Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 661 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Lovely hotel. Great Location, Very friendly and accomadating staff...especially pool bartenders! Wish pool was alittle bigger. Could get very crowded at times .Enjoyed our stay and if ever traveling to Honolulu again I will choose to stay at Moana Surfrider. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was too small for 2 people Disappointing stay, room too small and situated on a floor that was very loud with staff coming and going. was disappointed to be a SPG and be put in such a room that was like a shoebox for 2 people. very disappointing experience for such an amazing hotel. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellence The staff, from all departments, was wonderful! The courtesy displayed and their professionalism was remarkable. They displayed the "Aloha Spirit" each day. Everyone we encountered during our stay far exceeded our expectations. What a wonderful experience! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Paul Great hotel best location. Service was excellent. From the moment we stepped in until the time we checked out, we felt welcomed and the service was warm and inviting. Special thanks to manager Paul Gausi for his excellent service November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG property yet I stay at SPG properties very frequently and have also visited the SPG Bora Bora resorts. The Moana Surfrider outperformed my expectations and the staff was phenomenal! This has been my favorite hotel to date. Thank you very much for an amazing vacation! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Moana One of the reasons we stay at the Moana is due to the execellent Staff. Especially Chris at the Beach Bar and Nancy in food services. I just wish Roxanne and staff had not lost my records so I would recieve better benefits Jerry Stacy October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappoint one night Usually like staying in the "original" buidlings with character; but the first night we were in the front - on the street - so noisy - and the wind blew the windows panes and shutters rattled - all night - didn't sleep - we moved to tower - much better. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely historic hotel The hotel location is perfect and the lobby itself is fabulous, and the banyan tree lanai picturesque. That having been said the Spg recognition was very poor, but that seems to be the case at most Starwood hotels. I would still heartily recommend it. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful experience We stayed 2 nights before our cruise & 1 night after. Staff very friendly & helpful at all times. Happy to extend us a few hours on our last day as our plane was not leaving till later. Just a wonderful experience, simply beautiful place to be pampered. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep going back It's a big hotel but doesn't seem hectic like other big hotels in Waikiki. We love the umbellas on the beach where we have our private space. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and accomodating. We will keep going back once or twice a year. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and history This hotel is located in a perfect spot in Waikiki. The hotel is beautiful and the history is incredible. We love the rocking chairs out in front of the hotel on the porch. Looking at all the old pictures bring you back in time. Beautiful. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Keep Coming Back We stay at the Surfrider twice a year and will keep coming back. The historic wing is wonderful, staff are excellent (especially Gloria and Moe at the pool), location is perfect, breakfast buffet can't be beat, and the music. Best place in Hawaii. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is my second stay at this hotel this year and I was once again delighted by its charm, location and the service provided by its staff. I was greeted by name at reception on check-in and similarly recognized by the housekeeper on my departure. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heart of Waikiki Moana Surfrider Hotel is the Heart of Waikiki it has the history and the first class service and facilities that you would expect and a little more. Absolutely fantastic place to stay, would recommend everyone to stay there when visiting Hawaii. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in perfect position We had always wanted to stay at this hotel and when we did it lived up to expectations. It is in a perfect position on Waikiki beach, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the history that it has all make for a wonderful place. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My first trip to Hawaii and what a disappointment this hotel was. I paid for an ocean view room that was blocked by a tree, s beautiful historic tree...but a tree. I asked to be moved 3 times and no one followed up with me to the point I had to keep going to the front desk. At one point i was told i would be able to "see through the tree when the sun came up". Breakfast buffet was wonderful. The service in the casual restaurant was AWFUL. Long waits for greats and food and had to get up to get my own refills. We ate their twice, both times....BAD! Asked for a late checkout (again I had to follow up multiple times, no one called me back). which wasn't available due to capacity, it wasn't until we got our bags from the bellhop that he told us. The best part of my experience was my interaction with the bellman and valet people, I will go back to Hawaii but not to this hotel. I travel a lot ( i have diamond,and platinum status at two of your competitors and Starwood gold 6 years in a row) this is the first unsatisfactory review I have ever written. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 moana surfrider We loved the hotel as usual,and would always recommend it.Absolutely, I would stay again.I feel pampered ,comfortable and secure at the Moana Surfrider.I feel it is such a unique experience,not just another hotel ..not just 'a place to stay'. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Waikiki Perfect for Waikiki We stayed in the tower and upgraded to a suite. The overall experience was wonderful- the location was very convenient (we brought our 8 month old son), the staff was helpful, and the room was clean and had a great view. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Comfort This hotel was a highlight of my vacation in Hawai. The hotel was so quite and full of the spirit and style of Hawaii. The staff was so helpful and the room was the best. Its a great place to stay and is so comviemient to some great shoppng. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why We Keep Coming Back! We have been staying at The Moana since 1989. We keep coming back because of the people, who we consider our Hawaiian Ohana. The hotel is magical and in the best spot on the beach! We can't wait for next year!! November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are better Waikiki Hotels Hotel Management said their policy does not include the bed type you reserved (even if directly with their website). The rooms are penetrated by noise from the bar, the music, the midnight cleaning so do not expect a relaxing beach resort. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but overpriced Excellent location & views from room (ocean-queen-historic) were fabulous. You are in the midst of all activity in Waikiki. Very clean rooms; Service quality was poor; hotel staff seemed to be pre-occupied with organizing wedding parties. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful I will definitely return, excellent customer service. Pool was beautiful and beach access was right off the pool area. Fresh lei upon arrival was soooo special! December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect vacation Great hotel and excellent location Stayed with friends for thanksgiving and had a great time. Staff doing a great job. I will be back soon. Perfect for relaxation as well as for adventures . December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprises Hotel was a quick 20-25 min away from the airport with an approximately $40 cab ride from the airport (including tip). Upon checking in, was told there was a $25/night resort fee. Fee included 2 bottles of water, internet access, parking and a few activities. Since I am Platinum and didn't have a car, I basically paid $100 for a few bottles of water. I chose the continental breakfast for my Platinum check-in amenity. When I went to the restaurant, I found out I needed a certain ticket which I was not given (turns out they had run out of them). The breakfast buffet looked good, but I was not able to eat anything from it. Instead, I was given a plate of fruit, some danishes and a yogurt. I asked the front desk for the breakfast tickets to be delivered to my room, but never received anything. I did eat from the restaurant for lunch and had a good chicken salad, but chose to go to the Halekulani hotel for their breakfast for the remaining days. Overall - the hotel location was good; my room was clean and quiet; and the hotel property was well kept. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay anywhere ever Magnificent facilities and location, complimented by first class service by incredibly professional, caring , helpful and efficient staff.Absolutely no complaints but many accolades and compliments.Thankyou very much, we will be back. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel & staff needs retraining As a business traveler, I stay at the Surfrider many times a year. Truly enjoy the hotel and location. This trip, however, a few of the staff didn't seem to appreciate me as a guest, let alone a "regular". Retraining would be helpful. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely busy I was quite disappointed with this hotel. The room desperately needed updating. The room and bathroom s were very small. Given the location, it was noisy day and night. I should have known better than to stay in the heart of Waikiki. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Birthday Staycation My wife and I recently stayed for my birthday. We had a fabulous time. The staff was courteous and friendly. We especially liked spa and afternoon tea on the Veranda. We strongly recommend this hotel to both locals and visitors. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is our second time at the Surfrider. We will stay again. Best location, great staff, and just beautiful. I really like the fact you now offer self parking and free internet. The $25.00 daily charge is worth every penny. Mahalo February 21, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 23 next>>