The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 821 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room and amenities were outstanding! May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotal Since this was a Westin branded hotel, I was expecting my overall experience to be better. The service at the front desk and the bar areas were lacking in all of my interactions. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room I was in a room with two beds. It was rather late (10:00 p.m.) when I returned to my room after conference activities, and when I turned down one bed, there was some sort of greasy looking stain on the sheet; when I turned down the other bed, there was a hair that I had to remove before sleeping in the bed. The lamp on the desk seemed to be broken (leaned to one side) and did not work. It was late and I did not want to go through the exercise of complaining and being moved to another room. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location The hotel met every need we had! May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the beds!! Great beds!! Friendly staff:) I didn't like the high prices of soda and baked goods, across the street things are much more reasonable. Hallway noise carrys into the rooms so it can get noisy and they spray smelly stuff in the halls. I didn't care for the smell April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was Very Disappointed in this Westin We have always been pleased with Westin stays but this was very sub-par. From the check in and wait to the not cleaning our room during our stay to trying to depart was a disappointing experience. With all the hotels in the Charlotte area there are so many more to choose from that would give us a better stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Stay The hotel staff was courteous, attentive, and efficient. All of my needs were met with a smile and prompt service. It was obvious the staff wanted to be helpful. The room was neat, clean, and comfortable. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is overpriced for it's services Aside from it's location and comfy bed, this hotel is a rip-off. We were charged upon arrival (up-front payment) for our extended stay as well as a "standard $50.00 deposit" for possible incidentals that we may use. Group rate discounted price for our conference (with taxes) was (deal) $252.00 per night. If you want wifi in your room, expect to shell out an additional $12.95 per day. There is free wifi in the lobby bar area. Not exactly an ideal place to focus with all the noise and activity around you. Would you like to park your rental? That will be $18.00 per night. They offer a petty $5.00 coupon if you "Go-Green" and hang a sign on your door before 2:00am. I agree with their efforts to "Go Green" however, Hanging the sign means that NO-ONE enters your room. Not even to empty the trash or give you fresh coffee. On day three, I took my door sign down as a sign that my room needed a little TLC yet came back to the same pile of towels in the tub and even more loaded trash cans. I called the front desk to send up coffee and cups as I was getting tired of dismissing their lack of service by now. One morning- the hotel was running a promotional event outside on the corner where they were handing out Free Coffee and Waffles to everyone. Inside (in an area not visible to those paying guests in the lobby) there was a line of paying customers at the "Starbucks" counter waiting to purchase their morning coffee (They must have not had the re-supply of coffee in their rooms as well). Westin staff did nothing to promote their curb-side hospitality to these paying guests! I do plan on visiting Charlotte again as I found this city to be extremely enjoyable. I will definitely seek out different accommodations. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable They did not clean my room the whole time even though I didn't not decline cleaning. I didn't mind. They brought me everything I needed when I called the desk. I LOVED the Starbucks in the room. It irritated me that they had a bottle of free water then another bottle a little bigger that was $3.50 (it stated it on a tag in super tiny print). I would come back to this hotel as long as my business pays for it because it is expensive. It was extremely comfortable in the room. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Wait TIme was unacceptable I love Westin Hotels. However, the Charlotte, NC front desk was severely understaffed. Many people were waiting and obviously frustrated. There were staff walking around through the front desk area but no one addressed the issue or even recognized the number of people waiting for service. I stood at the Starwood Member area for a long time before Kimberly did come to recognize me. I MUST SAY THAT ONCE YOU WERE TAKEN CARE OF THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. KIMBERLY AND THE OTHER STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. The wait time was too long. Quite disappointing. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I recently attended a wedding at your lovely property. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating, from the agents at the front desk to the bellman. We loved the beds and the shower hardware....would love to own one. The ballroom where the wedding was being held, on the 2nd floor was something out of a movie, simply breathtaking. I asked the Bride if she designed the wedding and she let me know it was the Hotels wedding planner that took her vision and turned it into an amazing reality. I design offices so I'm always looking for ideas. Kudos to this individual. All in all a wonderful stay. My only one concern was the internet in the room. It is a pay service and kept disconnecting. Not a huge deal but still a little frustrating. Will definitely keep Westin on my Radar for future stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town for an extended weekend to see family and the Westin Charlotte was perfect April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, great location Well run hotel, great location. Near the convention center and NASCAR museum. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all the amenities This hotel has all the amenities and is well maintained. Room service was great and they had a nice bar located in the main lobby area. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value for the dollar spent is not there Problems everywhere... - Room: Upon arrival, I found what appeared to be public hairs in the sink. After turning the room upside down, housekeeping had knocked off bluetooth. headset off the table and found it under the bed. I found a filthy wash cloth under the bed. Some electrical plugs didn't work. Room A/C did not cool the room consistently (go to bed with a cool room as intended but room was hot by morning despite the t-stat showing the same settings) - Meals: 3 meals at Ember Restaurant... Food was subpar... Breakfast in particular on 2 occasions and lunch once. The service was terrible on the last meal. Several requests took 10+ minutes (juice request, hot water for tea, etc) Had to pay cash because despite asking manager for service, she/no one ever came back to us to collect our payments. - Conference space: Often 1x service on my phone with 3G on occasion. Had to pay to use wifi in conference area despite lack of cell coverage. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check in process was very good. My room 434 was anything, but what I expected. There was a fan runnung outside of the room day and night. The room smelled like burnt grease. I had to use one of the coffee packets and place at the HVAC intake to change the spell of the room. I had no wash clothes the first day. Had to use hand towels for wash clothes. When I needed an extra hour for check out, Jessica at the guest counter was very short with me just said no April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Trip The Westin staff is extremely well trained and provided us with excellent service . April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the nicest. This hotel is the nicest, cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything you could possibly need is available to you. It's within walking distance to the football stadium and all kinds of restaurants. I was really impressed with this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you don't like pillow top mattresses Carpeting was stained. I can't stand pillow top mattresses. Floor was better. Comforters were too warm and bulky for this type of weather. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great customer service!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk and bar on arrival about 9:30 I went to Bar 10. I had to wait 15 minutes for the bartender to appear, after I asked, to get a drink. Then I waited another 10 minutes for him to come back so I could order food. At check out I provided my voucher for bonus points for making a green choice. Those points have not been credited. Also I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent by email. That has not happened. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Business Conference Location During the two day conference with meeting attended by approximately 40 each day the conference room's heating/cooling did not once have to be "manually" raised or lower during the day to keep the audience comfortable. That's big plus. Also the rooms are large and well equipped. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms-Overpriced Food and Beverage A $30 breakfast was a little too much to stomach when just included bacon, eggs, sausage and tri-color potatoes. Bar prices very high and HVAC in bar was high too (hot). Was given a $5 credit for forgoing maid service, but was unable to use it due to too many restrictions, so a waste. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Luggage Lost I checked into this hotel around 11AM on Tuesday and was told that my room was not yet ready, but that they would take my bag and deliver it to my room. No problem; I hadn't expected the room to be ready early. An hour or two later, I received a voicemail that my room was ready. Great, except I was in meetings and couldn't return until that night. A colleague joined the meeting later, having checked into the hotel as well, and was laughing that he had originally been given a room that had my bag in it, which he described as appearing to have been "hastily tossed into the room", and was trying to tease me about being in a rush. I assumed it was poor service from a bellhop or something. When I arrived at the hotel that night, they attempted to assign me to a room other than the one my colleague had mentioned my bag being in. I explained the situation, and the desk assistant looked stricken and went to the room behind the front desk. She never returned. I waited 10 minutes with no serivce or information. Line forming behind me. The manager comes out and explains my bag is not in that room, and suggests I look in the new room assigned. Shouldn't they KNOW if the bag is in that room? I look -- no bag. Back downstairs, I tell the manager this, and she goes to investigate. Another 10 minutes later, a man comes out and begins asking me about my bag, no introduction. I ask who he is, and he says he's with security. He then takes me to the luggage room to see if I can find my bag. At this point I'm irate. It's late at night, I have the bag check ticket, I have an important meeting in the morning. This debacle is now going on 45 minutes. My bag is not in luggage. As we are walking out of the room, the security man seems to have some sudden memory of being given a bag that hospitality "found" in what he originally describes as a "non-guest area" but then decides is one of the rooms. He describes it -- it's clearly mine. He tells me that he had to go through it to look for a name, then starts describing my shoes, my clothes, and what he calls "some kind of Bible or something" (my daily devotional). He goes to get the bag, and it's a mess. The zipper is tricky, and it's off track. My clothes are balled up, including my underwear which is now tucked into my shoes. While the manager stayed with us and was very nice, she repeatedly told me she "wants to know what happened, too". Shouldn't she KNOW what happened? Why am I on an investigation of poor service with the manager? The room was comped and I supposedly given some points or something (I don't know, haven't checked). This experience was very upsetting, and I have no intention of returning to that hotel. I feel violated by someone going through my personal belongings, then choosing to announce to me that he "had" to go through them and describing them to me in detail while we are standing in the hotel lobby. He never apologized for the problem; just said he was glad it was sorted out. This, to me, is not "sorted out". If a bag cannot be left for delivery to a room, they should never offer to take it. I would've been better off and saved myself an hour of terrible service while worrying that they had actually lost my belongings, then I'm supposed to be comforted that they lost them, found them, had no idea whose they were (WHERE WAS THE CLAIM TAG THEY AFFIXED TO IT?) and looked through everything I brought. I'm getting upset just thinking about it. The next morning, a concierge came to my room to help me with the presentation materials for my important meeting. He asked how my stay was going, I mentioned the lost bag, then he said "oh, I heard about that'. Great, so I'm also a source of chitchat by the front desk. Thanks a lot. I'm not impressed. P.S. They lost another colleague's bag, too. Lucky for her, she was able to find it in the luggage room. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff Easily walkable to major attractions and the heart of the Uptown area. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt Like a Two Star Hotel This review will not come as a surprise to anyone there. I stayed at the hotel from April 3-6, 2013 to attend a convention where I was an exhibitor. I arrived on Wednesday, April 3, 2013. Check-in is usually at 3:00PM. I arrived at 11:00AM and truly appreciated the very early check-in. My satisfaction, however, would soon be dashed. The room was attractive but cold. I attempted, unsuccessfully, to adjust the thermostat turning the dial to 90 degrees without any effect. I called the front desk who apologized and stated they would send maintenance to check shortly. An hour later I called again. Again an apology but was told there was only one maintenance person on duty so it might be a while, to be patient. One maintenance person on duty for a full hotel with over twenty five floors and at least 20 rooms on each floor? OK. So I waited. Maintenance came approximately twenty minutes later and fixed the problem. Prominently placed on the bed was a notice titled Make A Green Choice that said,"Enjoy a $5 voucher at participating food and beverage outlets or 500 SPG Starpoints awarded at checkout for each night you decline housekeeping (except day of departure). To participate, you must hang this card on your door before 2:00 AM. If you choose not to take part and would like clean linens, please place this card on your bed. Kindly leave towels to be laundered on the floor. Thank you. I didn't have a need to have the room serviced on Thursday, April 4, 2013, so I placed the card on the door before 2:00 AM. I received, as promised, a $5 voucher under my door the morning of Thursday, April 4, 2013. Thurday was an uneventful day. I did not hang the card on the door Thursday night so I did not expect to receive the $5 voucher under my door Friday morning and, indeed, I did not. Friday morning I arrived at the hotel restaurant for breakfast at 9:45AM. The exhibit hall opened at 11:00AM. I encountered a line of patrons waiting to be seated. I was fourth in line. In clear view were 8 empty tables. After waiting for 15 minutes, I asked the manager, who I noted in the area, how much longer it would be before we would be seated. The manager replied that it had not been busy all morning and all of a sudden everyone came at the same time. I replied, but you know your hotel is full. I then asked why the 8 empty tables were not being utilized.He responded that he did not want to seat people at the tables only to have them wait to be served. I responded, I take it you don't have enough staff to which there was no response. I was seated a few minutes later and, indeed, I waited and waited for my server after being seated. I exhibited at the conference on Friday, April 5, 2013. I returned to my room at 4:30PM, exhausted, expecting to rest only to encounter a room that had not been serviced. I immediately called the front desk and explained what had happened. The associate apologized but explained that by choosing Green Choice this would apply for the entire hotel stay. Aghast, I explained the information on the card did not state this choice would apply for the entire stay and I would not have chosen it had I known and understood. I was told this was irrevocable. After verbalizing how upset I was the associate asked if there was anything that she could do to improve my stay. I responded I wanted to have the bathtub serviced and clean towels. The associate responded someone would come up shortly. I asked approx how long would it take as I had dinner reservations to which the associate responded approx 15 minutes. I called back after an hour had elapsed and informed the same associate with whom I had spoken earlier that no one had arrived to service the room. At this point I requested to speak with the manager. I explained everything that had transpired. The manager responded that there was only one person on duty and assured me someone would be up shortly. At this point I stated to the manager that this was the second event where I had been told there was only one person on duty to cover a particular area. I stated the Westin is in the hospitality area and that the comfort of their guests should be their primary concern. I continued that it appeared the Westin, in an attempt to cut costs, did not have the right employee mix to guarantee that the guests concerns could be responed to in a timely manner. When no one had arrived in twenty minutes, I went to the front desk only to encounter a colleague who had just complained about Green Choice. Although we had not spoken about Green Choice, she had made the exact same choice as I with the same results. With both of us at the front desk, yet another administrative person, gave us both a $25.00 voucher toward food and beverages. We left for dinner at 6:00PM with yet more assurances that the rooms would be serviced prior to our return. We returned at 8:30 PM and, to no surprise, both rooms had not been serviced. Just as I opened the door to go to the front desk housekeeping arrived. Housekeeping arrived at my colleagues room at 9:30 PM. She was in bed. Upon checking out on Saturday I stated ato the front desk associate that, as a Starwood Preferred Guest, I preferred to have the points rather than the $5 voucher. The associate asked for the two vouchers. I submitted the one I had received the first day. When he asked for the other one I had to explain that I did not receive a second voucher and neither was my room cleaned. He, quite begrudginly, stated he would apply points for the second night. This was the most unpleasant stay I have ever had. The Westin Charlotte is directly across from the Charlotte Convention Center so the location was excellent. The only analogy I can make to illustrate what I suspect the Westin in engaging in is the difficulty Walmart is currently having. To maximize their profits they have either laid off or not hired enough employees so their shelves are bare because there is not enough staff to do inventory and restock shelves. Customers, finding the shelves bare, leave and shop elsewhere. Well, I will not repeat the mistake of staying at another Westin. The Westin is not inexpensive. Additionally, unless you want to make up your bed, use the same towels and service your room during your entire stay DO NOT CHOOSE GREEN CHOICE. This is nothing more than a strategy to not hire staff with the result that guests have no guarantee their needs can be met in a timely fashion, the result being your discomfort. This was a recurring theme during my entire stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience We had a short one night stay at the Westin in Charlotte and were met with friendly staff and a great room. The location was great for walking around downtown but not too close that you were in the middle of everything. Thanks to the staff for making us feel like VIPs! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience I stayed at the Westin while I attended a work conference and could not have been more pleased. Positives: Very clean room. Starbucks coffee and flavored creamer in room. Comfortable bed. Recycle bin in room (I'm pro-environment). Very fast elevators- you don't realize how helpful this is until you need to quickly get to and from your room to the convention center. Negatives: Restaurant in hotel was pricey. I didn't appreciate having to pay $4 for a glass of soy milk. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality! The staff at the Westin Charlotte went above and beyond to assist me! I was very impressed with the level of customer service I received. The hotel was clean and comfy. Also the 24 hr town car service was so convenient! April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds comfy, restuarant horrible We had reserations at the hotel and they sat us an hour after we arrived. Our table was set they refused to seat us or let us go ahead and order drinks. Service was slow and they forgot to order one of the meals at the table. 1 person got their food after everyone else had eaten. Portion sizes are too small for the price. April 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T10:01:49.832-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_821, tr_821
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 29 next>>