you're coming and going during peak hours, expect to wait and be a little cramped. Totally worth it for the views though. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view The Westin is situated in the heart of down town, surrounded by everything. Almost everything is in walking distance. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work!! My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary. Place was raved about when I made the reservations! Between the awful pillows on the bed, the lack of an exhaust system in the bathroom (had to call twice for a oscillating fan due to every time we showered, whether it be 5 minutes or 20 minutes) the bathroom became fogged over and damp smelling. Something that is a major pet peeve for me!! We asked for advice from the concierge on how to go about our tourist stay and see all the sights. Were told they knew everything!! When we asked about the monorail that was right across the street from our hotel, we were told that and I quote "it doesn't go anywhere" So we walked down to Space Needle only to find out that three of the places on our city pass where right at the needle and the last stop of the monorail was there!! Last straw was a used condom in the hallway on my floor. Called and complained and was told that housekeeping would be sent right up to remedy such a gross situation. Had breakfast and came back more than a half hour later and nothing had been done!! I had to bring it to the attention of housekeeping that was on my floor, knocking on doors to see if anyone needed their room clean?? Overall, not impressed at all!! No sense of urgency to make things right!! Will not be back!! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed My check in started off great. the room was clean and comfortable. later in the evening we ordered a pepperoni pizza through room service and we received a cheese pizza. after calling room service they told us that they do not carry pepperoni pizza. after asking why we were not told at the time of ordering our food, they simply replied "sorry about that, would you like anything else" and that was it. i received my Star hut card for discounts on food. we ordered food at the bar twice and each time they took our card (when there not supposed too) and each time they would ask at least twice if we were staying there as is we didn't belong. it was really humiliating. when we finally checked out we mentioned everything that had happened to the guy checking us out and all he said was "Sorry to hear that Mr. Garduno, this is your bill. have a nice day"... this staff definitely does not care about their guest. what a shame! September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping I have always enjoyed the Westin Seattle and have found in my last couple stays that the rooms are slipping - new shower is terrific and need to be cleaned at the top of the waterfall head - filthy. Most of the towels are beyond threadbear and leave you "wet" after drying with them. Unfortunate for those of us who have come to love Westin. Business appears good - attention to basics - cleanliness and towels would keep us coming back. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slight disappointment As usual, the staff and hotel overall, are excellent. However, based on our recommendation, we stayed at the Westin Seattle with friends visiting from California. We all agreed that the hotel needs to upgrade the following: 1) bathroom towels. Frayed seams, see-through bath towels, are not acceptable for a first class hotel. 2) Not even a small dresser? Please. September 16, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:54:24.225-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1063, tr_1063
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 37 next>>