The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator Elevator service was terrible and there was no use of the stairs available. Almost got locked in the stairway. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Love this hotel and always choose to stay there in Ottawa. Rooms are quite nice, and the conference and meeting facilities are great. Only complaints were that (1) wifi should be free; (2) I couldn't get a cup of 'regular' tea on a Saturday evening, the only place to go was McDonalds; and (3) the hot tub wasn't working the first day we arrived. All in all, nothing to complain about - great place! And I highly recommend the Shore Club restaurant in the hotel - outstanding! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location superb location, service top notch, right down to the elevator assistant. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. The hotel was well equipped, comfortable, the staff were pleasant and efficient and I enjoyed my stay. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Hotel! This hotel is very clean and very confortable, and is located close to everything: shopping Malls, Convention Center, Byward Market, Parliament, Rideau Canal, and Sussex Drive... September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Sorted out a great room for me after I arrived without a booking. Staff were friendly and attentive. Details of booking went awry (they thought I was checking out a day early) but the confusion was easily resolved. Staff there are lovely. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Location and attentive staff. Was very impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the rooms and common areas. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overzealous cleaning staff The room was fine but the housekeeper woke us up on our last day at 8am to see when we were leaving. Window cleaners also appeared in our window on the 13th floor at 8an but woke us with the sound of their suction cups being applied to the window. I'm just glad I wasn't naked when they appeared. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent location and standard September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Performance Inconsistent Hotel staff performance very inconsistent. For example, on the good side, the staff at the front of the hotel had a towel and water bottle ready when I returned from running. I appreciated that. However, I arrived at the hotel around 11 pm and there was no one behind the desk to check me in. I had to wait about 12 minutes before anyone showed up to staff the check-in desk. There was no one at the concierge counter either to help find someone who could get me a room number and key. The wait to check out was long as well. There was only one person behind the desk during check-out at a time of day when I would have expected multiple staff to be available to move things along. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great hotel to stay in central to most attractions.Staff are very good and are very receptive to your needs Dalys restaurant staff are also great everyone makes you feel welcome .the lady chef was brilliant.as was one lovely waitress. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access to the Rideau Shopping Center Excellent location with easy access to Rideau shopping center. Amazing shopping experience. Great view. Excellent staff. A lovely experience all around., Thank You. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay I was very impressed with the Westin in Ottawa. Great SPG recognition and the staff was over the top excellent. Great pre - arrival arrangements and while there excellent concierge treatment. I will make this my Ottawa hotel for sure. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All work, no romance My husband and I escaped to Ottawa for a couples get away. We had a great trip and throughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The room did not match with the rest of our experience. Although very clean, I felt like I was sleeping in a business office instead of a bedroom. It was not comforting nor did it feel luxurious like the rest of the building. Perfect for a business traveller, I guess; but not for a romantic get away. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I love this hotel because of its great location, friendly staff and very nice rooms September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by they repair issues fast the door to our bathroom was stuck closed and they were up and had it fixed immediatly no guestion asked! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had amazing great, customer service hotel was pro-active to make sure my stay was enjoyable, wished I could stay longer than one night! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needing upgrading Our room was not well maintained. Continual spiders and cob webs. No Club floor. Issue with poor elevator service. Good room service. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Family Vacation! I've stayed at the Westin Ottawa before on business and this time brought my family along. There was a real WOW factor when my 11 year old daughter and 13 year old son first walked into the room with an amazing view. Our family had an exceptional time in Ottawa and were very busy with so many attractions within walking distance of the Westin. We also loved the pool! Concierge Andrew was extremely helpful! He provided perfect recommendations for meals and attractions. He referred us to the fantastic La Botega to pick up sandwiches for our long drive home and even provided some cold bottles of water as we loaded up our car. Service above beyond expectations! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great location Our stay was comfortable and staff were accessible and helpful. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The location is within walking distance of many Ottawa sites. The only negative is the parking. Use valet parking when visiting this hotel it's worth the extra dollars. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top care ! have stayed at this Weston in the past and found everything to be quite adequate. However, this time things were different. They have obviously embarked on a client total experience training program. The customer care was genuine and over the top - succeeding in having value exceed price. Well done. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location, room and staff! We loved our stay at the Westin in Ottawa. The location, room, and staff are fabulous! Looking forward to our return. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi Good Hotel BUT! Nickel and dime by charging $13.95 to use Ipad. Its FREE at Tim Hortons and most hotels. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel experience ever!! I can't say enough great things about The Westin Ottawa. Every staff member from the valet to the housekeeping staff is courteous, smiling, helpful, knowledgeable and competent. I felt completely at home and welcome. The fruit water at check in is such as nice touch. The offers of water bottles while waiting for check in is very thoughtful. All the staff members are AMAZING and make you feel like part of the family. The room was extremely restful and comforting. I had the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel room. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. BEST hotel experience EVER. Thanks again!! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice fitness center The Westin is a great location for the touring. The staff was friendly, & our room & was comfortable and roomy. There was a nice fitness center & a pool as well as a squash courts/basketball courts. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met our needs We spent a wonderful night and the hotel was walking distance to everything. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay! My brother, mother, and I stayed for 3 nights from August 16 to 19. The staff was extremely helpful to the point to even assist with transportation to the hospital when I had an allergic reaction to a bite. They did not want me to drive to the hospital and followed up with my situation. Valet parking was prompt and everyone was extremely accommodating and welcoming. My mother is extremely critical when it comes to hotels, but she enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and therefore had only positive things to say! The next time I am in Ottawa, I will be staying at the Westin. Kudos to the staff at the Westin!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ottawa Stay, August 2012 The elevators are under reconstruction and totally screwed up. You need to be patient, very patient with them. Otherwise it is a very good hotel and the staff was professional and polite. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class From the moment you arrive the feeling is one of complete relaxation ! August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The picture on the website for the room we reserved showed a large bath tub, but there was no tub. The amenities in the room were kind of ridiculous for such an expensive room. I've stayed at 3 star hotels that have better amenities. For 2 of us, there was 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, and 1 lotion - that's it! No q-tips, or shower caps, or sewing kits, or any of that. Like how cheap can you get? Wi-Fi and parking were not included, and the mini-bar was strategically left empty so that you would have to order the items from room service, so that you'd have to tip. I don't mind paying for an expensive room, but with that there are certain expectations, an dthis hotel did not meet them. August 21, 2012
  • 2016-02-11 T06:17:20.249-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_585, tr_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>