The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence great stay. Great location. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & great food The city/waterfront views were great, expecially from a high floor. The seafood was excellent, even the kids portions were fantastic. Pizza was just ok. Room was well appointed but furniture could have been a little fresher. Bed was certainly heavenly giving me a great nights sleep. Be prepared to tip twice as the doorman will bring in your bags then the bellmen will bring them to your room. Don't forget to tip housekeeping. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stop in Boston We have stayed numerous times in Boston in different locations & hotels. We found this hotel to fit our needs during this visit with another couple. The location is great for having access to other parts of the town away from the Fanuil Hall location but near to the wonderful parks, restaurants & across from the Convention Center. Also, it has ease of access to the airport. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Close to airport, and very close to convention center. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with magnificent staff The hotel is very, very nice with clean large rooms and the most comfortable beds but what made my stay extraordinary was the service we got from the staff Cudos to you September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the Boston Bay the hotel is located in just the right spot to see the city and get around easily September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Hotel is OK; Guests Were Awful I stayed at the hotel Labor Day weekend for a wedding at a nearby hotel. While the room and amenities were standard for a Westin, there was some sort of youth olympics conference that weekend. My wife and i were unable to fall asleep Saturday and Sunday night as people were allowed to roam the halls screaming and yelling. Garbage was strewn amongst the hallways as well and it was impossible to reach hotel attendants during the weekend. Additionally, there was nobody working at the Gold/Platinum member desk when we checked in. While i am sure this was all the result of choosing to book a conference that got out of control, the experience was miserable. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Clean Hotel with Pleasant staff I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. My room was clean and the attention to detail by the housekeeping staff was noticeable. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. The one area that needed more work was the SPG recognition-I verified at checkin that the front desk had my SPG number in the computer and the confirmed it, but I did not receive my newspaper or any other amenity during my stay. Having said that, I would certainly stay there again. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sweet treat My husband and I used this location, found on a discount bidding site, for our first attempt at an overnight away from our 2 year old. It was perfect for us. A neighborhood that we don't usually visit, making us feel like we were "away," a gorgeous and clean interior. A few eating spots on location, we only used the Starbucks though, and a very kind staff. When Sarah and Matt heard that we were away for a special occasion, also my birthday, they surprised us by having a wonderful treat sent up to our room. They didn't have to do that, but it sure made us feel special and taken care of, something we really needed! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Excellence I am a repeat guest at this hotel, stayed several times this year, the MGMT and Staff are excellent. This hotel sees a lot of conventions/conference groups but the Staff continue to provide excellent service and take very good care of the property. the Staff reflects the Excellent MGMT, A great location and view. Near the Waterfront for dinning and etc. The hotel has a great view of Boston and the Waterfront/Harbour. they have a nice fitness center and pool, never crowded. The only draw back for this hotel is the two pubs that are run by the same vendor, the service in these pubs are questionable. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mesh Staff was excellent. The room was very nice and sceurity was ver helpful September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is nice and modern The hotel is new part of town and seems really new upon entry and modern in design. All facilities are accessible and easy to find. Parking was easy as well. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Connected to the convention center!!! Big plus! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved our stay at the Westin. The hotel is in a convenient location, easy walk to transportation to/from the airport and to local waterfront spots. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel has Starbucks as well as the MJ Connor irish pub on site, which we loved. Special mention goes to Deb at the concierge desk, who was so friendly and eager to help us choose places to visit as well as directions! It was a pleasure to meet someone who loves her job and seemed so pleased to help others! August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have been better Didn't have my room available at check-in. It was 5pm. The floors were moist so I needed slippers. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by weak link caused distress While my stays at SPG hotels are typically above average, I was disappointed with two things at the Westin Waterfront: 1. pillows were old and uncomfortable, 2. (MOST IMPORTANT) the iron leaked "rusty water" all over my custom white dress shirt and, aside from ruining a very expensive item, caused distress in getting to and going into my critical job interview! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but lacks good vegetarian fare This hotel is great, but the biggest disappointment I had ws, they lacked vegetarian fare. Except for salads, Pizza, a Vegetable burger (Which was not available on one of the days I needed it), and the pomodoro pasta. Compared to the wide variety and range they have for meat eaters, this was a disappointment. Made me feel helpless. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Stayed in August 2012 for the annual IDSA conference - Good staff; quick response when required August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great hotel in great location. Within walking distance to restaurants, bars and convention center. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Staff The hotel staff provded service that was beyond our expectations. We had 4 special requests and each was provided quickly. Especially grateful for use of a wheelchair which was unexpectedly needed. The entire staff was very friendly August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is lovely the location is great very easy! close the the MBTA. the hotel has helpful and polite staff. the look is very clean classy and beautiful. the rooms are neat and cozy and the views are wonderful. the services and extras are lovely as well. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location and property Wonderful property and room overall. Nice upgrade to a suite. Only concern is there is no hotel business center. The service available is privately operated and costly if you are a business traveler use to having a printer or copy machine available. Printing a 20 page document with one copy cost over $40 dollars. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location First time in Boston so this hotel was perfect. Easy to drive to and good walking distance from downtown Boston. We'll be back! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love Westin, but a few things were missing I am an spg member and I love all of their chains and the program itself. Westins are usually my favorite stays, but this one was average due to a few missing pieces. Firstly, I havn't stayed in a hotel that did not have a fridge in the room in as long as I can remember...until now. There is something that looks like a fridge, but it does not cool. When I called the front desk to let them know the "fridge" was broken, they informed me that they no longer used it as a fridge but I could use it as storage. I suppose some people prefer their beverages and leftovers at room temperature. They did send me a fridge to the room upon request, but it was delivered by a less than friendly service man and I had to wait a bit for it to cool fully. Needless to say, it was not what I expected. I also was disappointed to make my way down to the pool only to find that it was undergoing some sort of work and would not be open during the period of my stay. The front desk did tell me I could use the pool at a nearby hotel, but I decided against walking across the street in Boston in my bathing suit and towel. Despite these dissapointments, I still reccomend the hotel because of the majority of the staff and the rooms. They were what I expect from Westin, I just wish the facilities were at 100% during my stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot for a meeting The Westin provided an excellent facility for a meeting of staff members from cross North America and Canada. The hotel staff ensures trouble free and pleasant stay. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfection! more than met my expectations! stayed in July 2012 for nursing conference; found each & every staff member to be warm, courteous, & professional.. room was pristine & bed really was heavenly. morning showers were spa like-shower gel smelled fabulous & the towels rich & plush..big props to the very kind,professional security officer often located to the right of the concierge desk. referred to him as the "secret service." had a great sense of humor & his knowledge of the city was phenomenal which totally enhanced the stay.. Westin Boston Waterfront is now my favorite hotel in Boston! thanks all for such an amazing experience! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a frequent guest of this hotel and have written other reviews but, I would like to say this is a Gem of a hotel. Its mainly convention/conference hotel but, don't let that bother you, I stay there and the hotel has an excellent staff and MGMT. Staff knows me as I walk through the door and all the people they see they still remember me and call me by my name. the Fitness Center is good. The location is near the Waterfront where there are a number of great dining places. The only draw back is the vendor that runs two of the hotel pubs, I don't care for this vendor and the vendor's staff. But, one should consider staying at the Westin Waterfront when in town and last point its a nice walk or public transit is near by August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This has been an excellent stay. The beds were comfortable and the room were clean and tidy. It's much better than the hotels in downtown . The staff who checked me in was excellent and I think her name was Sandra. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Beautiful hotel with very nice rooms. Very good service (front-desk, maid, concierge, exceptionally nice doormen). Complaints are the lobby temperature (way too cold), and the full breakfast should have been better for $23 (quality was ok but there should have been more selections). August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We were staying at this hotel for a business/vacation trip. The hotel is where the business part of the trip took place so that is why this hotel was chosen. Can't say too many negative things about the hotel, it is beautiful. It is located near the airport and the entire area where the hotel is located, is being built up. There are many restaurants within about a mile but not too many retail shops just yet. The areas most visited in Boston are about 1-1/2 to 2 miles or more away. August 15, 2012
  • 2015-08-01T00:59:48.631Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_557, tr_557
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>