The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms. Location was great for our stay in NYC. There was an issue with the A/C. We reported it and it was promptly fixed. This was our fourth stay at this Westin and I'm sure not our last. Thank You August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin August 2013 Facility was nice, but I cannot believe there were 3 separate entities at the front desk-SPG,Westin,Concierge- that did not have linked databases. No front desk help at all after 10(that I could see).. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Value Overall, a disappointing experience. Check-in took almost 30 minutes as there was only one check-in agent all by himself. He was very overwhelmed, I felt bad for him. Room was quiet, had no view, tiny window, I asked for higher floor/view in my reservation request and did not get it. Room service was fast and efficient, but the shrimp salad was just awful. Old lettuce, the shrimp looked old as well, and it was literally drowned in dressing. And cost was over $60 (I got a cup of soup and a soda as well). The bed was very nice and comfortable. At check out in the AM the desk agent was texting on his cell phone as he checked me out. Yikes. The location is good if you want to be near Times Square. But I personally won't be back. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements I couldn't get assistance from the front desk because no one answered the phone. My room wasn't cleaned the entire time I stayed there. I never received fresh towels without calling multiple times to request them. I asked for an extra blanket they brought a sheet. I'm extremely disappointed with this property considering the amount of money I sent. We were there for business and I was late for important meeting because I had to keep waiting for clean towels every morning. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. I have been staying here for a number of years and never really see a change in decor. The bathroom tiles and doors never seem clean (rven if they are). However, the comfor of the beds cannot be matched. The bell service is great as well and it is also very quiet given its proximity to Times Square. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by On Line with the price Good clean in the rooms Spectacular location Staff frienly August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NYC! I am a frequent visitor to NYC and The Westin Times Square is a refuge in the city. The staff is attentive and accomodating, insuring that your time in NYC as well as the hotel is a superb experience. The facilities are excellent, with a nicely appointed large new fitnesss facility and most rooms freshly redone. The location is certral to all the action of NYC, yet quiet and comfy and just far enough away to relax. Lastly, if there is ever an issue, you can be assured that everyone will work tirelessly to insure all is perfect. Outstanding! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location - Love this location. Hotel was great, clean and comfortable. Only down side is the Internet worked very poorly. The connection was very slow and kicked you off the network constantly. I literally called the help desk 6 times. That was a drag, but other than that, the Hotel was fantastic. Location right in the middle of all of the action. Pricey, but worth it..no taxi bills. FIX THE INTERNET! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Access I had problems with the wireless internet access. My iPhone would not pick up the wireless and reception on the phone was not very good unless standing by the window. However, overall, my stay was wonderful with a great staff and facility. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay At Westin NY Times Square My wife and I booked our first anniversary at the westing times square. From the moment we checked in the place looked old on theinside, not new and modern like the pictures on the website. I booked a premium room high up from the street so we could sleep without noise and traffic. The room next door had several little kids that were making loud noises until 1 am. Internet, that was supposed to be included with the exhorbitent cost of the room, could only be accessed by amethod that would charge you for he service eventhough it was supposed to be included. Thus got cleared up 2 days before we were supposed to leave (how many others have gotten stuck for this charge?). Even though we had a premium room, there was no continental breakfast included (i guess $400.00 a night is not enough to buy doughnuts and juice). The staff did not point out the amenities of the hotel so we were left to find out what was there for ourselves. I would not come back to this hotel nor would i recommend it to anyone. My stay was for a week from tuesday to saturday so there were not huge crowds that it could be blamed on. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! The staff is excellent and you cannot beat the location! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SERVICE! From the moment we checked in we were thrilled with this hotel. The room was beautiful! Sleek, modern, and very comfortable. I was most impressed with Sally, our front desk representative. Friendly, courteous, and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Sally was AWESOME. I plan on returning in the future and will definitely stay here. not only because our room was wonderful but because you are wise enough to hire people of her caliber. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi in room not reliable and lots of street noise I tried to use the wifi everyday and even spoke to hotel tech department but wifi never really worked. You could connect but then you would be disconnected almost immediately. As for the street noise, 42nd street is very busy with sirens all night and cop whistling all day, with horns thrown in sporadically. Not surprising for NYC though... July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Geat Staff My wife and I were thoroughly impressed with the facilities and staff at the Westin Times Square. The staff we encountered the most were security personnel. That sounds bad, but the fact is, they greeted us every time we entered the hotel and sometimes the elevator. I'm sure their intent was to manage keeping out unwanted people, which they did. They were totally polite and professional and it was a pleasure interacting with them. I also was in contact with housekeeping and the concierge and both were outstanding. It will be my pleasure to recommend this property to family and friends and I will most definitely consider a return visit July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin at Times Square The Westin is located in the Times Square area with taxis street side and a subway stop across the street. Our corner room had a fantastic view of the Hudson River although you could still hear sirens throughout the night even though we were on the 37th floor. But that is NYC! Staff friendly and helpful. It was an enjoyable two night stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 180$ Phone charge Your policy on phones is listed no where. Not in the room, not online... no where. You expect that the average person wont question charge approximately 12$ minute for a call. Even if the person doesnt answer you still charge the patron. This is not acceptable. I was clearly open to covering a reasonable rate to use your golden phones but you pretty well lost me as a future customer July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull stay This hotel was very nice. We had a corner room facing the Hudson River. The hotel is close to everything, Times Square, Hells Kitchen and the Fashon District. I would stay here again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in NYC The employees at the Westin were fabulous! They are friendly, fast and very helpful! The hotel is clean and very well situated! Will defiantly stay there again when we return! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is great, just off Times Square but not too far off. Everything within walking distance that you need. The bellman, front desk staff and wait staff all very attentive and met my families needs. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Hotel is up to Westin standards. Always great value in these. Accessible room was exactly right. Bench chair in shower would have made is perfect. Hotel did have a plastic shower chair they delivered but the built in kind is always safer. Would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! Hotel staff and services consistentlt met or exceeded my expectations. Had a wonderful stay and absolutely loved the convenient location off Times Square. I would definitely stay here again when visiting New York City. July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again I have stayed at this hotel twice. On each occasion, the room has smelled musty and dank. Even when we were upgraded once to a bigger room. Bathrooms have no counter space to put your toiletries. Towels are very thin compared to other hotels we stay at. Lighting is dark and poor and some of the lights didn't work. TV only had some stations that were clear. Once you get to CNN, FOX, MSNBC, it is snowy and not clear. We asked 5 times for a tray to be picked up from outside our door, over a 4 hour period. The lock on our door didn't work properly. We both, (my wife and I) experience problems with our keys. I had to get replacements 4 times in several days. On one occasion, the desk clerk said I couldn't get a new key as the reservation was under my wife's name. However, that was not the case, it was under my name. All the other times, the desk clerks had no problems giving me a key as they could see it was under my name, So inconsistency in service. Maids could do a better job of cleaning. After my conference was over, we opted to move to a nicer hotel which is like night and day compared to Westin Times Square. Rooms definitely need upgrading and that overall musty smell is unpleasant. Would never stay here again and we have stayed at many fine Westin's over the years. Very disappointed. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel room Located right in the heart of NYC, and a short walk to Broadway theaters, Times Square & nice local restaurants so we had a great time. The rooms are definitely more spacious than most NYC hotels and very clean and QUIET! We could barely hear the street noise & sirens. Would definitely make this my NYC location. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location In heart of it all, can be a little loud for street noise. Need better pillows. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The experience was great The staff was friendly and accessible. They were able to answer all my questions and provide quality service. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service I recently stayed at this Westin for one night and it was a horrible experience. I am a gold member with SPG and expected more as a valued client. I got in late on Saturday night and called down for towels so I could shower before going to sleep. After 30 minutes of putting the order in, I called again asking where my towels were. The woman said she would have them right up. 15 more minutes pass and I have to call again. The same woman answers and I ask where my towels are. Not only does she give me attitude saying I just called, but she also tried to tell me that I didn't call the first time when I spoke to someone else. This really upset me so I canceled the order and just went to bed. Then I get woken up to a wake up call at 815 and again at 830 when I had not ordered it! I was supposed to sleep in on Sunday. Lastly, the fridge didn't work and the ice machine on the floor was broken. This hotel cost me $375 for the night and I am very disappointed with the service especially with my status. There are many hotels to choose from in New York that were cheaper, but I chose SPG because I thought with my gold status, I would be treated well. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Hotel We were in NY celebrating our wedding anniversary but the hotel was so dirty that we were too grossed out to be intimate on our anniversary. I know this is to much information but it should give you a good idea of the state of this hotel as far is cleanliness. The front desk staff was very pleasant but the hotel a pig stay. I wish I booked somewhere else it ruined our night. The hallways were full of old food that can be smelled for Our room I worried about roaches because it was so dirty . Never again. I think we should be refunded. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room in great location Used my points and cash to get a great room right in Times Square. We had a great view of the city and the room was big for Manhattan. Parking is expensive but expected for New York. It was lovely and a great deal with the points. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time It was a great hotel experience and would reccomend it to anyone who wants to stay in the best hotel in Times Square. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Terry the GM and her team of Jessie & Asya made my recent stay a most memorable one! I stay in hotels over 200 nights a year and recognize the differentiators amongst hotels. The key to building customer loyalty goes beyond the physical aspects of the property its the service that matters most and they get it! June 28, 2013
  • 2016-02-08 T06:17:39.228-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1210, tr_1210
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 42 next>>