The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1111 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, very poor bathroom. Ok to start the location is great, one of the place in New York, as it was New Years and its near times square. I am a SPG Gold member, I booked a twin room, and got a 9th floor room at first, and asked for a higher floor so I got a room on the 31th floor, nice view. When I got to the room the room had a bad smell and the bathroom was plain awful. The shower had dirt in it, and the bathroom looked like it had better days, also the bathroom had a stainless steel sink that looked awful. So I went downstairs and asked for a different room, I was offered a bad view, and lower floor with the same type of bathroom, when I asked are all your bathroom with this type of sink , they said yes which was untrue. So I was offered SPG points, but only after I was lied too. Anyways there was no complimentary water as the website said too. Overall I will never go back to the hotel. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff members (most) If your expecting your stay here to be the typical Westin your in for a disappointment. The room I stayed in was run down and was in need of a facelift. Stained sheets, broken toilet cover, lots of walls needing a good paint job. I was embarrassed that I actually bragged about the Westin to my girlfriend. When she saw the room she was not impressed at all and said her stay at a much "lower" standard of hotel was better. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay during Sandy - Internet is an issue With parts of NYC knocked out this place was business as usual. The location is very close to the Port Authority, an easy walk to the Broadway theaters and Times Square. The subway shuttle makes travel to Grand Central very easy. The main hotel entrance is on 43rd and a 42nd St entrance is very handy to use to get to the subway. The hotel restaurant is fast with a very nice breakfast. The rooms are nice and comfortable. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting by on reputation/brand The whole hotel (the facilities and the staff) seem to be stuck in neutral. There were two helpful people with whom we interacted (the guy who checked us in and the bellman that brought up our luggage), but everyone else seemed to range between indifferent to inconvenienced by any requests or questions we asked. The room was OK, but tiny with almost no counter space in the bathroom and not enough outlets near the bed February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is always home I love staying at your hotel. As an employee of Starwood I can stay at any hotel in NYC offering the Starhot rate but it's this hotel I truly love!! You always make me feel special. I am never treated like I work for the company and because I pay a special rate that I don't deserve to feel like a guest. The upgrade to the corner room on that high floor was unexpected and totally awesome!! Thanks for a great experience. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing time the staff was friendly. the room was clean. housekeeping was excellent. the was presentation was awesome. as soon as i arrived i was upgraded to preferred customer. many places to eat in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff at the front desk could use improvement The hotel did look really nice. Although as we went to check in we were confused as to where check in. When we asked a staff member he merely pointed us up the escalator. When we did get upstairs we weren't sure as to where the line started, and because the front desk is so long one would think they'd put up a sign saying where the line started. When we finally got to the front desk and told the gentleman about it he said that sometimes they do put out that sign, but that they weren't expecting it to be so busy. One would think then he would take the initiative to put the sign out because it wasn't getting any slower throughout the weekenders. But no no sign was ever brought out for the customers convenience. It's about taking that little extra step and acting on what one has heard from the customers comments. Checking in should not be that long nor that complicated. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by single ply tp...says it all I had a cancelled flight. I called to let them know I would be in a day late. When I arrived to check in, they said they didn't see where I had cancelled. They even went so far as to say my reservation was made the day I had called to cancel. When I told them the reservation was made two weeks prior on my companies travel site, she implied I wasn't correct and didn't want me to show her the email. VERY FRUSTRATING!! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome is an under statement We truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to the theaters and Time Square. Check in was quick, thorough and efficient. The room was clean, spacious and the view of the city and harbor were spectacular. Kudos to all the staff: front-desk, housekeeping, curve-side agents were helpful, professional and knowledgeable of local eateries and points of interest. Highly recommend! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well below par.... Is this really a category 6 SPG property? No business or club lounge, appalling WiFi access, near zero Platinum recognition. Based in the heart of New York, we had high expectations of this property. The room we received was comfortable, and appeared to be recently renovated.... but overall, the our stay was disappointing. Will certainly consider staying someplace else next time if we don't see marked improvement. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service subpar to Westin image Rooms around the conference area are very noisy. Needs sound absorbtion modifcation. Shower handle broke on the first day; I took cold showers the next 2 days even after asking to have a it fixed. 2 of 4 days the wake up call never happened. One day I had hand towels only. Every day I was missing something: shampoo not replenished, lotion not replenished, coffee not replenished everyday at least 1 item was missing. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location to many areas of interest. Local is great for the theatre district,6th avenue. You can easily walk to uptown to Radio City Music Hall, St. Patty's, I could go on and on. Problem, day of checkout we requested and received late checkout, upon our return after normal checkout time we were locked out. Security arrived and let us in to retrieve our luggage. Lesson.....computer controlled access is changeable only when the staff FOLLOWS through, December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy Hotel I always stay in Westin whenever I take vacation. When I come to Westin NY, I was asked to wait until 3 pm and then when I enter the room, there is only 1 bottle of complimentary of water, 1 soap, shampoo and conditioner. I just don't feel I stay in 5 star hotel July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the heavenly bed and the service I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Location is right smack in the middle of everything so especially great for tourists. Port Authority is a block away, restaurants abound, theatres a few steps away. The room is a nice size. Inspite of being in the center of the action, I was able to enjoy a quiet retreat in my room wrapped in my heavenly robe which I liked so much I ordered one for home and when I travel:) July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming home I have stayed at the Westin Times Square hotel more often than I can count. While I have experienced many other hotels closer to my midtown office I always come back to the Westin due to the following reasons: 1. Staff unbeatable. They really treat you like family 2. Rooms tuned for relaxation and work when needed. 3. Flexible and working with you on your schedule (short and long term). I can only recommend it April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the location I always stay at Westins because they are consistent from one to the other. This one was as expected, is an excellent hotel. The rooms are large by NYC standards and the location is great. The only thing I can complain about is that this property does not have the "Make a Green Choice" option to decline housekeeping services in return for a $5 voucher or 500 SPG points. I wish they would implement the program. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Time Square This is the second time there have been difficulties at registration with splitting the room rate and ensuring that I am registered. A family member called for me only to be told that I cancelled my reservation and was not staying at the hotel. Odd as I was sitting in the very hotel's bar watching the election results a the time he call was received. Needless to say this cause alarm with my family uneccesarily. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is unacceptable I travel for business quite freqently and stay at this hotel often as its very close to my office. However, the service here is unacceptable. Every time I check in, I tell the employee that I would like my receipt emailed to me and not once have they been able to do this. How hard is it when my email address is saved in their system? During this most recent visit, I forgot my cell phone charger. I called down to ask if there was one I could borrow and the person told me yes. Then when I got down there the person said that I couldn't borrorow it but they could charge it for me. I am a platinum member and they can't even let me borrow a charger overnight? Ridiculous. I travel to starwood hotels around the world and the employees are always so helpful and go out of their way to make my experience great but not that this hotel. Apparently customer service is not their priority. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel overlooks key little things A great location and big personality at this hotel but after 3 days traveling cross country i was seeking comfort and convenience. Upon checking in at 1 am i found that my room had no clock, then as i tried to read the light next to the bed had no liightbulb so i swapped from a floorlamp. Upon waking i went to check email and realized that the electrical outlets i used on the desk did not work...no juice left to check on details for my first appointment. Had to wait for a recharge at another outlet, so I then showered and temp was lukewarm to cold at full hot throttle and then realized there was no conditioner, actually body lotion in shower....ouch. No backups like most westins and no counter space in the bathroom. Finally, only one water in the room whereas most spg platinum rooms have 2 to 4. It may seem small but collectively it adds up to less than satisfactory overall. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff, immaculate hotel, ideal location The entire staff at the hotel made the hotel a level higher. The location is one block from Times Square and rooms overlook 42nd Street. The infamous beds of the Westin lived up to their reputation as the rooms and the comfort of the beds were a definite haven from the hustle and bustle of NYC...especially the highest tourist district in the city. Recommend if looking to stay in the theatre district no doubt! July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel with attitude from the moment you arrive there is attitude from concierge. they have no intest in customer service unless you wave money infront of them!! If that isn't bad enough, you get even more attitude from the front desk. I stay at Westin for the service and treatment provided to their members - this was definately NOT the case in NYC- Time square. If you choose to stay here be prepared to fight for any service.... May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Good Location The property exceeded my expectations. Very nice gym, the rooms & lobby look brand new and fresh. Several of my co-workers (SPG Platinums who frequent other SPG properties in NYC) warned me that this Westin was sub-par. This was definitely not the case! It turned out to exceed my expectations! After I reported back several of them gave it another try and are now Westin Times Square loyalists. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Careful, they don't hold the type of room you reserved I am a Starwood member and try to stay at a Westin whenever I can. However, I do this because there are certain expectations that I expect a hotel to meet. The Westin Times Square did not live up to their normal expectations for me on this trip. I booked a room with a kind size bed, but they gave my room away and put me in a room with 2 full size beds instead. I was put in a room not only without the type of bed I reserved, but an extremely noisy floor. They said "there's nothing we can do for you tonight, but can move you tomorrow night." Well, when you're staying just 2 nights, moving all your stuff is kind of a pain after you've un-packed. It wasn't the worst stay I've ever had, but am just really disappointed that they didn't hold the room type that I had reserved. Very un-like a Starwood hotel to do this. For paying $539 per night, I kind of expected to get what I reserved. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another amenity now gone I wont be back As a Platinum we expect a certain level of amenities and now this hotel has closed its Lounge called the Atrium Club where we were provided with a light breakfast, etc. In its place we get to choose the points or a free breakfast instead of getting both. Couple this watering down of the program with a tired hotel with a sub-par steakhouse and other then the location why stay here for the price. I won't be. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay was a disappointment. I was disappointed with my recent stay in room 2730. When I arrived to the room, the temperature was 80 degrees. The room never cooled even after adjusting the thermostat to 70 degrees and waiting one hour. I called the front desk to notify someone and I was told someone from maintenance would be up to fix the air conditioner. No one ever came to my room and I had to sleep through the night in a warm room. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SERVICE REVIEW AS A SPG CLIENT I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH NO FREE INTERNET AS INTERNET IS LIKE A PHONE AND SHOULD BE INCLUDED. ALSO WAS NOT GIVEN THE SPG RATE FOR MY ROOM AND EVEN THE MANAGER WOULD NOT WORK WITH ME .I ALSO HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR ITEM I DONT UNDERSTAND LIKE " MASTERCARD/EURO FEE 20.00 DOLLARS WHATS THAT AND NO ONE CAN TELL ME. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, helpful staff This hotel is in the heart of the theatre district and is close to all that you'd want to do. It is an easy walk to 5th Avenue shopping, Central Park and most of the theatres. What I especially liked was that it wasn't smack in the middle the congestion of Times Square. Set a 1/2 block away - it was calmer and easier to navigate. The staff was wonderful - very helpful and they made me feel very welcome. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Platium benefits Was greeted as a Platium but ammenities are lacking. Was placed on a low floor (non SPG floor), no newspaper, only one bottle of water, no lounge and no breakfast. They give the minimum for Platium. I was granted a late check-out (4pm) the night before but was receiving calls from house keeping around 3:30 asking if when I was checking out.... frustrating. Internet did not work. Wireless had poor reception and the cable was hidden in the third draw of the desk. The reason it was hidden was because the connection in the wall was broken. I called for assistance and they connected me to the IT service via phone. Then they sent up a man who I thought would be the engineer but all it was was the bell hop with an extra cable. The engineer was later called to fix the connection....all in all a waste of my entire morning with room maintenace. The operator wanted nothing to do with my issue. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Time Square Great location close to Time Square with easy access to NYC August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The Westin Times Square is the perfect spot in Midtown Manhattan for easy access to all NYC has to offer. One block from the Port Authority terminal, one block from Times Square, and a subway stop just across the street. Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable with a great view of the Hudson. July 1, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 38 next>>