Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Surfs Out The hotel appeared to have seen better days. When we arrived, the first room we were given was reached down a musty smelling hall. It looked out at the wall of the building next door. The next room was so overwhelmingly perfumed with men's colgne that we had to request a third room. It was fine but still down a musty smelling hallway. The banyon tree courtyard is lovely and we enjoyed sunbathing so that we looked out at the beach. Hoping that the hotel is updated to not be swept out with the surf! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heart of Waikiki Moana Surfrider Hotel is the Heart of Waikiki it has the history and the first class service and facilities that you would expect and a little more. Absolutely fantastic place to stay, would recommend everyone to stay there when visiting Hawaii. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bad experience for us We had a street facing room in the historic wing of the hotel for 4 nights in room 432. The street noise is very loud but nothing compared to the horrible neighbours we had in the adjoining room who shared our balcony. They drank and smoked and were excessively loud for 2 nights then argued through the day. We called security 3 times through the second night they were there(around 10.40pm, 2.30am then 4.30am) but they didn't quiet down and security did nothing to stop them. We got no sleep for two nights and were exhausted all day from the lack of sleep and it totally ruined our holiday. My husband had only come from Australia for 4 days so it was hard to get that pleasure of the Moana Surfrider when you have dreadful guests beside you and security not protecting your peace and quiet. They should have been evicted or we should have been refunded. Todd (the manager) did offer us a breakfast and then delivered a wine & cheese plate to our room which we appreciated. It's just that the noise was too loud for anyone to enjoy. The carpet was also in need to a clean and the shower looked tacky. Everyday the room was stocked differently and three times I had to ask for somethings that the cleaners had forgotten. On a positive side - the $30 resort fee is reasonable is you use the parking/yoga/aqua/phone and water, which we did everyday. Matt and Kristel are the best. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Graceful, stylish and elegant lady On entry to this wonderful establishment, we were immediately impressed by the friendly staff and the very stylish and large airy area with comfortable seating and the out look to the century old Banyan tree in the open court yard and onto the ocean. It was as if we were walking into a large private home, Reception was easy to find but not obtrusive so the ambiance was intact. The rooms are a good size with a balcony with plenty of room. We loved being able to have our door open at night and to hear the soothing surf. The staff were all happy, polite, cheerful, and willing to meet our needs. The usually speedy service in the eating areas was a big plus. We loved Tony's history tour and recommend it to all guests. We hope to return, Maholo to all who made our stay and my 70th birthday an unforgettable holiday. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV channels lacking I was very disappointed to discover that a Westin hotel in Hawaii did not have the GOLF channel March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Veranda Won Me Over If not for the hotel's veranda I would have been disappointed in my stay. As far as traditional rooms go, it's a no-win situation regardless of which wing you stay in. The rooms in the Banyan Wing, to which I was originally assigned, are charming but sooooo small and have no lanai. I asked to be switched to a room in the Tower Wing instead, and while the rooms are spacious enough, the rooms are drab and dated, the bathrooms are lacking in counter space but not limescale, and the lanais are small and boast a view of ... the hotel next door. The answer to the unappealing rooms? Stay out of them as much as possible and, if not sightseeing, hang out on the wonderful veranda or in the beautiful lobby and gawk at all the Japanese wedding parties. I also dined at the Beachhouse, the hotel's signature restaurant, and I very much enjoyed the experience -- again, out on the veranda -- as well as the food (steak) and the service. To encapsulate: When I first checked in, I thought, "What a waste of my Starpoints since I don't care for Waikiki anyway," but by the end of my stopover stay I was thinking that whenever I visit one of the islands I'll make a point of connecting through Honolulu just so I can stay at the MS. Yeah, that's how much I loved the veranda. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the effort If you want service, this is not the place. You are just one of many and there is no effort into making your stay welcome. You will wait 45 minutes after you order your food before you eat. If you want room service you will wait over an hour. If you want extra towels or have a simple question to ask- good luck with that... Your simply not worth the effort! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel One of the best things about Waikiki. Gorgeous old hotel loaded with charm. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Right from the start at arrival with a greeting at the front door, I knew this was going to be another good stay at the Moana. It feels so good to be back and see the same familiar faces of staff, many of whom will also remember you in spite of dealing with thousands of other guests throughout the year. I noticed right away that the beautiful flower arrangements in lobby are back and the whole property is looking as good as ever. Very gracious and helpful front desk to accommodate a couple of requests I had made. Thanks Gloria and Mo and staff at the beach services, relaxing under an umbrella at the beach is made so very easy by these people and the wonderful beach bar staff that will run a cool refreshment out to you. Caught a few sunsets at the Beach Bar with family and friends, ahh, so nice. Had some wonderful food as well, coconut waffles in the morning are great and I can personally recommend the pomegranate glazed lamb chops, they were delicious. Overall, I love the Moana for its history, staff, and location in the heart of Waikiki. Relax on the inside and action on the outside. Thanks for a great stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average the second time around Returning to the Surfrider for the second time my husband and I were dismayed to find our room very worn and not very clean. We will not return to this hotel the next time we are in Honolulu. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room prices are outrageous While the staff was courtesy and the location was nice the rooms are tiny. When you open the door you practically trip over the bed. Bathroom only had a small sink and corner shower not what I would expect for the price that I paid. You are truly paying for the location. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location both in the Waikiki district and to the beach. Very nice outdoor beach bar. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 547 It was a little bit old room, so the window not closed tightly and very noisy from street. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is a classic It is wonderful having doors that open but if you have a partial ocean view, there is a lot of street noise which kept us up all night. We have had two different locations on two separate stays and both have been noisy to the point of not being able to sleep. Such a disappointment given the Hotels wonderful atmosphere. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Quiet ! On the beach ! Excellent Staff ! February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away from Banyon Wing Rooms We were celebrating our honeymoon and were put in the Banyon Wing. When we entered our room, both of us hardly fit in there. The rooms were extremely small and the bathroom was so tiny that it didn't have a bath tub. We requested for a room in the Tower Wing, but they were fully booked. To make up for the room, they offered us chocolate covered strawberries and red wine, but It never came. I'm sorely disappointed in our room. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is our second time at the Surfrider. We will stay again. Best location, great staff, and just beautiful. I really like the fact you now offer self parking and free internet. The $25.00 daily charge is worth every penny. Mahalo February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smallest rooms we'ver ever been in. Although the location of this resort was excellent and the staff were all very helpful, make sure to avoid being placed in the historical tower. The rooms were smaller than most cruise ship cabins as were the bathrooms as well. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be better This was the first stop when we moved to Hawaii 55 years ago. It was lovely then and has retained all of that old Hawaiian charm today. I can not imagine a more friendly efficient staff or a more beautiful setting. It was a perfect place to celebrate my wife's 80th birthday. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great rooms (old comfy feeling), great location. Beach bar staff not very attentive or openly friendly. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect blend elegance and modern beach vacation Great hotel with a rich history and a strong presence right in the middle of all of the action on Waikiki beach. I continue to come back to the same hotel! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful ! This property is a beautiful historic hotel. Staying in the historical wing is exceptional. Sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch was a very relaxing experience. Also we saw several wedding parties daily. They were all beautiful brides ( and they bring back wonderful memories as we have been married for 42 years! ) I highly recommend this property especially the historical wing. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Moana I come to Oahu for work. The staff always make me feel like I am in my second home at the Moana. Especially the guys at the Beach House Bar. I usually am eating by myself and their courteous and friendly service always has me coming back for dinner every night. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly... Especially josh at the front desk! Great location!! Private beach of hotel is tiny and chair/umbrella rental rates obscene! Pool is small. Room was clean and comfortable...if a bit small. Stayed in banyan wing. Would stay here again! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent and helpful staff As a Platinum member, staff went out of their way to make sure I was fully satisfied. Friendly, professional and so nice. This includes management, front desk help and housekeeping. Getting a room with veranda and ocean view completed a wonderful experience. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst service at Westin ever? By far the worst experience I've had at a westin, and in Hawaii, no less. This place was not catering at all to Platinum members, which does not make sense. Who puts your most frequent guest in the handicap room without mentioning, after forcing them into the general line because no one is attending to the plantinum line? On top of all that, they don't provide housekeeping one day out of 7? Of course it is all blamed on capacity, which is an operational issue, not a customer issue. Not good for the price. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was very good!! Most of every condition was cool!! Among other thing, location is the best!! But, sometimes wifi was not good a little.. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana stay We have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world and this was the first time I was disappointed. We have always been made to feel special at all of our other Starwood stays. With the exception of the 7:00 am manager, the front desk staff was curt and not at all responsive to our needs. We felt the service here was not up to our normal Starwood expectations. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So, so After 3 other stays in Starwoods properties on vacation, this was our last stop. The location was nice, right on the beach. The check in/out lines were pretty long. I was not offered either an upgrade or a SPG Gold amenity at check in and had to ask for the bonus pts to be added to my acct as well as late check out. The room was very small compared to the other Hawaii Starwoods properties we were at. The noise was pretty bad in our room starting at about 5:30AM facing the street. The room was nice and clean though. I would definitely stay at the Sheraton Kauai or the St. Regis Princeville again before coming back to this one if you're looking for a relaxing vacation. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff attention, but needs repair and management improvement This is a lovely historic property, and for anyone who wants to be at the heart of Waikiki Beach it's ideally located. But even better are the staff: reception staff made supreme efforts to accommodate and they, as well as the bar, cleaning and other staff really "went the extra mile" to be friendly and obliging. But the (historic) Banyan Wing is a very noisy place: while I view the music from the restaurant below until 10:30 pm as tolerable, the daily set up -- banging carts, crashing cutlery, ongoing conversation -- that starts every day AT 4:30 AM is not acceptable. This is bad management: rather than 1-2 set up people from 4:30-7:00 am, get more staff for 6:30 and delay the set-up until then. Even worse, on Friday night they were out doing some sort of facilities reorganization -- banging and crashing around at 1:00 am. Combined with the single pane windows that do not close fully, the noise was unbearable (installing interior, closeable plexiglas window would allow the historical windows to be maintained without constant noise). In short: a great property with terrific staff -- but the management needs to be more attentive to the restaurant noise issue and attendant room window maintenance/repair issues. February 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:55:16.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_827, tr_827
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 29 next>>