The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Disappointing Housekeeping showed up at 3:45pm second day of stay to finally clean room but was unable to because I needed to get ready for an event. Final bill was only available on plain white paper with no logo. This is unacceptable for business travelers who have to put in for reimbursements. Coffee shop in lobby closes at 1:30pm....very disappointing. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review The room was nice and comfortable and modern.Hated looking at two dark spots in the carpeting and the walls were thin...could hear housekeeping and other guests quite clearly. Also the restaurant's menu is mediocre and needs a better selection. My server had a flat personality and could not be found on two occasions when I needed assistance. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite enjoyed my stay Stayed here for 3 weeks on business, was pretty happy overall Quite a decent gym, room service, front desk service, and convenient black cabs outside the lobby, plus a starbucks in the lobby was a godsend Lobby /front desk wait got pretty busy at random times, and the room service menu was a bit uninspired compared to other SPG properties August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was a nice hotel and average for the price range. Room was comfortable, relatively clean, but safe was locked when I got the room so I had to be there when security opened the safe. I didn't have much time in my room so that was inconvenient and seemed they were making their problem mine. General facilities were nice and functional. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Delivery issue Someone sent me flowers-a delivery confirmation was received. Since it was a surprise they waited for me to say something, the next day they asked if I had anything in my room, I said no. Now aware, I went to the front desk to research. Over a half an hour the front desk staff tried to located them, I had to call the flower shop to see who signed for them, then they came from out back with a vase. I was told it came without a card but they said they had to confirmed I was a guest from the delivery persons log, not sure why they did not put my name on it once they confirmed I was a guest. and bring them to me. Staff blamed everyone but themselves, No manager acknowledged the issue. Had an issue four years ago when the hotel lost my banner stand for two days. I was attending the same tourism and hospitality conference. This hotel needs to review its delivery procedures. Also had an abrupt front desk staff member when I asked about an item for my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed for 1 night and it was ok I was there on a business trip for one night and as a platinum member they put me in a regular room. I didnt ask for an upgrade but at all of the other hotels that I have stayed they have either upgraded me to a suite or let me know there was nothing available. (I guess this partially my fault too for not saying anything)They didnt say anything to me here at check in. When I got to the room it was quite small and the window looking out was so dirty you couldnt even see out of it. It was dirty from the outside and you literally could not see out the window. I have no idea what the view was from my room. I didnt bother to call the front desk because I was tired and hungry from a long ride. This Westin was really nice in the lobby but the rooms were small. My room was 2425 in case the hotel wants to go look at that window. I gave 2 stars for SPG recongition because they did offer me 500 SPG points or a continental breakfast for being a platinum member. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed I felt very welcomed at the Westin Hotel and Resorts. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room was also very clean. I was impressed with the fact that because I was at a conference they gave me 10% off a meal at the Embers restaurant. I would recommend the Westin to anyone. July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was dissapointed Was not informed of parking proceedures and price when I checked in. For the amout of money/points to stay here, internet should be complimentary in rooms. Had a late check out of 1 or 2 pm and housekeeping knocked and immediately walked in my room twice that morning. First time at 9, then again at 11. I felt very rushed to get out. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations Great experience! Excellent service and guest rooms. Guest rooms were roomy with more drawer and storage space than I expected. Three nights is usually the max I can deal with staying in a hotel. I stayed five and was just a tad bit sad to leave! The food was excellent, but I was very disappointed in the bar pricing. Too expensive. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Traveler I waited in this hotel lobby 4:30-6:30pm waiting for my room to be ready. They kept saying they would let me know when it was ready. I finally returned to the desk and they had never bothered to contact me. There were dozens of people waiting. When I got to my room there was clothingin the drawers. Clearly they never cleaned them. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Great Service! I stayed here with my wife for New Year's Eve, and had a wonderful stay. My wife is a very picky person when it comes to hotels, and even she had a wonderful experience as well. We spent the majority of the night at the bar, and received wonderful service from Jen - who made sure we were well taken care of during the busy night. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place We have stayed at many hotels across many brands and I believe this was our most enjoyable. The staff was sooooo accomadating to our every need. The room was very comfortable. The only improvement I would like to see would be more food options, and the breakfast buffet was cold, but other than that everything was fabtabulous.. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Fee 5 dollars return What does having my bed made, coffee refilled and garbage dumped have to do with being green. I am sure your hotel saved the 5 dollars on not replacing towels and sheets daily. I did not want to put a service person out of work to save the 5. You took advantage of my feelings about being green., especially at what you charge. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Queen's City hotel....NOT fit for a QUEEN I chose this property to spend my boyfriend's birthday and let's just say the hotel was NOT the highlight of the weekend. As a platinum guest, I was not upgraded to a suite. I did receive a corner room with a great view, but obviously I would have preferred a suite. After checking in, I went downstairs to talk to the concierge about setting up something nice to kick off our celebration (a tray of chocolate strawberries and an ice bucket for the champagne that I had for us). I was told by the man at the front desk that I should just call In Room Dining...and that they handle these requests. I looked at him a bit puzzled and expressed that I was surprised, as that is not how it is usually done. I have stayed at SEVERAL SPG properties and the level of service received from the concierge has always been ABOVE AVERAGE and extremely helpful. Here it was definitely BELOW AVERAGE. I then called In Room Dining, who told me that concierge should handle these requests. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??!! I was then placed on hold and bounced around until I was connected with a F&B supervisor. Long story short this supervisor TRULY saved me from checking out of this hotel. She went ABOVE and BEYOND to make the night special for us, including going to the grocery store in order to get strawberries since the hotel didn't have any. I personally went to the restaurant to thank her later and she was just as warm and gracious in person! She needs to lead a training course for the rest of your staff at this property. She truly understands the level of service that your customers desire. As if that wasn't enough, we had glasses that housekeeping removed from our room on Saturday morning.....that were still sitting outside of our room when we checked out at 4pm on SUNDAY!!! We even added a takeout box to the glasses....and that was still there too. This definitely worries me about the cleanliness of this hotel. Again, most SPG properties have a level of service where the floors are monitored and dishes are removed daily (if not every few hours). It was a definite eye sore to see these glasses Saturday afternoon, evening and still Sunday morning AND afternoon. Needless to say, although I always stay at SPG properties for not only business but my personal travel. Quality and exccellent Customer Service outweigh my desire for hotel points. I do not have a strong desire to return to this property on my next visit to Charlotte. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Sink clogged, toilet wouldn't flush unless I held handle down, 2 light bulbs burned out. Then they charged me for Internet after they said it would not be billed to me. When I spoke with front desk, they took off Internet charges but didn't want to. Just did not have the kind of stay one would expect from a premium hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds comfy, restuarant horrible We had reserations at the hotel and they sat us an hour after we arrived. Our table was set they refused to seat us or let us go ahead and order drinks. Service was slow and they forgot to order one of the meals at the table. 1 person got their food after everyone else had eaten. Portion sizes are too small for the price. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant I was seated near the staff cooking in the restaurant. I was disappointed in their lack of professionalism when they're working in an open environment. The language being used and inappropriate comments being exchanged were appalling. I think the service could have been much faster if they had been focused on their tasks. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The first thing was I paid for accomodations for a superior room with heavenly shower. I got to the room at 2301 and no heavenly shower. I then had to go back down to change to another room (#1402.) The superior room was very nice, and beautiful. However the hallway was not clean at all. The guests room next door had a tray of food infront of their door all day (from 3pm until) the next day. The room that I was staying in had a bucket of beer with 2 full bottles of beer and an empty bottle of beer in it. The bucket was there at my 3pm check-in and remained there through out my entire stay. I went to dinner and called to the hotel to ask if there would be a microwave available once I got back there were not any available. I brought a salad and fruit back for later since there was no microwave. the refrigarator was not in working condition. My salad and fruit was warm, and not eatible. The Westin has always been my favorite Hotel but this last stay was not so great. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We booked this hotel for a cheer competition being held directly across the street at the convention center. Understandably, there were thousands of loud, giddy, little girls everywhere who seemed to get louder when I tried to go to sleep. Overall, a great hotel with EXCELLENT, CARING staff. Would definitely stay again. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by System needs work I pulled up to what looked like a glamours, prestigous hotel and for the most part it lived up to my expectations. Here is where it fell short; I had self-parking included in my bill, but everytime I attempted to enter or exit the parking gargage, my room key would not work even after having numerous keys issued to me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference rooms This was the best hotel in the 13 years of doing conferences. That the meeting rooms were large. Great audio.. Easy to go to one room to another . The food provided and snacks were great. I hope we come back. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick88 Review Best hotel location in the world would love to stay again and tour the Nascar HOF. Food could be better the chicken was burnt waffles were old and stale pimento balls were flavorless ahi tuna taco was stale tuna was good. Food seemed old not fresh in your restaurant. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice place My family was in town for a concert and this is the only hotel that had rooms available that was pet friendly. Very, very nice place. I would stay again! The staff was wonderful. The room was clean. Although the presentation of the food was a 5 in the restaurant it is pricey for the amount of food that you get. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Set the standard as usual The Westin Charlotte continued my usual expectation of the Westin/Starwood brand. Excellent service by the staff, and an extreme attention to detail made my family feel as if we never left home. Even though the property was incredibly busy, we were treated as if we were the only guests. In one word- superior. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was Very Disappointed in this Westin We have always been pleased with Westin stays but this was very sub-par. From the check in and wait to the not cleaning our room during our stay to trying to depart was a disappointing experience. With all the hotels in the Charlotte area there are so many more to choose from that would give us a better stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located in a great spot. However, the food and food services in the hotel were not up to the level of the rest of the hotel. The only meal that was good was the awards banquet. I ate in the ember grill and had some meals provided. Appetizers at hospitality suites were unimagnitive and repetitive. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth the price the hotel is OK, but there are much better ones in the uptown area, which are roomier, better appointed , better lighting etc in the bathrooms and much less expensive, with equally friendly staff. Parking/entry/exit was a nightmare due to construction, but poor management of that situation, as well October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Hotel has great rooms but the parking cost $18 per day which is too costly.! You have to carry your luggage from the parking garage into hotel. No cart or help with luggage. Nothing close by to eat, drink , or site seeing. No breakfast for rooms that are upgraded or exective lounge for drinks and food. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average As nice as the hotel was suppose to be, it was not as good as some of the two star or three star hotels that I have stayed. We had to have a room re-cleaned after we arrived. The staff we very professional and helpful! The bed was not very comfortable and the bed seemed flimsy and made a lot of noise. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New years well spent! I great way to start the new year, the room needed a bit of attn, but however maid was very attentive, and heavnly we slept! A nice stay indeed-definite will stay at the westin downtown in charlotte, nc again, was dissappointed no Hot tub..but pool next day indoor was nice Heavenly Bed! Heavenly Stay! January 3, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>