The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1004 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment Our annual conference was just held there & we had nothing but 5 star treatment from all your staff. The bedrooms were lovely and what a view! Thank you for such a memorable stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It was very kid friendly. We would stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in is a long process. This hotel requires a lot of extra time. Check-in had a long line. We waited for the elevator for 15 minutes. Our room was not clean, had to have the main come back. The ice machine was broken on our floor. Guest Services woke us up at 11:30 to see if we wanted ice delivered. We had to pay 45.00 for parking, then wait for our car. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees! The Harbour Castle is clean, well-located, and relaxing. But the best thing about the hotel is its employees! At check-in & check-out, everyone was pleasant. The housekeeper was very personable. The hardest working employee there must be the concierge at the time of my stay, Rochelle. She gave me and my brother the best ideas to enjoy the city to the fullest, and gave good directions! Plus, once we were back at the hotel after a long day out, she was still there working! Kudos to her! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to downtown Upon arrival I gave the staff a gift certificate I had received and was then told that my room was unavailable due to the occupancy the night before and that the room should be ready in a couple of hours I checked in my luggage and left to visit an aunt in the Toronto area. When I returned at approx. 4 pm to get my room key I was told my room was still not ready and did not know when it was going to be ready. I was scared that the hotel would not have a room for me when I returned after supper and seeing the play The Wizard of Oz. I had to request the manager on duty and he then informed me and apologized and said that my room is ready. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Absolutely the most courteous and caring staff I have had the pleasure of dealing with in any hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend away Excellent location! Beautiful hotel!! Great staff!!! Amazing breakfast in the restaurant!!!! I would recommend it to everyone!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Just Ok for a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Harborfront several times over the years and regret to say that this time we noticed the hotel is getting tired... carpets stained and frayed, bathrooms OK but not up to 2013 standards. The breakfast buffet room is noisy, dark and quite austere... food only just Ok and 64$ for two anyway. Bed great; sheets nice to sleep on, but... time to get this hotel renewed. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Getaway Overall my stay was great. Was upgraded upon check-in, which was a pleasant surprise since the last time I was there I was given a lower level floor even though I was an SPG member and have stayed there numerous times before. Staff were very nice and accommodating. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond I don't write reviews often- something has to really spur comment. Staff at the Westin were tremendous. My kids (stayed one night with three aged 6-13) are convinced that the guy at the front desk must really like us. Chocolate covered pretzels were in the room after a long walk back from the theater and backpacks with goodies given when they went to say thank you. Baggage attendant gave us a great dinner recommendation when concierge was unavailable. Valet cashier helped with parking when we were going to harbourfront. Really nice genuine service that made our trip wonderful. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Recommendation Phone and TV did not work upon arrival. Second day toilet did not work. Two day stay and three maintenance calls. Was informed that there would be no adjustment in price in spike of these inconveniences because my reservation was purchased through a third party. I am a hard working person with an average income and was hoping for a really special visit to create some awesome memories for my grandchildren. It turned out to be so many problems that it created memories of a different sort. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a beautiful view and nice staff They help me with all their hard work and answer all my expectation. All the staff was awesome. I like to stay there again. After dinner this hotel would be the closest hotel to relax right behind the hotel with ocean view and relaxing. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great stay Comfortable beds Excellent service August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Staff This hotel provided everything a family wants during a family vacation. There was a man named Sean who worked behind the front desk who was the nicest and friendliest person who definitely made my experience at the Westin one to remember. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. I will definitely come back to this hotel when visiting Toronto. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Small beds/rooms. Not enough info in rooms about hotel ammenities, attractions in the city, not even a phone book. Very average hotel for the room rates. Booking staff over the phone actually hung up on me. All other Customer Service Staff were exceptional. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay We love this hotel. The lake front location, and views always make it a top choice. But, I want to mention the staff-they are outstanding. Not one of the many employees we interacted with was anything but pleasant and helpful. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Break We arrived tired after a very long journey from the uk. Booking in was prompt and was asked if the room that our travel agency had booked for us was suitable. I asked if they had a room with a nice view and was allocated a room overlooking lake ontario, This was fantastic.. We didn't eat at the hotel as there were plenty of restaurants nearby. Gym and pool were great with a nice outside area for catching a bit of the sun. All staff were approachable and professional. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Fixes Door to washroom was very loud, creaking and squeaking all the way through open and close (first time this has happened, stayed Westin many times). It was unpleasant having to wake up every time a member of my party used the restroom at night while everyone else was asleep. The main door did not close fully when let go to close on its own. Had to pull it shut. We would have left our items unsecure had we not returned to the room for a forgotten item. Breakfast food items are very expensive ($3 for apple juice), something to keep in mind. Good location. Always enjoy stay at Westin however. Hotel of choice in Toronto for four star. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for a relaxing night sleep We checked in and were given a room in the south tower. We walked in and you could tell right off the bat it wasn't cleaned. The beds were poorly made, no shampoo or conditioner was provided, the lotion had been used (half empty) and the room smelt like smoke. I went to switch rooms and Jason was very apologetic. He gave all 3 of us breakfast vouchers but we now had to move to the north tower where our lakeview wasn't nearly as nice. The beds are absolutely horrible and so are the pillows. We all woke up with sore backs and necks and barely slept. If you're going to spend the money opt for a place with a more comfortable bed. There is also a fridge that they say is to keep your drinks cool. The fridge did not work and was not cool at all. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel exceeded our expectations both in the platinum recognition as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. There is construction going on outside of the hotel but you can't blame the hotel for it. The location is superb as everything is within walking distance from the hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good views construction occuring Morning call failed to occur and change in bed linen did not occur although card was placed on bed Original room had smell of smoking Front office staff was helpful July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View! We had King room on 30th floor, and it was really good. The view was beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay! The only thing that bothered is is too loud AC system, even on the minimum fan settings. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel was disappointing for price paid. Downtown Toronto construction was everywhere detracting from BHS International experience. Cost for hotel and Toronto, CA was too high. No "sorry for the inconvenience..." or similar comments from any of the staff at check-in or check-out! People of Toronto on the street, on tours we took and in local establishments were great and offset the disappointment. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissatisfied I would have to rate my experience as extremely dissatisfied We stayed a total of 3 nights in different hotels in Toronto and decided on our last night that we would forgo the budget and splurge a little and stay right on the waterfront for our last night. Although the room was lovely - beautiful view of the water - the experience was unacceptable. This was our last night/day in Toronto and we were looking forward to sleeping in and ordering room service and enjoying the view from our room before catching our flight at 2pm. However, that proved to be impossible since at 7:30am until we finally decided to just get up and leave, there were children running up and down the hallway screaming and slamming doors for almost 2 hours (or at least until the time we left). We were in room 1718 – which was just off the main hallway – in a small private corridor that we shared with another room which was obviously occupied with a family. And this family was obviously travelling with another family down the larger hallway on the other side of the building somewhere. In total there must have been about 5-6 children and they seemed to be running around between the two rooms screaming and hollering and slamming the doors as they left one room and went to the other (and they had the flip lock thing turned so it would just bang against this every time). Now I understand that families need to travel and stay in hotels as well – but there was no control in keeping these children in their room or quiet and this is what I am very disappointed in. I would be surprised if we were the only guests disturbed by this situation. When I checked out I mentioned this to the Front Desk and all they had to say was that if I’d let them know they would have let security know right away – well unfortunately it was too late by that point – our morning was already ruined (we were awake) and we did not get what we paid for. And the coffee coupon that they offered us was completely unacceptable. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view We stayed in The Westin Harbour, Toronto for one night and we were pleased with the check-in staff who gave us two lovely rooms overlooking the harbour. We mentioned that it was our sons 18th birthday and when we returned to his room, the hotel had sent up some gorg chocolates and complimentary water with a birthday card!!!! How thoughtful is that?? Thank you for a lovely stay July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Spacious with Great Room Service Everything about the room was comfortable and spacious. The food we ordered from room service was exceptional for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also, a great/ large deck to tan on. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was dirty This weekend July 13th was very special for us, we were celebrating our 3rd year anniversary together and I was proposed to that night. - arrived to the hotel to find they had no on site parking and valet was apparently full. The only option was to park away from the hotel. Very disappointing. - Inn the bathroom their was hair in the tub and a used tissue on the floor. -Hair on the ice bucket and our bed. Was not impressed on how clean the room was at all. I was impressed how the hotel looked when we walked in but disappointed how clean the room was. -It did ruin the perfect weekend we had planned away to celebrate our special day. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention stay It is nice to splurge once in a while. While definitely over my budget, this was a first class experience. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Elevators are fast and smooth. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed here from 7/4 til 7/7 earlier this month. Overall, I had a great experience. Folks at the parking valet were a great help. I didn't mind paying $40.00 a night because it was way more convenient than parking a block away for ten dollars less. Room service was impeccable. The room itself was a bit smaller but it was clean. The only complaint was the woman at the front desk who checked me in. I don't want to say her name here but she was below par on customer service. First of all, she didn't greet me. She didn't smile either. Even after I thanked her at the end, she completely ignored me. I wasn't angry at her since I thought she may be having a bad day. However, I sure was disappointed by her professionalism. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept Great Only issue what that durring the power outage the lobby restrooms did not have emergency lighting. Staff setup LED candles to provide necessary lighting after they were told that there was no light in the restrooms. July 15, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:47.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1004, tr_1004
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 35 next>>