The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold member owner Very disappointed. I'm a gold member owner and let you know in advance 30 days. I got a dumpy crappy room my first night. My business partner travelling with me got an upgraded suite. He's not even a Starwood member. That is not ok. My tub did not drain and my toilet didn't flush. Why did he get a suite????? Why did I pay you 50k and fees of almost 3000 a year when my friend pays nothing and gets a suite?????? I don't like to change rooms but mine was so nasty I had to. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location saves this hotel The location is the only advantage of this hotel. You can walk to Duval st, seaport, and other places. Other than that, the hotel itself does need improvement. Parking, check-in counter, and the guestrooms are all different buildings, so it's hard to move around if you have lots of luggage. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent location, everything within walking distance. Balcony overlooking marina was ideal for relaxing. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central but blocked views Having cruise ships docked an providing a wall in front of you balcony is not a feature I look forward to. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I can't Say anything negative about our experience. The view from the room was beautiful. The staff did a great job. We had dinner one night a Lattitudes - wonderful. Breakfast at the hotel was fine. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Key West Resort Disappointing While the food at the Westin Key West Resort is excellant, the resort itself is a disappointment. Again, with the exception of the restaurant and recreation staff, the front desk staff ranged from incompetent to rude. I had to wait 30 minutes past the regular check in time to get into my room. The room--a two bedroom "suite"--was strangely appointed. A mish mash of furniture that was somewhat "beat up". The main room was dark and dimly lit. I had to move lamps and furniture around to make it comfortable. The walls are stark with no art work. The entrance to the "suite" was long, dimly lit, and empty, and felt more like like a storage hall. It was lined with 3 odd "buffet" style tables and a refrigerator just sitting on the floor against a wall. The view was great and it was clean. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Armani Our first 2 days here we were able to be around the pool with our small shih-tzu who is in a stroller. He makes "no" noise what so every. On our third day a gentlemen comes up to us and says no dogs around the pool. If we would have known this we would have stayed at the house we rented on Duval Street. In Tampa Florida Armani ws allowed with us on their small beach. We will probably not stay here again since we always want our boy with us at all times.Thank you for Listening. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin Chose hotel on son's recommendation. Exceeded expectations. Great location. Excellent attentive staff. Great view. Good food. Excellent accommodations. Well kept grounds. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by G Excellent location. Great views. Attentive staff January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, right on the water with marina on premises. Can see sunset from the hotel or steps from Mallory Square activites. Mel Fischer museum across the street and 2 blocks from Sloppy Joes. Staff was friendly, used concierge for snorkeling trip, very helpful and courteous, also gave us an excellent breakfast recommendation. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by christmas vacation Perfect vacation....location, facilities, weather !!! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location Went to this location with my daughter as a holiday present. Was greeted warmly and taken good care of by the staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is within walking distance of all the things we wanted to do in Key West. Fitness Center well maintained. Housekeeping good. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever I stayed in a room next to elevator 1st night. My wife & I couldn't fall asleep because of unbelievable noise, even though we aren't sound sensitive people. We complained to front desk, and they knew the problems, they said every guest complains. First thing they said was "we can't adjust room rate" ,we didn't even ask to adjust. Very disappointed. That was not a sellable room. I travel very often, it was the worst stay ever! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at Westin Key West A wonderful location, great staff, and a fun place. Doesn't seem like just a hotel but a location to enjoy life in Key West. The upper deck is great place to watch the sunset if you want to get away from the hectic scene on Mallory Square, but close enough if you want to do both. Staff is great. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough Great location, BUT.... Room 303. - Inadequate lighting. Only two lamps; need at least three. Inadequate cfl bulbs. -Not enough places to plug in electronic devices. Bathroom outlet is only one accessible. Since there is no desk, at least provide bedside & table lamps that have outlets in their bases. -The really flimsy plastic cups are ridiculous. -General feeling of room & balcony, though "best in hotel", is cramped & skimpy & not particularly attractive. -Who is responsible for the horrible man with the cats who "entertains" at sunset? He is a noisy creep who spoils the experience and the view. It's the hotel's property, isn't it? -Why does the lobby of our building have to have music & and why is it such bad music? Bistro 245 isn't much.... Room ventilation was poor requiring a noisy drafty air conditioner and fan directly over the bed or propping the doors open December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas in Key West We all enjoyed our stay,the staff was accommodating...our grandchildren were very well received...the proximity to EVERYTHING was great..we did not need our car at all...Lattitudes was more than we expected and the Bistro served excellent food....the only negative thing was the bedroom suite did not have one picture on the wall and the mini fridge area was a waste of space December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay from 12/22 to 28/2012 This hotel is below standards for Westin. View and location excellent. Facilities in dire need of repairs and upgrades. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel We totally enjoyed our stay everything was great. They are pet friendly and thats why we originally stayed there. They even brought a heavenly dog bed and dog bowls! Everything was great and we will stay again our next visit to Key West! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in the middle of the action. We had a beautiful ocean view room where we could see the sunset. The front office staff surprised us with a plate of chocolate strawberries upon our arrival. We had dinner at Latitudes, now one of my favorite restaurants. One downside was that the room was not ready and we waited for about 2 hrs. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best location in Key West the best place to be for the nightly Sunset Festival and such a friendly staff...our pool view room was large and elegant...great breakfast and lots of hustle and bustle with the cruise ships docking right there...love the Keys!!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff & location were great. We have stayed here twice in Key West, location is great for Mallory Square & Old Town. My only complaints are the cruise ships blocking the view of the water, paper not delivered to door in morning. Great place to stay. PS Maid needs tonmove furniture & vacuum, I found cheerios under bench when I moved it to retrieve something. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Had a wonderful stay with my daughter for my birthday! The hotel provided a special treat in our room upon arrival. Very thoughtful. Plan on coming back soon! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Well located, good facilities. Would have been nice for lobby to have a bit more to offer like coffee, etc. Ac unit in room very old fashioned and loud. Hvac system needs upgrade. Some details were missed- trim needs paint. Starting to look a little shabby (room 328) December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by would never stay here again 1. checked in and the shower drain was full of hair from the last guest. 2. called the spa to make an appointment, left a message as the voicemail suggsted. NOBODY called me back. 3. housekeeping came to clean my room. They made the bed and left. The ironing board was left in the middle of the room. 4. Elevator in the building I stayed in was horriffic. Smelled like urine, carpet filthy daily. Was never vaccumed. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessioal Managessional Although most staff and acommadations were excellent, there was a manager that was unwilling and unprofessional in helping me resolve a billing problem. This incident ruined my entire stay and I have registered a compliant against him. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and beautiful hotel! My mother, sister and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding which also was at the Westin Key West Resort. From the moment we drove up and were greeted by the valet and front desk staff, our experience was wonderful. Each person we dealt with was friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping kept our room very clean and if we ever needed anything, which we did, they responded quickly and with a smile. Our friend's wedding was on the pier and the reception took place in the restaurant. The food presentation was lovely and tasted great, and the servers were very attentive. We decided to make this an annual trip and we cannot wait until we return next year and bring more family and friends with us! Thank you Westin Key West Resort!! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Paradise This hotel had great staff, they were all very friendly. We had a leaking faucet which was corrected the same morning we reported it. The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern. Even the porches are kept immaculately clean. The restaurant and staff were very good and friendly. The location was also convenient. We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to go the whole time we were there. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay in a Westin again soon!! December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacks standard customer service Arrived about 2pm and room not ready. Called back at 3 pm, still not ready. When I returned at 6 pm, reception had to check to see if room ready and check my ID again. Next morning, went to valet at 7 am, no one at stand, so went to front desk and was told by receptionist that she could not help, we "would just have to wait". Seems that statement is the mantra there. Will not return there nor recommend. For top of line chain, bottom of line attitude and service. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key West is a tropical paradise Excellent location, great view of the pool. Clean and comfortable bed. Hotel staff very helpful and effecient. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was in Key West for business but the Westin is a pleasure to stay in. Great location and facilities. November 30, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:37:44.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_632, tr_632
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 22 next>>