ウェスティン・ヴェラサナパ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 94559
  • カリフォルニア,
  • ナパ
  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Verasa Napa I've stayed at this hotel at least five times. The property is beautiful, new and well maintained. It is relaxing and beautiful and is decorated in a way that matches well to the Napa community. The staff is amazing - the bell hops, concierge, front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant staff were all great. I was superbly impressed that every interaction was focused on making my wife and I feel welcomed at the hotel. During our stay, we were introduced to the General Manager of the hotel. Don met us personally to make sure that all of our requirements/expectations were exceeded. This was a great stay and we highly recommend this property to anybody looking for a relaxing break. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A marathoners review Awesome! From the moment we pulled into the property, we were treated like special guests. The valet attendant was attentive and took great care of our belongings and car. The young lady who assisted us at the front desk was “Outstanding”! She confirmed our stay and took the time to ask what our visit was for. When I informed her it was for the Napa Marathon, she was very supportive and reassuring. She went on to explain about the Starwood program and she was so convincing, we signed up. Then came the room! It was a beautiful two bedroom room with a full kitchen. It had a wonderful deck overlooking the pool area. It suited our needs to the max. We then asked for a 4am wake-up call which came right on time and they offered right then to pull our car up front so it would be ready. I must say that I am a humble person, but my stay at the Hotel made me feel like Royalty! March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed the weekend to just relax and have some fun. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance of great places. The staff was terrific especially the guys at the front door who did most of the work. The concierge was great as well. The restaurant Bank had fantastic food. The only negative is the condition of the hotel itself. We had a nice room but it looked worn and had a hole in the wall. Just seems like too new of a hotel to be so worn out. But we would stay there again for the location and value. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large rooms and friendly staff My wife and I went to Napa Valley for medical reasons. Since we are SPG members we stayed at the nearest Starwoods hotel which was the Westin. We enjoyed our stay with them so much that we would return to the Westin Verasa for a vacation. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our stay in Napa was outstanding. We had dinner reservations with wine pairings at La Toque for our 30th wedding anniversary and did not want to drive dinner. The dinner was stupendous (as usual) and the room was all that we expect from Starwood. We will be back again. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This is my first and only review on the Starwood web site. I am also a nine year Platinum member with enough stay experience to reasonably evaluate the quality of a hotel. My stay at the Westin Verasa was among the best hotel experiences that I've ever had. The staff is amazing. This includes the front desk, lobby, cleaning, restaurant and house keeping. The facilities are modern and well-maintained. The design is beautiful and the location is fantastic. I have only the highest praise for this hotel. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for SPG members staying in the area. The facility has some level of local flaire. For SPG members it is a good option for Napa. The service was reasonable and the facilities were good as well. Nothing outstanding, but nothing bad either. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Visit Loved this hotel, has a small lodge type feel. Rooms were very big and the mini kitchens come in handy for chilling some vino or picking up snacks from your day wine tasting. Excellent upgrade for Platinum guests as well as some passes to visit some very good boutique wineries. Check out Etude, you wont be sorry. The kids can have a great time year round with a heated pool and hot tub that stays open late. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is a wonderful property. We took full advantage of many of it's attributes (valet parking, hot tub, gym, bocce ball court). It's so close to Oxbow Market and Wal Mart, what a convenience! I was a little surprised that our room wasn't upgraded with our SPG status, but the traditional room was totally fine, it's hard to complain. There's only one elliptical machine in the gym...please get another one...we have bad knees (doesn't everybody)? I agree with other reviewers...valet staff is stellar, just call down 10 minutes before you need your car and you're set! January 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 housekeeping leaves MUCH to be desired the location was ok, room was nice, food was good...but housekeeping was terrible. spent three days and had our room cleaned only once....even though we made multiple calls asking for assistance. eventually had to roam the halls looking for a cart to get towels. Not what we expected when we embarked on a family christmas with our son who just returned form the army. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Westin My stay at the Westin Verasa was one of the worst hotel experiences that I have had in a long time. I travel a lot for work, vacation, etc. and am SPG gold and this hotel was just not as good as it should be. The front desk staff was over-worked and rushed us through the check-in process without providing breakfast vouchers (more on that later). Our room was large and clean, but overlooked a giant AC unit and the busy main road at the front of the hotel. The gym had terrible machines, most of which were not working properly, nor was the water dispenser. The free wine tasting and food event was pitiful compared to what other hotels do in Napa. The most infuriating experience came when we tried to use breakfast vouchers at the hotel restaurant the next morning. Since they didn't provide the vouchers at check-in, it then became an issue when they claimed that the room was only booked for 1 person and, thus, one voucher. I had to leave my meal in the middle of it to discuss this with the hotel manager. The person at the front desk listen to my woes, gave no indication of sympathy or helpfulness even though I am SPG gold and the manager never showed to speak to me face-to-face! The front desk employee returned giving me a second voucher, but only after saying that they "never" do this and that I should not expect this to ever happen again! How rude! Overall, I really did not like this hotel and it appears to be poorly managed. I realize that it's a low-bar for larger hotels in Napa, as there aren't many, nonetheless, I expect more out of Westins. I'd never stay at this hotel again. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, clean rooms The man at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. Upgraded to a spacious, clean room - couldn't ask for more. January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility--poor housekeeping The Westin Verasa is a well appointed hotel with a great location and beautiful building. Frontdesk staff were very helpful & welcoming. The valets were extremely courteous. Unfortunately, on both stays (July & Dec 2011) the housekeeping was lacking. The first stay the same room service tray remained for two days. The second stay, I returned to the room and it still was not cleaned at 3:30 PM and in the end got new towels and not enough. Not sure if the housekeeping mgmt or low staffing, but not the usual Westin standard. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things keep this from being a perfect hotel experience We've stayed at this resort several times and overall always enjoy it. Great location and always fun to see some of the dogs guests bring. Staff is friendly. The 2 things that keep this from a perfect hotel experience. There are never enough valets to get your car. No matter when we have gone out for the day we need to plan on 10-20 minutes for the valets to get through the line of cars leaving and arriving. It would be great to be able to call down 10 minutes ahead and know your car would be ready, but I'm not sure they have room in their traffic circle to accomodate that. Second issue is the breakfast at the restaurant. The chef seems to think spicy peppers is what sets them apart and they serve the cereals with teaspoons (and I had had to ask to get that). And even worse, they automatically add the tip to the bill for any size party. That is just wrong in principle AND it forces me to pay high California sales takes on the tip amount (another 1-2% to the total bill which doesn't go to the staff). I normally tip 20% or more for good service and I really support wait staff even when the management has not put enough staff on to really service well. But it should always be my choice, not the managers. (if guests are too cheap to tip for breakfast, add another dollar to the price of each entree and pay your wait staff a bit more to make up the difference) Third issue is related to the nickel and diming. I hate showing up to a grand resort and having the first experience be the front desk telling me there is a resort fee (apparently my room rate doesn't cover the costs of the pool and bocce ball court). Raise your rates to what it costs to provide your basic amenities. Feel free to charge me $15 a day for parking. But resort fees make the property feel like its run by used car salesmen-Oh, you wanted air in those tires, that's 25 cents). That said, overall this is an exceptional place to stay in the Napa area. We love it, and just wish they'd focus a little more on making it a delightful luxury experience vs nickel and diming like a discount airline. January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Visited Napa for three days of golf and wine. Arrived at the hotel and waited 2 hrs for the room that was only needing a Duvet cover. After 2 hrs, asked them again whn the room would be ready and they just gave us a completely different room. The entire lobby was full of new visitors going through the same thing. Maid service made the bed but did nothing else. Same coffee mugs, towels on the floor of the bathroom and waters not stocked is how you should expect to come back to the room after your day out. I explained to the manager at the time what had happened and he said he would take care of it. The next day, the same thing happened. They offered point for the inconveniences but that is the last thing I would want. $200.00'per night to receive Motel 6 service is not really what I was expecting. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll Be Back! The staff were exceptionally friendly, especially the Doormen/Valet guys. December 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor service My wife and I stayed at the Westin for four nights. We really liked our room and the location of the hotel. Our room was very well kept and clean. The televisions were a bit small, but not a big deal. The parking attendants and bell hops were wonderful. We liked everything about this hotel. However, their concierge service sucked. We started calling them more than two months in advance to assist us with dinner reservations. Whenever I would talk with someone, they would take my name and information, tell me that they are working on my request, and that they would get back with me. However, they never did. I called four different times and spoke with four different people, and never once received a return phone call. Four different times, I was promised an e-mail of recommended activities in the area, and never received anything. Once we arrived we never saw anyone at the concierge desk. While we were staying at the hotel, we called the concierge on two separate occasions for help with massage appointments, and were told both times that the concierge would have to get back with us. My wife and I wonder if they really have a concierge service. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the details The overall experience was good. There are just a few suggestions that pop up on a few reviews that seem to be a trends. SPG status recognition (At desk only asked how I wanted my Platinum gift) No thank you for being a platinum member, offer of a room upgrade, explanation of Platinum perks at hotel IE discount on food etc. I do want to recognize the valet staff. They explained the hotel perks that the front desk did not. IE the shuttle car to downtown etc. and they were all prompt a friendly. It takes everyone to make a 5+ star not just the rating. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, below average experience My wife and I stayed at this hotel immediately following the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel was sparsely occupied, and we were given a room facing the front of the hotel, across from the Napa Wine Train station. Little did we know that a room facing the rear would have been the right choice. Aside from mild train noise, Napa is finishing a major flood control project near the station, and construction noise started promptly at 7AM. The hotel grounds crew also started up with a large leaf-blower at 7:15, all but ensuring that we were awake for good. Hotel is in a great location near downtown Napa and Oxbow market, but needs an upgrade on its service professionalism and amenities to justify the price. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We came to celebrate our daughters 9th bday and wanted to have a nice dinner and an easy 1 night stay. Jennifer K. at the front desk upgraded us to a suite which is was just wonderful. She felt like we needed to have more space given that there was 4 of us there ie my wife, our 2 daugthers and myself. She did that without me asking for it at all. This is what I call great service ie the hotel recognizing the need without being asked. It doesnt happen often at many places where I stay. The hotel is very nice, in a good location, with a huge hot tub which my kids loved. Overall, great stay, great service. Highly recommended. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Our experience at your hotel was great, from the doorman, check in, concierge. Room was terrific, wine tasting in lobby. I wish I had gotten his name but one of your doormen deserves a big Thank You, what a gentleman. We will come back and have already recommended you to others. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities This is a great place to stay. Clean, modern hotel. Great place to take your dog. Helpful staff. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Verasa. We were greeted by the outside staff with smiles and valet, and the front desk immediately recognized status and gave us a room upgrade. While we were checking in the outside staff even went out of their way to get us a couple of glasses of wine from the nightly tasting table. The room was spectacular: huge balcony, full kitchen, and a nice bathroom with a tub and shower. Every request we had was promptly met. The food in the Bank restaurant was also very good quality; we did not eat at the Toque restaurant. The only thing that was a mild annoyance was that the coffee machine didn't work properly (though we didn't request them to replace it). I fully recommend this hotel, will definitely stay there again if we're ever back in the Napa area. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing stay The reception check-in was friendly and helpful. Complimentary wine tasting and apps in lobby. The lobby is quite attractive; a big open area with high ceilings next to the Bank Bar and Cafe. The room was a bit small, but the bed was very comfortable, and the room clean. I was a little disappointed that they had no real spa type facilities, only an outdoor hot tub next to the heated pool in the courtyard. I didn't feel like walking 200 feet soaking wet in 38 degree weather, so I passed on the hot tub. I had breakfast in the Bank cafe/restaurant and the forager omelet was delicious. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some Improvements Beautiful hotel located in a great spot in downtown Napa. A few short comings dampened our complete enjoyment. On our first day we ate the 'Express' Lunch at the Bank Cafe. Service was anything but Express. Later in the week trying to grab and pay for self service coffee at the Bank Cafe also was anything but Express. Trying to find someone to pay was a challenge and the way it was laid out is simply very difficult. Overall food was good at Bank just not Express as advertised and we all found the staff there missing on service. Only other negative comment is the size of the fitness room given the size of the hotel - it is tiny and every morning was packed. Front desk was also a bit slow on check-in. Only one person working the desk and also working the conceirge desk meant a long check-in. Downstairs needs to improve their customer service and if the fitness center was bigger this would be an outstanding hotel. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service with View of trash dumpster and early morning noise While the Napa location was good, this property and service of staff falls far short of the Westin standard. Our room had a view of the dumpsters and loading dock and we experienced significant noise each morning with the trash pickup and hotel deliveries. We requested a room change on the day of checkin. The staff made a note and said they would see what they could do. Despite the hotel seeming nearly empty following the Thanksgiving holiday, we were never moved to another room. As we checked out and reiterated the bad experience to the desk clerk, she simply replied with a canned response of "well, thanks for staying with us". This is the worst Starwood property I have ever experienced. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed MY wife and I have stayed at the Westin Verasa Napa at least 5 time over the last 1 -2 years. However the last 2 visits have been very disappointing, first if we left our room late in the morning when we returned we would always have to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned. We always take our dog because in past visits they would always supply our dog with a bed and his own water and food bowl. This latest visit I asked 3 times for the bed and the bowls but never did get them. I wish some one would have just said they are no more left. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I have stayed at Westin properties throughout the world and this was one of the most disappointing hotels that I can remember. The hotel and staff failed to get many things right in terms of responsiveness to service requests, room preparation, platinum member recognition, etc. While the hotel was decent, it certainly did not meet expectations. Avoid the hotel if possible. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok The room was smaller than the regular Westin rooms I have stayed in. The heavenly bed was still top notched. There was no tub, just a shower in the bathroom, which is unusual for a 5 star property. We were not advised of the resort fee and what amenities the fee covered when we checked in. It was nice that they took it off when I mentioned it at check out. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival, I was expecting a beautiful Napa Valley location but instead the hotel is downtown Napa. The proximity to the Oxbow market is great but they do not stay open late and much else walking distance is fast food. We did not feel the hotel nor location rose to a category 5 so immediately upon checkin tried to cut our stay from 3 nights to two. We were told we were beyond the cancellation period. Vacation time is too precious to stay somewhere you're not happy with so we left after two nights, paid for three and will not return. November 28, 2011
  • 2015-04-24T19:01:22.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_493, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>