The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 28202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value for the dollar spent is not there Problems everywhere... - Room: Upon arrival, I found what appeared to be public hairs in the sink. After turning the room upside down, housekeeping had knocked off bluetooth. headset off the table and found it under the bed. I found a filthy wash cloth under the bed. Some electrical plugs didn't work. Room A/C did not cool the room consistently (go to bed with a cool room as intended but room was hot by morning despite the t-stat showing the same settings) - Meals: 3 meals at Ember Restaurant... Food was subpar... Breakfast in particular on 2 occasions and lunch once. The service was terrible on the last meal. Several requests took 10+ minutes (juice request, hot water for tea, etc) Had to pay cash because despite asking manager for service, she/no one ever came back to us to collect our payments. - Conference space: Often 1x service on my phone with 3G on occasion. Had to pay to use wifi in conference area despite lack of cell coverage. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check in process was very good. My room 434 was anything, but what I expected. There was a fan runnung outside of the room day and night. The room smelled like burnt grease. I had to use one of the coffee packets and place at the HVAC intake to change the spell of the room. I had no wash clothes the first day. Had to use hand towels for wash clothes. When I needed an extra hour for check out, Jessica at the guest counter was very short with me just said no April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Trip The Westin staff is extremely well trained and provided us with excellent service . April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the nicest. This hotel is the nicest, cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything you could possibly need is available to you. It's within walking distance to the football stadium and all kinds of restaurants. I was really impressed with this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you don't like pillow top mattresses Carpeting was stained. I can't stand pillow top mattresses. Floor was better. Comforters were too warm and bulky for this type of weather. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great customer service!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk and bar on arrival about 9:30 I went to Bar 10. I had to wait 15 minutes for the bartender to appear, after I asked, to get a drink. Then I waited another 10 minutes for him to come back so I could order food. At check out I provided my voucher for bonus points for making a green choice. Those points have not been credited. Also I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent by email. That has not happened. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Business Conference Location During the two day conference with meeting attended by approximately 40 each day the conference room's heating/cooling did not once have to be "manually" raised or lower during the day to keep the audience comfortable. That's big plus. Also the rooms are large and well equipped. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms-Overpriced Food and Beverage A $30 breakfast was a little too much to stomach when just included bacon, eggs, sausage and tri-color potatoes. Bar prices very high and HVAC in bar was high too (hot). Was given a $5 credit for forgoing maid service, but was unable to use it due to too many restrictions, so a waste. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Luggage Lost I checked into this hotel around 11AM on Tuesday and was told that my room was not yet ready, but that they would take my bag and deliver it to my room. No problem; I hadn't expected the room to be ready early. An hour or two later, I received a voicemail that my room was ready. Great, except I was in meetings and couldn't return until that night. A colleague joined the meeting later, having checked into the hotel as well, and was laughing that he had originally been given a room that had my bag in it, which he described as appearing to have been "hastily tossed into the room", and was trying to tease me about being in a rush. I assumed it was poor service from a bellhop or something. When I arrived at the hotel that night, they attempted to assign me to a room other than the one my colleague had mentioned my bag being in. I explained the situation, and the desk assistant looked stricken and went to the room behind the front desk. She never returned. I waited 10 minutes with no serivce or information. Line forming behind me. The manager comes out and explains my bag is not in that room, and suggests I look in the new room assigned. Shouldn't they KNOW if the bag is in that room? I look -- no bag. Back downstairs, I tell the manager this, and she goes to investigate. Another 10 minutes later, a man comes out and begins asking me about my bag, no introduction. I ask who he is, and he says he's with security. He then takes me to the luggage room to see if I can find my bag. At this point I'm irate. It's late at night, I have the bag check ticket, I have an important meeting in the morning. This debacle is now going on 45 minutes. My bag is not in luggage. As we are walking out of the room, the security man seems to have some sudden memory of being given a bag that hospitality "found" in what he originally describes as a "non-guest area" but then decides is one of the rooms. He describes it -- it's clearly mine. He tells me that he had to go through it to look for a name, then starts describing my shoes, my clothes, and what he calls "some kind of Bible or something" (my daily devotional). He goes to get the bag, and it's a mess. The zipper is tricky, and it's off track. My clothes are balled up, including my underwear which is now tucked into my shoes. While the manager stayed with us and was very nice, she repeatedly told me she "wants to know what happened, too". Shouldn't she KNOW what happened? Why am I on an investigation of poor service with the manager? The room was comped and I supposedly given some points or something (I don't know, haven't checked). This experience was very upsetting, and I have no intention of returning to that hotel. I feel violated by someone going through my personal belongings, then choosing to announce to me that he "had" to go through them and describing them to me in detail while we are standing in the hotel lobby. He never apologized for the problem; just said he was glad it was sorted out. This, to me, is not "sorted out". If a bag cannot be left for delivery to a room, they should never offer to take it. I would've been better off and saved myself an hour of terrible service while worrying that they had actually lost my belongings, then I'm supposed to be comforted that they lost them, found them, had no idea whose they were (WHERE WAS THE CLAIM TAG THEY AFFIXED TO IT?) and looked through everything I brought. I'm getting upset just thinking about it. The next morning, a concierge came to my room to help me with the presentation materials for my important meeting. He asked how my stay was going, I mentioned the lost bag, then he said "oh, I heard about that'. Great, so I'm also a source of chitchat by the front desk. Thanks a lot. I'm not impressed. P.S. They lost another colleague's bag, too. Lucky for her, she was able to find it in the luggage room. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff Easily walkable to major attractions and the heart of the Uptown area. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt Like a Two Star Hotel This review will not come as a surprise to anyone there. I stayed at the hotel from April 3-6, 2013 to attend a convention where I was an exhibitor. I arrived on Wednesday, April 3, 2013. Check-in is usually at 3:00PM. I arrived at 11:00AM and truly appreciated the very early check-in. My satisfaction, however, would soon be dashed. The room was attractive but cold. I attempted, unsuccessfully, to adjust the thermostat turning the dial to 90 degrees without any effect. I called the front desk who apologized and stated they would send maintenance to check shortly. An hour later I called again. Again an apology but was told there was only one maintenance person on duty so it might be a while, to be patient. One maintenance person on duty for a full hotel with over twenty five floors and at least 20 rooms on each floor? OK. So I waited. Maintenance came approximately twenty minutes later and fixed the problem. Prominently placed on the bed was a notice titled Make A Green Choice that said,"Enjoy a $5 voucher at participating food and beverage outlets or 500 SPG Starpoints awarded at checkout for each night you decline housekeeping (except day of departure). To participate, you must hang this card on your door before 2:00 AM. If you choose not to take part and would like clean linens, please place this card on your bed. Kindly leave towels to be laundered on the floor. Thank you. I didn't have a need to have the room serviced on Thursday, April 4, 2013, so I placed the card on the door before 2:00 AM. I received, as promised, a $5 voucher under my door the morning of Thursday, April 4, 2013. Thurday was an uneventful day. I did not hang the card on the door Thursday night so I did not expect to receive the $5 voucher under my door Friday morning and, indeed, I did not. Friday morning I arrived at the hotel restaurant for breakfast at 9:45AM. The exhibit hall opened at 11:00AM. I encountered a line of patrons waiting to be seated. I was fourth in line. In clear view were 8 empty tables. After waiting for 15 minutes, I asked the manager, who I noted in the area, how much longer it would be before we would be seated. The manager replied that it had not been busy all morning and all of a sudden everyone came at the same time. I replied, but you know your hotel is full. I then asked why the 8 empty tables were not being utilized.He responded that he did not want to seat people at the tables only to have them wait to be served. I responded, I take it you don't have enough staff to which there was no response. I was seated a few minutes later and, indeed, I waited and waited for my server after being seated. I exhibited at the conference on Friday, April 5, 2013. I returned to my room at 4:30PM, exhausted, expecting to rest only to encounter a room that had not been serviced. I immediately called the front desk and explained what had happened. The associate apologized but explained that by choosing Green Choice this would apply for the entire hotel stay. Aghast, I explained the information on the card did not state this choice would apply for the entire stay and I would not have chosen it had I known and understood. I was told this was irrevocable. After verbalizing how upset I was the associate asked if there was anything that she could do to improve my stay. I responded I wanted to have the bathtub serviced and clean towels. The associate responded someone would come up shortly. I asked approx how long would it take as I had dinner reservations to which the associate responded approx 15 minutes. I called back after an hour had elapsed and informed the same associate with whom I had spoken earlier that no one had arrived to service the room. At this point I requested to speak with the manager. I explained everything that had transpired. The manager responded that there was only one person on duty and assured me someone would be up shortly. At this point I stated to the manager that this was the second event where I had been told there was only one person on duty to cover a particular area. I stated the Westin is in the hospitality area and that the comfort of their guests should be their primary concern. I continued that it appeared the Westin, in an attempt to cut costs, did not have the right employee mix to guarantee that the guests concerns could be responed to in a timely manner. When no one had arrived in twenty minutes, I went to the front desk only to encounter a colleague who had just complained about Green Choice. Although we had not spoken about Green Choice, she had made the exact same choice as I with the same results. With both of us at the front desk, yet another administrative person, gave us both a $25.00 voucher toward food and beverages. We left for dinner at 6:00PM with yet more assurances that the rooms would be serviced prior to our return. We returned at 8:30 PM and, to no surprise, both rooms had not been serviced. Just as I opened the door to go to the front desk housekeeping arrived. Housekeeping arrived at my colleagues room at 9:30 PM. She was in bed. Upon checking out on Saturday I stated ato the front desk associate that, as a Starwood Preferred Guest, I preferred to have the points rather than the $5 voucher. The associate asked for the two vouchers. I submitted the one I had received the first day. When he asked for the other one I had to explain that I did not receive a second voucher and neither was my room cleaned. He, quite begrudginly, stated he would apply points for the second night. This was the most unpleasant stay I have ever had. The Westin Charlotte is directly across from the Charlotte Convention Center so the location was excellent. The only analogy I can make to illustrate what I suspect the Westin in engaging in is the difficulty Walmart is currently having. To maximize their profits they have either laid off or not hired enough employees so their shelves are bare because there is not enough staff to do inventory and restock shelves. Customers, finding the shelves bare, leave and shop elsewhere. Well, I will not repeat the mistake of staying at another Westin. The Westin is not inexpensive. Additionally, unless you want to make up your bed, use the same towels and service your room during your entire stay DO NOT CHOOSE GREEN CHOICE. This is nothing more than a strategy to not hire staff with the result that guests have no guarantee their needs can be met in a timely fashion, the result being your discomfort. This was a recurring theme during my entire stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience We had a short one night stay at the Westin in Charlotte and were met with friendly staff and a great room. The location was great for walking around downtown but not too close that you were in the middle of everything. Thanks to the staff for making us feel like VIPs! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience I stayed at the Westin while I attended a work conference and could not have been more pleased. Positives: Very clean room. Starbucks coffee and flavored creamer in room. Comfortable bed. Recycle bin in room (I'm pro-environment). Very fast elevators- you don't realize how helpful this is until you need to quickly get to and from your room to the convention center. Negatives: Restaurant in hotel was pricey. I didn't appreciate having to pay $4 for a glass of soy milk. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality! The staff at the Westin Charlotte went above and beyond to assist me! I was very impressed with the level of customer service I received. The hotel was clean and comfy. Also the 24 hr town car service was so convenient! April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds comfy, restuarant horrible We had reserations at the hotel and they sat us an hour after we arrived. Our table was set they refused to seat us or let us go ahead and order drinks. Service was slow and they forgot to order one of the meals at the table. 1 person got their food after everyone else had eaten. Portion sizes are too small for the price. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor quality of hotel staffing I stayed at the Westin during a conference because it was logistically the closest. - The hotel management did not staff to support the conclusion of one convention and the beginning of our convention. - We checked in at ~ 2p and were told our rooms would be ready at 4p. When we returned to hotel at ~ 5:30p, there were 2 lines checking guests into the hotel and the line was 2/3 the length of the lobby. - 1 of our rooms was still not ready. - The restaurant (Ember's) was also inappropriately staffed. Thursday evening because the weather was so bad, many of the hotel guests ate in the hotel. There were 2 or 3 waitresses for the entire restaurant and the lady at the front desk taking reservations was helping clear tables in addition to her duties. It took us ~ 1.5 hours to receive our dinner. I felt bad for our waitress because many customers were complaining. - We had breakfast Saturday morning and we were told if we ordered from the menu, there would be a long wait. That indirectly made us agree to the buffet, which resulted in a huge bill for breakfast. -Lastly, I attempted to contact the front desk on three different occasions. I stopped counting at 30 rings each call. For a hotel to be the most expensive and rated as one of the nicer hotels, management should increase their staffing to support the increase and decrease in customers. I was very disappointed and will probably not book at a Westin in the future. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Traveler I waited in this hotel lobby 4:30-6:30pm waiting for my room to be ready. They kept saying they would let me know when it was ready. I finally returned to the desk and they had never bothered to contact me. There were dozens of people waiting. When I got to my room there was clothingin the drawers. Clearly they never cleaned them. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Experience Great location and comfortable beds but not worth the many disappointments. Had to wait in line for over an hour to check in, rooms were not ready until 9 pm, rooms booked "together" were on separate floors, the TV didn't work (took 2 days and 4 phone calls to fix), the sink pipe leaked all over the floor, the toilet paper holder was broken, the safety lock on the door was broken, and the rooms did not get cleaned because of a "computer glitch." Reception staff twas pleasant and tried very hard to help but clearly there are serious management issues. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by free wi-fi over all, experience was great. However, if you wish improvement, check out your reception personnel; one employee might ruin your reputation. The rests of them are ok (just ok) except for one who took extra time explaining to cutormer. She is dark & short. Their name tags are not so visible. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay for the price. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. Lobby has free wifi and nice, albeit loud, lounging area. I ordered room service for lunch for a telephone meeting and they didn't bring what I ordered. I couldn't say anything without disrupting the flow of my meeting. The woman that took my order spoke broken English and I don't think she understood me. Also, my room was never cleaned one day. I put the Do not disturb sign up in the morning but then took it down around noon. I called at 1 p.m. to let them know they could come and they never came. I called back around 5 p.m. and they said it was too late and they would send me towels and a $5 voucher to use toward food in the hotel. I planned on using the next morning at brunch but when I went down to brunch at 11:00 a.m. they said they only had brunch on Sundays that weekend. Even thought it was advertised for brunch both days. Several times I went to the gift shop and it was closed with a sign on the door that said "back at XX time". I kept going back but it was never opened at the time it said. Overall service was not good. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good convention and meeting place We were happy with our stay at the Westin Charlotte this past weekend. We attended a trade convention and found the meeting areas spacious and allow good set up. As members of SPG , we were happy to be upgraded to a spacious suite at higher floor. There was always a waiting line at the front desk during our stay. Most of the time, i only see 1 or 2 working at the front desk. i use the room phone to call instead of waiting in line at the front desk. More help at he front desk may help. Our room has 2 good large flat screen TVs but overall i think it is time for a face lift on the carpet and furnishing. Overall personnel are very friendly and efficient. It is a good property at a good location so i don't mind to return. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Check-in There was a large convention and the Westin was advertized as the convention hotel. When we arrived around 4:00 (posted check-in time is 3:00), there was an extremely long line and there were only 2 people working at the desks although there were computers for 5. We heard people complaining that there rooms were not ready and ours was no exception. We did not get into our rooms until 7:00 and there were others that were still waiting. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Poor Resturant Service The room was great, as well as the customer service by all staff in the hotel. Great view, Great location, happy employess.Will definatly return to this hotel in the future. However our experience in the resturant was BELOW expectations by far. We arrived at about 9pm to eat. Had to wait 45 minutes for a table, once we were seated there were not even enough chairs at the table to accomadate the 4 of us. After ordering drinks from the bar 10 minutes later the server returned to the table without the drinks. When we asked her what was taking so long she stated "the bartender is giving me a hard time, because they have put there things away for the night, and it will be ready when he puts it up." 5 minutes later our drinks arrived at the table, and we were told if you want anymore drinks you may go to the lobby bar to get them. This kind of ruined our experience in the resturant, and the fact the drinks were so expensive and took so long we never returned to this resturant, it seemed as if we were being punished because we had to wait on a table, not to mention the level of rudeness the staff exibited towards us. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs new management This is the first time that I have stayed at a Westin hotel and probably my last. My first day, i requested a room change, the comforter had stains as well as the carpet. My new room there were stains on the comforter as well as the carpet but not as noticeable as my first room. For three days the carpet in the hallway was not vacuumed. In addition, I noticed that a towel I placed on the floor had been refolded and placed back on the shelf. My fourth day there, my room was not cleaned until 8 pm that night due to some issue with the computer. This place is a nightmare!! The only positive thing about my stay was that the front desk staff was very friendly and professional. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Check in was great, but everything went down hill after that. Requested a menu from the wait staff Thursday evening at the bar area she never came back, went to the restaurant (Ember) the hostess didn't even acknowledge us. So we went to another restaurant. The shower in the room would overflow. The day we checked out I called for our luggage to be picked up waited 20 minutes and no one showed up so we took them down ourselves and checked out. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning may not get much sleep This is beautiful Hotel in a great location in Uptown Charlotte. Looks Fantastic, but the sounds are a nightmare. The noise coming through the door was terrible. There were several conventions going on over the weekend when I stayed there and I could hear doors slamming every morning from 6AM until 9AM. On the Friday night of our stay a college aged kid got locked out of his room and banged on his door at 2:30 for a bout 45 minutes before hotel staff resolved the issue. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nursing Conference Issues Attempted to check in around 2:30pm on Wednesday, and room was not ready. Proceeded to the Kinko's business center. Upon return to the lobby in one hour, front desk and luggage area was overwhelmed. Waited for 45 minutes then had to ask the vallet to return my luggage to my rental car to not be late for dinner meeting. Water and appetizer in line was nice touch, but process needs to be reviewed. Was able to check in after dinner. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-in Improvement My stay was wonderful. I was thoroughly impressed with the manner in which my needs were met - arranging for airport transportation & accommodations made upon check-out (duplicate receipt sent to my personal email). I was not overly impressed with the reserved manner in which the desk person handled my check-in. I was friendly but was met with body language conveying "I really don't want to converse with you more than I have to." Perhaps it was the end of a very long day for her. Perhaps she had personal issues on her mind. In any event, I did not feel welcomed. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay there If you are a dog owner this is the best place to stay in all of my dog owning years. April 4, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:25:47.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_807, tr_807
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 28 next>>