The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 860 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great amenities We were very disappointed to find the Hotel un construction during our visit. The noise level was so loud we could not even be in the room. On the 4th day i finally could take the noise any longer and complained. They did move us to the other tower after I instead that they do the right thing and we were much happier in the new tower. Part of the resort fee includes 2 bottles of Water per day we never got our water delivered to our room except when we complained to the front desk, they would then send up the 2 bottles. We have stayed at the Ocean Villas and were very pleased there but this was not a good experience To sum it up it would have been nice if they would have posted that they were going to be under construction during our stay. We would have chosen another Hotel to stay at. For the service and overall experience I would not stay there again September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disclosure I was not thrilled to learn that I had a $30 per day charge added to my bill which I did not know until I checked in. I was told it covers parking, shuttles and 2 bottles of water. I did not have a car so I did not need parking, the shuttle times were inconvenient so i spent a ton on airport transports and Taxis. So I paid $30 per day for water, if you included breakfast or lunch then perhaps it would be worth it. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updated but still dated Great location, very nice grounds and a very good hotel restaurant. Rooms are clean but cannot hide the dated design with low sinks in the room and tiny bathrooms. The resort fee is a little much...this is really a hotel with a pool on the beach rather than a resort....the typical resort features such as water sport rentals, hammocks, entertainment are missing. The worst is the self-parking, tiny spaces and far too few of them. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin hotel vacation spot Natalie was assigned as our reservation contact person! She was very personable writing a letter introducing herself before our visit and were to meet her upon our arrival. Further we were offered dinner, spa, and activity reservations for our stay to be arranged thru her! It was great to feel like an important guest at the Westin Maui hotel! We had a wonderful week and stay at the Westin Maui Hotel and would definitely return! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent when travelling with children We toured Hawaii with two children and apart from this hotel beeing excellent in obvious area, like fantastic swimming pool, beach, location etc. I have to add the comfort around the pool where the service was excellent. Especially Charles, at the towel handout. He made this trip very special for my children, on our departure day he went out of his way to get the last whish of my children to come through. thank you charles ! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is getting dated but still has great amenities for kids. The place is great for kids but the rooms are average repair and quality. We had two mediocre staff intractions. Charles was working the water slide and was rude to our kids. They did not have their wrist bands and despite me having mine he made a stink about it. The kids did not want to ride the slides after this very gruff interaction. The kids club manager was also not very friendly. Neither of our kids wanted to return. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay was average...I've been to Maui before and this was nothing spectacular. There were ants in my room, I got 2 body wash and no shampoo, the room had trash in it; not quiet up to Westin standard. Staff was not friendly, from check in to restaurant experience. Only person that was personable and friendly was Shirley at concierge. Paint was falling off the wall, the adult jacuzzi has be out for 1 year? that's just crazy.. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds/ noise issues. The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are in need of renovation. The rooms appear worn. Avoid the rooms above the carport. The noise will keep you up. The staff was nice enough to switch us the next day. However, the plumbing on the other side of the hotel sometimes made a horrible loud noise waking me up several times. The staff ranged from excellent to indifferent. Consistency in service could help upgrade this hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! From the moment we walked in the front this hotel was amazing. With the water falls greeting us really made us feel like we were in Hawaii. Restaurants were wonderful., and the staff were great. I loved having the cold water by the pool when I was thirsty. I will never forget my visit, and hope to return again. I would suggest this hotel to anyone. YOU will not be disappointed at all. I loved it. Wish I was still there. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by False representation of check in I was told I would be able to check in at 3pm and that they would call me as soon as the room was ready. 6pm rolled around and I was never contacted. I went to the front desk and it had not even been cleaned yet! Very misleading and not world class service for the price. The room was clean but the very late check in was unacceptable unless otherwise represented. I would recommend for cleanliness but not communication . March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family get away relaxing grounds, clean rooms awesome beds June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Used To Be Great...But Not Recently This was my third stay at this property, and unfortunately, not a great one. I was not greeted as a SPG Member, didn't get a room on a SPG floor, was given a noisy room right across from the elevator. The room had plumbing issues, and an in room safe that broke. Housekeeping hadn't come by 3PM and then woke up my kids even when there was a do-not-disturb sign on door. Only saving grace was the pool and water slide. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs to be more helpful TV did not work and serviceman had to come to room at least twice. Took TV more than 40 mins to actually show picture on screen. Tried to get 10% discount for room service which was not originally taken at time of order but for which I was entitled to b/c of Gold card SPG and front desk staff questioned whether I told room service. Eventually gave it to me but took work. Poor customer service for an $8 discount. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes All The Difference Our "family of 10" spent 6 wonderful nites at the WMR in July and are already making reservations to return next year. We love this place. The location and the property speak for themselves but the staff is what makes our vacation so enjoyable. Five star staff members like Amy, Minsun, Robert, Kai, Grace, Patti and Sweetheart are truly what make the difference and keep us coming back year after year after year. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The only slightly negative thing about this hotel is the condition of the rooms and hallways. I requested a renovated room at check in and was told none of them had been renovated yet. Perhaps none were available but I should have been informed of that and not lied to. Other than that issue... We enjoyed the facilities and found the staff to be very kind, friendly and extremely helpful. Overall a nice vacation. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and great pool Pros: - Pool is awesome. - It is walking distance to nearby restaurants. - The restaurant Tropica is very underrated (check out Yelp reviews). Go for the pre 6pm pre fix deal... best deal ever. - Staff goes above and beyond. Ronzi at the curb and Gigi were standouts during our stay. Cons: - Rooms are a little dated. They are undergoing a renovation while we were there. I am sure the new hotel will look nice. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin. Excellent breakfasts, staff was terrific, especially housekeeping. Concierge was very helpful, and even sent over an appetizer for us at the restaurant. Only 1 minor drawback was we requested early check-in, and that was not available. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old rooms and Noisey We were put in a Handicap accessible room right next to the elevator. Very noisey! I believe they were also doing construction above us on the 6th floor (Noisey). Parking lot horrible to park in. Rooms with the popcorn ceilings are very out dated. Staff was prompt with our requests and the location next to the Whaler's Village is awesome. Not sure I would stay at the Westin again or even book a client there. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation We spent ten days here as a family and had a great trip. Our service for the most part was excellent. The location of the hotel is great and the free shuttle is incredibly convenient. The rooms are good, the bathrooms need some updating though but it appears that they are renovating and I would guess that they are addressing those issues. Our housekeeping service was excellent and our service at the pool was great. All of the food that we had was great, the value for lunch, dinner and the luau was excellent (I always think that breakfast is way overpriced in hotels). The pools are a great temperature and our kids had a great time. The beach is also great at this location. The only missing item in my opinion is a hot tub that everyone can use since the only one is located in the adults only area. When the wind blows it can cool off the kids quickly and a hot tub would be great. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is walking distance from everything you may want to do. The resort has a beautiful location on Kaanapali Beach. It is walking distance from great good, shopping, and numerous water activities. We got married at the resort and found the staff very courteous and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Dishes...Ewwww! We booked three rooms for this visit. There were dirty dishes outside our daughters room upon arrival and they were still there over 24 hours later! We came back after a day at the beach to find dirty dishes outside our room (not our dishes either) and they were still there at least 5 hours later. If it wasn't for the great location, heavenly beds and the awesome ocean view this hotel wouild be rated lower. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, bad management The grounds of the hotel are amazing, and everyone that works there is extremely friendly. SPG recognition is terrible. No room upgrades, no late checkouts, rooms are small. Platinum discounts are numerous, but you have to request the discount each and every time. The fact that they will not look at the charges at checkout and discount everything at that time says that the hotel is hoping you forget to ask. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganization The staff appeared disorganized. We did not receive our coupons until 2 days into our stay. Additionally we thought that additional tip charges had been added to our bill for various meals (we always round to the nearest dollar, these additional charges, although minimal seemed incorrect). The bill on the TV showed multiple charges, whereas the bill from the front desk added them together. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Beach Loungers?? This hotel provides no beach lounge chairs without additional charge. Beach services refused to give us loungers without first reserving and renting an umbrella station with 2 lounge chairs. The problem is they only set out a dozen or so umbrellas and they are always "sold out" by previous "reservations" and they refused to set out any additional (even for rent) on a sold out weekend at this huge hotel. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location We had a great room with a spectacular view. The $25 per day resort fee seems like a bit of a rip off since since there were days only 1 water bottle was left in the room, the wireless Internet didn't work in our room at all and self parking is convenient although there are definitely not enough spaces and they are really small. The location is great right next to Whaler's village. We had a nice room. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Experience I was recently at the Westin Maui with my two kids and even before we arrived, I had such a great experience with the hotel Manager Gia. She helped us out of a difficult spot when our flight got cancelled. She went above and beyond her call of duty to assist us. Our experience went from that to being one of the best trips my kids and I have had. The beds are so comfortable, staff really helpful and friendly, food and drinks almost too yummy. The setting, pools and beach are stunning. We met some of the nicest people at the hotel, who were also having a blast. Friends stopped by that were staying at a different resort and they commented to us about the Westin being one of the most beautiful resorts they had ever been to. Thank you Westin Hotel for making our trip amazing and having such a beautiful facility. I hope to be able to take my kids again next spring break. Great job on the remodel as well. Thanks again Gia, we love you...you are amazing!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Outstanding hotel! Great Kaanapali location! Close to great restaurants. One of us had knee problems so access to all levels of the pools was a bit difficult...otherwise it was terrific! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by August 2013 stay Front desk needs to be staffed better at peak times. Long lines every time. When phoning the front desk, it just keeps ringing with no answer. Pools were great but water felt cold at times. Would be nice if there are more hot tubs around. The adult pool felt warmer but children were not allowed. The room itself was fine but we did not like the fact that the lanai was over a roof for safety reasons. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Our room was clean, comfortable, ready early and the staff in all capacities provided exceptionally friendly service! I didn't even mind the parking lot view as I awoke to a coconut palm and beautiful sunrises in the morning and rainbows and sunsets in the evening. The beaches were great, snorkelling a little crowded in spots but reasonable. The restaurants were mediocre at best and the food and service staff could be stepped immensely. The restaurant calibre was oddly out of synch with the rest of the resort...... However, the highlight of our stay was Ronzi ! I met him initially as a super nice bell service fellow who also turned out to be our valet, an amazing source of travel information, a wood carver, coconut palm leaf artist and a super nice and extremely accommodating ukulele instructor. You have to ask for Ronzi if you stay at Westin Maui Resort and Spa Ka'anapali! Thank you Ronzi for making our trip extra special. Hope you and your family and "resort staff family" are all doing great. Mahalo May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had reserved an Ocean View room which included panoramic views of the ocean based on the room description. When we arrived they said the had "updgraded" us and we would be very happy with our larger deluxe oceanview room. Imagine my surprise when our "upgraded" room overlooked a parking lot! I was so disappointed. I called the front desk and asked if they were sure they gave us the correct room and read the description of the room I had booked. They said we could look at our "original" room but that we had been upgraded. Our "original" room was exactly as I had hoped. Panoramic views from the 9th floor - it was wonderful. I felt a little betrayed that they tried to pull a fast one like this and it left a sour taste for a couple days. Barring this snafu, it is a beautiful hotel and I would recommend it, just watch out for the "upgrade" and make sure you get what you paid for and booked. October 7, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 next>>