The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location & Fantastic Staff From the moment Jane checked us in to the moment we checked out.....nothing but Excellent Customer Service & great room! Carlos, Amorn, Jay & Don were awesome every morning taking care of us while having breakfast at Shula's....Baz (chef) even came out to check if I liked my omelet that he made special for me!! Great room.....comfy, warm, clean & great view......Thanks Westin for bringing Customer Service Back to the World!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't meet SPG standards The reservation specialist entered the wrong date for my stay. Front Desk clerk at Hotel was VERY unhelpful, boarding on rude. No answer on internal phone lines to reach reservations again. More than 2 stressful hours wasted until I tracked down a manager named Adam who eventually helped me.. but he offered NOTHING for the error. Room furniture looked like maid forgot to move back in place. Cold shower in the morning. Is this really a WESTIN? March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located a few blocks from Time Square but, right in the middle of the theater district. The pavements/side walks are not over run with hordes of tourists and so it makes for a pleasant walk back from the bustle of the square. The rooms have the typical Westin ambiance so are very comfortable. I have stayed at every SPG property near the square and I feel that this location has it all - large rooms, great location and great staff June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SERVICE! From the moment we checked in we were thrilled with this hotel. The room was beautiful! Sleek, modern, and very comfortable. I was most impressed with Sally, our front desk representative. Friendly, courteous, and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Sally was AWESOME. I plan on returning in the future and will definitely stay here. not only because our room was wonderful but because you are wise enough to hire people of her caliber. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, good location, double charged The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs in NYC. Right near Times Square and the Theatre District, but our room was peaceful and quiet. As expected, the bed was heavenly, the bath products were lovely and most of the staff was extremely pleasant. We could have used an extra towel or two in the bathroom, but we managed, and I am sure had we asked the need would have been quickly accommodated. Check in was quick and efficient, and my SPG status was recognized without my having to say so. My review would be even higher, but we were double charged so that takes a bit of shine off the overall experience. Other than that, this was a pretty standard Westin in terms of in-hotel amenities, but I would definitely recommend it for cleanliness, location, and overall staff. We didn't eat on site, or use the bar so I cannot really comment on that. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent NY trip Loved this hotel, been before and decided to stay again which turned out to be a great decision. We had opted for the newly renovated club room which was fab! Spacious, clean which was great as we had 2 children. Staff at reception very friendly and in particular JL the Assistant Manager who accommodated us with access to breakfast. He was efficient and professional at all times. If we go back a 3rd time, the hotel will be getting rebooked. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel not what it used to be Overall the Westin Times Square is an okay hotel, but many of the amenities that Platinum guests used to have are now changed or gone. They got rid of the club which had great food in the AM and Happy Hour, and made the same small space a gym...and moved the gym from a gorgeous area on the 23rd floor to a cramped, little windowed area on 8. I think there are other nicer SPG properties in NYC and ones that treat Platinum guests much better. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Rude Front Desk We were promised a check in by 3:00pm on our date of arrival. Front desk late advised that the room would not be ready until after 5:30pm. Offered no discount for this late check in and we ended up missing our dinner reservations as we could not get cleaned up and changed in time to make the dinner. Front desk basically told us it was our tough luck. Thankfully there are plenty of other NYC options for our future travel to the CIty. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best experience My stay at the Westin Times Square was less than ideal. I was given a room on the lower floors ( though I am Starwood preferred ) and was awoken each morning at 6am by the Garbage truck. My shower had no water pressure nor hot water and when it came back on nasty rusty water was the result. The Desk Mgr gave me a new room and merely acted like it was another day when he should have provided me points or something. Not sure I will be back. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by all good! staying at this hotel was everything i have come to expect from the starwoodhotels. i wasn't happy with the view from the room initially..and was immediately move to a better one. after checking out next day, i thought i had left my watch and bracelets in the room and i called the hotel to have them retrieved. the security team was efficient, kind and always professional despite my emotional and frantic state. the jewlery was later found. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility The location and staff and security were excellent. We were warmly greeted. I found the room to be very minimalist. There was no coffee maker. There were two adults sharing the room, one bathrobe was present when we arrived. My confirmation notice also said free water bottles in room. There were none; had to ask for that, also. There were few amenities in bath-no shower caps, minimal toiletries. I was very disappointed in the experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! The staff at the Westin New York at Times Square always go above and beyond! Friendly, courteous and willings to assist. Rooms are comfortable and location/distance to Times Square is perfect! And rates are excellent / competitive! Have stayed at other properties in NY (when business travel required specific hotel) but none beat the Westin New York at Times Square! When traveling for business or leisure, they are always my first choice! March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not up to usual Westin expectations Wonderful location. Greeter at SPG GOLD on checkin was unfriendly. No upgrade was offered or late checkout. Bedroom itself was comfortable but bathroom totally lacked functionality. No space for toiletries, 1 small steel sink with no space for more than soap. Very frustrating. The only bar at the hotel does not serve drinks until 5:00 pm!!!! As other guests staying there talked with us they were too very mystified by this late opening. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Times Square falls short The staff here has always been very attentive and I have stayed here the last three times visiting NYC. During my stay in December 2012 the sleeper sofa in the suite was damaged beyond repair and had to be replaced. In January 2012 the mini bar was not cooling, it took them three times to repair it after three calls and three days. The room I was in on the 14th floor had terrible wifi service and the AT&T cellular service was useless. You could connect with fine signal strength on the wifi but the throughput was horrible. I know there are in building cellular solutions available. Westin should explore those. Less important, the prime steak house, Shula's, in the Westin is closed on Sunday and Monday...that's not very convenient. Lastly, the 4oz water bottle for Platinum members is silly. At over $400 a night...splurge for a full size bottle at least. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service stayed at Westin TSq for a Christmas season weekend. While the hotel was nice and well located, the room had some items which were not working and the staff did not respond well to requests to fix. The TV service worked sporadically, maintanence was contacted then the TV quit again and maintanence never came back. Phone also did not work. Expected much more response from the customer service teams for such a property like this one. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in a perfect location, enjoyed time square. The only problem that I encountered: New York boasts its the city that doesn't sleep. Saturday nite we were in the bar at the westin (6 of us) and we were told at 11:30 pm it was last call. The bar closed at 12:00. WHAT! We were very disappointed as the bar was very full with patrons, the atmosphere fun and we had to leave. Westin should extend the hours especially on the weekends. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We just got back from our week vacation to nyc and wow what a great hotel. It was a fantastic location in the heart of Times Aquare. Everything was within a few blocks of where we wanted to go. Staff was very friendly. When we first checked in we got a room with an awful view. I asked to be moved and they upgraded us to a beautiful room with panoramic view of times sq. Family friendly - housekeeping was good but missed a few things. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! This hotel was gorgeous, the bed was AMAZING, and the staff was SUPERB! The doormen provided me with an umbrella, as I was not able to do flight travel with one, and they always made sure I had a cab within seconds of walking outside. My ONLY complaint was that my room had the adjoining door feature to another room. The women in the room next to me were very loud, and at a very early hour. Other than that, I was extremely pleased. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improve bathroom cleanliness, soap, towels The room was clean and comfortable. However, the bathroom sink had black mildew all along the caulk between the sink and the wall. It's simple to remove and replace so it doesn't make sense that a very expensive hotel would allow something like this. Also, the sink drain didn't work well and the lever that keeps the drain cover up seemed to be worn out so we had to manually lift the cover to let the water out of the sink every time we brushed our teeth. Again, simple to fix - need to pay attention to details. Another issue was lack of soap (one small bar for 3 people - could use 2, one for the shower and one for the sink). We stayed 3 nights and only received a new soap bar on the final morning - down to a sliver of soap! Lack of towels - only 3 towels for 3 people (daughter with long hair uses 2 towels). Improve the bathroom - everything else was great. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Service Extremely Flawed While the room and amenities were nice, it did not seem like the hotel was equipped to deal with the New York City volume or pace of life. I waited incredibly long times in lines for simple service request, and even when I approached a concierge that was not helping anyone, she refused. It was unacceptable. I was not looking for any special treatment as a platinum member, just a simple awareness seemed to be completely missing. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Make sure you request a room that has been updated. We booked a deluxe room and were very disappointed to find the bathroom tiny with a small metal sink. Looked like a sink in a prison cell. The front desk was very helpful in relocating us to a newly renovated room. The new room was nicely done and clean. We did not have hot water for our morning showers. Seems everyone else was showering too. I would rate the hotel as average. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting by on reputation/brand The whole hotel (the facilities and the staff) seem to be stuck in neutral. There were two helpful people with whom we interacted (the guy who checked us in and the bellman that brought up our luggage), but everyone else seemed to range between indifferent to inconvenienced by any requests or questions we asked. The room was OK, but tiny with almost no counter space in the bathroom and not enough outlets near the bed February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift I was downgraded to a room on the 39th floor. Nicole at the front desk was AMAZING at trying to compensate for this downgrade. Nicole remembered me during my whole stay and was always checking on me. The rooms are really small, outdated and in bad shape. The hotel lobby has really inconvenient access and nobody was willing to help with my bags upon arrival. You are in the heart on Times Square and the sidewalks are SUPER busy. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unapologetic staff The hotel is nice and in a good location. However, staff is really rude. They messed up my reservation and put me in a room class that was two below what I had specifically reserved. When I called them about it, they were not apologetic at all. First they said "well there is nothing we can do about it because the hotel is sold out," but then later offered to move me to another room. Not what I'd expect when it was their error. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Executive Lounge This property has shut down the executive lounge. I think it was a shortsighted decision. Speaking for myself, I love hotels that have a lounge, I can pop in the morning get my coffee, a yogurt and a toast and go, particularly in a rush rush city like NYC. It is very convenient for people like me traveling often. The front desk told me Westin is closing all of the executive lounges, that was not good news. please reconsider. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by single ply tp...says it all I had a cancelled flight. I called to let them know I would be in a day late. When I arrived to check in, they said they didn't see where I had cancelled. They even went so far as to say my reservation was made the day I had called to cancel. When I told them the reservation was made two weeks prior on my companies travel site, she implied I wasn't correct and didn't want me to show her the email. VERY FRUSTRATING!! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay I enjoyed our stay at the Westin in Time Square. This was my first trip to NY. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hector checked us in and made us feel very welcome and excited for our new adventure. He accommodated our request for double beds and our room and the view was fantastic. Kudos to Hector. The room was very clean and I love those heavenly beds after walking all day. Thank you Westin for a great stay. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nearly very good Excellent bed and bedding. Sink and surround small and inconvenient and the valve practically broken so you had to run the water for at least 15 minutes to get cold. No minibar- well there appeared to be one but we were not provided a key.no newspaper and what's with "internet in the lobby.? Do you really want a large congregation of people just sitting in your lobby on their phones? iPod Dock clock was set for the wrong time and I could not reset it so just unplugged it( what is the purpose in a clock and alarm that has no " clock" buttons? )We had very good service one night in the bar and the next night the male waiter forgot me twice so I sat without a drink for 1/2 hour! No tables in the restaurant for breakfast so we nearly left. Fortunately the people in front of us left instead.Could be a decent hotel but there's increased competition near Times Square and I think next time I'll stay someplace else. Too many misses for the price even though I like westin as a whole. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by broadband internet not working upon check in at 1 am, I realized the broadband was not working and neither could get wifi in the room. I call service and since nobody was available at that time of the nite, the painter was send to assist. While he tried his best unfortunately was not able to make it work, I then requested to change room but the nite manager informed me that hotel was full and no rooms available. Since I needed to send an urgent file I went out to find a net café. Going out and returning, in both occasions several people were still checking in therefore rooms were available, I did not hear anymore from anyone at the hotel enquiring about the room change or fixing the internet. The next day, my local IT guy came to assist and fixed the wifi. It seems with such high demand in NYC, the service at this hotel seems to be forgotten and surely the last lime I visit this hotel. Olivier September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected I expected a bit more from a Westin Hotel. This hotel has an excellent location and the lobby and rooms are nice but we had at least a 10 min wait to check in. There was only one staff member for check in so we did not feel very welcomed when we arrived. The room was very comfortable and the beds were excellent. The biggest disappointment was the lack of hot water for showers two mornings. Not a good way to start the day. April 6, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 38 next>>