The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds comfy, restuarant horrible We had reserations at the hotel and they sat us an hour after we arrived. Our table was set they refused to seat us or let us go ahead and order drinks. Service was slow and they forgot to order one of the meals at the table. 1 person got their food after everyone else had eaten. Portion sizes are too small for the price. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor quality of hotel staffing I stayed at the Westin during a conference because it was logistically the closest. - The hotel management did not staff to support the conclusion of one convention and the beginning of our convention. - We checked in at ~ 2p and were told our rooms would be ready at 4p. When we returned to hotel at ~ 5:30p, there were 2 lines checking guests into the hotel and the line was 2/3 the length of the lobby. - 1 of our rooms was still not ready. - The restaurant (Ember's) was also inappropriately staffed. Thursday evening because the weather was so bad, many of the hotel guests ate in the hotel. There were 2 or 3 waitresses for the entire restaurant and the lady at the front desk taking reservations was helping clear tables in addition to her duties. It took us ~ 1.5 hours to receive our dinner. I felt bad for our waitress because many customers were complaining. - We had breakfast Saturday morning and we were told if we ordered from the menu, there would be a long wait. That indirectly made us agree to the buffet, which resulted in a huge bill for breakfast. -Lastly, I attempted to contact the front desk on three different occasions. I stopped counting at 30 rings each call. For a hotel to be the most expensive and rated as one of the nicer hotels, management should increase their staffing to support the increase and decrease in customers. I was very disappointed and will probably not book at a Westin in the future. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Traveler I waited in this hotel lobby 4:30-6:30pm waiting for my room to be ready. They kept saying they would let me know when it was ready. I finally returned to the desk and they had never bothered to contact me. There were dozens of people waiting. When I got to my room there was clothingin the drawers. Clearly they never cleaned them. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Experience Great location and comfortable beds but not worth the many disappointments. Had to wait in line for over an hour to check in, rooms were not ready until 9 pm, rooms booked "together" were on separate floors, the TV didn't work (took 2 days and 4 phone calls to fix), the sink pipe leaked all over the floor, the toilet paper holder was broken, the safety lock on the door was broken, and the rooms did not get cleaned because of a "computer glitch." Reception staff twas pleasant and tried very hard to help but clearly there are serious management issues. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by free wi-fi over all, experience was great. However, if you wish improvement, check out your reception personnel; one employee might ruin your reputation. The rests of them are ok (just ok) except for one who took extra time explaining to cutormer. She is dark & short. Their name tags are not so visible. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay for the price. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. Lobby has free wifi and nice, albeit loud, lounging area. I ordered room service for lunch for a telephone meeting and they didn't bring what I ordered. I couldn't say anything without disrupting the flow of my meeting. The woman that took my order spoke broken English and I don't think she understood me. Also, my room was never cleaned one day. I put the Do not disturb sign up in the morning but then took it down around noon. I called at 1 p.m. to let them know they could come and they never came. I called back around 5 p.m. and they said it was too late and they would send me towels and a $5 voucher to use toward food in the hotel. I planned on using the next morning at brunch but when I went down to brunch at 11:00 a.m. they said they only had brunch on Sundays that weekend. Even thought it was advertised for brunch both days. Several times I went to the gift shop and it was closed with a sign on the door that said "back at XX time". I kept going back but it was never opened at the time it said. Overall service was not good. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good convention and meeting place We were happy with our stay at the Westin Charlotte this past weekend. We attended a trade convention and found the meeting areas spacious and allow good set up. As members of SPG , we were happy to be upgraded to a spacious suite at higher floor. There was always a waiting line at the front desk during our stay. Most of the time, i only see 1 or 2 working at the front desk. i use the room phone to call instead of waiting in line at the front desk. More help at he front desk may help. Our room has 2 good large flat screen TVs but overall i think it is time for a face lift on the carpet and furnishing. Overall personnel are very friendly and efficient. It is a good property at a good location so i don't mind to return. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Check-in There was a large convention and the Westin was advertized as the convention hotel. When we arrived around 4:00 (posted check-in time is 3:00), there was an extremely long line and there were only 2 people working at the desks although there were computers for 5. We heard people complaining that there rooms were not ready and ours was no exception. We did not get into our rooms until 7:00 and there were others that were still waiting. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Poor Resturant Service The room was great, as well as the customer service by all staff in the hotel. Great view, Great location, happy employess.Will definatly return to this hotel in the future. However our experience in the resturant was BELOW expectations by far. We arrived at about 9pm to eat. Had to wait 45 minutes for a table, once we were seated there were not even enough chairs at the table to accomadate the 4 of us. After ordering drinks from the bar 10 minutes later the server returned to the table without the drinks. When we asked her what was taking so long she stated "the bartender is giving me a hard time, because they have put there things away for the night, and it will be ready when he puts it up." 5 minutes later our drinks arrived at the table, and we were told if you want anymore drinks you may go to the lobby bar to get them. This kind of ruined our experience in the resturant, and the fact the drinks were so expensive and took so long we never returned to this resturant, it seemed as if we were being punished because we had to wait on a table, not to mention the level of rudeness the staff exibited towards us. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs new management This is the first time that I have stayed at a Westin hotel and probably my last. My first day, i requested a room change, the comforter had stains as well as the carpet. My new room there were stains on the comforter as well as the carpet but not as noticeable as my first room. For three days the carpet in the hallway was not vacuumed. In addition, I noticed that a towel I placed on the floor had been refolded and placed back on the shelf. My fourth day there, my room was not cleaned until 8 pm that night due to some issue with the computer. This place is a nightmare!! The only positive thing about my stay was that the front desk staff was very friendly and professional. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Check in was great, but everything went down hill after that. Requested a menu from the wait staff Thursday evening at the bar area she never came back, went to the restaurant (Ember) the hostess didn't even acknowledge us. So we went to another restaurant. The shower in the room would overflow. The day we checked out I called for our luggage to be picked up waited 20 minutes and no one showed up so we took them down ourselves and checked out. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning may not get much sleep This is beautiful Hotel in a great location in Uptown Charlotte. Looks Fantastic, but the sounds are a nightmare. The noise coming through the door was terrible. There were several conventions going on over the weekend when I stayed there and I could hear doors slamming every morning from 6AM until 9AM. On the Friday night of our stay a college aged kid got locked out of his room and banged on his door at 2:30 for a bout 45 minutes before hotel staff resolved the issue. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nursing Conference Issues Attempted to check in around 2:30pm on Wednesday, and room was not ready. Proceeded to the Kinko's business center. Upon return to the lobby in one hour, front desk and luggage area was overwhelmed. Waited for 45 minutes then had to ask the vallet to return my luggage to my rental car to not be late for dinner meeting. Water and appetizer in line was nice touch, but process needs to be reviewed. Was able to check in after dinner. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-in Improvement My stay was wonderful. I was thoroughly impressed with the manner in which my needs were met - arranging for airport transportation & accommodations made upon check-out (duplicate receipt sent to my personal email). I was not overly impressed with the reserved manner in which the desk person handled my check-in. I was friendly but was met with body language conveying "I really don't want to converse with you more than I have to." Perhaps it was the end of a very long day for her. Perhaps she had personal issues on her mind. In any event, I did not feel welcomed. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay there If you are a dog owner this is the best place to stay in all of my dog owning years. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Enjoyed Our Stay Loved this hotel. Came to Charlotte for a getaway for my husband's birthday. Didn't know anyone or anything about Charlotte and the staff at this hotel did everything for us including booking tours, restaurant reservations, etc. Thanks Westin Charlotte downtown Staff. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by like it It was very pleasant but I reservation was messed up to where we were in a smaller room but the staff was helpful and accomdating to help us welcome our stay April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is is just ok regarding service your green policy regarding cleaning the room is not about being green. rather it is about saving money regarding staff. using towels more than once or changing bed linens IS acceptable as green. But not cleaning a room or bathroom every day in a hotel will result in maintenance and health issues. in addition, your desk staff training seems to be mixed. for the most part, they were respectful and helpful- one young woman was not however- please train all staff to not give - "attitude" toward guests who may be under pressure regarding business concerns (that is why i stayed at the hotel)- when i explained my situation she was helpful-but did not understand the urgency of a simple request until i explained again. After which she threw me some attitude- unacceptable for the price my company pays for staying at the hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decently Dependable Checked in on a Sunday for a conference at the adjacent convention center. The valet is and has always been fast and efficient, although self-parking is a simple alternative. Check in was quick, although I hate being told I have been upgraded when I am given exactly the room I reserved. The hotel has limited suites, so I have found upgrades here very sparse. My room, a corner king was pleasant is the standard Westin way, although the extra windows are a definite positive. Breakfast in the restaurant was quick and the food was fine. The hotel's gym is more than adequate, and the Starbucks stand in the lobby is a definite amenity. The front desk was extremely defiant when I requested a late checkout (even after I pointed out my Platinum status), but I managed to win the argument. No errors with billing, and my car was brought out quickly each time. As mentioned, the hotel is adjacent to the convention center and offers convenient access to CLT and to Uptown. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking. We had to wait an hour after check in to get our room, which was not ready upon our 3pm arrival. Once in the room, we called for a pet bed and bowls. It took another hour to be told they did not have either. They sent someone up with two plastic TO GO containers. Finally the concierge brought us up some real bowls. The lady that helped us with checking in provided us with a dining certificate for the inconvenience of the long check in wait time. The restaurant is in serious need of some help. We waited at the hostess stand for about 5 minutes, no one came to seat us. Finally a woman walked up to us, we told her we had a reservation, and she walked away. We got no acknowledgement from the man in the suit that walked by, I assume he was the manager. We had to walk into the restaurant and get the attention of the server who was less than enthusiastic. The floor of the restaurant was filthy, which put off the whole meal. The hotel building is great, but does not function at a standard I would assume a Westin would be at. This is my second stay at a Westin, and it is also my second negative experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened in 2 weeks? I was just at this hotel 2 weeks ago and everything was great. This past week it was one the worst hotel stays I've had in years and I travel every week. Room was dirty, bed spread gross and it took forever to get service. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty, broken & uncomfortable My title says alot. The bell men were difficult. No towels at pool and when they did bring then they where stained with brown spots. The heat in our executive suite was broken in both rooms. Maintenance finally said it was fixed at almost midnight. So I finally got my 6 month old who was sick and my five year old daughter to bed. Then I found out I had to get them up by 7 am the next morning to get down for breakfast before 830 am or no breakfast would be available. I then went to bed. At 2am I got up to feed my son and found that the heater was broken again. I had to feed him two times in a cold room. The wake the kids for breakfast. 3 hrs sleep for me. Breakfast offered lipstick from another guest on my husbands cup. Bad runny eggs and hair on my waffle from some one. We also had a large brown sneer on the deceptive pillow on our bed. I also, never even had a chance to shower. Who knows if the shower was havenlly or not. Don't go to this hotel. The company I work for has over 60k employees and our travel people will hear about this. I used to think they were great I know the truth now. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel is beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our package included breakfast and parking. The breakfast buffet was top notch including omelettes. Our only glitch was no one told us to keep a key after we checked out to get our car out of the parking garage. Luckily an employee ran to the parking garage and called in our room number and got us out. It turned out ok and we would definitely go back to this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facility/location to conference My stay is generally overnight, so I am not in my room except mainly to sleep and shower. The facility is always clean and the staff are very helpful. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff indifferent to us Both check in and out left much to be desired March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler I have stayed at this hotel probably 40+ nights over the past two years. The entire staff is great. As a platinum member I really look forward to breakfast and am treated very kindly by the servers. My only complaint with the hotel is that many of the rooms I have stayed in smell like smoke. My eyes are very sensitive to it and get very irritated. The front desk moved me once and I had them send up a machine to try and clear the room of the smoky smell. I wish they would enforce the no-smoking policy more in the rooms. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Property Property was clean and the room was very comfortable. The fitness center was outstanding. I will make this my primary hotel in Charlotte. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Charlotte I had a wonderful experience with my stay at the Westin Charlotte. The condition of the hotel is a solid 4 star, I really enjoyed the bed! The service was incredible, they were there for every request. I hope to return soon Tonja March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another hotel If you visit Charlotte find a different hotel to stay at. Starting with the check in, waiting hours for a room, five dollars for a glass of soda (with ice), everything else very expensive, no business center with PC's available for guests(except one's that charge 55 cents a minute), no shuttle to air port, very high parking fees, it goes on and on. This is not the place to stay. Check out was just as bad if not worst. Staff seems over worked and their attitude shows it. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located in a great spot. However, the food and food services in the hotel were not up to the level of the rest of the hotel. The only meal that was good was the awards banquet. I ate in the ember grill and had some meals provided. Appetizers at hospitality suites were unimagnitive and repetitive. March 28, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:54:07.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_822, tr_822
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 29 next>>