The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is awsome My experience at the Westin was wonderful March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet did not work and staff was indifferent the internet did not work during our stay. spent 20 minutes on the phone with iBahn and they told us it was the on-servers. Staff was indifferent to the whole problem and took no action to resolve it.. we will not stay at this hotel again. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great, except... ...the Palio restaurant and the bar. A friend and I went to the Palio restaurant on a Wednesday night for dinner. The place did not seem that crowded (a large group came in after us, but they had a different server). It took about ten minutes before anyone came over, and it was just to fill up our water glasses. It was probably another five minutes before our server came over to take our order. The food was pricey, but I wouldn't have minded that if the food had been good enough. It wasn't. It's not that it was bad, I just wasn't impressed. Our server kept disappearing for long stretches of time, and never checked on us. Overall very disappointing. After eating, we sat at the bar to have a drink, with the same slow-to-nonexistent service. Later, I did order some room service, and they were very fast. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel; however, I would recommend ordering room service or eating elsewhere. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I checked out a day early, because from the start you guys did not have my reservation when it was made over two weeks ago. Once you found my reservation you could not find my SPG number. This process should be seamless. When I finally got a room assignment, it was on the 5th fl, to my understanding, SPG members are given the 8th fl or higher. When I went up to the assigned room, I was shocked and felt like your staff, who can see the room assignments on their pc did do enough to accomodate. They didn't offer any options, nor did they inform me of any unavailability of SPG rooms. They just stuck me where they felt like. Thanks for the stay but I think I'll be staying with a competitor the next time I come to ATL. Which is in another two weeks. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking hotel I would stay here again, great location. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't feel like a guest When I 1st walked in the room it had a moldy smell to it. The chairs in the room was VERY dirty and had stains on them. I was scared to sit in them. When I went in the bathroom it was so small that the door hit my knee while I was sitting on the toilet. As I went to take my shower the shower head was spouting all over the wall outside the shower and in the vent inside the shower. That maybe where the funny moldy smell was coming from. The sink AND the tub was backed up and didn't flow down the drains properly. When I checked in I asked the gentleman at the front desk what time breakfast was and he told me 6:30am-10:30am...he never mentioned to me that there was a cost for breakfast. My husband went down the next morning grabbed a plate and made his breakfast and when he sat down someone then came over and told him "Oh the breakfast is $16.99." He almost choked on his food. $16.99 for eggs, hashbrowns, bagels, sausages, bacon, grits, oatmeal and fruit. OMG! You could go to IHOP and get a full layout for that price. They also charge $12.99 for Wi-Fi...McDonalds have Wi-Fi for free. I just couldn't believe the stuff they charged for and had the rooms looking like they did. When I checked out I told the front desk attendant about my issues, her response was thank you for telling me...I'll let them know. No apology nor was my stay adjusted for staying in such a hotel. I wasn't looking for anything free, but at least make me feel you guys were trying to rectify the situation. I will never stay at this hotel again. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff were helpful Upon check out I informed the front desk that the shower curtain seemed to have stains on it . Since the curtain was White the stain really was noticable. The staff thanked me and were going to take care of it ! March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was very clean. But no microwave. Room was very clean. But no microwave. At first they could not find my reservation in the system but after I asked for a manager they found it. Otherwise it was ok. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay.... I stayed at the Westin Atlanta Airport for one night for a business meeting. When I checked in, the line was long. When they finally attempted to check me in, they did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status. Additionally, she did not offer me an amenity as specified by the program. They woman that checked me in was very extraordinarily slow and seemed incapable of understanding my questions. When I got to the room, there was no stopper in the sink. The hotel is very dated and in need of a makeover. Also, there was no decaf coffee in the room. During the stay there was a power outage. The emergency generator powered one elevator and none of the rooms -only the hallways so I couldn't get any work done. After dinner (the restaurant was good) where I spent $150, I asked the front desk how to validate my guests' parking card. Nobody seemed to know. I finally went back to the restaurant and they did it for me. When I checked out, I was told that there was no way for me to get an invoice for my stay because the system was down. They did not offer to e-mail me an invoice. Nor do I have an invoice. The women at the front desk asked me "How was your stay?" I responded "Really Bad", and she said "OK." She seemed unconcerned about the fact that I told her that me stay was "Really Bad." In a nutshell, the front desk is not well trained in the check out or check in process. I have since called and left two messages for the general manager who has not called me back. I am generally very positive in my reviews, but this hotel is not one that I would recommend. It is far below the Starwood Westin standard for customer service. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great Rooms The Hotel has grweat rooms and facilities. The one place I thought you fell short was the food. I ordered a Chef salad in my room. When the salad arrived it was flat the cheese was partially melted and the flavor was lacking. I did not feel that I got my moneys worth for the food. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service When the cleaning person had forgotten to place shampoo and conditioner in my bathroom, the desk offered to bring some up, but I was running to a meeting. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Very nice rooms, nice pool, wonderful staff . Overall wonderful place to stay... The only problem was there was not many places around close to eat March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have a handicap sticker Parking is free' It was great if there was no handicap parking. Valet parking or self park is free. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is the only thing... holding this place together. The lack of investment in the physical structure, the fact that staffing is at an absolute minimum level is apparent throughout the property. The front desk runs the sundry shop, the hard working bellhops are overtaxed but they still get the job done. The mini bar is gone the rooms are tired, the smell of old carpet makes a joke of the "clean air" promotion. The spa is a misplaced emphasis as no one stays at an airport hotel for the spa but a good restaurant would be a better idea. The There is no reason to allow the fact that this is an "airport hotel" to bring down the brand. For very little investment the hotel could be a flag ship. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job fantastic stay, great service, pleasant staff February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't get to sleep till 1 a.m. We got to the hotel for a pre-flight stay at around 9 p.m. There was a fire alarm going off and we couldn't check in until security had cleared the building. We were met and handled quite pleasantly by a valet/luggage attendant previously. After we checked in, he brought us our bags and some ice and said someone had been smoking in the non-smoking hotel, which caused the alarm. I went to take a bath and my husband was reading a book prior to turning in. We had already changed time zones that day and had an early flight the next morning. The people in the next room came in and turned their tv very loudly around 10:30 p.m. I called the desk at midnight and asked that something be done about it. At 1:00 a.m. I called again and was told that a security member had gone to the door, but couldn't hear anything, so he left. I told them that the hallway must be better insulated than the wall between the rooms, because it had never stopped. They said they would send another security person to handle it. I watched through my peep-hole and saw the guard standing outside the door. As he was about to leave, I opened my door and told him if he couldn't hear anything, he was welcome to come into my room and listen. He declined, but did knock on their door. They had fallen asleep with the tv on (so loudly, I can't imagine how) and promptly turned it off. When our pre-dawn alarm went off, I told my husband I would be staying at a different property the next time. Nice, clean rooms, but that was a miserable night. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta Westin Airport review Nice hotel. Great sleep. Nice people. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stay... Mykel (I think that's the correct spelling), the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel was very nice, and very clean. The room itself was clean and smelled great. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Totally enjoyed my stay.All the employees I encountered were very friendly with smiles on their faces. Like they really enjoyed working there. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay 20-13FEB (M. Alterescu) This hotel is a gem. The front staff (Mekaye & Christopher) is outstanding. I only had one big trouble that really caused a major problem for me: the internet connection. Starting from 21FEB it was impossible to stay connected to provier IBAHN for more than 5 consecutive minutes. I therefore couldn't work and needed to stay extra hours in the office. I called for help and was put thru to IBAHN, but the service was limited to a minimum correct answer. PLEASE have this fixed. As far as the restaurant is concenred: I was amazed by the service at PALIO. Especially a waitress (elderly Lady walking abit difficultly..I am SORRY about this description, but I forgot to write her name). She's amazing!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shower was cold. After having a full day in airports with flight cancellations, my family and I were looking forward to a hot shower. The shower was luke warm. The engineer came to fix but was unable to. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Concierge Strange for a high end hotel to actually remove the Starwood Club lounge from the premises. Was very disappointed with that decision. That being said, everything thing else from staff to room was as expected from a Westin February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room The room and the exercise facility were very good. The restaurant was below expectations. High prices with a limited menu. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Excellent customer service from all staff and their willingness to serve. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Westin Stay The location was great and everything I needed for the night was easily accessible. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Issues #1. 40 Minutes at Bar - with NO SERVICE even after complaint to front desk. Finally the Most awesome Shuttle driver took me to the Sheraton down the road and gave me two free drink tickets.. #2. Cleaning staff starts work at 8:30 AM,, this is also roll call for guests. Every door on your floor will be rapped 10 times with a key, one announcement "houskeeping" in a whisper. then Whoosh your door is open.. If no one in.. the latch goes into the door and the door is slammed. If you are there your door will be shut with an announcement they will return shortly. Dont worry,, you can hear them slam every single door on your floor so you will definatley have time to get your pants pulled up and ready to leave so they can clean. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My First Starwood Bad Experience Last week we flew into Atlanta to visit the micro car auction held in Madison Georgia. We landed late so we booked one night at the Westin Atlanta Airport. When we arrived we were booked into a room on the 5th floor and when we got there the smell of old smoke and cheap deodorizer was unbearable. When we asked for another room we were directed to another room on the same floor which smelled equally as bad. After complaining again, we were sent to a room on the 9th floor. This room was only slightly better. Our cloths smelled of the foul smell for the rest of our six day stay in Madison. We are Starwood Gold members and have stayed at Starwood hotels and resorts throughout the world for about 10 years now - always with good results, so I give this review reluctantly. If you don't want to smell like old smoke and cheap deodorizer, then don't go to this hotel. If you do want this, I would recommend Las Vegas. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpectedly relaxing surprise I booked a room here for one night- knowing we were arriving on a late flight into Atlanta. i really didn't know what to expect- given the proximity to the airport, etc. however our room was VERY quiet, dark and best of all modern/clean. We had a GREAT night sleep. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location This Westin is located within minutes of the airport and the convention center. This made my staty very manageable February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Comfort I enjoyed my stay and especially love the comfort of the hotel room. The Bed is lovely and I slept like a baby. February 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-31T20:37:39.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_778, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_1024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>